Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket

Women's Boiled Wool Jacket

Boiled wool is the beautiful result of wool that is knit, then gently boiled, to create its trademark dense, soft, felted fabric. This tighter, denser weave, with its unique look and feel, lends itself well to more tailored styles. So it was an ideal choice for this transitional style. Highly versatile, this jacket can be worn over your outfit as outerwear in milder weather or layered over a shirt or sweater for a day at the office. And although tailored like a fine jacket, the special boiled wool fabric allows a bit more ease for greater comfort, yet retains its shape so well. The styling is classic and clean with a full-button front and decorative buttons the sleeves. 51% wool/49% rayon. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
5 boats
148
4 boats
70
3 boats
33
2 boats
12
1 boat
13
227 out of 269(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic basic

DateNovember 20, 2014
by Karararara
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is a lovely coat/jacket that is lightweight but substantial enough for nippy evenings. It can be dressed up or down with a classic shape. I actually like the texture. It's a bit rustic and the color is vibrant. :) For reference I'm 5'4" 120 lbs, long torso and bought the Petite 4. Just enough room to wear a sweater underneath and I'm happy with the arm length.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket! Boiled wool is so warm yet not heavy.

DateNovember 20, 2014
by Talk2Me
from NC
Age: 45-54
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great Lands'End quality! Looks great with skirts, dresses or jeans when you want to look stylish.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

DateNovember 20, 2014
by Cassin
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this coat in deck grey. It is a really beautiful coat, but it is not grey at all - more of a country blue. I am 5'5'' 112 lbs and have narrow shoulders, torso, and waist. Objectively, the arms/shoulders are rather too small/narrow, while the material around the torso/waist is a little boxier than the photo shows. For me, the size 4 regular fits OK in the shoulders and arms (but not with a heavy sweater), and is less fitted in the torso/waist than I had hoped. I have a long torso, and this coat falls about 3 inches below the hip. It looks dressy but also looks nice with a pair of jeans. Overall, a very nice, warm coat.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

color is true to picture and fits just right

DateNovember 18, 2014
by Lizaaa
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the color is exactly how it looks in the picture and the texture of the jacket is great, it's easy to dress up but could also be a great casual piece. The fit is perfect also. I love this jacket
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Stunning, and Practical!

DateNovember 18, 2014
by buckyball59
from DFW, Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is so worthwhile - even if I had paid full price for it (which I didn't !! :-), I would have been this happy. It fits perfectly. I am 5'4" and weight about 118 lbs. I have short arms and a long torso, so the 6P fits perfectly. It is warm, flexible and elegant. The workmanship and fabric are exceptional. I would and will definitely recommend this to friends. The hot pink is so gorgeous that I may order the teal, I like it so well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, well-made, but scratchy

DateNovember 17, 2014
by 1231
from Oak Park, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have several Lands End boiled wool jackets, (some over a decade old!) and I love them. Obviously they wear well. This is the only one that's lined. I'm pleased with it. It's nice and warm and fits well, but I agree with other reviewers in that where the fabric touches skin (collar) it's very scratchy and requires a turtleneck or other high-collared top or a scarf at the neckline to be worn comfortably.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

DateNovember 11, 2014
by TeachTaylor
from Arkansas
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am 5'11" and ordered this coat in a size 10 Tall. I adore how it fits! The sleeves are actually long enough for my arms. I needed a "nice" coat for work and feel very posh and grown-up when I wear it. It is perfect to layer over a sweater for fall weather and the deep violet blue is pretty.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket, cute fit, color just what I needed

DateNovember 11, 2014
by HoverMother
from Memphis, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this jacket for the weight and color for a college football game in late October. I got a compliment on it when the woman could barely even see it! I said it fits small because I wear a 6 and some 4s in regular clothes and I don't think I would be able to wear a couple of layers comfortably under this jacket had I not purchased it in an 8. If you want it more like a blazer versus outdoor wear, then you wouldn't need it larger than normal.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jacket is perfect.

DateNovember 10, 2014
by VillaNovan
from Woonsocket, RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jacket fits true to size, is very comfortable, and the rich pumpkin color is a nice change. Well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought this jacket in pink for mom & she loved it. It fit her well & she received many compliments on it!

DateOctober 25, 2014
by MaryF2
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice jacket- perfect for cooler weather
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal!

DateOctober 22, 2014
by ChelseaNicoleTX
from Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this jacket to wear into the office over business attire or out for nice occasions, although it is versatile and can be worn for casual outings as well. I'm 5' 120 lbs and ordered a 4 petite in the Capri Sea color. It fits perfectly, the quality is great, and the color is stunning! This purchase was a great deal considering it was half price when I ordered.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the color, but really wanted it in the blue.

