Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts

Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts

These pull-on style shorts are go-to’s for active boys — built to handle all the abuse your guy throws at them. With an updated look, they still pack legendary durability. Cargo pockets are plenty big for hauling toy cars, sticks & whatnot.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
3
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Review 1 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit.

DateMarch 30, 2014
by chickadee60
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My kid likes the cargo pockets. Good look for work. The fabric goes semi see through when it gets wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shorts

DateMarch 1, 2014
by vprso
from Prairie du Sac, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Our son loves these shorts. He likes easy on/easy off. They fit good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Would be great w/o cargo pockets

DateAugust 23, 2013
by 3BOYSHRA
from WILLIAMSBURG, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These would be perfect for my boys except our school doesn't allow the cargo-style pockets. Please make pull on shorts just like these for the spring without the pockets!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, elastic waist for slim fit

DateAugust 21, 2013
by ExportedFromWi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son love elastic waists on shorts but usually they only come in regular sizes and they slide down his skinny body. The slim fit are perfect for him, and they look nice. Came looking for more pairs now that school is starting and LE is out of stock!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need to have XL in Husky

DateJune 10, 2013
by momof3js
from KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The colors were fine, but more colors are needed. Also, my son has special needs and wears only elastic waist pants and shorts. These would have fit better in a Husky size. Please make more shorts like these in XL Husky!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect shorts!

DateMay 29, 2013
by Joyce123
from Delaware
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
i love these shorts. these are the perfect fit for my son. i wish they have them in many colors. they actually fit better than the boat shorts. i really wish they have them in the same colors as the boat shorts. would buy them in all the colors! the material is great. not too thick not too thin. just right. the elastic is actually very comfortable.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and fit!

DateMay 29, 2013
by CKNonni
from Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these shorts for my chunky little grandson's kindergarten graduation and they were perfect. I got the Medium Husky and was very pleased with the fit. The adjustable waistband is a super feature, which has served him well in other Lands End pants I've ordered and prevents "sagging." Great quality and style. The material is lightweight enough for summer and holds up well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are you discontinuing these, too? :(

DateMay 27, 2013
by ShelleySuzanne
from Nevada City, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I can't believe I can't find Husky XL shorts that look like ordinary shorts.. but with an elastic waist, not that awful 'adjustable' waist with buttons. The new sweatpants- waist shorts are too long and don't have the pockets and 'look' of these... my son loved these and now I can't find them this year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent overall

DateMay 11, 2013
by BarbMarc
from Niagara Falls, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have not had a problem with any of the items I purchased from Lands'End. Thank you. Each item purchased above was well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Confortable cargos for teen

DateMay 8, 2013
by chillyNY
from upstate NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has never liked pants or shorts that lack an elastic waist, and that continues even though he is now 14. These shorts are great. He finds them comfortable to wear. The main alternative is athletic shorts, but these are much more dressy and the cargo pockets work well for a mobile phone (iPhone fits) and a small wallet. They also aren't as stiff as some shorts with this look are, and they are a little lighter, too, both big bonuses for my son's enjoyment of the clothing. Also, they are well-made.
Big win, Lands End... thanks for a great option this summer!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally shorts with an elastic waist that don't look like gym clothes

DateApril 13, 2013
by Fan60
from Arlington, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son hates pants and shorts that require zippers/buttons to close. These shorts are perfect since they slip right on and are a good length (not too short or long). Fabric is nice enough to wear to school. Wish they came in other colors (like navy).
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

DateApril 4, 2013
by CassieCastleberry
from Sumter, SC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these shorts for my son last year as uniform shorts and they worked perfectly! Sadly tho he outgrew the 10 husky size. I ordered the next husky size up and they are a little big (he's kind of in between sizes right now), but that's ok. The adjustable waist helps. He'll be able to finish out the school year and start the next one with them. They hold up very well washing and wearing. My son is not easy on clothes. :)
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these shorts

DateMarch 30, 2013
by clkcjk
from toronto, ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the color is more greeny blue but we still really like them. they fit well.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts

DateMarch 23, 2013
by Sljg71
from LA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son needs husky sizing. Thankfully LE has the best selection of husky boys clothing. I ordered these in a medium 10/12 husky and they fit his waist well. They fall just below the knee on him, but look great. Nice weight of material. We tried the boat shorts in husky, but they were much longer than these. These fit him much better and waist band styling is a little nicer. Not bulky and thick.
For reference, we ordered several LE swimsuits for him this year in husky medium 10/12 and they fit exactly the same as these shorts!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Pull-on Cargo Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shorts are the perfect length for my son.

DateMarch 21, 2013
by AmyJW
from KY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son wears a 10 husky and I usually have a problem with his pants and shorts being too long. These shorts fit perfectly and were the right length. The material was sturdy but lightweight enough for summer. They also look great and my son loves the cargo style.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.