Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sheets & Pillowcases or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding

Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding

Our Oxford bedding will very likely last you for decades. The fabric is famously durable — and just gets better with use. It starts soft, woven from long-staple combed cotton. And will become softer through repeated washing. All the while, the yarn-dyed stripes will stay bright. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported. Twin and Extra Long Twin sheet sets include: one pillowcase, fitted sheet, flat sheet. Full, Queen and King sheet sets include: two pillowcases, fitted sheet, flat sheet. Pillowcases: set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
10
4 boats
1
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Review 1 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and durable.My only disappointment was the pillow slips faded/discolored in a few large patches.(No) I do not use bleach so I am very puzzled.

DateJuly 28, 2014
by alexisc72
from Friday Harbor,WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I Love these sheets!They are attractive,well made,soft and sturdy. My only disappointment is some strange faded splotches on the pillow slips.It is very puzzling since we do not launder with bleach!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

DateJuly 21, 2014
by polycats111
from Elgin. Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These oxford sheets are wonderful. They just slightly wrinkle, especially the pillow cases. I just press them and they are good to go.
I wish they had more colors, because I would have gotten more.
The price was just right and the quality is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I Love the sheets....but

DateJune 6, 2014
by Barbarajoy
from Woodstock, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I just purchased the oxford bedding and I can already tell they're going to soften up with each washing. Before putting them on the bed for the first time, I ran them through the washer and dryer twice just to soften them up. I think they offer a great balance between flannel and cotton sheeting. The only thing I don't like is the pillow cases that came with the sheet set, although marked King, were not King. When I called Customer Service my only choice was to either send back the entire set or settle for a solid color pillow case....and that's what I opted for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love these sheets

DateFebruary 7, 2014
by 58Sherry58
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These sheets are not freezing cold to climb into at our altitude of 8000' feet in the Rockies. They fit the bed extremely well, are very easy to make and are super comfy for sleeping. They are warm but not too warm as flannels would be.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love sleeping on these sheets!

DateJanuary 25, 2014
by Ariauna
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased the red stripe because they were on sale. They are of very good quality and I am more than pleased with this purchase. I put the fitted sheet on the mattress before washing to be sure the sheet fit. It was a little over sized (would rather have this than under sized) but after washing and drying it fit perfectly. There is a chemical smell on the sheets before washing but was gone after one wash. I use Borax in the wash and believe it helped in ridding the chemical smell after just one wash. I look forward to buying more of the oxford sheets when on sale. My husband and I love how these feel!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

DateNovember 10, 2013
by Frogette
from France
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the red version of this bedding and it looks perfect in my home - a shabby old Catalan house in the Pyrenees mountains. If you like funky and bright colours, this is probably not for you - but if you prefer gently faded colours and shabby-chic unfussy styles, you'll love this. I haven't washed it yet, but can't envisage any problems. Just one teeny-weeny negative - the buttons on the pillow covers are a little small and fiddly for those whose eyes and hands are, shall we say, getting a bit close to their 'sell-by' date. I shall be buying more, because I can't imagine tiring of it.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Oxford cloth

DateSeptember 8, 2013
by Nifer
from College Station, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love Oxford cloth. They feel substantial and yet keep you cool. They get better with each wash. I bought the red stripes as my second set. Very happy with this purchase.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colors are just right for the bedroom

DateAugust 4, 2013
by Russ2
from Lake Ariel, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I love these sheets! So comfortable and cool and they wash up beautifully. Only downside is the amount of lint in the dryer, is guess it's from this type oc cotton.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty

DateAugust 3, 2013
by ecschuhs
from Fort Myers, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These have a very fresh, pretty appearance. I thought at first that the yellow was too "gold" for my soft, but sunny yellow comforter, however, I liked the blend very much once it was on the bed. I haven't washed these yet, so I can't comment on how that goes, however, I do expect to have to iron them to get the crisp look I like. I don't mind ironing pillow cases, but never want sheets that have to be ironed.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful sheets

DateMay 28, 2013
by duckwaddle
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love the yellow and blue sheet set. Perfect for spring and summer.
Just what I needed to go with my new bed.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oxford Pillowcases Who Would Think They Would Keep You Cool?

DateMay 28, 2013
by MamaAng
from Mississauga, ON
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband and I both have issues with waking up wih night sweats, due to our ages, and dealing with humidity, I am sure. We ordered these oxford pillowcases to try them to help keep us cool and we were both very pleased. Neither of us woke with a wet pillowcase.
+30points
32of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oxford Multi Stripe Bedding
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice stripes!

DateApril 8, 2013
by 1greenmonster
from West Chester
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I ordered a white set of Oxford sheets and loved the texture, they are soft and lay very nicely, there is a little bit of texture that I love but not so much to be abrasive at all. Think linen though soft and durable. I bought the stripes because I liked the texture so very much and the stripes go well with so many room themes. The buttons on the pillow are small and sweet looking and are a nice touch. The perfect sheet set.
+36points
42of 48voted this as helpful.