Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Cadet Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Cadet Shorts

Our most promising recruits for all kinds of duty — school, parties, playtime, you name it! Clean design built from a substantial twill that only gets better with age.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
4
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Review 1 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shorts!

DateJuly 8, 2013
by KarmenGH
from Cleveland Heights, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love these shorts for my little guys. The material and construction are very reliable and durable. The colors really pop and fun to this basic wardrobe need.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit Great

DateAugust 9, 2013
by LukeK
from Western New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male
After a load of searching for pants that fit right and looked good, i found these. The only shorts I wear now are from Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

plenty of room

DateJuly 22, 2013
by Mici
from Chester, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Finally a pair of shorts, with a button and zipper that fits my boy. Most size 10s are just too tight and an elastic band isn't right for every occasion. We bought a 10H and these fit BIG, we had to pull the adjustable waist in 4 spaces on each side. Yeah, we can use them next year!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit but too long

DateJuly 22, 2013
by KDenney
from Orange Park, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son is in between sizes of a regular and husky. Average size and height for a 10 ys old. The shorts are about 1 inch too long. He rolls up the hem. I love the fit otherwise and the colors are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

well made smart casual shorts

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Mariannew
from Toulouse, France
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great solid but soft cotton, lovely vibrant colours (esprcially gold and red), classic so smart, but also casual, plenyy of growing room, what's not to like? I just wish you would also sell the larger boy's sizes in th UK!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp lookinig summer shorts

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Montana1Gramma
from Missoula Montana
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These shorts are perfect with the super T shirt for any special occasion that requires a more dressed-up look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool shorts

DateJune 28, 2013
by megbonita
from G'ville
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
love them, wash them and ready to wear. a bit too long, but material is excellent. love lands end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts, bright colors

DateMay 28, 2013
by MClark
from Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these shorts, they come out of the dryer ready to wear. Have not had to iron them like some cotton shorts. The colors have stayed bright so far, but they'll still look good even as they fade. My son thinks they're comfortable and the longer length is good for school or church. As usual, I love the inner elastic waist for longer use with growing kids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't find the right fit

DateMay 28, 2013
by Julie34
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these 3 times and never could find the right fit for my son. He's between a husky and a regular but neither worked for his size 10 body type (belly). They are great shorts though and the colors are so pretty. I ordered all the colors.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

DateMay 12, 2013
by juicenewtob1
from AR
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
As usual product was as expected
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts!

DateApril 13, 2013
by LorraineD
from Winnipeg Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality is very nice. We absolutely love slim fit for our lean muscular 8 year old. Lands' End are the only pants and shorts he will wear. Keep those slim fit coming, please!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Cadet Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shorts, but run huge!

DateMarch 6, 2013
by S79
from New England
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought several of these shorts for my boys. Size 6 for my tall 5 year old, and sz 8s for my skinny 10 year old.
The 10 year old fits 10s in most brands or when lenght isn't a concern, 8 reg, but i'm not sure whether I will be keeping the shorts for him.
They were o.k on my 6 year old, though a bit wide and stiff on the leg. I'm hoping they will get a little better with washing.
The 8s was barely what I'd call a slim though. The legs were very wide, shorts very long. They looked like they were hanging on my 10 year old. I don't want to try an even smaller size, so I may just return them and look for another brand.
So parents of skinny kids, size down!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.