Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Youth Action Sandals

Youth Action Sandals

More adjustable and better-fitting than ever, thanks to three, easily adjustable rip-grip straps. This lightweight sandal also gives him easy-on foot protection for the beach, pool or lake, while the channeled rubber outsole provides great traction on all sorts of surfaces. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 boats
26
4 boats
4
3 boats
4
2 boats
4
1 boat
2
32 out of 39(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Youth Action Sandals
Review 1 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

DateApril 13, 2014
by AmyMike
from Tualatin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Hands down this is the best kids sandal ever. It fit perfectly, feet didn't stink after wearing them, the sandals didn't stink (it took them over a year to start to smell). It's a very sturdy sandal. My daughter was able to wear them for two years before she out grew them. These are definitely worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huge

DateApril 13, 2014
by TinaB
from Lake Orion, Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Since they did not have the sandals that we loved buying the previous years, we decided to get these since they appear to have the same footbed. They run a full size larger than anticipated. It is hard to review them because of that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Summertime Fun

DateApril 12, 2014
by BD2013
from Bermuda
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I buy my girls (5 & 8) a pair of these every summer and am never disappointed. This year I got the purple ones - It is a very pretty color with hot pink accents - very nice. The girls used them all over Orlando for our vacation with no problem. They are a comfortable, sturdy yet lightweight sandal. They are fully adjustable so they always fit and can grow with you child throughout the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A versatile sandal

DateApril 8, 2014
by PaulaSilva
from Athol, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've purchased these sandals every year for about 10 years for my children. They have generally lasted for two years, and have been passed down to younger siblings. Look forward to purchasing them every year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Need better color chose

DateApril 7, 2014
by Sheilamc5
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I buy these for my girls but the color chose this year is horrible both the pink/orange & purple/pink. Not cool! I might have to look elsewhere as my 10 year refuses to wear these because of the color
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor color choices for boys this year!

DateApril 6, 2014
by JMKL
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have bought several pairs of these sandals over the years for my three sons. I was hoping to purchase a neutral brown or tan this year. Even a gray would be okay. Love the styling, but really surprised and disappointed that there are only two (??) color choices for boys this year! Guess I'll be looking elsewhere.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but needs better color selection

DateMarch 30, 2014
by Disneyfreak
from Fort Mill, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My kids love these shoes but not the colors offered. The colors are really bright. We would love to see calmer colors to make the sandal more multi-purpose.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice sandal but back pinches

DateMarch 30, 2014
by NCGirl
from NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've been buying LE sandals every summer for my kids for years. We've had great good luck with the fit and the quality. But, sadly, these sandals are different from the old style. In this version the back has a three point adjustment. The cushioning on both sides does not extend around the back of the heel, where there is only the adjustable strap. The bare strap rubbed my son's heel and caused blisters and also pinched him. Otherwise the size 7 fit him well, and he liked them. He just can't wear them.
I was so disappointed- I quickly came here to read the reviews and saw that we are not the only ones who have had this problem. I hope the old style comes back!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sandals, well made and long-lasting

DateAugust 21, 2013
by Working9to5for4
from SLC, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these a few years ago for my son after he destroyed 3 pairs of sandals in as many months; he is very hard on his shoes. These lasted the rest of the summer and even though they were a bit frayed at the edges, they lasted the next summer as well. I purchased these for my son and daughter this year and even though they've worn them every day, they still look as bright as they did when they were new. My daughter's sandals chafed her feet and left her with red spots and a few blisters while she was wearing them in, but my son's didn't. Both pairs of sandals seemed to fit their feet equally well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good-looking, comfortable, and fit well.

