Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Beach Towels or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel

This perennial favorite has a fresh assortment of colors and shorter loops to resist snagging. What makes our Rugby Towel so popular? First, it won't leave you stranded on the beach: it's so thick it's a cushiony layer between you and the sand or chaise. 100% cotton with flatweave edging for a clean finish that won't snag or unravel. We've also sized the Rugby to accommodate plenty of rollover room: measuring 39" wide by 78" long. No wonder it continues to be the best beachfront property you'll find! Plus, all our beach towels have been tested and are rated UPF +50 for excellent UV protection. *ASTM D 6603 Standard Guide for Labeling of UV-Protective Textiles. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Review 1 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The kids and Mom are happy

DateOctober 3, 2013
by WOWI
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
It is a good looking towel. Love the ability to get it monogrammed. Water absorbant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This beach towel is very large which is great

DateSeptember 3, 2013
by fishgirl101
from Knoxville,tn
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love the large size of this towel, however it is not as thick as ones I bought several years ago. It is better then any other towel I have been able to find so overall we are happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best beach towel

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by BethSibbring
from Dublin, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is the best beach towel there is. Large, thick and in vibrant color. And because I have several other Lands End beach towels, I know it will last for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We like your beach towels

DateJanuary 11, 2013
by Paigel
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased four towels and had them monogrammed for Christmas presents. All of the recipients loved them. I liked the variety of colors to choose from, but it would have been nice to have one or two prints also. I liked the tie-dyed towels, but they were smaller, for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pretty

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by Kathleen27
from Lansing, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter needed a beach towel for traveling. I had bought other beach towels from Land's End for my other daughters with great success. These towels were big and thick-great for the beach, but bulky for a suitcase. When I read the reviews for this towel, and found some people felt the towel was too thin, I figured this was the right towel. The colors are rich and the towel is long but not bulky. Great towel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These towels are large, well made & excellent value!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by FiAve
from Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These towels are large, well made & excellent value! Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These beach towels are the best!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by SHS36
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Living in Florida on the beach, we use a ton of beach towels. Lands End towels are awesome! They do not shrink at all. They do fade after a while in the sun, but not as badly as most towels. The addition of a monogram is a nice ttouch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cut, make, trim. Incredibly soft hand and extra large!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by jspera
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great piece goods, very soft hand. The towels are larger than any other beach towel I've come across.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vertical Rugby Stripe Beach Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

DateJanuary 3, 2013
by sunkie
from lowcountry
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Beautiful colors and the monogramming made the towel. Monogramming was the perfect size for this towel. Gave matching pair as Christmas presents and they loved them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.