DateOctober 21, 2014
by MaryVO
from Long Island, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I tried the blue on in Buffalo at Sears, in the size 14, and it fit very well. By the time I got home to Long Island, I went to order it on line and the blue was out of stock, so went with the pink. I think the 14 in pink is not as big as the one I tried on in Buffalo. I do wish there was better size control in women's clothing. I will keep it though, as I do love pink, but save it for Spring. The blue I could have worn now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this jacket, but I had to order it twice. I returned the first one because the sleeves were too short.

DateOctober 9, 2014
by knittsy46
from Milford, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I usually wear a petite 6 but had to reorder in a reg. 6 and return the first one. It fits great now and the price was terrific since it was already on clearance and I got an additional 30 % off. Love the color, too. Don't remember the color name but I call it raspberry pink.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very good buy

DateSeptember 30, 2014
by Moggy
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm 5'5" and about 125lbs. I ordered a size 4 (regular) in the bright turquoise and it fits perfectly and looks great. My only slight complaint is that the arms are definitely more snug than they should be; if you have bigger upper arms or shoulders then I'd suggest going up a size. Otherwise a great coat!! Very comfortable (and not itchy at all).
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice colour, poor fit

DateSeptember 28, 2014
by Slenderme
from Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice colour and style, sized small. Sleeves very narrow. Must go back.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit and color!

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by dijana
from nj
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like how this jacket fits, it is true to size. The color is very nice, and the only thing that I was not happy about was the material that the jacket was made out of. The texture was almost like it has been worn, it did not look polished and clean. On the other hand some people like that, I was not so excited about it. Since it fits so well, I am planning on keeping it.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket.

DateAugust 31, 2014
by bch
from Toledo,OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The color is pretty (magenta) and the fit is good. I bought another Lands End boiled wool coat last winter and loved it so I know I'll put this to good use most of the year. I hope Lands End continues to sell different coats and jackets in boiled wool--so warm but also not heavy.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A few quirks but nice jacket

DateAugust 30, 2014
by Peartree
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am 5'6" and 135lbs with long skinny arms. I usually need a tall for the sleeves but thought I'd take a chance as the black was sold out in the tall. I ordered my usual size 8. The sleeves actually aren't bad in length and are longer than most reg sizes. The arms are cut quite narrow as are the shoulders which makes the fit a bit strange. The torso is wider than I expected and not fitted but going down a size would make the shoulders too snug and I am not broad. It would be a good fit for a more apple shaped body. The boiled wool is nice and not too itchy and the jacket is very warm. I wear it in my freezing cold office and it looks much like a heavy suit jacket instead of just like I'm wearing a coat indoors. It is fully lined which is nice although the lining in the sleeves isn't pressed so it's a bit rumpled especially where it meets the cuff. The black colour is a nice deep black. I will get a lot of use out of it but it is so close to being perfect that the little quirks are disappointing.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The fabric feels like I am wearing a loofa sponge, and the golden burlap color is so ugly. Back it goes.

DateMay 1, 2014
by InOhio
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is fine, but, I would never wear the Golden Burlap color in public.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fabric Makes This Classic Jacket Heavy

DateApril 27, 2014
by FANOFTHEBAND
from Ayden, North Carolina
Gender: Female
This jacket's fabric content of 51% boiled wool and 49% rayon is a very heavy fabric. I like wool for its lightweight warmth, so I returned this well made classic jacket. Please make your boiled wood jackets in 100% wool.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too itchy!

DateMarch 17, 2014
by KristinaP
from New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I didn't find the fit of this item very flattering but I bet it would look flattering on a different body type (not too curvy). I'm giving the "fair" 2 star review because of the fabric quality. So scratchy and itchy on the outside and unfortunately it scratches at the hems. There is no way I would be able to wear this jacket for more than 10 minutes without gloves. Returned.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

arm cuts too tight

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Celia99
from Atlanta
Something is seriously wrong with the arm size. It is way too tight. I tried several times, all failed. I dig out my other petitie XS coats from other brands just too make sure and none has the same problem. I am petite XS. Maybe it only apply to XS sizes. Everything else is good. Too bad.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and fit

DateMarch 11, 2014
by Lanie62
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered this coat in more than one size to be sure to get one that fit. I am wearing a 18Misses but ordered Capri Seas in a 16W. Fits great, and I love the color. Really cute coat for the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am delighted with the quality and fit of this boiled wool jacket.

