Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes

Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes

The slip-on for every occasion — school, casual dress-up, travel, you name it. It’s ruggedly built, with a solid suede upper and rubber bottom that lets you navigate everything from sidewalks to Thanksgiving with the grand parents. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
3
3 boats
2
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Review 1 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfortable

DateNovember 23, 2013
by B88888
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The look of the shoe is wonderful but there is a ridge that runs along the ball of the foot that is very uncomfortable when walking on hard floors. I thought it was a defect in the shoe but the exchanged pair was even worse. These will likely sit in the closet.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the look

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Iron
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Shoes definitely have a "cool" factor. They looked great on my slim 11-yr-old, especially with those skinny pants/jeans boys are wearing nowadays. He loves how they slip on easily, and the inner hidden elastic keeps the fit comfortably snug.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

DateNovember 4, 2013
by Melissa1272
from Swanzey, NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shoes are great! They slip on easily, are super cute and appropriate for any occasion. No complaints from us or our three year old.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

His favorite shoes!

DateOctober 28, 2013
by MelanieD
from Manitoba, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son wants to wear these shoes all the time. This is what he says about them: "They're comfy. They fit me perfect. They're awesome. I need to get more."
I've assigned these 'awesome, comfy' shoes as his Sunday shoes, so he wears them with his best jeans or khakis.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

DateOctober 26, 2013
by slazamus
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I got these for my son as a second pair of shoes. They look huge on him but this style tends to look big. They are true to size I think. What I like about them is the inner lining is more like a sock that hugs the foot so they don't slip off like other brands. Vans tend to slip in the heel. These have a sock liner that hugs the foot. My son loves them. The only down side really has nothing to do with the shoe but his school. They can't wear shoes that don't tie for PE in school so he tends not to wear these for school. We got the blue. Nice color. My son comment they are comfortable. So far they appear to hold up to a 5 th graders wear and teari.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casual and lightweight!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by AMCP
from Sherman Oaks, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This shoe is nice and casual for everyday and looks comfortable enough to wear everyday! My son liked the shoe upon trying it on, but he has not yet worn it. It's also very light in weight. Overall, I'm pleased with these shoes, especially where I was looking for a black shoe that was not dressy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe but poor fit

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Goodtalk
from New york
Shoe was really nice but the original size I bought was too big and when I exchanged it, the size down was too small. Wish they had 1/2 sizes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handsome shoes

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Tatanniq
from Igloolik, NU
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shoes are great. My seven year old son is not allowed to wear street shoes inside the school. These are easy to slip on, well made, good traction and most importantly, he loves them. The only thing that bugs me a little bit is they seem to fit big, but he'll grow into them, so we can deal with it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a good choice for wide feet

DateAugust 27, 2013
by vegtbull
from Portsmouth, RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Wanted these shoes to work out, but my boy has wide feet and had difficulty putting them on. Very handsome shoes, though. I'd give them a try if your child doesn't have wide feet.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

DateApril 29, 2013
by LuvBaskets
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Bought these for my son to wear around the house. He has them on all the time now so I think it was a good purchase. Fit well for his wide foot. Would buy again.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

DateApril 3, 2013
by nino
from Long Beach, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are great, well made , very comfortable , flexible and soft yet sturdy.
They dress up or down and clean up very well after muddy outdoor play. Easy on and off.
My 5 year old son refuses to wear any other shoe.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Liam Casual Slip-on Shoes
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

DateMarch 19, 2013
by vnb
from los angeles
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are amazing! Great materials and quality. Incredibly well made. I love that they are slip on and easy for my 5 year old to put on and take off by himself. My son loves them and won't take them off!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.