Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Swim Trunks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts

Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts

These Volley Swim Shorts are made with top-notch features: comfortably shaped, three-piece mesh liner (most others are two-piece, with a seam where you don’t want one), pockets that let water drain and soft, fast-drying 100% polyester fabric. Plus we added a front sunglasses loop, one back pocket with rip-grip seal— and all in colors and patterns as bright as the noonday sun. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
9
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Review 1 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is just what I was looking for

DateApril 12, 2014
by Nasi
from NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Product is good quality, fits just fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could wear these all the time.

DateOctober 19, 2013
by Logos
from Concord, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This volley swim trunks have a wonderful naval pattern, and the construction is made to last. Needless to say it fits perfect and is very comfortable. I regret I didn't buy two trunks, but at my age, just this one will last until I cross the bar to eternity.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and well made.

DateJuly 22, 2013
by pjamme
from Georgetown, DE
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Very nice and Not Made in China either
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great swimsuit

DateJuly 21, 2013
by BillinTacoma
from University Place, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Exactly as advertised. Nice fit. Good looking.... Plan to wear them on Hawaii vacation....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like Playing the Stock Market

DateJuly 3, 2013
by Laurance
from San Jose, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
At the beginning of the season, I purchased one pair with the sailing ship design. I believe that there was a discount. Over the next few weeks there were several promotions as the summer progressed and the price was reduced even more. So I used dollar cost averaging and bought 4 suits, adding the map design, the solid navy and a floral. The suits are stylish in design, with just right number of doodads, such as the sunglass loop and back pocket; plus eyelets so that the suit doesn't billow up in the water. What's more the suits are fast drying; but having four makes that an a non issue. They always look neat; and the six inch rise is perfect as I'm kind of short and having yards of extra fabric is annoying when one swims or just walks around a pool. I'd buy more, but that's gilding the lilly.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pattern

DateJune 24, 2013
by Honeybee13
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Nice nautical pattern on these shorts. My husband, 5'9" 150lb size M, reports the fit is comfortable, although a bit fuller than the shake dry volley, he likes them both.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The swim shorts fit well and have a very nice pattern.

DateJune 22, 2013
by Don33
from Sequim, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I wear the swim shorts to the swimming pool at least three times a week and appreciate that they are fast drying. The leg openings are larger than the swim trucks I bought from you a few years ago and I like that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect trunks!

DateMay 29, 2013
by Zazbat
from Victoria, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for my son. Fit very well and are a great length for those who don't want surfer type shorts that fall below the knee or too short trunks. I got a green and map pair but I saw the seersucker on a friend and loved them! I may buy another pair.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice swim shorts

DateMay 28, 2013
by KerryAnn
from Calgary
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband took our 5-year-old granddaughter swimming soon after purchasing these swim shorts. She commented, Is that your new bathing suit, Papa? It's nice. So I guess the swim shorts pass the test.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

DateMay 12, 2013
by RachaelR
from New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these for my fiance and he loves them! They look great and have lots of nice little details! He ways they feel great too. All around nice suit.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.