Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Little Boys' Trekker Shorts

From hikes to school play, when it’s “go-time” trekkers are one tough cargo that won’t weigh him down. Tough 5 oz. cotton tested to outlast your boy and the washing machine.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
1
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Review 1 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Surprising Success

DateJune 8, 2013
by Jur
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wasn't sure how my 8-year-old son would feel about a pair of yellow shorts, but when I told him they were from Lands' End, he was excited to have them -- same brand as his favorite pants... They looked great on him and he found them comfortable as well. (Naturally I buttered him up telling him how stylish he looked.) Sometimes a color I didn't expect him to like is a success.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way Too Long!

DateJune 1, 2013
by Bourgeoise
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased several pairs of these shorts for my average height 8 year old son. The cargo style is cute but the length is way too long -- they fall well below my son's knees. The fabric is lightweight but causes them to look slightly wrinkled when taken fresh from the dryer. I wish Land's End would stick with their best styles. Please, bring back the Classic Climber Shorts!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shorts

DateMay 29, 2013
by leigh46
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great shorts for several reasons. The fabric is not as heavy as most cargo shorts, therefore they look a little neater and won't be as hot to wear. The textured fabric looks nice.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husky size awesome

DateMay 12, 2013
by MommyW
from Boston, MA
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased two pair for my child. He loves the shorts. He wants to wear them to school every day. They are durable and comfortable. We bough the husky size. My child can tighten them to fit in the waist, but they are not too bad without tightening. I highly recommend these shorts!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shorts!

DateMay 11, 2013
by Happy46
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Son loves these shorts - they are comfortable and fit just right!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

9 year old boys' favorites

DateMay 11, 2013
by JMBTEX
from South Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My two 9 year old boys LOVE these shorts. The 10 Slim is great on them - only a little take-in needed with the elastic. (They are tall and thin. In Gap Original Fit jeans, they have to wear a 14 Slim and lots of taking in.) They love the length too. (Personally, I thought they were a bit long and I was tempted to return for an 8; however, as I look around at their friends - it's the style.) The fabric seems like it will hold up well. I'm happy. (Do wish they had a light stone color - guess that's not in style.)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shorts are exactly what I wanted

DateApril 28, 2013
by Gina24
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shorts fit my son perfectly. The length and fit were just right. Great school uniform shorts or just every day wear.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really LONG

DateApril 26, 2013
by MaryEDM
from Alameda, ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These 8Slims seem very very long - probably going to return.
Sad that these are made in Bangladesh.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these

DateMarch 26, 2013
by MomOf1inTX
from TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are very soft and comfortable. They also look really nice on. They wash & dry really well. My son loves the fit, the length, and the cargo pockets for storing legos, rocks, etc. :)
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Little Boys' Trekker Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Cool" shorts for my son

DateMarch 13, 2013
by KTeed
from Pleasanton CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My almost 9 year old really likes the longer length of these shorts. They fall just below the knee and he says this is great because on warm spring days they act as shorts but also provide a bit more coverage if it is cooler or windy outside. The cargo pockets help him contain all his treasures. I ordered an 8 Slim and they are still too big as is, however, we used the adjustable waist tab inside to help cinch them in a bit more and now they are a good fit. Only downside is the button is truly a button, not a slide tab which he/we prefer for ease of use. Would buy more if they came in different colors or even prints. Thanks LE!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.