Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket

Women's Boiled Wool Jacket

Boiled wool is the beautiful result of wool that is knit, then gently boiled, to create its trademark dense, soft, felted fabric. This tighter, denser weave, with its unique look and feel, lends itself well to more tailored styles. So it was an ideal choice for this transitional style. Highly versatile, this jacket can be worn over your outfit as outerwear in milder weather or layered over a shirt or sweater for a day at the office. And although tailored like a fine jacket, the special boiled wool fabric allows a bit more ease for greater comfort, yet retains its shape so well. The styling is classic and clean with a full-button front and decorative buttons the sleeves. 51% wool/49% rayon. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(258 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 258 reviews
5 boats
137
4 boats
64
3 boats
33
2 boats
11
1 boat
13
210 out of 251(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought this jacket at the last minute and I am glad I did!

DateJuly 13, 2013
by Piercefour
from Flower Mound
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I was going on a river cruise and I wanted a nice jacket to wear over jeans or slacks for cool evenings. I was pleasantly surprised how the tailoring flattered my figure nicely without looking or feeling bulky when I wore a sweater underneath. The lining is very nicely done and comfortable. The jacket looks and feels like it costs a whole lot more than I spent for it! I am 5'1" and 110 pounds and I bought a size regular 4.
+268points
280of 292voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The fabric feels like I am wearing a loofa sponge, and the golden burlap color is so ugly. Back it goes.

DateMay 1, 2014
by InOhio
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is fine, but, I would never wear the Golden Burlap color in public.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fabric Makes This Classic Jacket Heavy

DateApril 27, 2014
by FANOFTHEBAND
from Ayden, North Carolina
Gender: Female
This jacket's fabric content of 51% boiled wool and 49% rayon is a very heavy fabric. I like wool for its lightweight warmth, so I returned this well made classic jacket. Please make your boiled wood jackets in 100% wool.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too itchy!

DateMarch 17, 2014
by KristinaP
from New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I didn't find the fit of this item very flattering but I bet it would look flattering on a different body type (not too curvy). I'm giving the "fair" 2 star review because of the fabric quality. So scratchy and itchy on the outside and unfortunately it scratches at the hems. There is no way I would be able to wear this jacket for more than 10 minutes without gloves. Returned.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

arm cuts too tight

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Celia99
from Atlanta
Something is seriously wrong with the arm size. It is way too tight. I tried several times, all failed. I dig out my other petitie XS coats from other brands just too make sure and none has the same problem. I am petite XS. Maybe it only apply to XS sizes. Everything else is good. Too bad.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and fit

DateMarch 11, 2014
by Lanie62
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered this coat in more than one size to be sure to get one that fit. I am wearing a 18Misses but ordered Capri Seas in a 16W. Fits great, and I love the color. Really cute coat for the price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am delighted with the quality and fit of this boiled wool jacket.

DateMarch 6, 2014
by Giltron
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered the pumpkin color first in my regular size 16W. It was too large, so I reordered it in 14W which fit perfectly on my long-armed apple shape. I am not one to wax rhapsodic about clothing, and it is rare that I don't find something wrong with today's garment construction, so I was pleasantly surprised to find these jackets beautifully made with a classic fit that is slimming and colors that are wonderful. Even the buttons are sewn on to stay. I don't like clothing with a lot of whoop-de-do, so I enjoy the spare details and clean lines of this jacket. I found it a perfect weight for driving around in our frigid Iowa winter, and with a sweater under it I was warm enough to run errands or shovel snow. I especially like the collar, because I can button up against the wind. In short, this jacket matches up to my high expectations of what well made clothing should feel like and look like. I received many compliments on the pumpkin jacket right from the get-go, and the fit was so slimming that I ended up ordering the blue and the teal jackets also. I have hardly worn any of my other winter jackets since. Thank you for a most excellent product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great buy!

