Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Youth Action Sandals

Youth Action Sandals

More adjustable and better-fitting than ever, thanks to three, easily adjustable rip-grip straps. This lightweight sandal also gives him easy-on foot protection for the beach, pool or lake, while the channeled rubber outsole provides great traction on all sorts of surfaces. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 boats
39
4 boats
12
3 boats
4
2 boats
7
1 boat
6
53 out of 67(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Youth Action Sandals
Review 1 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very large, but excellent!

DateJuly 23, 2014
by Snick
from North America
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We have been wearing these sandals for years. Wear very well. Excellent quality. They run huge though. I bought a size 7 for a child, which ran h.u.g.e. I wear a size10 and they fit me, easily. Prepare yourself!
Glad to see that the adjustable part is back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

DateJuly 16, 2014
by BloomsburgProfessor
from Bloomsburg PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought for my 8 year old son. Excellent quality! They seem to run a little big though, so you may wish to size down unless your child has wide feet. My son has medium width feet. My son is growing like a weed this summer and so I decided to keep them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Granddaughter Loves These!

DateJuly 14, 2014
by 6catmama
from Monterey County, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered these sandals half a size smaller than my granddaughter normally wears because other reviewers said they run large. She usually wears a 5 1/2, so I ordered a 5. Wrong! Kept shoes because she had worn them hard for a week, so I ordered a size 4 which fit her perfectly. They give her a lot of support which is good, because she does a lot of walking at the YMCA camp. She has a turquoise pair to wear this year and size 5s in purple and turquoise for next year!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bring back the older model

DateJuly 12, 2014
by HbgMerry
from Harrisburg, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchase these sandals every year for my three grandchildren. They loved them and their mother did too. This year however, the new adjustable back strap rubs the back of their heels and they have refused to wear them because they hurt and caused blisters.
Bring back the previous model with a smooth back strap and I will continue to purchase them. I will not be purchasing the adjustable back strap sandals in the future,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These sandals are the perfect summer shoes!

DateJuly 11, 2014
by Acmom3
from Brooklyn, ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter can run, jump and do all fun summer activities in a sturdy shoe that allows her foot to breathe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer water shoes!

DateJuly 5, 2014
by AB777
from St. Louis
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Easy to get on and off for kids which is key. The pink ones were perfect for my daughter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our favorite sandals!

DateJuly 3, 2014
by JanetCDC
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love these stable, good fitting, active sandals! As a physical therapist, I refuse to let my kids wear flip flops. These sandals are cute, functional, and stable! We love them!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

DateJuly 2, 2014
by JKMoore
I think this is our 4th pair of these. My girls love these bright colors, no chafing with all day wear even if they get wet.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great adjustable shoe for children

DateJuly 2, 2014
by Amy6D
from Stone Mountain, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I wanted sandals that could go in the water, on the boat, or down the street to keep at my house for my grandchildren when they visit me. These adjust three ways to accommodate growth, and the kids love them!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

We buy these every year

DateJune 30, 2014
by CindyNY
from Long Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These sandals always hold up well all summer. However, the double velcro strap on the back is a bit of a hassle for my 4 year old; otherwise, love these!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I would have given these 5 stars except they run very large. Return/exchange was great, however we were leaving the next day for vacation.

DateJune 23, 2014
by Lorrine
from Vermilion, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Runs very large. Not true to size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and easy care

DateJune 22, 2014
by TWM
from The Woodlands, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter has been using LE sandals for years now. She loves teal and the navy/teal combo was just perfect for her. It was easy to clean it up too if she ever got it dirty.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute but uncomfortable

DateJune 21, 2014
by Jennyann2
from Frederick, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These sandals look great but are very stiff. After wearing just over an hour both my son and daughter had multiple spots that had been rubbed raw. I thought they might get better if the could break them in so I convinced them to wear them for short trips to the store. Then they wore them again for a few hours and had sores behind their ankles and under the toe strap. They never want to wear them and I can't blame them. I am going to attempt to return them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Kids Love These Sandals!

