Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dress Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants

Here’s the awesome thing about pants with a side zipper: by removing the tummy-enhancing bulk of a front fly and waistband fasteners, they make you look slimmer. (What woman wouldn’t want that?) Add to that a slimming, cotton-rich ponté fabric and a sleek shape, and we have a winner! 40% cotton/28% nylon/27% rayon-modal/5% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Review 1 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omg I just started living...

DateOctober 13, 2013
by SantiagoJohanna
from Clifton NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I don't even know where to start I for one am 34 5'7 and weigh about 180 truthfully I do not like to shop. Ordering these pants (especially online) I knew it would be a risky move but I went for it and I am so glad I did these pants are the perfect fit material color everything ladies go for it do not think twice about these pants you will be extremely happy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a wee bit high in the waist

DateSeptember 11, 2013
by 2kids2cats
from Northwest AR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
and hence a wee bit tight for me. I normally wear a 6P, which is what I ordered. They fit great in the butt and hips and are beautifully made. They hit me a little higher than fit 2, though, (as in right under my ribcage) so the waist is not perfect. The color is gorgeous (I ordered the blue); I'm glad to have something besides black. I think I will keep them but it's a bit of a gamble because I know they won't be as comfortable as they could be. I would exchange them for an 8P but I have a feeling the larger size would be baggy in the butt and legs. So I will be carrying on the eternal battle for the perfect pants...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not flattering

DateSeptember 4, 2013
by SScats08
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very bright blue, and while this style may slim your tummy, your butt is guaranteed to look big.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE PANTS

DateFebruary 28, 2013
by JYKL
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These were the first pair of LE pants I took a risk on and I LOVE THEM! Finally a well fitting pair of pants for the petite person (length is perfect, fit is stylish, fabric is so comfortable)! I was so impressed, I came back to purchase another pair of ponte pants in a different style. Thank you!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! The PERFECT fit pant!

DateFebruary 22, 2013
by mjcw
from Lebanon, NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is it! I hope Land's End keeps these pants forever, because they are the BEST fitting pants I've ever found! I am tall (5'9") and 147 lbs., and the 8 fits me like a glove, but not TOO tight. The side zip slims the tummy area, and they are long and lean - they literally take pounds off of you when you look at the fit! I am thrilled. PLEASE keep these pants going Land's End -- add different colors for Spring/Summer, and bring them back in the Fall! Fit 2 is amazing - the fabric, etc. ....I could go on and on. Thank you!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't put them in the dryer

DateFebruary 18, 2013
by Topper
from Toronto
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are fabulous pants, very comfy, great fit and dressy enough for the office. I think they would flatter any figure type sine I definitely don't have a tiny waist. I've tried on multiple options this year and these were the only ones (other than leggings) I kept.
Landsend, Please bring them back in more, darker colours( navy would be nice, dark brown, dark grey?)! It's also such a relief to find Landsend pants that aren't "ankle length" (in my book, code for "flood pants".) it's easy enough to shorten pants but you can't make them longer.
These do shrink in the dryer though; best to wash in cold water and hang dry (they don't need any ironing).
One caveat: the front pockets tend to gap, the pants would be just fine without them.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Pants

DateJanuary 11, 2013
by Embraceurcrazy
from DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm a short but shapely girl with hips and a behind. I adore the fit of these pants. These are the first pants I've purchased in a while that fit my hips and my waist without alterations. I also ordered them in blue. This is my first pair of colored pants that I don't feel self conscious about. Go me!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really nice pants...

DateDecember 11, 2012
by magnolia63
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
a wonderful fit! I am 5'3" and decided to go w/10P, they are so comfortable and cut just right, everywhere...not too heavy or too light in the material, can tell they will launder well.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Fit 2 Ponté Rail Straight Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are unbelievable.

DateNovember 28, 2012
by headofthelakes
from Duluth, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
O...M...G. I could barely force myself to take them off when I tried them on. Incredibly comfortable, but what's amazing is how sharp they look. I will be wearing these to work. I am happy, happy, happy with these pants.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.