DateMarch 3, 2014
by rockphiler
from Metro Ozarks
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Full disclosure: I bought this car coat at a significant discount so in all honestly, I probably would not have paid full price for it simply because I am a bargain shopper. The coat is not intended to keep you warm in a blizzard but it is a very nice car coat and the colour is fantastic and the fit is perfect.. I've received many compliments. I would probably give it 5 sails except I've already noticed a little pilling around the sleeves and inside of the arms..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

RUNS VERY SMALL

DateMarch 2, 2014
by Grin
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is my 2nd try at this jacket. I am 5'9" tall and have ordered both a regular and a tall. Neither fit. Sleeves were too short and it is cut very narrow. The jacket is nice with great colors and of good quality but just cut way too small.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect coat

DateMarch 2, 2014
by vlaming
from Dayton, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I get so many compiments on this coat. It is a classic. I love this coat so much, I have it in 3 colors. It runs a bit large, which is fine for winter if you wear a sweater underneath. I bough a size down in the light blue for late winter early spring when just wearing a shirt or blouse underneath. I hope they offer this coat again in future winter seasons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sleeves much too tight on this otherwise beautiful jacket

DateMarch 1, 2014
by NC59
from NYC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love boiled wool and I love the beautiful orange color of this jacket. However, the sleeves were much too tight on my arms (and my arms are not particularly large) so I had to send it back, as it was uncomfortable. Please rework this jacket so that the sleeves are a bit larger.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a very nice transitional jacket.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Diane87
from RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I got this jacket in blue to wear when a winter jacket is too much, but a sweater is not enough. The fit is great with nice seaming. The quality is excellent with nice finishing and lining. Although it is not bulky, I would not wear it as a blazer substitute in the office, unless it was a very cold office environment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful,one slight problem

DateMarch 1, 2014
by MasalaMom
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a beautiful color it says heather but it is more blueish,it is nicely tailored well made jacket. The only thing is the buttons first all of them are very loose and the button which is black each one has a tiny blueish line through it that seems like a flaw. But I am keeping it,it fits so nicely,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateFebruary 20, 2014
by Tati77074
from Houston
This is my first boiled jacket with a lining...love it. No itchy feel...it's a bit heavy due to the lining. Well-made and looks very professional. Just wish it was a tad longer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket!

DateFebruary 20, 2014
by rami46
from Atlanta GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the color which looks more purple than blue. The only fault I have is that the sleeves are a bit long but overall a nice jacket. I also like that it is lined. the only reason I give it a 4 instead of 5 is for the sleeve length.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this coat!

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Kathyvw
from New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a great coat. It fits with a nice slimming line and is still warm, I've been wearing it even on single digit days. I am glad I bought black and pink.
What about new colors next year? I would love brown and red.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The coat is such a beautiful color. The price great.

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by CorinaK
from Largo, Fl
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The fit was slightly baggy at the shoulders and long sleeves. Alterations made it absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this beautiful coat. I love the texture and the Caribbean color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful jacket - lots of compliments

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by dbjsf
from Sioux Falls
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This jacket was a good price so I read the reviews to see if I should try it. Reviews a little mixed as far as fit. I lucked out- It fits me perfectly. Beautiful color. Very warm and soft.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality coat!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by DonnaSB
from VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am a petite usually, but the average was a better fit than the petite for me. I bought the size I would normally buy in petite, and it was too tight. The regular size was perfect. I have worn it a lot. It is plenty warm without being too heavy! It is a great value, too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful, but the sizing is unpredictable...

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by JPG
from New England
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought three of these, all size 12 petite. The first one I ordered by itself and it fit perfectly, so I ordered two more. The pumpkin one from that second shipment was a tad bigger than the first one I had ordered, but fine. However, the same size 12 petite in wine was HUGE. I brought it to a Sears today to get a refund. :-(
Neat jacket: unpredictable sizing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boiled jacket

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Urms
from NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It's warm and cute. Just the kind I would like to wear in not very cold days. It's makes one look sharp.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Color, Excellent Quality

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Nana98038
from Maple Valley, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I debated for a long time about getting this jacket, mostly because I couldn't decide which one of the stunning colors I would eventually have to choose. I finally went with the berry, but I'm still eying the pumpkin, too. It fits very well and is true to size. My only thought to making it even better would be if it had an inside pocket. Thanks for such high quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the color is really pretty, but the sizing is not right. not up to lands end quality

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by kheddy
from whitehall pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
the sizing is off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly sized

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by egm
from Jacksonville, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Lovely fabric but weirdly sized. Way too small. I have bought many jackets and coats over the years from Lands End and have never had any fit problems prior to this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color, fits nicely

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by SuzanneBG
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love the yellow color and like the fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

BEWARE OF SIZING!