DateMarch 6, 2014
by Giltron
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered the pumpkin color first in my regular size 16W. It was too large, so I reordered it in 14W which fit perfectly on my long-armed apple shape. I am not one to wax rhapsodic about clothing, and it is rare that I don't find something wrong with today's garment construction, so I was pleasantly surprised to find these jackets beautifully made with a classic fit that is slimming and colors that are wonderful. Even the buttons are sewn on to stay. I don't like clothing with a lot of whoop-de-do, so I enjoy the spare details and clean lines of this jacket. I found it a perfect weight for driving around in our frigid Iowa winter, and with a sweater under it I was warm enough to run errands or shovel snow. I especially like the collar, because I can button up against the wind. In short, this jacket matches up to my high expectations of what well made clothing should feel like and look like. I received many compliments on the pumpkin jacket right from the get-go, and the fit was so slimming that I ended up ordering the blue and the teal jackets also. I have hardly worn any of my other winter jackets since. Thank you for a most excellent product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!

DateMarch 3, 2014
by rockphiler
from Metro Ozarks
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Full disclosure: I bought this car coat at a significant discount so in all honestly, I probably would not have paid full price for it simply because I am a bargain shopper. The coat is not intended to keep you warm in a blizzard but it is a very nice car coat and the colour is fantastic and the fit is perfect.. I've received many compliments. I would probably give it 5 sails except I've already noticed a little pilling around the sleeves and inside of the arms..
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

RUNS VERY SMALL

DateMarch 2, 2014
by Grin
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is my 2nd try at this jacket. I am 5'9" tall and have ordered both a regular and a tall. Neither fit. Sleeves were too short and it is cut very narrow. The jacket is nice with great colors and of good quality but just cut way too small.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect coat

DateMarch 2, 2014
by vlaming
from Dayton, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I get so many compiments on this coat. It is a classic. I love this coat so much, I have it in 3 colors. It runs a bit large, which is fine for winter if you wear a sweater underneath. I bough a size down in the light blue for late winter early spring when just wearing a shirt or blouse underneath. I hope they offer this coat again in future winter seasons.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sleeves much too tight on this otherwise beautiful jacket

DateMarch 1, 2014
by NC59
from NYC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love boiled wool and I love the beautiful orange color of this jacket. However, the sleeves were much too tight on my arms (and my arms are not particularly large) so I had to send it back, as it was uncomfortable. Please rework this jacket so that the sleeves are a bit larger.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a very nice transitional jacket.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Diane87
from RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I got this jacket in blue to wear when a winter jacket is too much, but a sweater is not enough. The fit is great with nice seaming. The quality is excellent with nice finishing and lining. Although it is not bulky, I would not wear it as a blazer substitute in the office, unless it was a very cold office environment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful,one slight problem

DateMarch 1, 2014
by MasalaMom
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a beautiful color it says heather but it is more blueish,it is nicely tailored well made jacket. The only thing is the buttons first all of them are very loose and the button which is black each one has a tiny blueish line through it that seems like a flaw. But I am keeping it,it fits so nicely,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateFebruary 20, 2014
by Tati77074
from Houston
This is my first boiled jacket with a lining...love it. No itchy feel...it's a bit heavy due to the lining. Well-made and looks very professional. Just wish it was a tad longer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket!

DateFebruary 20, 2014
by rami46
from Atlanta GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the color which looks more purple than blue. The only fault I have is that the sleeves are a bit long but overall a nice jacket. I also like that it is lined. the only reason I give it a 4 instead of 5 is for the sleeve length.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this coat!

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Kathyvw
from New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a great coat. It fits with a nice slimming line and is still warm, I've been wearing it even on single digit days. I am glad I bought black and pink.
What about new colors next year? I would love brown and red.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The coat is such a beautiful color. The price great.

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by CorinaK
from Largo, Fl
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The fit was slightly baggy at the shoulders and long sleeves. Alterations made it absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this beautiful coat. I love the texture and the Caribbean color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful jacket - lots of compliments

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by dbjsf
from Sioux Falls
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This jacket was a good price so I read the reviews to see if I should try it. Reviews a little mixed as far as fit. I lucked out- It fits me perfectly. Beautiful color. Very warm and soft.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality coat!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by DonnaSB
from VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a petite usually, but the average was a better fit than the petite for me. I bought the size I would normally buy in petite, and it was too tight. The regular size was perfect. I have worn it a lot. It is plenty warm without being too heavy! It is a great value, too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful, but the sizing is unpredictable...