DateAugust 6, 2013
by StardustOne
from Hyannis, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Good-looking, comfortable, well made, and fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sandals

DateJuly 27, 2013
by Mariami
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
hahaha, I always laught when I remember abouto these sandals, I’ve done mistake and bought them two size larger (size 7) for my son, when sandals arrived and saw the size, I’ve began to laugh very loudly, but my son is growing, so I'm satisfied
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adjustable for growing feet

DateJuly 20, 2013
by TXmomma
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 10 yr old loves these sandals. We bought them in size 7 navy. I like that they have 3 adjustable straps - top of toes and two around the ankle - so they can grow with him. He's worn them almost every day since he got them about 3 weeks ago and they still look like new, so I'm hopeful they'll last.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sandal

DateJuly 20, 2013
by CindyKo
Nice sandal, bought these for my daughter for the adjustable straps. Great quality and fit. I wish girls sandals could be made like this too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my sandals!!

DateJuly 15, 2013
by missmargaret917
from ontario, calif.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I just love my sandals, I ordered one in every color ,they are so comfortable ,I just love them. Have shopped around and all the girl's sandals are so flat this year , I have no arch, and petite to start with, I needed something with a little arch at least and not so girlie with sparkles on them, kind of hard to find a size 2 when I'm a women in my early 50's
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST QUALITY

DateJuly 15, 2013
by Lindenhurst
from Lindenhurst NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Im so please with this sandals.Love the quality.My kids wear W and this is the only one that fit perfect.Lightweight,no slipping when wet.Kids run with this sandals and has a grip on the soil.NO BLISTERS are all.Best quality fast drying.LANDS END don't change anything on this sandals.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY BOYS LOVE THESE!

DateJuly 10, 2013
by HappyAlaskaMama
from Alaska
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have 4 little boys under 8 years old and ordered these sandals for all of them. They've only been wearing these shoes a few weeks but they love them and have been wearing them everywhere rain or shine.
I really like that they have 3 different adjustable straps which makes it easier to personalize the fit. The soles are thick and have deep tread for good support and protection over various terrains. I love the bright fun colors and how cute they look on the kids.
They do run large though so you may need to go a size down especially if your child has narrow feet.
Overall very happy with these sandals, I hope they have them next year too when all the boys need to move up a size, I'd definitely buy these again.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's back!!!

DateJuly 8, 2013
by Gabby50
from Buffalo. NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am so thrilled that Lands' End brought back a sandal that fits my kids. Last year they tried something different that was a fail in my book. Something that is tried and true that holds up to my kids wearing them from May to October is always a plus in my book. The fit can be adjusted in the front over the toes and the back over the heel makes sure that it fits my son who has a wide fit and my daughter who has a narrow fit. I will be back to purchases these next year, as I have always done, unless Lands' End changes them again (which I hope they do not).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comforable sandals.

DateJuly 8, 2013
by NikkiJ
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are a nice color and fit. Great go to shoes. My nephew wants to wear them every where.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love at first

DateJune 28, 2013
by megbonita
from G'ville
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
my 9 yr old son, love them, comfortable, non-smelly, run a bit bigger but is ok, they will be great for next year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

DateJune 27, 2013
by Raisingboys
from Burtonsville, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My sons both love their new sandals. They look great on their feet and feel very supportive in the soles. I chose the orange and tan for my 6 year old and the red and navy for my 4 year old. Both look nice and I don't think the red is overly bright and definitely not girly. My one recommendation is to order one size down. My kids tend to change sizes in Spring, so I ordered them the size they wore all last year. The sandals are truly a whole size bigger and ordering one size smaller than their new size made for a perfect fit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as comfy as others we have tried

DateJune 23, 2013
by Momto3Activekids
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Colors are too bright, maybe okay for young kids. Footbed is plastic and very slippery- doesn't absorb moisture. Straps causing blisters on back of heels. We've had better from other manufacturers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Design changed from previous years but not all for the better.