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by LACB
from RI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
If you can find a store to try this jacket on, it is well worth the sale price. HOWEVER!!! I ordered 6-yes six jackets over a 6 week period ( 2 at a time as I had read reviews about sizing issues). Sizing was totally off. A 6P was smaller than a reg 8 while the petite 10 was larger than a regular 10. The size 12p was more like a size 16. Sadly the colors I wanted were no longer available by the time I figured which size MIGHT fit. Two trips to return to Sears. Not a means to keep customers no matter how good the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing inconsistent, I received returned jacket

DateFebruary 13, 2014
by vhope3
from Portland, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Apparently size 14 is a popular size, so my preferred colors weren't available at the time of the wonderful sale. I did order the pumpkin and the berry. The pumpkin fit perfectly, but the berry sleeves are down to my knuckles! The jacket had been re-packaged, so apparently someone had returned the jacket, probably for that reason. I'm feeling indignant that Lands End would send out a jacket that had been returned for an obvious problem that had likely been identified. As others have noted, the sleeves are narrow enough that you can only wear something light-weight inside them. I would love to go back to the days of consistent sizing - which was never a problem with my American made clothing. This is otherwise a nice jacket, and I'm hoping it wears well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent and nice looking

DateFebruary 11, 2014
by ctantiques1
from usa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I just bought it on clearance. I thik it runs small especially if you ar e a size 8 ubt a 36 c or d you will need to go up a size or 2 , it looks great with jeans or black pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

DateFebruary 7, 2014
by TravelbugJT
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Nice jacket. Fits well. Can be worn casually or a little dressier. Was wrinkled when I received it. I ironed it using a pressing cloth. Most but not all wrinkles came out. Those left were not enough that I felt like I needed to return.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coat is fabulous!

DateFebruary 5, 2014
by VLT09
from South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have bought 7 coats this year from Lands End, three for me, and 4 for gifts for others, because they loved mine so much! 5 of the 7 were the boiled wool jackets. I am a petite, and I bought my normal size, a 4P, and it was a perfect fit. I bought the jacket in rich pumpkin, and I loved it so much that I bought the boiled wool coat (wanted a longer one) for cooler days, in the Aged Wine. I bought that in a 4P, and it was a perfect fit. They are not scratchy. Both are so polished. They look great with dress clothes, and great with jeans. I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I also bought a great scarf from Lands End, and it goes with both coats. Living in the south, these two are perfect for our weather, I love how Lands End puts the percentage of wool, and the best temp to wear the coat in. When I went to the department store, although they had some pretty coats, they did not even come close to the same amount of wool, so the Lands End coats were the ones I went with. If you must know, I also bought the Vicuna Swing Wool Coat, for the coldest days, and I absolutely love that one as well. It has been a cold winter, and I have choices for what is the most appropriate for the day. I will wear these for years. I could go on and on, but I will stop now.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is exactly what i expected. .

