Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Swim Trunks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts

Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts

These Volley Swim Shorts are made with top-notch features: comfortably shaped, three-piece mesh liner (most others are two-piece, with a seam where you don’t want one), pockets that let water drain and soft, fast-drying 100% polyester fabric. Plus we added a front sunglasses loop, one back pocket with rip-grip seal— and all in colors and patterns as bright as the noonday sun. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 boats
18
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Review 1 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking!

DateJuly 16, 2014
by Organized
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We kept the 9" swim shorts in Large. At first the L seemed too big, so we ordered the medium. I didn't realize we ordered the 6" instead of 9" of the same suit. So the shorter length looked really small on him. Also check the sizing chart. I was surprised to see a different measure between the waist and hips. He normally wears a 36" pant. The waist of a Large is 36", but the hips of a Medium are also 36". The drawstring at the waist helps, but is not essential for the correct fit on my husband. The suit looks very flattering. We have the blue pattern with sailboats. It dries quickly and washes up nicely. No fuss in washing--machine wash and dry. But I had ordered a blue rash guard to wear with it, and the blue does not match any of the blues in the suit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit & dries fast

DateJune 29, 2014
by Gregory25
from Phx AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
The swim trunks fit great and dries quickly. I can got swimming and not stay wet very long. I love the color.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good design and fit

DateJune 28, 2014
by 303Sandy
from Littleton, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought these for my husband and he was very happy with the design, fabric and fit. Lands End came through again with swim wear!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6" perfect for a shorter man

DateJune 27, 2014
by Theresa18236
from Crystal River, Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought these shorts for my husband and he loves them. The quality is excellent and since my husband is
5' 4" tall, the 6" length is perfect. They hit just above the knees. From now on, this is where I will be buying all our swimwear. Thanks Landsend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Summer Tunk

DateJune 20, 2014
by GoodLegs
from Pasadena, CA
Gender: Male
I purchased the bright orange and white and they are perfect for any resort. The 6" length just make you look great. Received many compliments when I wore them on vacation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality, my 13 year old son loves this swimsuit!

DateJune 18, 2014
by Ivers
from Waltham, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Exceptional quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best trunks I've ever had

DateMay 8, 2014
by ProbablyBeenThere
from Plover, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Color selection excellent and my bright pattern choice was perfect for a Hawaii vacation. Retained good appearance after extensive exposure to bright sun and salt water. Very comfortable, didn't trap air, and stayed securely tied in surf. Dried quickly. Provided excellent sun protection. Good pockets.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this swim suit.

DateApril 28, 2014
by REastman
from Sc
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
It fits well and is well made.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

DateApril 26, 2014
by shopper01
from vermont
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Great for swimming laps
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is just what I was looking for

DateApril 12, 2014
by Nasi
from NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Product is good quality, fits just fine
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could wear these all the time.

DateOctober 19, 2013
by Logos
from Concord, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This volley swim trunks have a wonderful naval pattern, and the construction is made to last. Needless to say it fits perfect and is very comfortable. I regret I didn't buy two trunks, but at my age, just this one will last until I cross the bar to eternity.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and well made.

DateJuly 22, 2013
by pjamme
from Georgetown, DE
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Very nice and Not Made in China either
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great swimsuit

DateJuly 21, 2013
by BillinTacoma
from University Place, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Exactly as advertised. Nice fit. Good looking.... Plan to wear them on Hawaii vacation....
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like Playing the Stock Market

DateJuly 3, 2013
by Laurance
from San Jose, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
At the beginning of the season, I purchased one pair with the sailing ship design. I believe that there was a discount. Over the next few weeks there were several promotions as the summer progressed and the price was reduced even more. So I used dollar cost averaging and bought 4 suits, adding the map design, the solid navy and a floral. The suits are stylish in design, with just right number of doodads, such as the sunglass loop and back pocket; plus eyelets so that the suit doesn't billow up in the water. What's more the suits are fast drying; but having four makes that an a non issue. They always look neat; and the six inch rise is perfect as I'm kind of short and having yards of extra fabric is annoying when one swims or just walks around a pool. I'd buy more, but that's gilding the lilly.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pattern

DateJune 24, 2013
by Honeybee13
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Nice nautical pattern on these shorts. My husband, 5'9" 150lb size M, reports the fit is comfortable, although a bit fuller than the shake dry volley, he likes them both.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The swim shorts fit well and have a very nice pattern.

DateJune 22, 2013
by Don33
from Sequim, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I wear the swim shorts to the swimming pool at least three times a week and appreciate that they are fast drying. The leg openings are larger than the swim trucks I bought from you a few years ago and I like that.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect trunks!

DateMay 29, 2013
by Zazbat
from Victoria, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for my son. Fit very well and are a great length for those who don't want surfer type shorts that fall below the knee or too short trunks. I got a green and map pair but I saw the seersucker on a friend and loved them! I may buy another pair.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice swim shorts

DateMay 28, 2013
by KerryAnn
from Calgary
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband took our 5-year-old granddaughter swimming soon after purchasing these swim shorts. She commented, Is that your new bathing suit, Papa? It's nice. So I guess the swim shorts pass the test.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's 6" Pattern Volley Swim Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

DateMay 12, 2013
by RachaelR
from New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these for my fiance and he loves them! They look great and have lots of nice little details! He ways they feel great too. All around nice suit.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.