Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt

Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt

Design: True to durable work shirts circa 1940, with authentic zig-zag stitching under the collar and triple-needle stitched seams. Reinforced sleeves, button-through chest pockets (one with pencil slot) and straight collar. Possibilities: From your basement workroom to a night out. Goes everywhere, works with whatever you feel like throwing on. Material: 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
0
3 boats
2
2 boats
0
1 boat
3
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Review 1 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing is VERY misleading - much smaller than expected

DateJuly 29, 2014
by Jgold0016
from Los Angles, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Terrible fit. I have ordered shirts from Landsend for years in XL Tall. They fit perfectly. This shirt does not come in a Tall size. I ordered XL. It is extremely tight across the chest. Ridiculous!
BEWARE,
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateJuly 19, 2014
by JrSwan
from Portland, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I got this shirt for my grandson and he just loves it. Great quality and details, perfect fit and looks great on him.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

DateMay 9, 2014
by Rahdoo
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
This shirt is as thin as tissue paper, fits really tight and the buttons are already falling off. For the cost you could by 3 or 4 of the same thing at any work wear store.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thin, poorly finished, "denim" shirt

DateApril 26, 2014
by Winthrop
from Park Rapids, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Was looking for a substantial denim shirt, like I purchased maybe two years ago. It was of a good quality fabric and has worn well. This shirt is thin, poorly finished, and my husband refused to wear it. The "decorative zig-zag stitching under the collar edge was ridiculous. No effort was made to make it look like anyone other than a child did it. A terrible shirt. Bring back the old ones!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice stitching.

DateDecember 10, 2013
by GeorgePro
from Atlanta GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Great fitting shirt. I am 6 foot and 155 lbs, medium fits great. Nice stitching and fairly thick fabric. Great with jeans.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Material more like a broadcloth than a chambray

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Sportznutt
from Austin TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The style and appearance are nice and overall I'll enjoy wearing the shirt.. The fit in my medium was a little snug across the chest compared to normal mediums, and there is a weird bottom button that you insert into the button hole instead through it . The cloth was not as heavy as a true chambray shirt. so I would not consider this a true work or outdoor casual shirt.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slim fit, odd detail

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Kleinfeld
from Yuma, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
The material and construction of this shirt seemed solid. The fit was too slim for me in Large. I'm 6'2" 210 and it was just too snug everywhere and a little too short in the sleeves and body. The deal breaker for me was the covered placket at the bottom of the shirt. The last button has a flap over it. Is this some authentic detail from when these shirts were worn for actual blue collar jobs? I doubt it and it made the shirt look even shorter. If LE offers this shirt in their main line I'll order but I think I'll just spring for a made to order American made chambray shirt for 2x the money.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt, must buy

DateOctober 27, 2013
by Shivam
from Chicago
Gender: Male
Great shirt!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Biker Wear

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by HydraGlide
from Cardif-by-the-Sea, California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
It seems as though Lands End has overtaken the Harley-Davidson mens shirt market with these heavy-duty "Take to the Open" Canvas chambray shirts.
Opening the package was frightening - since they turn the shirt inside out at the top for "seam presentation". Well yeah,.... I thought I had jumped back into the 1930's. Like where's the white enamel wringer washer on the front porch?
These shirts are really well made. Really, really, well made. I'm 173 lbs. 5'11" with a 35-1/2" sleeve length. Sound like you? I hope they continue with this shirt line of comfortable chambray. I'd like to see more colors next year.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Gift For Our Son...

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by Daveymac
from 1000 Islands Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Purchased as a gift for our 25 year old son and he loves the shirt - wore it straight out of the bag wrinkles and all. He loved the slimmer cut and thought that it could be even more so - really? I'm older and larger and prefer my shirts a tad looser; more traditional I guess. Regardless, he loves the shirt and the Canvas Collection.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Canvas Tailored Fit Guildsman Chambray Workshirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Continued pleasure

DateMay 24, 2013
by thrhld
from Richmond, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have shopped Lands' End for years but held off several while sons in college. Back now. This shirt is great! The style and design are exceptional and I love the fit. I will definitely look for more.
The shirt is a keeper!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.