Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot

Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot

With our Beach Living® collection you can build an entire water wardrobe with just a few easy pieces. A SwimMini™ offers comfort and coverage, making it one the most versatile pieces in women’s swimwear. 80% nylon/20% spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
4
3 boats
3
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Review 1 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this skirt!

DateJuly 20, 2013
by DianeFromAlabama
from Alabama & Bahamas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have 5 of these swim minis already and am online to order 2 more while they are on sale. I was shocked to see the poor 3.4 rating - so I had to read the reviews, and then decided to add my own. I have 2 regular solids, one floral (from 2 years ago?) and 2 mini dots. I wear them for 'work skirts' - in the yard, around the pool, around the house etc., AND I wear them to exercise - walking, jogging, yoga (at home), etc. I do not care for swimming in a skirt because it is too cumbersome, but I LOVE wearing it in place of shorts. I find it very flattering. I can not understand the 'bunching' comments. It hangs straight with a slight flare on the sides for me. I DO order up a size. I have one tummy control - prefer the regular - but they both fit fine.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great skirted bottom

DateJuly 14, 2014
by jgabes
from RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Great skirted bottom that fits true to size and is very flattering. The skirt is just the right length and the fuschia was such a great color. Only sent it back because I wasn't able to find a top that fit as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Polka Dots!

DateJune 30, 2014
by 1sam1
from monterey hills, ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Cute swim skirt -navy with polka dots - fits great and will function well as my kayaking kit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute style and fit

DateJune 24, 2014
by IdaKnow
from Mid-west
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I really liked it, but had trouble finding a matching top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and super cute!

DateJune 17, 2014
by mrscarrino
from Palmdale, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered this for the summer and my trip to the lake, the fit is perfect and I can even wear it without a cover up because the length is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit & quality

DateJune 13, 2014
by Mn123
from Illinois
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fits true to size of regular clothes. I bought size 4 and I am usually a size 2 or 4. This skirt looks very cute and is a good length - not prudish while still covering up elegantly. Went swimming in the sea and in the pool, both times skirt stayed in place. Only issue that I noticed is that this skirt doesn't dry fast. It took over 24 hours to dry when i hung it in a Florida hotel in May (outside temp > 80).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cute, not too short, not too long!

DateApril 18, 2014
by HDiaz
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love the pattern, the polka dots are small, so the overall look is slimming. The length is perfect, covers my thighs, but doesn´t look matronly. The only negative is that it bunches up just a tad in the front, the skirt doesn´t always lie totally flat. However, for the price, quality, and overall look, I think it´s totally worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too low from waist

DateOctober 19, 2013
by Happyshoper
from Irvine, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The material is good. Fit is fine except the style is a bit too low from the waist for me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this style for my "bottom half".

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by Bluesky
from Oak Island, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The length is perfect to hide some of my upper leg flaws :) It is not so "cutesy" that it still looks appropriate on a senior's body.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally one that fits!

DateAugust 31, 2013
by lilsnana
from Concord, NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
About one and a half years ago, I ordered a tankini top and swim skirt bottom. Having lost a considerable amount of weight prior to that time I was unsure what size to order. The top was perfect but the bottom was always big and a bit uncomfortable. Now I finally have a bottom that fits and matches the top even though not bought at the same time! It is great to have a bathing suit that fits well, moves well, and I in which I feel secure and not about to fall out! I love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would like ONE change..

DateAugust 14, 2013
by RamonaL
from Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have 3. I ordered my normal size - now my daughter has it. Ordered one size up and it is an acceptable fit - waist was a bit big. I wish the panty leg opening was a bit larger and not so tight. I have a curvy figure and do not like 'tight' around my thigh area. I would like this style better if it was a 'high' leg cut, OR the leg openings adjusted w/ the size of the skirt.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color and fit!

DateAugust 7, 2013
by verdella
from ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have several of these swim mini and also the ones with the slenderizer in them. I wear petite and the fit and length is perfect. I love the color selection. My only complaint is that in fresh and salt water the color holds up well but chlorine really fades the vivid colors and the fabric really breaks down quickly.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

DateAugust 4, 2013
by ElisabethDD
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Very comfortable waistband, and great length. It's as short as I'd be comfortable with, but still modest.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for poolside/boatdock gatherings

DateJuly 22, 2013
by HollyOlson
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I chose this skirt because I was always putting on a skirt/shorts over my suit, when I got out of the pool. In this swim skirt I can jump in the pool with my children (4 & 5 yrs.), flip burgers on the grill and chat with friends with out covering up. It runs a little big but I am not returning it because I love it. I got about 5 pieces in the navy or navy with dots so I mix and match the pieces to match what I am doing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but I'm not a "pattern on the bottom" type...

DateJune 24, 2013
by JillECH
from Idaho
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Cute enough, but I'm just not a pattern on the bottom kind of person. But, the length was good. Got my regular size. If I were going to keep this, I'd have to size up. The skirt fit well, but the part underneath was snug.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fit

DateJune 10, 2013
by Katie77
from York, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They don't ride up and cover just what you want.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Skirt fit is just strange!

DateMay 23, 2013
by CAWriterMom
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is probably the first negative review I've given to a LE product, but I was so disappointed! I really looked forward to having this skirt to go with another LE piece of mine for summer. Rushed to try the two together to see just how cute the look would be combined.
The skirt was bizarre. It immediately clung to the crotch area and wouldn't fluff out. I tried shifting the skirt higher, lower, side to side and it would still cling in that same spot. There is absolutely no way I'd wear it in public!
I thought maybe I'm just built weird, but I tried on some skirts at Kohl's today and none of them did the same thing. Definitely returning this skirt to our local Sears.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Quality, but the skirt bunched up in the front

DateMay 11, 2013
by landlori
from GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This would be perfect for the beach or around the pool this summer; however the skirt bunched in the front. I thought maybe I needed a different size, but that didn't work either so I returned both sizes. Wish it had fit better, I was looking forward to having this on my beach vacation
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Beach Living Mini SwimMini Swim Skirt - Dot
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

DateJanuary 14, 2013
by LBTX
from Dallas, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is my third SwimMini purchase. This is the perfect bottom for me because it is comfortable, fits well, and offers enough coverage. I decided to try the new Mini Dot print - it's a vey nice print- very subtle, not too busy or bold.
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.