Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Onepiece Swimsuits or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit

This suit’s sunny pattern will keeps kids smiling, but for your peace of mind, we’ve made sure it has a UPF rating of 50 (the highest possible) so harmful UV rays are blocked. In quick-to-dry fabric, with a modest-lined front. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great swimsuit

DateJuly 26, 2013
by KRCB
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter is about 120 lbs. and a little over 5'3" and it fit great. We ordered size 14. It has great coverage and a pretty print. My daughter really likes it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

DateJuly 9, 2013
by singerdiggermom
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality is great my daughter loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great

DateJune 22, 2013
by Easterncoastmom
from east coast
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a pretty swimsuit that gives my little girl adequate coverage with no "riding up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

DateJune 7, 2013
by PeaceLoveSwimMom
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This swimsuit was a perfect find! This is the first swimsuit that I have bought from Lands End and I will be buying from here again. I bought this for my very picky 13 year old daughter (who is very concerned that she looks modest) after having to send back numerous suits from other brands. Although advertised as "Mini Straps" neither my daughter nor I thought that they were too thin. This swimsuit also had very nice adjustable straps, and very modest leg openings! I also liked how there was not only a front lining, but also a built in shelf bra on the older girls suits. Overall a VERY satisfying swimsuit!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable suit

DateApril 27, 2013
by Molly77
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 7-year old daughter has this in size 7. It is a tiny bit big, but will probably be perfect by the end of summer. It is super cute and she loves it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is a perfect fit.

DateApril 16, 2013
by TGunnell
from Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 9 year old daughter picked this one out of the catalogue and loves it. It fit her perfectly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute patterns!

DateFebruary 20, 2013
by mking96
from charleston, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
i love this suit!! both patterns are so adorable!! but landsend, why didnt you make this in a plus size like most of your other suits? this is so cute and i wish i could have bought both, but my daughter needs a plus size. glad you made the red one with the beach heart in a plus size though-i did buy that one.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Sand Candy Mini Strap One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You should buy this suit

DateFebruary 20, 2013
by Njones
from Staint Paul, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter is a VERY tall 6 yo and size 8 fit her perfectly, which I thought it would.
The suit covers the behind area very well and doesn't ride up. At first I thought the thin straps might be a problem but they aren't and I think it will come in very handy that they're adjustable.
The only thing that I don't like so much is that the print is kind of "metallic" and that doesn't show up in the picture. But otherwise, it's a really nice suit for a very fair price!
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.