Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Rash Guards & Coverups To Swim In or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up

Protection from the sun is a priority, especially if you spend a lot of time at the pool or beach. And while cover-ups can go just about anywhere, the one place they can’t is the water. But our Swim Tee is ready to dive in. Designed to wear over your swimsuit top, it’s soft as your favorite tee and incredibly lightweight – even while wearing it in the water! It’s not just for swimming though. It also works as a colorful cover-up when the air turns cooler or you’re just looking to shade your skin. Plus it provides UPF 50 protection against harmful rays. 91% nylon/9% Lycra® spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 boats
32
4 boats
3
3 boats
2
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Review 1 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice, but too short

DateAugust 19, 2013
by Greenmom
from St. Louis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Like that it goes with my suit, but it too short. Im 5'9 and a 3X
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!

DateJuly 27, 2013
by SouthernGirlByChoice
from South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Since I'm 100 lbs overweight, I've never been able to find an off-the-rack rashguard that actually fits. I tan easily but don't want to ever burn and worry about sun exposure. I bought the 3X size online. I tried it on over my one-piece Lands' End swimdresses and it looks AMAZING (well, as amazing as one can look at this weight)! I almost NEVER wear prints since I'm so overweight; however, this pink paisley print looks SO cute! And I don't feel like it makes me look any bigger than I am! I may actually feel confident at the pool and on the beach for a change! And thanks to some of the other reviews, I may actually wear this when our family goes bike-riding! I don't think that would've crossed my mind, so thank you, fellow reviewers! And thank you, Lands' End, for carrying bigger sizes in cute, feminine colors and yes, even stylish, fashionable prints (that don't include old lady flowers!)! This fat girl appreciates it immensely!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my swim shirt!

DateJuly 19, 2013
by maconk
from Macon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The swim shirt is the best! It keeps the sun off completely, is comfortable in the water and dries fairly quickly. What a find! I definitely want more. The sizing is fairly accurate.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight, cool and quick drying

DateJuly 17, 2013
by Ayme
from Seneca, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a great rashguard. I have other long sleeve rashguards but this is the most light weight and cool one I own. It provides UPF-50 which is a plus. Also the fit is perfect and the pink paisley is very attractive. I would definitely recommend this as a cover up or swim shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Sun Protection

DateJuly 9, 2013
by Zacci
from Boca Raton, Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this shirt to wear bike riding in south Florida. Not only does it protect from the damaging sun, it is also surprisingly cool. I purchased it in two colors, matched it up with the swim shorts and I'm set for the summer.
Fits true to size and I found it to be very comfortable. Washes up nicely (I did not dry in the dryer, though).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great alternative to sticky SPF lotions!

DateJuly 7, 2013
by SJam
from Northern Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I use this both in my back yard pool and the beach. It is super light weight and does not make you feel hot in the sun. The sleeves are a little extra long to cover your arms just past the wrists but no so long that they get in your way. The overall length of the shirt is also perfect- no so long that it feels like a swim dress, but it doesn't expose your torso when you swim, either.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Can Wear This Anywhere and Look Great!

DateJune 30, 2013
by TerriLN
from CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I Love this swim tee! The colors blended together are absolutely beautiful, and the material is very comfortable. I had it on over a bathing suit, and did not get burned. I wore it to two evening concerts, and it looked nice. Thanks to the longer length, I can wear it over my low cut jeans, and nothing shows. (Good Thing! LOL!)
I needed to buy a sun protection cover-up, and I'm very glad I bought this one. Thanks for making it, Lands End!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great coverup from the sun

DateJune 25, 2013
by zoes
from phoenix
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I wore this all day long at the beach and never sunburned! I was able to swim in it and then sit on the beach and it kept me cool. I bought one for my mom too. It is loose, so i ordered a size smaller and that was just right for swimming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this top

DateJune 24, 2013
by PatSantaBarbara
from Santa Barbara, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It's meant to wear in the water, but I wore it to work and got so many compliments. It's light, so comfortable and the color is great. I plan to order more in other patterns and colors.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateJune 24, 2013
by MelissaH22
from VA
Very fashionable for a swim tee and very, very comfortable!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stops sun burn

DateJune 23, 2013
by DIce06
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
wears well over swimsuit and prevents sunburn while on the beach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

DateJune 23, 2013
by jillieg
from Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love this shirt... the fabric is really soft and looks dressy enough to wear without being in the water! So glad to have a shirt that is spf 50 to wear on my honeymoon...thanks for a great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

DateJune 23, 2013
by L48047
from New Baltimore, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
It is cool to wear even in hot weather. It fully protects you. It is comfortable and fits fairly true to size. It is a good piece to own and I would like more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors, goes well with a bathing suit I already own.