DateJune 19, 2014
by LisaTodd
from NB, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We buy these sandals for our kids (6 and 8) every summer and they love them. They fit well, are adjustable, and can be thrown in the wash when necessary. The soles are sometimes a bit worn by September, but that is after months of heavy wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good summer sandal

DateJune 18, 2014
by Dashy
from Mtl, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered this sandal for my 5yr old daughter and it is a perfect summer sandal for going to the pool or to play outside on a hot summer day. I suggest ordering a size smaller than usual - the sizes on this sandal are bigger than expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend!

DateJune 16, 2014
by MQMama
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Ordered these in "Capri Aqua" for my six year old daughter. They seem to run a little big which was perfect - she will definitely be able to wear them for the whole summer. They are cute looking and have stayed surprisingly clean given the fact that she has worn them nearly every day for the past two weeks. They are also very light weight and easy for her to put on and take off with no assistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very awkward fit, too much strap and very stiff!

DateJune 16, 2014
by mmmgood
from Elkhart, Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
You can't really tighten these without having excess strap and it leaves a huge gap under the strap. These are the worst sandals I have ever got for my 5 year old. Don't waste your money!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blisters

DateJune 15, 2014
by Ljjlk
from St. Clair Shores
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These have my son blisters behind his heel immediately so I will be returning them. I was disappointed because I always love everything from Lands End whether shoes or clothing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Sandals

DateJune 13, 2014
by Gram4inNJ
from NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered these sandals for my granddaughter and she likes them a lot. Unfortunately, the first pair I bought was too big so I had to order a size smaller. They do run long so I would go down a size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Blister first day

DateJune 12, 2014
by MichelleSB
from Toledo, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit fine in store, but by the end of the day my daughter had a blister. Seems odd to have a little extra material on the sides of the ankle, but not all the way across the back. Sorry to be returning them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely Stiff

DateJune 11, 2014
by jenmom2myboys
from UBE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I buy my sons land's end sandals all the time and this year I am disappointed. They are extremely stiff. My son said they hurt the moment he tried them on. I sent them back today. Bring back the old sandals.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile shoe

DateJune 9, 2014
by Annabelsmom
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My Daughter loves these shoes. They are comfortable, waterproof and stylish.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable active wear shoes!

DateJune 4, 2014
by JenniferKY
from Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 5-year-old son and 7-year-old daughter love these shoes. They are the perfect mix between flip flops and tennis shoes. KIds can run and play in these; get them dirty and wet; and then you can just rinse them off. Great purchase!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

functional shoe

DateJune 3, 2014
by summerchic
from westport, ma
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
cute and easy to get and on and off--functional water shoe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kids favorite camp shoes!

DateMay 28, 2014
by ashanbe
from Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I buy these shoes every year for my kids for summer camps. The sole is perfect for outdoor activities such as hiking and biking. The material is such that when they canoe or fish they can get them wet and it doesn't ruin them. . The best shoe for summer!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good customer service, bad item.

DateMay 24, 2014
by Qiana
from Eastern USA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought a girls and boys pair for my kids trip to the beach and water park. The straps we so scratchy and made of hard material that they wore through my children's feet within minutes. Very painful and simply unacceptable for water shoes that are meant to be worn on bear feet. Great customer service on return. Lands end always stands behind their products.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs big

DateMay 21, 2014
by magnoliamom
from Magnolia TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My kids liked the shoes very much but the sizing chart runs 1 size big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the new style

DateApril 27, 2014
by Frugalmom
from Upstate, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We love these action sandals, but have not purchased them in 2-3 years from Land's End due to the bad reviews and complaints about the styling. I noticed that this years style is more similar to the "old" style of 2-3 years ago and decided give them a try. We ordered the teal for my 10 year old daughter as the other color block options were not pleasing. The teal have darker teal straps while the foot bed is a lighter shade of the same color. New to us this year is the adjustable strap that goes around the back of the foot providing a more customizable fit. My only hope is these sandals survive the wear and tear of camping, fishing, hiking, and an occasional scrub and run through the washing machine that our older favorites did.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