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by KfromC
from stockton ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Color - beautiful, size - perfect, style as described! I love it and have received several compliments on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have 4 and considering one more

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by VancouverCity
from Vancouver, BC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My favourite jacket so far - I have 4 already (black, white, dark blue, and gray-blue) and considering one more. I am 5’4”, 125 lbs. Bought size 4 (regular). The jacket looks wonderful and fits great (except the sleeves are 1" too long). It could be dressed up or down easily and works equally well with casual or more formal outfits. Perfect for Vancouver weather - light but warm.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit is small

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by ShopperLady2
from Puyallup, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the color (Cap. Sea) and the lines of the jacket but it fit me snugly in both arms and body. I have returned the first shipment and ordered a size larger. Really hoping this solves the problem.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous stylish well made jacket

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by KST
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I can't recommend this jacket highly enough. Beautifully made, very sturdy and appears to be very high quality material. The style is wonderful - simple and classic, which you can dress up or dress down. I am about 165 cm and 55 kilos and the size 4 reg is great, although sleeves are rather too long. Because I bought these on sale, I won't mind paying to have the arms shortened then it will be perfect! It's certainly warm enough to wear all through our Aussie winters, won't need anything heavier. And I think the choice of colours is just wonderful. The Midnight Sky is rather more purple than I was expecting, but the Capri Seas is exactly as seen on screen, a lovely teal that LE has done in other items I also bought. I am sending back the black to exchange for another colour as I think it's the colours that make this jacket special and because the Midnight Sky is so dark that I don't really need black as well (also I have the boiled wool pea coat from last year in black, which I wore constantly). Really fabulous price, you can't buy anything like this in Australia as far as quality, colour choice or price goes. The fact that you can return to an address in Australia (saving huge postage costs to the USA) means I can buy and try and not be penalised with big postage costs if I have to exchange or return. Thanks so much LE!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful wool jacket!

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by eirebrain
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The fabric is nice enough that I can use the jacket for the office, and warm enough that it could double as a "winter coat". I'm tall, and it is hard to find things this lovely and feminine. I bought the Aged Wine first, and liked it so much that I bought another one in "deck gray" (which is really a very nice blue), as well. My daughter has the Capri Seas. I bought mine on clearance, so they were a steal. Love, love, love this jacket! The sizing is different than when I last bought a boiled wool jacket from Lands' End (10 years ago?). I was always a size 10 or 12, and the best fit now is a 6! I'm 5'11" and 140 lbs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautifully constructed, and gorgeous colors, but most of us will need a tailor.

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by Luisa2
from Paradise, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This jacket is toasty warm! The colors and styling are beautiful too! Usually I layer under my jacket, but with this one, a nice LE Pima turtle alone did the trick. Wearing a sweater underneath definitely would have made the arms too snug though. It wasn't as cold as it can be, but I would still feel stylish and super warm with a LE down vest over my jacket when I'm outside during colder times.
The fit is a bit odd, but for the price, I will take it to a tailor for some fine tuning. As other reviews stated, the arms are cut very narrow. I ordered a size up and it took care of that problem, but the sleeves are a bit too long now, and the jacket is also a little roomy. To make it "perfect", I'll have it altered in sleeve length and taken in through the waist and hips. (I am a bit busty, so I'll leave that area alone.) If the sleeves were just shorter though, I really could wear it as is.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A beautiful jacket

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by djanuary
from Pittsburgh PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the jacket in Calypso Blue and it is beautiful. I did need to size up because it seems to run small. It is very warm and comfortable to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Coat!

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Evoniviche
from Hebron, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm wearing it now with a sweater underneath! Just LOVE the fuschia color! I had also ordered the pumpkin color, but it was too orangey...I wanted more of a burnt orange, so I returned that one. I'm 5'6" and 130 lbs. and usually wear a sz. 4 blazer, but a sz. 6 fit better when I tried it on at Sears. The sleeves are long enough to roll up a bit if I want to show off a bracelet. It is nicely tailored and not bulky or baggy, but not tight either. I love everything about it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by 1Dale
from Montreal, Quebec
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered in the pink and it is really nice and bright. Fit seems okay, but I have yet to wear it waiting for spring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful fabric with quality construction runs large or I lost weight

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by LouEm
from San Jose, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Boxy construction and good arm length. If you have shorter arms, it is good enough quality that it can be adjusted easily. I normally wear a 3+ but it runs a little large which would work well if ypu wanted to layer it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Jacket.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by woodlawn
from Philly Burbs
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I plan to wear this as a suit jacket on cold days then later as a spring jacket. The sleeves are a bit snug but I will be wearing a silky blouse. Love the length that covers the tum & the bum. I felt the price was very good for boiled wool & would love another one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful coat but odd fit

