Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes

Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes

The slip-on for every occasion — school, casual dress-up, travel, you name it. It’s ruggedly built, with a solid suede upper and rubber bottom that lets you navigate everything from sidewalks to Thanksgiving with the grand parents. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
4
3 boats
2
2 boats
2
1 boat
1
12 out of 16(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Review 1 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

difficult to get on

DateOctober 10, 2014
by KansasAli
from Kansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 7-year old son loved the pictures of these and was excited to finally have some cool slip on shoes. They were extremely difficult to get on his foot. Once he got it on, the sizing was fine to the toe, but they are not a "slip" on. The elastic around the ankle is tight and he is normal size (not wide). We returned them and are still looking for a great slip on boy's shoe. They are very cute, though, that's why they're earning 2 ships from me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes look and feel great!

DateSeptember 22, 2014
by JennieGSLC
from SLC, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 12 year old son loves these! He likes how easy they are to slip on. I like that they are casual but nice. I would have given five stars if they had more arch support.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new go-to shoe

DateSeptember 20, 2014
by JaneR2005
from Washington State
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice everyday shoe. My son claims they are more comfy than his athletic shoes. I was looking for something to break up the monotony of tennis shoes everyday. Easy for him to put on by himself and goes with plenty in his wardrobe. I agree with another reviewer, they look great with "skinny pants".
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks cute but.,,

DateAugust 26, 2014
by Mom2225
from RI
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This shoe was not what I expected. My son wore the all weather moc last year but I thought I would try something different. I ended up exchanging for the moc again. This shoe does not seem as rugged and it had an odd neoprene sock type thing around the opening that did not seem securely attached to the suede of the shoe. It is a cute shoe but not for my kid, he's too rough on his shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfortable

DateNovember 23, 2013
by B88888
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The look of the shoe is wonderful but there is a ridge that runs along the ball of the foot that is very uncomfortable when walking on hard floors. I thought it was a defect in the shoe but the exchanged pair was even worse. These will likely sit in the closet.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the look

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Iron
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Shoes definitely have a "cool" factor. They looked great on my slim 11-yr-old, especially with those skinny pants/jeans boys are wearing nowadays. He loves how they slip on easily, and the inner hidden elastic keeps the fit comfortably snug.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

DateNovember 4, 2013
by Melissa1272
from Swanzey, NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shoes are great! They slip on easily, are super cute and appropriate for any occasion. No complaints from us or our three year old.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

His favorite shoes!

DateOctober 28, 2013
by MelanieD
from Manitoba, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son wants to wear these shoes all the time. This is what he says about them: "They're comfy. They fit me perfect. They're awesome. I need to get more."
I've assigned these 'awesome, comfy' shoes as his Sunday shoes, so he wears them with his best jeans or khakis.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

DateOctober 26, 2013
by slazamus
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I got these for my son as a second pair of shoes. They look huge on him but this style tends to look big. They are true to size I think. What I like about them is the inner lining is more like a sock that hugs the foot so they don't slip off like other brands. Vans tend to slip in the heel. These have a sock liner that hugs the foot. My son loves them. The only down side really has nothing to do with the shoe but his school. They can't wear shoes that don't tie for PE in school so he tends not to wear these for school. We got the blue. Nice color. My son comment they are comfortable. So far they appear to hold up to a 5 th graders wear and teari.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casual and lightweight!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by AMCP
from Sherman Oaks, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This shoe is nice and casual for everyday and looks comfortable enough to wear everyday! My son liked the shoe upon trying it on, but he has not yet worn it. It's also very light in weight. Overall, I'm pleased with these shoes, especially where I was looking for a black shoe that was not dressy!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe but poor fit

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Goodtalk
from New york
Shoe was really nice but the original size I bought was too big and when I exchanged it, the size down was too small. Wish they had 1/2 sizes.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handsome shoes

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Tatanniq
from Igloolik, NU
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shoes are great. My seven year old son is not allowed to wear street shoes inside the school. These are easy to slip on, well made, good traction and most importantly, he loves them. The only thing that bugs me a little bit is they seem to fit big, but he'll grow into them, so we can deal with it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a good choice for wide feet

DateAugust 27, 2013
by vegtbull
from Portsmouth, RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Wanted these shoes to work out, but my boy has wide feet and had difficulty putting them on. Very handsome shoes, though. I'd give them a try if your child doesn't have wide feet.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

DateApril 29, 2013
by LuvBaskets
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Bought these for my son to wear around the house. He has them on all the time now so I think it was a good purchase. Fit well for his wide foot. Would buy again.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

DateApril 3, 2013
by nino
from Long Beach, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are great, well made , very comfortable , flexible and soft yet sturdy.
They dress up or down and clean up very well after muddy outdoor play. Easy on and off.
My 5 year old son refuses to wear any other shoe.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

DateMarch 19, 2013
by vnb
from los angeles
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are amazing! Great materials and quality. Incredibly well made. I love that they are slip on and easy for my 5 year old to put on and take off by himself. My son loves them and won't take them off!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.