Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top

Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top

The simplicity is deceptive. What appears (at first glance) to be a simple V-neck tee is really so much more. The flutter sleeves are so flattering – they don’t hug your upper arms, which will be especially nice on a hot day. And the hemline of the top is graduated. So while it’s about an two inches longer in back (for more of the coverage you love), the effect is subtle. 56% cotton/38% rayon modal/6% Lycra® spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
2
3 boats
2
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this shirt!

DateMarch 12, 2014
by TerriVA
Age: 45-54
I ordered two of these from the clearance department to get my order over $50 for the free shipping, not really expecting much. Turns out that I love the way they fit. I like the flutter sleeves because I have pretty large upper arms, and they fit nice and loose. I also love the longer length, as I often run into issues with my t-shirts pulling up and leaving a gap between my shirt and pants -- not with this one. I just wish it was still offered so I could get a couple more colors. I would even pay full price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute top, hangs poorly on me

DateMarch 11, 2014
by Marilynwholoveslinens
from Northern Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I just received this flutter sleeve top in size 0X. I wear a Lands End XL or sometimes 0X. This one is a bit snug in the hips, and the sleeves don't really flutter -- they just look oddly too wide. I'm returning it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs a little big.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Karyl
from Edmonton, AB
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I kept it because it was not too sloppy, and was fairly flattering. I wish I had had more color choices because it is a nice top for going out to dinner in warm weather.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Top

DateDecember 21, 2013
by CNG
from SG
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought a few in different colors and plan to get more before they are sold out. The v-neck makes it very flattening. Best of all is the material, which is really soft and nice, comfortable to wear and not too thin. It is a little long for me (I am about 5ft4) but I can live with it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shirt!

DateNovember 10, 2013
by Mommainthekitchen
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased this shirt on sale & I must admit it has become one of my favorites!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality and great colours

DateOctober 1, 2013
by cardhu
from Adelaide, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I purchased this in pink and blue, and the colours are outstanding and bright. I would not describe this as a flutter sleeve, I'd say it's a normal tshirt sleeve. The fabric is great, stretchy but thick enough to sit well on the body, and nice and cool. Length on me was not as long as pictured but I think that is mostly due to a large bust. Overall, I like these tops better than the supima cotton tshirts.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a great shirt

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Unlisted
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I wish the fabric was a little bit thicker. The shirt is very flattering.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Came back for more of these t-shirts

DateAugust 3, 2013
by KatyG
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Since I ordered my first t-shirt in this style, and discovered how comfortable they are & how well they fit, I have returned twice to buy more. I would like to see this style in more colors!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love this top!

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Bablandsend
from Hbg., PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought 2--one in black and one in the salmon color. They are silky, comfy, and attractive.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice extra feature

DateJuly 7, 2013
by mitchwick
from Portland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This t does fit really well. One problem with most flutter sleeve tops is that the arm holes are too big, which is not flattering. This shirt has extra fabric making the armhole fit nicely. This is a really well thought-out design.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well, good color.

DateJune 3, 2013
by GrammyHodges
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This top fits very well. The color is beautiful. Nice long fit!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty fluttery sleeves

DateMay 30, 2013
by JoyD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the length and the fluttery sleeves are very flattering.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.