DateJune 23, 2013
by PamelaT
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We've bought these sandals for my son for several years now and they have been wonderful. This year I was happy to see that the inside of the shoe was different from the last version in that it had subtle wavy lines instead of the tiny wavy grooves that trapped dirt. However, the other thing that was redesigned was the back of the sandal. This version has an adjustable strap around the back of the ankle, which after one wear, caused a blister on my son's heel (there are 2 flaps inside joined by the strap, causing an uneven surface behind the ankle). Why a child's sandals needs a 3-point adjustment is unclear to me. Unfortunately, we had to return both pairs we'd bought. Very disappointing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great sandals for children.

DateJune 22, 2013
by Franshi
from Japan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are great sandals for children. I buy them for all three of my children every year. You can wear them in water and they are comfortable enough to climb mountains and run through the park.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent sandals for wide feet!

DateJune 22, 2013
by maziekitty
from Portland, Maine
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My four year old son has extra wide feet. I searched and searched for sandals and my sister told me to try these. They fit him perfectly and were an excellent price. I ordered two pairs and put the larger size away when they were on sale. A great product for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit and sturdy for a 5 year old

DateJune 22, 2013
by CranberryMom
from Cranberry Twp., PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit is true to size. Son wears them everywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My gransons love these sandals-they live by a river so mud is always and issue

DateJune 10, 2013
by geomom
from Harrisburg,Pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are so easy to clen, the velcro fit adjusts well to their wide feet and the boys love the colors
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kids always have a pair of these in their wardrobe

DateJune 8, 2013
by LynneNoleen
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son and daughter have always worn these action sandals. I recently bought 2 new pairs on special offer - 1 in current size and 1 in next size up.
We love the way these are so adjustable, with straps across the foot to adjust the width, at the back to adjust the length, and across the ankle. So you can get the fit just right.
My 8 year old son tends to wear these sandals only during summer. These sandals are extra tough which active boys need, and can also get wet. Perfect for all terrains.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice sandal

DateMay 29, 2013
by daydreambeliever
from Tigard, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Very sturdy and well constructed sandal. My 8 year old says they are comfortable. Adjustable straps are a nice feature.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These adjustable sandals fit great.

DateMay 28, 2013
by FirefightersWife
from Allentown, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I've been buying Land's End sandals for my kids for years now because I've been impressed with the fit and durability of them. They clean up great after a day outside, and my kids have always loved them. My 10YO is becoming kind of picky with clothes and shoes now, but he still picked Land's End over everything else. He says they're comfortable, and the color combo is really cool. He's very pleased with them, and so am I.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT sandals. A summer must have!

DateMay 28, 2013
by DLWL4
from Colden, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Please keep making these sandals. My children live in them during the warm months. This year, the sandals are back to a comfortable fit, everyone is happy. My only concern is that my 10 year old son with a large size foot will be growing out of them this year. If possible, I wouldn't mind seeing even a few bigger sizes added on so he can keep wearing this summer staple.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We buy these every summer!

DateMay 28, 2013
by CNorton
from Walnut Creek, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I just purchased my third set of these Action Sandals for my 7 year old twin boys. This year we got the Olive green and Tree bark colors and they look great. I love these sandals as an alternative to flip flops. They are very well-made, supportive, attractive and easy to get on/off. They are washable, which is a big plus. My boys enjoy wearing these sandals and have fun choosing their new colors each season. I bought them when Land's End was offering a 40% off sale so the price and quality cannot be beat!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Please bring the back comfortable heel strap!

DateMay 27, 2013
by txmom5
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
We have ordered these for years but this year the strap rubs the back of my kid's heels and leaves a blister. The soft neoprene only goes partially around the back instead of all the way around. In past summers all my boys wore these everyday and they were so comfortable from day one. I will now have to find them some other sandals since they cannot wear these. Please bring back the old design. They were perfect.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Used to be great....

DateMay 14, 2013
by AndreaS108
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Not sure what they did to change the fit on these this year, but my kids hate them. We have loved these sandals in the past and they have been the go to shoe through the summer for anything and everything, since they are solid on their feet, waterproof, and antimicrobial so they don't get stinky. But, this year my boys don't want to wear them because they are creating sores on the back of their heels where the straps dig in. Very disappointed cause I bought them early because we have long sandal season in TX. Now going to have to find something else......
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I think this is a good product however I had to return them.