DateApril 13, 2014
by AmyMike
from Tualatin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Hands down this is the best kids sandal ever. It fit perfectly, feet didn't stink after wearing them, the sandals didn't stink (it took them over a year to start to smell). It's a very sturdy sandal. My daughter was able to wear them for two years before she out grew them. These are definitely worth the money.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge

DateApril 13, 2014
by TinaB
from Lake Orion, Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Since they did not have the sandals that we loved buying the previous years, we decided to get these since they appear to have the same footbed. They run a full size larger than anticipated. It is hard to review them because of that.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Summertime Fun

DateApril 12, 2014
by BD2013
from Bermuda
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I buy my girls (5 & 8) a pair of these every summer and am never disappointed. This year I got the purple ones - It is a very pretty color with hot pink accents - very nice. The girls used them all over Orlando for our vacation with no problem. They are a comfortable, sturdy yet lightweight sandal. They are fully adjustable so they always fit and can grow with you child throughout the summer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A versatile sandal

DateApril 8, 2014
by PaulaSilva
from Athol, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've purchased these sandals every year for about 10 years for my children. They have generally lasted for two years, and have been passed down to younger siblings. Look forward to purchasing them every year.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Need better color chose

DateApril 7, 2014
by Sheilamc5
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I buy these for my girls but the color chose this year is horrible both the pink/orange & purple/pink. Not cool! I might have to look elsewhere as my 10 year refuses to wear these because of the color
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor color choices for boys this year!

DateApril 6, 2014
by JMKL
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have bought several pairs of these sandals over the years for my three sons. I was hoping to purchase a neutral brown or tan this year. Even a gray would be okay. Love the styling, but really surprised and disappointed that there are only two (??) color choices for boys this year! Guess I'll be looking elsewhere.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but needs better color selection

DateMarch 30, 2014
by Disneyfreak
from Fort Mill, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My kids love these shoes but not the colors offered. The colors are really bright. We would love to see calmer colors to make the sandal more multi-purpose.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice sandal but back pinches

DateMarch 30, 2014
by NCGirl
from NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've been buying LE sandals every summer for my kids for years. We've had great good luck with the fit and the quality. But, sadly, these sandals are different from the old style. In this version the back has a three point adjustment. The cushioning on both sides does not extend around the back of the heel, where there is only the adjustable strap. The bare strap rubbed my son's heel and caused blisters and also pinched him. Otherwise the size 7 fit him well, and he liked them. He just can't wear them.
I was so disappointed- I quickly came here to read the reviews and saw that we are not the only ones who have had this problem. I hope the old style comes back!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sandals, well made and long-lasting

DateAugust 21, 2013
by Working9to5for4
from SLC, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these a few years ago for my son after he destroyed 3 pairs of sandals in as many months; he is very hard on his shoes. These lasted the rest of the summer and even though they were a bit frayed at the edges, they lasted the next summer as well. I purchased these for my son and daughter this year and even though they've worn them every day, they still look as bright as they did when they were new. My daughter's sandals chafed her feet and left her with red spots and a few blisters while she was wearing them in, but my son's didn't. Both pairs of sandals seemed to fit their feet equally well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good-looking, comfortable, and fit well.

DateAugust 6, 2013
by StardustOne
from Hyannis, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Good-looking, comfortable, well made, and fit well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sandals

DateJuly 27, 2013
by Mariami
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
hahaha, I always laught when I remember abouto these sandals, I’ve done mistake and bought them two size larger (size 7) for my son, when sandals arrived and saw the size, I’ve began to laugh very loudly, but my son is growing, so I'm satisfied
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adjustable for growing feet

DateJuly 20, 2013
by TXmomma
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 10 yr old loves these sandals. We bought them in size 7 navy. I like that they have 3 adjustable straps - top of toes and two around the ankle - so they can grow with him. He's worn them almost every day since he got them about 3 weeks ago and they still look like new, so I'm hopeful they'll last.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sandal

DateJuly 20, 2013
by CindyKo
Nice sandal, bought these for my daughter for the adjustable straps. Great quality and fit. I wish girls sandals could be made like this too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my sandals!!

