Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Delta Play Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Girls' Delta Play Sandals

A precious summer sandal that’s rugged enough for play. With quality (and comfy) construction plus, a metallic leather upper that shines with every step. Leather footbed. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
2
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Review 1 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pretty but robust shoe

DateNovember 21, 2013
by Deble
from Aust
Gender: Female
It is hard to find a pretty girls' sandal with a decent sole. This sandal has the kind of sole an active girl needs while being cute enough to wear with a dress to church. My tween is still running around and climbing trees and most girls sandals just aren't up to the mark. The sole is thick and very flexible. I was very surprised at how well the metallic finish has lasted. We've had this sandal for several months now and it has been to church and the playground, climbed trees, sat quietly and slid down the slides. And there's no scuff marks or worn patches. My daughter has a very narrow foot and while it is a little roomy it is not ridiculous. I ordered a size down from what I thought she would wear and it fits perfectly. Beautiful quality - thanks Land's End!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable, comfortable, durable.

DateSeptember 3, 2013
by hapa005
Adorable, comfortable, so far they seem durable. My only suggestion... make them available in more colors!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice to find a pretty closed toe sandal for girls!

DateJuly 18, 2013
by Phipps
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have had a really hard time finding a pretty closed-toe sandal that would work with a wide range of outfits. The sandals arrived today and are a good fit and exactly as pictured. I would agree that with other reviewers that the shoes run a little bit big. My daughter's feet measure 9 1/2 on the Land's End chart, but the size 9 sandal is plenty big. Hope this style returns next summer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute sandals

DateJune 10, 2013
by TallK
from Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My daughter is wearing these! Yay! They are cute, a little wide for her foot, but I believe we're going to find that she has a narrow foot...they seem to be getting longer and thinner (like her!). She loves them.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect summer play sandal to pair with dresses!

DateJune 9, 2013
by newg
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am so happy to see that Lands End now has a cute sandal that isn't open-toed! My 5yr old loves them because they are shiny and she can run and play in them.....I love them because they protect her toes while she plays, and are really cute while still providing a good shoe for her growing feet!
My only suggestion is to order a size down!! They run really big. My 5yr old is a 12.5/13 shoe and I ordered the 13, thinking she'd wear them all spring/summer and into the fall. Well she walked right out of them, they were so big. Returned them for a size 12, and she still has plenty of room for growing this summer.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer sandal

DateMay 29, 2013
by Mommybiglady
from Duluth, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I purchased these sandals for my nieces and my daughters-5 pairs in all. They all love them. The girls are ages 5-12 and they love the comfort fit. The soft leather and cute style are going to make these their go-to sandals.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute but weird fit

DateMay 28, 2013
by skatediva
from NY, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My daughter said they felt too big and too small at the same time, so unfortunately I had to send them back. I like this style of sandal because it protects toes - I hope I can find something that fits her better.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

strap broke within a month

DateMay 27, 2013
by jessicaet
from Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These sandals are very cute, my 4 1/2 yr old loved them. However, the ankle strap broke within a month without much wear.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe, but sizing is way off

DateMay 15, 2013
by DecorMadness
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered these cute shoes in sizes 7 and 2 for my daughters. They were absolutely HUGE on them. I noticed the European sizes on the bottoms are marked as 39 and 33. Having been in the shoe business for 15 years, I know that translates to sizes 9 and 3, not 7 and 2. Being a size 9.5 myself, I tried on the size "7" and it almost fit me! Other than the sizing problem, these shoes are great for everyday wear from shorts to sundresses. They seem to be well made and they look comfortable. I will return these and order them in two sizes down.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandal

DateApril 27, 2013
by Amy3987
from Murrieta, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have been buying the action sandals for my kids for years, but lately I have been looking for something more feminine for my girls. I was so excited to see Lands End come up with "girly" sandals that were supposed to stand up to the stresses of the playground. We ordered the Girl's Delta Play in silver for my two oldest daughters and they loved them. They are very fashionable, the leather is very soft and comfortable, and the sole is well-padded. We found that they do run quite long in length, even after using the sizing chart (we feel the Girls Action Sandals run long too) so we had to return them for being too long. We ordered another pair a size down, and fit was much better. We have been using the sandals for about 6 weeks, and I'm sad to say one of the straps near the toe on my 8-year-old's sandal snapped during school. My 10-year-old hasn't had any breaks, but she also does not use them every day like my other daughter. I am replacing the smaller pair and I hope the break was a fluke because everything else about the sandals is perfect.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!

DateApril 13, 2013
by Dani13
from California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Great for my very active five year old. She has worn them to school a few times and they still look brand new unlike other shoes that look very worn after just one visit to the playground. We both love the metallic shine and she gets lots of complements from the other girls and adults. No blisters because the leather is very soft and they have a very thick and comfortable footbed.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Delta Play Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and practical sandal

DateApril 13, 2013
by Nanbess
from WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Very cute and comfy. My daughter and I like the color (metalic gold) and there is nice padding at the sole.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.