DateJune 22, 2013
by bsicke
from Sag Harbor, New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Good quality, ample size. I usually order a medium but this time I ordered a small. Fits fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit and color are great!

DateJune 22, 2013
by Marilla
from Montpelier, VT
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
As a larger busted lady, I went a size up from the M I usually wear, since I wanted to comfortably layer, and was perfectly happy. I'm 5'2", so the sleeves were a little long on me, but I expect that with any regularly sized long sleeve shirt. I've worn this kayaking and been so happy! It kept me from needing to reapply sunscreen on my torso all afternoon, and since the background color is white, I wasn't overly warm in it either. I've also worn it around town, running errands and such, before heading to the lake--it doesn't look like a traditional rash guard, so you can get away with it comfortably and easily without having to change again when you get where you're going. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these as tops!

DateJune 22, 2013
by Mom2czars
from Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have 4 of these tops and I wear them as tops to protect against sun exposure. Have not actually worn them in the water. They are wonderful on days in the 70's but can be quite hot when temps are in the 80's. I wash them in the machine in cold water with like clothes and colors (yes, I know they say hand wash) and I hang them to dry. They come out beautifully. The fit is flattering. I ordered x-large because I like a "skimming" look as opposed to form-fitting. I would otherwise wear a large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous! If I could buy them all, I would!

DateJune 22, 2013
by RachelAM
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit is perfect, not too tight or too loose if you follow the fit guide measurements! It's not too hot out of the water and works well in it. Brilliant idea!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the prints

DateJune 22, 2013
by KMTC
from FPO, AE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The fit is perfect...not too big or tight. I wear this with the mini swim mini, and it's really cute but modest. Great for a waterpark or when the sun is fierce. The prints are way cute! Most rashguards are solid colors and boring. Thanks LE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

DateJune 8, 2013
by NaomiZieziula
from little town, USA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit is true to size. I have three of them for summer in different colors. Perfect for working out in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs a little large

DateJune 8, 2013
by Natalie9887
from Nekoosa, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like this top, a nice soft feeling fabric and a comfortable neckline. I ended up with a size S. I would measure a size 10/M (37" bust) according to the size chart. The M was too big/baggy, the small was just right over a tankini top. The size small garment itself does measure 37" which is what the item specifications state on the website page.
As far as comfort on a hot day in the sun, I can't speak to that. Here in WI, Summer hasn't come yet this year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cover up

DateJune 4, 2013
by Tomera
from Bradenton, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's comfortable and fits well. Does not cling to the boobs and is light-weight. Can't wait to wear it with my new bathing suits! I like having a shirt to keep my shoulders from burning and to reduce sun exposure. I was only sorry it sold out in the other colors in size large. I ordered two others in XL but they were too big and now the L is sold out. Please bring back some more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this swim tee

DateJune 4, 2013
by rebelred
from Sacramento
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
i love this swim tee-I hardly use it for swimming, but instead use it whenever I'm going to be in the sun for a long time and I wear this to exercise in. I find that it is very light, and wicks away any moisture keeping me dry. I have 3 of these and will be ordering more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish comfortable fit and great colors

DateMay 29, 2013
by Sunsmart
from Fairport, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the shirt I have been looking for. It is my answer for having to cover up from the sun and yet be active outside! The sleeves are a perfect long length, and fitted, but not tight. It fits attractively but is not tight. It is soft and comfortable and very nice looking. The extra small fits as it should. I wear it for golf and tennis, and it doesn't ride up! I wear it for gardening, walking, biking-whenever I am outside. I own all except the solids and that is only because there weren't any more left when I went to reorder! So please Land's End make more!! There is a market for these. I look year round everywhere for something that is comfortable, attractive, and sun smart!! This year you have the answer. I could suggest just a little more length (for certain activities) and of course a fabric that breathes a little more for those of us who aren't using it for swimwear.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Georgous Colour

DateMay 29, 2013
by CherylV
from Ottawa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this in both colors and I am keeping both. It is meant for swimming but it is so attractive that I plan to wear it as a top. The fabric is also nicer than expected. Both the blue and the pink are very pretty on fair skin.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good!

DateMay 28, 2013
by SapphireSkies
from Springfield, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm not much of a swimmer so I might not wear this in the water, but I bought it as a cover-up for walking along the beach. The turquoise is quite pretty and the fit is more flattering than the usual oversize kind of cover-up. I don't know yet how the fabric will feel in the heat - I hope it will be OK given the ocean breeze. I also ordered the striped version of this swim tee, which was on back-order, so I should know how the swim tee feels in the sun by the time I review that one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice selection of prints.

