Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress

It’s her favorite Grecian Slender Suit® and cover-up in one — providing maximum coverage and a flattering shape. 50% Lycra® spandex/50% nylon control with a 74% nylon/ 26% spandex tricot skirt over the suit. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
3
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for G+ bra size

DateSeptember 11, 2013
by CookieNE1
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I just got this, and was very pleasantly surprised how well it fit in the chest area. I have a long torso, so its hard to find a long torso AND have the cups fit right (and have it be fairly supportive)! I've kind of suffered along with the mainstream swimsuits, mostly going with Delta Burke. Her designs seem to be long torso's, but the cups never fit very well (I'm a 48H). I always get a size bigger than I wear in clothing, just to accommodate everything, so in this case, I ordered a 26w,.
The only bad thing about this suit is that it hugs my stomach area more than I like. I probably could go one more size up and have that area fit better, but I'm pretty sure the cups wouldn't fit, as the 26 fits perfectly in the cup area. I wish that piece they sewed in between your breasts was a bit wider, to cover my ample girls!! It looks fine on the model, but her chest size is pretty small (compared to mine) and it looks like enough coverage for her. I ordered blue and it matches the swatch color.
This is probably the closest thing to perfection that I've ever found in a swimsuit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Suit

DateAugust 30, 2013
by CountryMarie
from Northern Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered 4 suits hoping for a winner, but this wasn't it. It seemed like the wide straps were just too much for me and I also made a mistake in ordering the DDD instead of my usual DD. "Knowing" in the past how swimsuits usually fit I foolishly ordered a bigger cup size, so even with my bulk, this suit was too big on top. Also, I'd mention that the bra top is quite thick - that's good for nipple coverage, but seemed a bit too thick, and I wonder how it would act when soaked with water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

+++Fat girl gets compliments on the beach++

DateAugust 16, 2013
by Jennywith3kids
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am 5'5 275 and I wore this on the NJ beach this weekend. I got compliments from perfect strangers. I fell awesome in this suit!! It holds up the girls and I don't feel like they are going to pop out at any minute if I jump over a big wave. The color is beautiful and modern. I am not embarrassed to bare all when I have this suit on.. Thank you Lands End! I hope that you make this suit again next year. I will definitely purchase one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect for this fatty

DateJuly 27, 2013
by SouthernGirlByChoice
from South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I feel bad giving this review since everyone else had such fabulous things to say. I, too, think this is a great suit. However, I'm 5'9" and 100 lbs overweight (big butt, big gut). If I weren't quite so fat, this suit would probably be perfect on me too. The only reason it's not is because the ruching (or gathering) at the midriff kinda rolled up over my gut where as on someone not as fat, it probably stays where it is intended and is very flattering. I probably could've done without the little extra material in the middle of the V-neck just because that's my best feature! ;) The bottom line? I just need to lose some weight!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel confident!

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Momof2Teenagers
from Great White North
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I couldn't wait to get my suit to try it on and i wasn't disappointed! I haven't bought a new swimsuit in about 12 years and that one was from Landsend as well. I bought the blue suit (quite honestly i would of shy away from but the black didn't come in my size) and was a little scared of the color. I tried it on and it felt great on. Then I asked my family their opinion and my daughter thought I looked beautiful! She's 13 and brutally honest. I ordered my pants size along with my cup size because my bottom half is a size larger than my top half, the suit fit great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for well endowered grandmothers

DateJune 27, 2013
by SCgandluvsLE
from South Caolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered this suit for swimming last summer with my grands in black. As normally suggested, I ordered one size up (20W). It is perfect. Comfortable, perfect fit, covers what I want covered, well made, does not pill or fade, and "secretly" holds in belly pouch. Long enough to cover hips and top of legs , but just right....not too long (I'm only 5'2"). I am back again to branch out and order it in the blue for a change. It should arrive in a couple of days, and with 11 grands, daughter with a pool, water parks, and living on a huge lake....granny needs a decent, well made, comfy suit to make memories. Highly recommend! Thanks LE!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE IT! just received it in the mail and it fits... everywhere and it's soooo cute!!