DateJuly 15, 2013
by missmargaret917
from ontario, calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I just love my sandals, I ordered one in every color ,they are so comfortable ,I just love them. Have shopped around and all the girl's sandals are so flat this year , I have no arch, and petite to start with, I needed something with a little arch at least and not so girlie with sparkles on them, kind of hard to find a size 2 when I'm a women in my early 50's
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST QUALITY

DateJuly 15, 2013
by Lindenhurst
from Lindenhurst NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Im so please with this sandals.Love the quality.My kids wear W and this is the only one that fit perfect.Lightweight,no slipping when wet.Kids run with this sandals and has a grip on the soil.NO BLISTERS are all.Best quality fast drying.LANDS END don't change anything on this sandals.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY BOYS LOVE THESE!

DateJuly 10, 2013
by HappyAlaskaMama
from Alaska
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have 4 little boys under 8 years old and ordered these sandals for all of them. They've only been wearing these shoes a few weeks but they love them and have been wearing them everywhere rain or shine.
I really like that they have 3 different adjustable straps which makes it easier to personalize the fit. The soles are thick and have deep tread for good support and protection over various terrains. I love the bright fun colors and how cute they look on the kids.
They do run large though so you may need to go a size down especially if your child has narrow feet.
Overall very happy with these sandals, I hope they have them next year too when all the boys need to move up a size, I'd definitely buy these again.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's back!!!

DateJuly 8, 2013
by Gabby50
from Buffalo. NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am so thrilled that Lands' End brought back a sandal that fits my kids. Last year they tried something different that was a fail in my book. Something that is tried and true that holds up to my kids wearing them from May to October is always a plus in my book. The fit can be adjusted in the front over the toes and the back over the heel makes sure that it fits my son who has a wide fit and my daughter who has a narrow fit. I will be back to purchases these next year, as I have always done, unless Lands' End changes them again (which I hope they do not).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comforable sandals.

DateJuly 8, 2013
by NikkiJ
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are a nice color and fit. Great go to shoes. My nephew wants to wear them every where.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love at first

DateJune 28, 2013
by megbonita
from G'ville
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
my 9 yr old son, love them, comfortable, non-smelly, run a bit bigger but is ok, they will be great for next year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

DateJune 27, 2013
by Raisingboys
from Burtonsville, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My sons both love their new sandals. They look great on their feet and feel very supportive in the soles. I chose the orange and tan for my 6 year old and the red and navy for my 4 year old. Both look nice and I don't think the red is overly bright and definitely not girly. My one recommendation is to order one size down. My kids tend to change sizes in Spring, so I ordered them the size they wore all last year. The sandals are truly a whole size bigger and ordering one size smaller than their new size made for a perfect fit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as comfy as others we have tried

DateJune 23, 2013
by Momto3Activekids
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Colors are too bright, maybe okay for young kids. Footbed is plastic and very slippery- doesn't absorb moisture. Straps causing blisters on back of heels. We've had better from other manufacturers.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Design changed from previous years but not all for the better.

DateJune 23, 2013
by PamelaT
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We've bought these sandals for my son for several years now and they have been wonderful. This year I was happy to see that the inside of the shoe was different from the last version in that it had subtle wavy lines instead of the tiny wavy grooves that trapped dirt. However, the other thing that was redesigned was the back of the sandal. This version has an adjustable strap around the back of the ankle, which after one wear, caused a blister on my son's heel (there are 2 flaps inside joined by the strap, causing an uneven surface behind the ankle). Why a child's sandals needs a 3-point adjustment is unclear to me. Unfortunately, we had to return both pairs we'd bought. Very disappointing!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>