Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes

The legendary style that proved itself on boat decks, now worn comfortably on land everywhere, from Montauk to Malibu. Uppers are rich looking, breathable full grain leather (Rich Chocolate) or nubuck (Navy) with a soft hand feel, leather lined heel pad, adjustable rawhide lacing, and knife cut grooved rubber outsole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Review 1 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I returned these shoes because of the poor fit and less- than Lands'End regular quality.

DateJuly 11, 2014
by Harrabey
from Miami, Fl
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Poor fit and quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of comfort shoes I ever owned.

DateJuly 7, 2014
by Aeria
from Singapore
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
It's basically an all-rounded package, the stitching, cutting, sizing and overalls comfort of the shoe is as bang for buck as you'll ever find.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the color is too dark almost black not brown

DateJune 30, 2014
by billyk
from clifton n y
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
fit is ok had to order a half size larger because you were out of my size
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 sails - Nicely made

DateFebruary 15, 2014
by RMEC
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Male
These are a suitable alternative to more popular competitor. Material seems to be thicker and I appreciate the longer laces, which allow the shoes to remain tied.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I found these.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Burny
from Jax, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I've been looking for a replacement for those BigName boat shoes for a long time. These surpass my expectations.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Good Looking

DateJuly 21, 2013
by Steve66F
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The fit was spot on; soft and very comfortable. These look great with jeans or with slacks and a jacket.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

reliable shoe that's both casual and can be dressed up

DateMay 30, 2013
by BigDadMac
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
good shoes, well worth the money.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light weight boat shoe

DateMay 29, 2013
by mimilano
from NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is the perfect boat shoe for the summer time. The shoe is light, the leather soft, yet very sturdy.
The sail boat design detail on the outsole gives this boat shoe a very unique look. You can not mistake it for anything but LANDS' END.
I have worn these a clear, hot summer day, and in the rain as well. The shoe hold together very well, and it allows the leather to mold to your foot after the first few wears. Great with socks and even better without socks. No blisters, no pain.
I would recommend this product to any loyal LANDS' END customer.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

DateApril 13, 2013
by pydych
from spfld,mass
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Pleased with the style of shoe, great fit , colors match well with any clothing. Great for any occasion. My husband is very picky about his shoes and he is very happy with them.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Heritage Leather Boat Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Leather, Good Stitching

DateMarch 21, 2013
by StylishinVA
from Fairfax, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I haven't had boat shoes in a long time, and I'm happy to own a pair again. I ruined the last pair by taking the title "boat shoe" literally. I opened the box today and have been wearing them all day. The leather is thick and soft. The stitching appears to be done well with a quality thread. The soles are stitched on, not just glued on. I think it's a quality product. I won't be wearing these into water, as a boat shoe might suggest. They're just too good. Thanks.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.