DateMay 11, 2013
by MCDC
from Front Range Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These look like good beach/pool sandals however we live in the mountains and they will not work well for us here
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Durable and adjustable but ugly

DateMay 4, 2013
by VMH
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is the first time ordering these shoes after seeing good reviews on their quality. The kids sandals haven't seemed to last a whole season, but these seem well made and durable enough. I'm hopeful they will last. the adjustable straps make them fit well. The only problem is they are so ugly. The colors are so bright, especially for the boys black/turquoise. I was surprised how bright turquoise they look on his feet. A more muted color palette would be good, especially for kids older than toddler age. I'm glad he likes them so far, but honestly they look like girls' sandals.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and feel.

DateApril 30, 2013
by LorraineD
from Winnipeg Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These sandals feel and look great. My son is very excited to wear them. I like that they are comfortable with a great deal of support. Can't wait for summer!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great fit terrible color combos like a lot of landsend clothes the past 6 years

DateApril 27, 2013
by jeannes
from brooklyn, ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
We bought the red/blue and I had no idea how INSANELY red these sandals are, the strips are navy and the rest are BRIGHT red with a little white strip along the foot area and then camel rubber at the bottom, frankly they are the ugliest sandals I've ever bought him (they are hideous) but my son likes the fit so we'll keep them but I'm going to be embarassed for him wearing these crazily over-colored shoes. What happened to, oh, black or navy sandals without normal, not- terrible color combinations. The bad color combinations put me off the otherwise great fleece pajamas (who thinks of ugly green, bright blue and white - why not pick a nice color and another nice color and leave well enough alone), and now are putting me off the backpacks and now the shoes. I'm sure I'm not the only person who can't believe these things get through to production. So we'll keep the sandals and I just hope my son doesn't get teased this summer. Plus they will only go with a few things he wears - basically, navy, or red, or red, or red. By the way, I LOVE Landsend and often am willing to pay the price difference, but when we buy good quality and yet get ugly/good quality, it's harder to pay double for the sandals than we would at our local shoe store...
+11points
19of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An annual tradition

DateApril 8, 2013
by canamera
from broadview heights, oh
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The Lands' End Action Sandals are awesome! I bought these in Black for my son and in Pink Lemonade for my daughter. I'm so glad that this year they brought back the adjustable toe area, so now you can adjust the fit 3 ways. This leaves lots of room to grow from now until the end of summer. I buy these sandals every year. They have flexible yet rugged soles and always hold up well even after being put through the washing machine. They support the kids' feet on the sides so they can easily wear them to climb on the jungle gym, run around, ride bikes, etc. Thank you, Lands' End, for bringing back the adjustable toe area!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT, GREAT, GREAT!!!

DateMarch 25, 2013
by LoveOurFamily
from 4KidsToLove
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am loving these sandals - best sandals my kids have had, and we've tried many and spent LOTS of money on many. These are just perfect, very well-made, and they look so cute on their feet! I got them for my 9 and 7-year old and not a single complaint (one has very narrow feet and the other has wide feet - no problems for either kid). I got the girls' version for my 5-year old and she loves hers as well. I sized up for each kid, and with the adjustable straps, we got perfect fit. We did a test-run on the beach today, and wow! Kids played in the sand, climbed rocks and hills, got them wet, and the shoes came home looking brand-new! Trying to stop myself from buying another color for each kid... We got the Tan/Brown Tree root (?) and love it.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Youth Action Sandals
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to Great!

DateJanuary 27, 2013
by aj19
from il
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Thanks so much for bringing these sandals back in a much more child friendly version! We ordered ours early for some upcoming vacation and when my kids- 8, 5,2- put them on, they didn't want to take them off!
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.