Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Rash Guards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard

A swimwear essential (with extra sun protection built right in). Moms continue to love the coverage and skin protection we put into our kids’ rash guards — like the UPF rating of 50 (the highest possible) that means harmful UV rays are blocked and the fully lined front so nothing can peek through. Plus, they’re built to last, even after 40 washes and extensive exposure to chlorine and the sun — Guaranteed. Period®. Fits close to the body so it won’t “balloon” underwater. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 boats
9
4 boats
1
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
2
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Review 1 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shirt is the perfect color and fit

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by Brissa
from Williamsport, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The fit is just right for my 9 year old, she loves the bright, summery color and she will wear it this upcoming swim season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last the season

DateSeptember 2, 2013
by smcdona731
from SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My ten year old daughter picked this out and loved this product, colors, fit, etc. We paid full price at the beginning of summer and it didn't bother me because of the quality we've experienced with Lands End apparel in the past. However, by mid summer the fabric was thinning in spots like a much older swimsuit would. We are always diligent about washing out our suits after swimming so I know it's not pool chemicals to blame. We always line dry them inside the house as well. So disappointing, Lands End!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wanted to love it...

DateAugust 18, 2013
by Chautona
from Ridgecrest, California
Age: 45-54
I bought this rash guard in the middle of July to replace a worn out swimsuit. It is now the middle of August and the shirt has stretched beyond belief. It started off as a size Medium (10-12). I'd put it at a Women's 8-10 now. It's HUGE. The matching board shorts, however, look great.
I think Land's End has lowered the quality of their swimsuit fabric in a cost-saving measure or something. The last rash guards I purchased (2 years ago) did the same thing. I hoped it was a fluke and would be okay. Obviously not. Once upon a time, I bought all our swimwear here. That will obviously have to change. I wish I'd noticed this before I placed an order for next year's swimwear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

DateJuly 10, 2013
by rkb1
from Houston TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is the ONLY girls' rash guard to get from LE this year. We tried another one, but the fit was horrible in the sleeves/shoulders and it rode up every time she moved. This one has raglan sleeves, which allows great freedom of movement without the shirt getting maladjusted all the time, plus the sleeves are slightly longer. The purple is adorable, but I later bought a blue b/c they do run a little big and it's what I could get a size smaller (saving the purple for next year). My daughter LOVES this one. The only issues I have with it: (1) It could stand to be a little longer, and (2) the blue is the same color as the bottom of the pool. But otherwise, it's great (get a different color if you're going to a light-blue painted pool with a small child).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sun protective shirt - and cute!

DateJuly 8, 2013
by ProjectMom
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My family is very fair and I'm working to keep everyone in sun protective clothing all summer - from playground to pool. For our youngest daughter we got the orange shirt with pink stripes (really cute with pink shorts) and the pink shirt with polka dots (which are surprisingly cute because they're shiny!) There are only a few companies I trust for sun protective clothing for our kids and the Lands End products are tough, they hold up for 1 - 2 seasons, and attractive enough that they'll wear them. I figure if I'm able to avoid any big sunburns while they're young, these shirts are absolutely worth it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice swim top

DateJune 26, 2013
by 2thepoolmom
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am pleased with this swim top and purchased one for each daughter. The colors are nice and the fabric is good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright & sweet.

DateJune 24, 2013
by Mreyns
from Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is adorable on my daughter.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed with durability

DateJune 23, 2013
by DisappointedinDesMoines
from Des Moines, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought the striped purple rash guard for my 7 year-old daughter. I am disappointed to find that after only 8 trips the pool it has begun to fade and thin out. I have purchased Lands End rash guards in the past and had great success with them for my children. After washing the purple striped rash guard for my daughter, I find it to be turning a brownish purple. The sun protection is wonderful but the fading and thinning of the material is truly disappointing.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute

DateJune 22, 2013
by Lisanp
from Massachusett
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Great colors, cute and fits great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for the pool. Think twice for the beach.

DateJune 8, 2013
by JFo
from East Peoria, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt is great. Fits nice and performs well. My only complaint is that the front is lined, and after my daughter played in the sand, the front lining is now all speckled from the fine little sand that is inbetween the lining and the front and I do not know how to clean it now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fades easily

DateMay 18, 2013
by HeatherBLAHBLAHBLAH
from Singapore
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
After 2 months of daily swimming in a public pool, this rash guard is now a light brownish purple. I honestly think the fabric is disintegrating too. We swim almost every day and other swimsuits in the family have held up well. This has not.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

DateMay 11, 2013
by Jen521
from Columbus
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Lands end has the best swim shirts, very durable and cute!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable shirt

DateApril 30, 2013
by KMDuff
from Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter chose this shirt for her swimsuit this year and it is adorable. I bought a 6x to make sure it was long enough, and it is just right (she is a size 6). Comfortable and cute!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sun protection

DateApril 27, 2013
by Jane15
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the 3rd or 4th year that I've bought the lands end swimsuits and rash guards. This is a great product and helps keep my daughter to play in the water for long periods of time without getting sunburned.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toddler Girls' Colorblock Pattern Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item in the sun!

DateMarch 30, 2013
by maryinoakpark
from Oak Park, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Brought two of these tops with us on a vacation to Mexico. My daughter was hesitant at first, but after one day of the sunscreen not being able to keep up, she was wearing them all the time. Nice colors and easy to wash.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.