DateJune 26, 2013
by happycustomer79
Age: 25-34
I'm 5'8, 256lbs, F breast and a long torso :(... so some suits fit in places, but usually not the chest or they're just not long enough. This one fits perfect and supports the girls. I feel fun and flirty - just the way a woman should in a swimsuit!
Already spreading the word via social networking sites!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great suit - but sizing between colors is off

DateJune 23, 2013
by RoseyR
from KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered two of these suits in the same size and two different colors - blue and black. The blue suit fits beautifully - the design really hits every mark that I needed in a suit. The black one fits like it's an entire size smaller but the tags and everything say it's the same size.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this suit.

DateJune 23, 2013
by Momto3grils
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I really like this suit. It holds everything together and covers everything I don't want to show. I bought this suit in a women's DD size. It is hard to find a suit that is large enough for my chest but doesn't make the overall suit too large. I have problems with the fit of most suits. Many brands make the leg openings too large for me. Lands End is the only place I have been able to find a suit that fits. Also, many women's suits are just plain made to look like tents. This suit gives a little form fitting feel. I like that the suit flatters my figure instead of making me look bigger. The suit gives me a nice shape and I don't look like I am wearing a tent. I love the blue color too.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This swim suit fit perfectly and the colors were vibrant.

DateJune 22, 2013
by Mimi718
from Orlando, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This bathing suit is the best fitting most sliming one that I have ever found for a plus size figure. I bought 4 of these…2 black and 2 blue. I kept one of each color at my home and the other two at our condo at the beach. I usually buy 3 to 4 bathing suits a year since I live in Florida and they get lots of wear and tear in the ocean, pool and our lake. The quality of both the fabric and workmanship is outstanding. Highly recommend this for any plus size figure ladies as it really compliments the figures.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Plus Sz Flattering Suit !!!!!!!

DateJune 11, 2013
by DicksonFamily
from TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Being a Plus Size (22) 5'6" & cup size (DD) I read the reviews before I ordered, with several saying it runs big, I ordered a size down (20) and it was too small, I had to reorder my normal size 22, it fits perfect. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the blue color, it's so refreshing to have another color besides black or horrible flower pattens. I love the way the top separates and holds the "girls up" even though there is no under wire, the extra fabric between the bust is a nice modest touch so when you bend over your not showing everything you got especially when your children are at the age to notice your boobs are hanging out. This is not like other "granny swim dresses " your use to. "It's a modern style swim dress, I know this is odd to say when your plus size, but it hugs your body in a good way and smooths out the bulges for a VERY FLATTERING look without all the extra fabric your use to in a swim dress. The length is perfect, not to short like most are. I don't feel the need for a cover up and actually feel comfortable wearing it.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! Perfect!

DateMay 16, 2013
by MeanJean88
from Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Headed to the beach in one week! I found this suit and ordered it in blue. It fits very well and is very flattering according to my husband. I feel great in it too! Cup size is a little big, but due to the design I can get away with it. I plan on ordering the black one right quick before they all get snatched up!!! Perfect for those of us who want to walk on the beach and go back and forth from the beach to the pool and not wear a cover-up all the time. And best of all it is not black....it is a very pretty blue!!!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great material, smoothes you out without being too tight

DateMay 14, 2013
by Jessie1204
from Boston, MA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I had been having issues finding just the right swimsuit, but this one caught my eye right away. The blue color is beautiful, and I was surprised at how extremely flattering it was! This swimdress gives me a huge boost of confidence! Beach season, here I come!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Plus Size Slender Grecian Swimdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for short, full figure women

DateMarch 9, 2013
by Ginger2013
from Springfield, Ill
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Thank you for making this suit! I am a short, full figured woman who loves to swim. This suit covers all my bulges with out making me feel like I'm wearing a tent. I love this suit so much I ordered 2 more!
+62points
62of 62voted this as helpful.