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Dana55
from Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This coat is beautifully made, nicely lined, and is a nice weight. I really wanted it to work out. I am a true size 14 and pear shaped so sometimes if something doesn't fit right, it is too small around the hips. This coat was too large around the hips and very tight in the arms and across the back. Regretfully, I returned it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Looks great. Warm.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by MargaretEileen
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very comfortable for chilly days.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, nicely tailored abd te color very trendy.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by katarzyna
from edmonton
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
A great piece cab be paired up with lots of different clothing pieces. Can't wait for the spring, so I can wear it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Jahroadwarrior
from Charlotte , Nc
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this jacket. It fits great and looks great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely, but sleeves are too short

DateJanuary 28, 2014
by Mainiac207
from Portland, ME
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought a new wool coat from LE last year that I've been very happy with, and couldn't resist the deep turquoise color here, so I bought one of these on sale. By rights, I should have a tall, and I know that, so I knew the sleeves wouldn't be what I'd hope for. But last year's coat wasn't a tall, either. This coat is amazingly lovely, but when I reach for something, or heck, even driving the car, it's like it has ballet sleeves. I was already figuring I'd let the sleeves out, but now I think even an extra inch isn't going to do it and that I might need to look into adding a contrasting cuff of some sort.
So, heavy sigh. But I think I'm going to keep it. Because, as I suspected, the color is amazing.
Also, I agree with another reviewer that the boiled wool is surprisingly scratchy. Boiled wool is usually softer than this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sleeves constricting at elbows

DateJanuary 28, 2014
by trythisname
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The sleeves are very constricting, making movement difficult.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic and cute

DateJanuary 27, 2014
by Sassypants
from Austin, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I LOVE my new coat. The wool is boiled as described but isn't the soft boiled wool that higher end companies use.I will over look the scratchy fabric because the coat is well made and lined. The lines are flattering with the "fit seams" being in the back . The coat isn't bulky and can be worn in lieu of a blazer with jeans and boots for a polished date night look. I am 5'4, short waisted 142 lbs. I ordered a 10 regular. The coat hits me mid hip. The sleeves are about an inch too long. I would say the coat might run a tinsy bit on the small side through the arms and bust. I could comfortably wear a blouse or cashmere sweater underneath but a bulky sweater wouldn't work. This jacket will be something you can wear for years. The sale price is so good I recommend ordering two jackets! I think the jacket is much more attractive on me the non model than shown in the photo . Next year LE please bring this jacket back next year in apple green, a blue red and a sand color.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful fabric, exquisite details

DateJanuary 25, 2014
by KarSS
from Houston, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The first one of these jackets that I purchased was too big, but I loved everything else about it. The fabric is soft and slightly nubby, richly and tightly woven. The stitching and tailoring are superb. The buttons are large and easy to handle. The lining feels very comfortable. I returned my first jacket, but ordered three more in a smaller size. I am over-the-moon with my jackets. The colors are rich and saturated. They are light, yet warm and cozy. I have worn them on cool nights, and they feel great. They feel awesome in cold, windy weather because the tight weave prevents the wind from cutting through you. They were a tad wrinkled when I first took them out of the wrapping, but the wrinkles smoothed out while wearing them. I'm very pleased with my jackets. They tend to pill a bit, but I brush them and all the little pills come out easily. I really don't mind because everything else about this jacket is so remarkable. As soon as some other colors become available in my size, I will get a couple more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Boiled Wool Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

DateJanuary 25, 2014
by slbadkmts
from Saranac Lake, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this jacket. It is comfortable to wear. Warm yet light. Easy to get on and off ( some winter coats are not). Easy to button too. I got the Capri Seas and the color is just gorgeous. I liked it so much I bought a second one in Midnight Sky. The coat is stylish and figure flattering. It goes with casual as well as dressy clothes. Definitely would recommend this coat to friends!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>