Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Kids Luggage or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag

We know it's hard to juggle the demands of parenthood. But now you have an ally to assist in your day-to-day childcare chores. Parents have been raving about our Do-It-All™ Diaper Bag for years! It keeps you organized with features including a Parent Pocket™ to hold sunglasses, cell phone and other adult essentials, plus lots of pockets inside for baby's diapers, toys, snacks, extra clothes. The wide-mouth design opens like a doctor's bag and it has a light gray lining so you can spot what you need quickly. Plus we've included an extra-long 28" changing pad that has a zippered compartment for wipes so you're always ready, a removable toiletry kit and a wet pouch for soiled items. Exterior bottle pockets make you a quick-draw artist. Adjustable carrying strap. Gutsy 600-denier polyester fabric is triple the strength of most bags so you can count on it to still be going strong when the next bundle of joy comes along. 15"Wx11"Hx8 3/4"D. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag
Review 1 for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad this bag is back, but I wish it were more like the old one . . .

DateJuly 14, 2013
by jkps
from Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love this bag! We had a do-it-all diaper bag when our first son was born nearly 7 years ago, and Lands' End wasn't making it when our second son was born, so now that we have added yet another boy to our family, I was thrilled to see this bag back. We use cloth diapers and the wide-mouth opening is particularly useful for those--it's so easy to store and access everything we need.
BUT . . . I wish this bag were designed more like the one Lands' End sold 7 years ago. That one had a more sturdy zip-bag divider that snapped in the middle of the bag rather than to one side, which meant that if it was snapped in, the bag was divided into two halves. I suppose if someone didn't want the bag divided, they wouldn't have to snap in that bag, but we always liked that; this divider so close to one side of the bag makes the pockets on that side very difficult to access, and because it's so soft, it doesn't serve as a divider at all.
Too, I wish the ends of the main zipper were sturdier: I can't ever zip the bag one-handed, and I can hardly zip it with two hands if the bag is full (the zipper edge collapses when I start to do that).
Two more things: this time around, we're using bottles, and I don't find the pockets quite right for those. The pockets are either too big (risking sliding around and maybe leaking if the bottle isn't sealed quite right--which surely says more about our bottle brand and/or our user error than anything else, but still) or barely big enough to squeeze a bottle in (which means I can't yank it out one-handed). AND the outside pockets aren't sized quite right either: the zip pocket is too shallow (my small keychain hardly fits in there, and my iPhone won't fit in it), and the large pocket on the other side only has one small piece of Velcro (it's the easiest place to slide my slim wallet, phone, and keys, but it's also the least secure).
So all that said, I still love this bag. I'm thrilled with the bold orange print and get lots of compliments on it, and it still holds all that we need. But it's always a struggle to pack the bag simply--nothing fits easily. And all of it usually ends up in a jumble by the time we get back home. The sturdier fabric, sturdier dividing bag, sturdier zipper, and better-sized pockets worked much better in the bag we had 7 years ago.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good Diaper Bag

DateJune 23, 2013
by WendyTsang
from Hong Kong
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Very good quality diaper bag, just the right size for going out. Love the doctor's bag style opening that makes it very easy to look for things. Great color and design!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the parent who brings it all

DateJune 8, 2013
by lons
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Before my son was born I bought the ubiquitous Skip Hop bag with the stroller straps, and quickly found it barely held anything beyond diapers and wipes. After several nasty diaper blow-outs while out and about I decided I'd had it with the average sized diaper bags. With price as no object I spent weeks looking for the perfect bag only to realize they all had major drawbacks. Either they were too small or if they were large you couldn't locate the thing you wanted when you needed it. After toying with the idea of buying this one for several previous children I kept coming back to it, and the new patterns convinced me. It is spectacular with my only quibble being that I haven't found perfect stroller straps for it. I constantly have my wallet, phone, numerous diapers, wipes, trash bags, anti-bacteria wipes (in the little bag that suspends), an extra change of clothes in the waterproof bag, toys, food, spoons, sippy cup, a muslin blanket and burp cloth, plus straps for making the blanket a nursing cover, and different boogin head straps. With all of this I still have room to spare, and it's not too heavy due to the design. There are also pockets on the ends perfect for quickly stashing things, or bringing along a water bottle. My husband doesn't like that you can't just stick your hand in and grab something due to the wide mouth top. I think, "as if you could find what you were looking for with all that stuff in there". We just returned from Disney World where I had taken a backpack, and I found myself constantly missing this bag while I rummaged around looking for what I wanted every ten minutes!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful color and quality. Makes a great gift!

DateMay 29, 2013
by spamonkey
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this for as a baby shower gift and had it customized. Noted "Please Rush" and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived in less than a week - just in time! The mom-to-be loved the colors and style. Seems durable, and a good size for a quick trip or running errands. Would recommend to others and because it's reasonably priced, would definitely consider buying this bag again!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable piece!

DateMay 28, 2013
by Fiftyniner
from Winneconne
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this for a gift. When it came I was surprised it was so complete. I ordered the orange and it was spectacular. There are so many compartments in this bag, you will never want for a place to securely put anything. And to top it off, it comes with a fold-up diaper changing pad inside. Also there is a shoulder strap for carrying. This bag does not look like a diaper bag so I would use this for my own personal overnighter for cosmetics and curling iron and such. Lots of room for "whatevers!" I am very happy with this. You will be too. It's wonderful.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything!

DateApril 1, 2013
by issarenee
from SC
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have researched diaper bags for months now and I just feel in love with this one. Great size. Lots of pockets. Seems durable. Awesome design. I got it monogrammed for a few extra dollars in white and it looks great! Can't wait to use it!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Do-it-all Print Diaper Bag
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised not to see 100s of 5 star reviews!

DateMarch 26, 2013
by Momof4ME
from ME
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have used high-end diaper bags with my current baby and with my older children when they were babies. My biggest gripe---you can't see what's inside without taking everything out! So frustrating when you have your hands full! I love this diaper bag and it's wide-mouth opening. No more searching for the hand lotion, wallet, hand sanitizer, pair of socks, snacks etc. There are lots of pockets, inside and out. I love the straps-- how you can wear them on your shoulder or lengthen them to wear the bag like a messenger bag. Part of me wishes the bag were ever-so-slightly smaller but just by an inch or two. The "Day Tripper" is much too small for me (I bought both at the same time to which one I preferred). It's cute but is about the size of a women's medium purse and since I'm not totally sold on the navy print, I'm returning it and keeping this! I wish I had it sooner and I do wish it came in more colors and stylish patterns (hint, hint, Lands End!)
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.