Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sweaters & Cardigans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan

Design: Versatile, low-maintenance — easily pairs with any look. Soft, combed cotton with a touch of stretch so you can layer it over anything. Cut with a longer body and an easy fit throughout. Material: 81% cotton, 16% nylon, 3% spandex. Machine wash delicate. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 boats
12
4 boats
3
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Review 1 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The colors, style, and pricing are an A+ review.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Qubein
from High Point, N. C.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These sweaters are eye-catching. I liked the fit and stylish color blocking so much, I bought all colors. The price was reasonable for a sweater of this versatility and quality. Definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice sweater

DateDecember 7, 2013
by LincolnB
from Chicago
Gender: Female
it's a nice sweater, the only thing is I thought I was ordering a pink and grey sweater -but it's actually grey and orange.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trendy!

DateDecember 4, 2013
by SallyMN
from St. Paul
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this sweater! It's comfortable and classy. I'm a high school teacher and my 11th grade students complimented me on it! I guess it's very trendy, who knew?! It looks great with a skirt or with jeans. The fabric is very light, yet warm. Great price, too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modern, carefree layer to look automatically chic

DateNovember 16, 2013
by aust2002
from Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love this sweater! I have worn it with a white button down and sleeves cuffed to be ultra preppy as well as with a simple white tank underneath and faded jeans for a more casual chic look. With both looks I have received compliments and more importantly felt confident. The fit is easy and cozy while still looking put together!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute sweater, but had a terrible smell.

DateOctober 20, 2013
by Thatsmell
from VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Cute sweater, but had a terrible smell, as if it had been shipped to a smoker before it was sent to me. Have tried to air it out and will wash it to see if that gets rid of the odor. Not sure if it was the fabric or if it had been exposed to cigarette smoke during shipping. Fit pretty well but have not been able to wear it because of the odor.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unflattering fit

DateOctober 18, 2013
by collegegirl23
from Michigan
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
I found this cardigan to be quite boxy—which is pretty hard to achieve with a knit, but somehow they did!
I was hoping it would be a lot softer and comfier than it ended up being, and in the end I had to return it because it was very stiff and did not fit in a flattering way. While it looks rather fitted on the model, the arms were actually baggy (on me, anyway, and my arms certainly aren't small). The body was the right size, but because of the stiffness of it, it just didn't look good.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight sweater

DateSeptember 27, 2013
by CanvasNewbie
from MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I got this in blue-green and now want more. I have a long torso and the cut is great - long and lean. I'd buy this in solids, heavier knits, wool, etc. if it were offered. This is the best fit of any Canvas product I've bought.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great year-round sweater

DateSeptember 22, 2013
by CaliforniaClassic
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Nice wardrobe staple to have, especially if you can find coordinating tops to go underneath. Washes and dries very well, retains shape and color. I bought a size up from my normal Lands End size and it was a perfect fit. Works well on long arms. Great buy right now.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

DateAugust 4, 2013
by Nana2four
from Ankeny, Iowa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have not actually worn this sweater yet as it seems more like something for fall but it's very cute and I think I will enjoy it as the weather beings to chill.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality

DateAugust 3, 2013
by Angua
from Ottawa,ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I like it. This is my first item from the Canvas collection and I ordered the usual size S that I usually order from Lands End ( I'm 165 cm and around 58 kg). However, it looks very tight on me and it doesn't allow too much layering. I kept it, because I'm afraid that if I order the size M it'll look too large on me. I ordered the grey-pink combination and the colours are beautiful.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

DateJuly 23, 2013
by ckron
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Great length - I’m 5' 7" and lean; I bought the medium - just covers the bum and comes to my wrists despite my long arms. The cardigan is cozy and compliments nearly every outfit [I bought the mustard/grey combo].
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and feel!

DateMay 27, 2013
by CamilleG
from West Islip, New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased the grey and yellow color block and LOVE IT! The colors are very versatile, looks great with denim blue, black or white. The fit is slightly boxy but allows you to layer.
And best of all its washes well and did not loose sits shape!
Absolutely recommend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

DateMay 11, 2013
by FKM123
from Ann arbor MI
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits slightly smaller than other LE items. But is generously cut.
Color is absolutely beautiful, pairs well with LE dresses.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit true to size, excellent quality

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by DCall
from Richmond, Va
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is an excellent value for the price paid, and I received many compliments on the color block style.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateDecember 13, 2012
by SharonHR
from Western MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love everything about this sweater -- fit is true-to-size, length is great with pants and skirts, color blocking is on trend. I got the gray/mustard and wear it with a black turtleneck, black pencil skirt, tights and the LE Remy heels. It's one of my favorite outfits for work...looks stylish, feels comfy.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Rudi Colorblock Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and Stylish

DateNovember 25, 2012
by Julie65
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I absolutely love this cardigan!! It's very comfortable and warm, and it can go with almost anything! The block colors make it very easy to pair with shirts, scarves, and pants. It goes great with jeans or just about anything else!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.