DateMay 12, 2013
by MlongB
from McKees Rocks PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Being six feet tall and usually wear a size 16, the x-large fit nicely. The sleeve length is just right -
however, could be a little longer in torso for a gal at six feet with a long torso. Otherwise a nice
looking top.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shirt -but not good for sensitive skin.

DateMay 11, 2013
by jdharmony
from Montana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great shirt -but not good for sensitive skin. I have sensitive skin issues and the spandex is to much for me. I was thinking this shirt with the nylon in it could be worn as a sunscreen shirt to hike in. However if you are not getting wet/swimming it is hot to wear because it hold in the heat.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateMay 11, 2013
by C00kieLady
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got a bunch of these tops to work in the yard because I suffer from sun allergies. They are great! It keeps the sun off my skin, it fits well, I like the print and I never felt like I was going to over heat.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful swim shirt

DateApril 15, 2013
by Snorkelerextraordinaire
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought it as a sun cover-up when snorkeling. Tried it on at Sears and went down 1 size so it wouldn't be too loose in the water. The shirt worked great-very comfortable. Sleeves though are a little long.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cover-up!

DateApril 14, 2013
by Beachdaysahead
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased this top for a beach vacation, and it was perfect. Feels really nice, not too tight. Great colors. I purchased the blue paisley and received many compliments. I am 5'2" and the small, petite fit great. Great sun protection and looks nice and beachy, as well.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels good on

DateApril 13, 2013
by mama2Susie
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Hi. This top is cute and it feels smooth and soft. I look forward to using it at the beach for sun protection.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC shirt!

DateApril 10, 2013
by Mommabear12
from North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am an avid camper, kayaker and gardener. I ordered this shirt for sun protection. Time to get real- too many bits and bobs removed from this body because of sun damage! I wore this for the first time last Saturday while mowing 2 acres of grass. I LOVE it! Sooo lightweight ( lighter than bathing suit material) and comfortable. I am 5'3" and 165 with a full bust. I do not like tight clothing and the XL fits loosely without being huge. No stretching over the bust. The sleeves of the regular size are fine without being too long.I have many other rash guard type shirts that fit tightly and are heavy weight.. This one is perfect for warm weather. I ordered the pink which is beautiful and will be ordering the blue as well. Excellent product and price LE!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite shirt!

DateMarch 6, 2013
by SCarey76
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this shirt. I am 5'7", 145 lbs and a 34C bust. I am VERY particular about patterns, but I absolutely LOVE this shirt! The fit is true-to-size. I am normally a 6-8. I appreciate the stretch in this shirt, the simple lines and found the small to be perfect for me. I ordered it during the winter, and it seems like a really nice way to brighten up an otherwise cold day, wearing it with jeans. I ordered the light blue (aqua) / white. This is a very versatile shirt...doing double-duty as a shirt during winter months and a swim cover-up during beach vacations. I normally wouldn't have thought to wear a "swim shirt" as an everyday shirt, but it works! I would love to see the same paisley in colors like red/white, royal blue/white, black/white in this shirt. Definitely a keeper.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit Great!

DateFebruary 26, 2013
by momma2hg
from Oxford, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I went to my local Sears store to try this one on. I wanted to make sure it wouldn't be tight and uncomfortable. I normally wear a size M with a 34D bust. I tried a size M on and it fit great. I would say the fit is just a bit tighter than a shaped t-shirt. It fit well over my bra and didn't show any ugly bulges in the back or front. The colors go great with last years' pink and magenta bottoms. Great product and I will use it a lot this summer when I have had enough sun. I would like to see a short sleeved version of this as well.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and fabric!

DateFebruary 23, 2013
by Yodon
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this shirt in pink paisley and white. I'm 5'3" and 120 lbs. and short-waisted. This shirt fits great over last year's riviera rose paisley swim top and skirt. The paisley is different but the colors work well together. The sleeves are perfect and the fit is great over the swim suit. I'm really pleased with both shirts and can't wait to take them to Hawaii!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice light and as advertised.

DateDecember 23, 2012
by 39granma
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Pretty garment. I wish it came in plus size. Sleeves a tad too tight; still wondering if it will fit over the bathing suit top. I would have ordered larger if I could have. But I am sure I will wear it in Fla this winter once I have enough sun.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Paisley Crewneck Swim Tee Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt! Beautiful color - I bought the blue paisley

DateNovember 26, 2012
by CarrieSue
from FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I received the shirt and the colors are gorgeous! I bought it for an upcoming cruise and I am quite happy with it. I normally wear a small (6-8) and the fit is perfect. The material feels like swimsuit material so it should wash and wear well and dry quickly. I have ordered a couple more as they can be worn everyday as a regular t-shirt and you get the sun protection too! I expect to use them bicycling and kayaking too. Great job LE!
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.