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by JPG
from New England
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought three of these, all size 12 petite. The first one I ordered by itself and it fit perfectly, so I ordered two more. The pumpkin one from that second shipment was a tad bigger than the first one I had ordered, but fine. However, the same size 12 petite in wine was HUGE. I brought it to a Sears today to get a refund. :-(
Neat jacket: unpredictable sizing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boiled jacket

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Urms
from NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It's warm and cute. Just the kind I would like to wear in not very cold days. It's makes one look sharp.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Color, Excellent Quality

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Nana98038
from Maple Valley, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I debated for a long time about getting this jacket, mostly because I couldn't decide which one of the stunning colors I would eventually have to choose. I finally went with the berry, but I'm still eying the pumpkin, too. It fits very well and is true to size. My only thought to making it even better would be if it had an inside pocket. Thanks for such high quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the color is really pretty, but the sizing is not right. not up to lands end quality

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by kheddy
from whitehall pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
the sizing is off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly sized

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by egm
from Jacksonville, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Lovely fabric but weirdly sized. Way too small. I have bought many jackets and coats over the years from Lands End and have never had any fit problems prior to this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color, fits nicely

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by SuzanneBG
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love the yellow color and like the fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

BEWARE OF SIZING!

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by LACB
from RI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
If you can find a store to try this jacket on, it is well worth the sale price. HOWEVER!!! I ordered 6-yes six jackets over a 6 week period ( 2 at a time as I had read reviews about sizing issues). Sizing was totally off. A 6P was smaller than a reg 8 while the petite 10 was larger than a regular 10. The size 12p was more like a size 16. Sadly the colors I wanted were no longer available by the time I figured which size MIGHT fit. Two trips to return to Sears. Not a means to keep customers no matter how good the product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing inconsistent, I received returned jacket

DateFebruary 13, 2014
by vhope3
from Portland, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Apparently size 14 is a popular size, so my preferred colors weren't available at the time of the wonderful sale. I did order the pumpkin and the berry. The pumpkin fit perfectly, but the berry sleeves are down to my knuckles! The jacket had been re-packaged, so apparently someone had returned the jacket, probably for that reason. I'm feeling indignant that Lands End would send out a jacket that had been returned for an obvious problem that had likely been identified. As others have noted, the sleeves are narrow enough that you can only wear something light-weight inside them. I would love to go back to the days of consistent sizing - which was never a problem with my American made clothing. This is otherwise a nice jacket, and I'm hoping it wears well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent and nice looking

DateFebruary 11, 2014
by ctantiques1
from usa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I just bought it on clearance. I thik it runs small especially if you ar e a size 8 ubt a 36 c or d you will need to go up a size or 2 , it looks great with jeans or black pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

DateFebruary 7, 2014
by TravelbugJT
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Nice jacket. Fits well. Can be worn casually or a little dressier. Was wrinkled when I received it. I ironed it using a pressing cloth. Most but not all wrinkles came out. Those left were not enough that I felt like I needed to return.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is fabulous!

DateFebruary 5, 2014
by VLT09
from South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have bought 7 coats this year from Lands End, three for me, and 4 for gifts for others, because they loved mine so much! 5 of the 7 were the boiled wool jackets. I am a petite, and I bought my normal size, a 4P, and it was a perfect fit. I bought the jacket in rich pumpkin, and I loved it so much that I bought the boiled wool coat (wanted a longer one) for cooler days, in the Aged Wine. I bought that in a 4P, and it was a perfect fit. They are not scratchy. Both are so polished. They look great with dress clothes, and great with jeans. I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I also bought a great scarf from Lands End, and it goes with both coats. Living in the south, these two are perfect for our weather, I love how Lands End puts the percentage of wool, and the best temp to wear the coat in. When I went to the department store, although they had some pretty coats, they did not even come close to the same amount of wool, so the Lands End coats were the ones I went with. If you must know, I also bought the Vicuna Swing Wool Coat, for the coldest days, and I absolutely love that one as well. It has been a cold winter, and I have choices for what is the most appropriate for the day. I will wear these for years. I could go on and on, but I will stop now.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is exactly what i expected. .

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by KfromC
from stockton ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Color - beautiful, size - perfect, style as described! I love it and have received several compliments on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have 4 and considering one more

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by VancouverCity
from Vancouver, BC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My favourite jacket so far - I have 4 already (black, white, dark blue, and gray-blue) and considering one more. I am 5’4”, 125 lbs. Bought size 4 (regular). The jacket looks wonderful and fits great (except the sleeves are 1" too long). It could be dressed up or down easily and works equally well with casual or more formal outfits. Perfect for Vancouver weather - light but warm.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit is small

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by ShopperLady2
from Puyallup, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the color (Cap. Sea) and the lines of the jacket but it fit me snugly in both arms and body. I have returned the first shipment and ordered a size larger. Really hoping this solves the problem.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>