Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top

The simplicity is deceptive. What appears (at first glance) to be a simple V-neck tee is really so much more. The flutter sleeves are so flattering – they don’t hug your upper arms, which will be especially nice on a hot day. And the hemline of the top is graduated. So while it’s about an two inches longer in back (for more of the coverage you love), the effect is subtle. 56% cotton/38% rayon modal/6% Lycra® spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
3
3 boats
3
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite t-shirt

DateJune 22, 2014
by Threeforme
from Edmonton, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a very flattering t-shirt for plus sized women. The flutter sleeve is comfortable and attractive. It sits long enough in the waist without looking like a tunic. The t-shirt washes very well; I always hang mine to dry. My only wish is that LE offered more colours and this style all year long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color!

DateJune 15, 2014
by Lulu2you
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit on this shirt is good. The sleeves are fluttery & a too large for my average arms, but it's wearable. A nice shirt for the sale price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I keep buying more

DateJune 15, 2014
by coolerbythelake
from GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I originally bought the dark blue, went back for the black and kelly green, and now the coral. This is the perfect shirt! The fit is right on. The V isn't too low, the sleeves don't squeeze at all, the length is great, the body isn't too tight. Great for dressing up or down and very comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

DateJune 13, 2014
by Beelo
from New Mexico
Age: 35-44
I love the way these tops fit. I bought two, a green and a coral, and they are so comfortable and fit really nicely. I love the way the sleeves fit, very loose and floaty. I also like the way the sides of the shirt come up under the armpit, independent of the sleeves, to cover the bra. I was concerned about this aspect because wider sleeves often expose the sides of my bra. LE should include this in the description because it's a great selling point, I think. I like the way this shirt sort of skims the torso. I am a size 1X, apple-shaped, and I prefer shirts which don't highlight my midriff area. This top is great for my shape.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shirt

DateApril 27, 2014
by Jur
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love this shirt but I agree with other reviews that the sleeves don't really "flutter" -- but having big arms, I appreciate a lot of extra room.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love this shirt!

DateMarch 12, 2014
by TerriVA
Age: 45-54
I ordered two of these from the clearance department to get my order over $50 for the free shipping, not really expecting much. Turns out that I love the way they fit. I like the flutter sleeves because I have pretty large upper arms, and they fit nice and loose. I also love the longer length, as I often run into issues with my t-shirts pulling up and leaving a gap between my shirt and pants -- not with this one. I just wish it was still offered so I could get a couple more colors. I would even pay full price!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute top, hangs poorly on me

DateMarch 11, 2014
by Marilynwholoveslinens
from Northern Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I just received this flutter sleeve top in size 0X. I wear a Lands End XL or sometimes 0X. This one is a bit snug in the hips, and the sleeves don't really flutter -- they just look oddly too wide. I'm returning it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs a little big.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Karyl
from Edmonton, AB
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I kept it because it was not too sloppy, and was fairly flattering. I wish I had had more color choices because it is a nice top for going out to dinner in warm weather.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Top

DateDecember 21, 2013
by CNG
from SG
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought a few in different colors and plan to get more before they are sold out. The v-neck makes it very flattening. Best of all is the material, which is really soft and nice, comfortable to wear and not too thin. It is a little long for me (I am about 5ft4) but I can live with it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this shirt!

DateNovember 10, 2013
by Mommainthekitchen
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased this shirt on sale & I must admit it has become one of my favorites!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality and great colours

DateOctober 1, 2013
by cardhu
from Adelaide, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I purchased this in pink and blue, and the colours are outstanding and bright. I would not describe this as a flutter sleeve, I'd say it's a normal tshirt sleeve. The fabric is great, stretchy but thick enough to sit well on the body, and nice and cool. Length on me was not as long as pictured but I think that is mostly due to a large bust. Overall, I like these tops better than the supima cotton tshirts.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a great shirt

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Unlisted
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I wish the fabric was a little bit thicker. The shirt is very flattering.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Came back for more of these t-shirts

DateAugust 3, 2013
by KatyG
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Since I ordered my first t-shirt in this style, and discovered how comfortable they are & how well they fit, I have returned twice to buy more. I would like to see this style in more colors!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love this top!

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Bablandsend
from Hbg., PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought 2--one in black and one in the salmon color. They are silky, comfy, and attractive.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice extra feature

DateJuly 7, 2013
by mitchwick
from Portland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This t does fit really well. One problem with most flutter sleeve tops is that the arm holes are too big, which is not flattering. This shirt has extra fabric making the armhole fit nicely. This is a really well thought-out design.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well, good color.

DateJune 3, 2013
by GrammyHodges
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This top fits very well. The color is beautiful. Nice long fit!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Plus Size Flutter Sleeve Lightweight Cotton Modal V-neck Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty fluttery sleeves

DateMay 30, 2013
by JoyD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the length and the fluttery sleeves are very flattering.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.