Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Down Robe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Down Robe

Well, this is just about as cozy as a robe gets. 350 fill-power down, plus a flannel lining. Snuggle up in one of these and you can turn the thermostat way down. You won’t even have to change out of your pajamas if you want to hit the drive-thru for a latte. (Not that we encourage that sort of thing.) Shell: polyster/nylon. Lining: 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
10
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Down Robe
Review 1 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turn the thermostat down.

DateNovember 4, 2013
by WarmthJunkie
from Baltimore
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
If it was about 3 inches longer it would be to die for.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply AMAZING

DateOctober 29, 2013
by dentgirl
from Canada
Gender: Female
Hello. I just received my down filled, flannel lined, monogrammed housecoat today! I had to come review it as I am so impressed! It is the most amazing housecoat in the history of man. If you are someone who is constantly cold and would love to wear your down duvet around the house, you NEED to order this. I HGIHLY recommend this product. The quality was even better than expected and the flannel print is so soft and cozy! I am in love with this item and think any special lady in your life will appreciate this as a gift!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm robe...thank you!

DateOctober 17, 2013
by LanaDo
from Calgary, AB, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have looked for a warm house robe at this price for a long time.
I found this by luck and am very happy with the customer services of Lands End employees who took my order on the telephone on the week end.
This robe is warm and thick so you are in a warm blanket all evening. If you still like to be at at he desk working all night, this coat is for you.
It is real nice to have a walking thick and big blanket with you. This robe is it.
The shell is sort of dirt proof.. The flannel lining is warm and soft....
Overall this is great for Canada where the winter is long and cold...
I highly recommend this coat .
I highly recommend Lands End for its reputation as a great Internet store.
Thank you ladies who took my order and answered my question and gave me its precise measurements and quality of the coat.
I surely will wear this coat for many cold days....
It can not be any better!
Again thank you!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful gift idea

DateOctober 13, 2013
by Ypod
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I got one of those unisex robes last year for my husband. He loves it. When I noticed the marked down price I got one for his mother. It's even better than last year's robe. The fabric is less slippery, and the flannel pattern is interesting (I got the ivory with farms). I almost want to keep it, but know I don't need it as I tend to be too warm. I know mother-in-law will love it as she lives on a farm in a really cold place.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels like you are wearing a cozy winter jacket inside :-)

DateSeptember 27, 2013
by NorthernMICheri
from Northern Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I couldn't wait to receive this robe. Since relocating from Florida to Northern Michigan, I very much needed something to keep me warm and this robe was the perfect answer. It is extremely warm and very nice to cuddle in on the couch. An excellent choice for anyone that lives in colder climate.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

DateMay 3, 2013
by Aussie55
from Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have never owned any dressing gown that is so warm and comfortable. I feel like I am wearing a doona and it has certainly cut back heating bills as I don't need to run the heating quite s much
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

DateMarch 20, 2013
by Ginger115
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When I wear this robe, I feel as if I am wrapped in a down comforter.
I purchased two.
Heating bill has gone down.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG

DateMarch 15, 2013
by MJWClarkston
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
LOVE THIS. I live in Michigan. I have the nicest, thickest, longest, terry-cloth robe you can imagine. Still, toward the end of the evening, when I've finally settled down to watch TV, I find myself shivering, frozen hands and nose, even under a thick blanket. I hemmed and hawed over this robe for many months, until it finally came down in price and I purchased it during a sale. In hindsight, it was well worth the full price. This robe is like wearing your winter coat in your house. If you'd be too warm in your winter coat in your home, then this is not for you. But for those of us who keep our furnaces set at 64 or less, this is definitely the robe for you. You will not be disappointed.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely AMAZING!

DateFebruary 12, 2013
by WarmDaughter
from Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been eyeing this robe for months, and finally I got it as a gift! It is perfect for me because I live in my parents' basement where it is always cold. Now I never have to come upstairs to get warm! The pockets are lined with flannel to keep your hands warm, and the red flannel pattern is cute and trendy - perfect, even for a 26 year old! I agree with previous reviewers that it literally feels like you are wearing a down comforter/feather pillow. I wear a size 4, and I received a size Small. The arms are slightly long, but otherwise the fit is perfect - loose enough for me to wear warm PJs underneath but I'm not swimming in it. The quality is better than I expected - it is definitely not flimsy, and the belt keeps the robe tied closed very well. I happen to love wearing robes, and I have had some very nice ones over the years, but this is by far my favorite one yet. I can't say enough good things - Best. Robe. Ever!!
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Down Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife simply loves this perfect robe.

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by Pullmanjoe
from Spokane, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased this for my wife at Christmas and she has not been out of it when we are at home. I bought the red one and it is beatifully made, great fabric. It has two pockets and belt tie around the waist. I believe it is true to size she is an 8 and the small fits perfectly. It looks and feels like you are wearing a down comforter but if you are alwasy cold, as she is, then you will want to pick this up.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.