Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Rash Guards & Coverups To Swim In or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami

Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami

Designed to combine and layer, SwimMates™ let you create your own look and choose the amount of coverage. Best of all, you can swim in them too. Always start with your bikini layer and let the fun begin. Cami ties at the neck. 82% nylon/18% spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 boats
18
4 boats
6
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Review 1 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect swim cover

DateJuly 23, 2014
by KDeily
from Oneonta, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am 58 and although I am in good shape, wanted to wear a two piece, but not expose my midriff all the time. I wore my cami cover up and it was easy to remove and put back on and was comfortable while wearing it too. It was perfect for my needs. I bought it in the purple and it was a great color too. It washes well also. Very attractive in that you can cinch it too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

DateJuly 20, 2014
by NBC19
from Painesville, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Quality is great. Like the fabric and color. I needed to go up a size even though lots of other people stated it was roomier than they expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looking for a simple and cute cover-up?

DateApril 29, 2014
by flamom4
from Orlando, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This cover- up is super cute, casual, and just right to throw on over a bikini top for a little added modesty or style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Fantastic!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by CaitT
from MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have a large chest (36G-H depending on whether I'm nursing) so finding a swim suit that fits is tricky. I'm 5'5" and 145 pounds. I also have 5 children and the extra belly jiggle that comes with that, so I'm not comfortable wearing a bikini to the pool or beach. One piece suits tend to put all the weight of my chest on my shoulders, and just aren't built for my shape (they're big enough on top but not small enough on the bottom). This cover up finally gives me the perfect suit. I bought a bikini top in a bra size, which fits and actually is supportive. I paired that with size M bottoms (these did NOT come from LE as they only go up to D's in swimsuits). Then I threw this cover up on top and it's a beautiful fit! I actually can't wait for bathing suit season now! I hope they continue to make this every year; it's a GREAT piece!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Swim Accessory

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by HeyMJ
from Petaluma CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This swim cami is perfect for when a bikini isn't quite enough and a cover up is too much! Absolutely adorable paired w the LE swim skirts. Side tie provides interest to the style. Adjustable neckline allows flexibility. Stretches when wet, consider ordering down one size (I wear 36d top, Always wear an 8 in LE tops -- in this I wear a 6). Dries quickly. LE hit it out of the park w this addition to the swim line.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

DateAugust 9, 2013
by millergirl
from coastal NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a very comfortable camie and I really love everything about it. I agree it runs a little big, but who wants skin tight at the beach?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

DateAugust 8, 2013
by dpsling
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this for my 17 year old daughter. She loves it. Fits great and very cute.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea

DateAugust 5, 2013
by ccss
from Iowa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love the concept of these cover-ups that you can swim in!! Cute style but I wish they came in solids as well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love

DateAugust 5, 2013
by gatorgirlnfl
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I really like the fit and feel of this cami. Perfect over a 2 piece when you want the extra cover. I wore it to the beach so it's very easy to remove if you just want to lay out. I just wish I had known about these sooner!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

DateAugust 5, 2013
by OhioShopper78
from Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is an adorable cover-up, but again, it does not show the bikini top and I had hoped. Runs pretty close to true to size. The side tie is pointless and should have been left off.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

DateJuly 21, 2013
by csy
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Nicely made.... But made for a slender lady.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Coverup

DateJuly 20, 2013
by Suslilcar
from MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Perfect little coverup
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is awesome!

DateJuly 19, 2013
by meg4658
from Lafayette, IN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is such an awesome concept LE! I'm so excited, I ordered 4 of them. I went with the a black tankini from LE and I'm going to wear the mint and black dot over the top of it. I ordered the same size in this top as I did with the tankini and this top was looser(in a good way) then the tankini top. And the prices that the tops are right now are un-beatable. Thank you so much LE for creating something so perfect!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cami

DateJuly 4, 2013
by veropdy
from Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love these 3 pieces together, great coverage,, great fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS SWIM CAMI. VERY NICE

DateJune 24, 2013
by Chio
from SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really like this swim cami. Good quality. Only problem. It run a little big. I need to get one size smaller and it will be perfect.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the layering

DateJune 22, 2013
by Sym1
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Love the ability to throw this on when I wanted a little more coverage than the bikini. Does run pretty big so I had to send my original back for the smaller size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Choice

DateJune 22, 2013
by WhatDoYouWantHere
from Dayton, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Makes a nice cover up for bikini top - great quality too - size is accurate.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This swim cover-up is great.

DateJune 13, 2013
by Hannah7
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When I swim I prefer to have my midsection covered. I'm full figured and had been looking for a cover-up I could wear in and out of the water. Not only does this fit wonderfully, but the sides can be adjusted for a more snug or loose fit. I was nervous to get the yellow because I'm blonde, but the color is cute and looks fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs large

DateMay 30, 2013
by LadybugKat
from DFW
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is really cute and I like the idea of being able to wear this over any bikini top. I thought it ran a little bit large. I'm a 36D and usually wear a size 14. But I think I would need to get a 12 for a better fit since I plan to wear it in the water and not as a cover up. I believe it's designed to cover the mid section area than the breasts allowing your swim top to peek out for that layered look. But, I love it and want to keep it if I can find bikini top that fit me (I'm sending back the 3 styles I ordered). The Seashore Dot coordinated nicely the White Tahiti Paisley and Navy Storm Orchid Floral prints.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it

DateMay 29, 2013
by Sparky75
from Portland,OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
For someone who would not be comfortable in a bikini top this is awesome. It allows you to be more comfortable without being weighed down with a bunch of material but also gives you coverage. Coverage for flaws- or just coverage for modesty! Would have bought the next size up for a more free flowing look- but it seemed to fit the same. Still happy with this cover up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

DateMay 1, 2013
by SDN
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Being a 21 year old that feels more comfortable in a tankini than a bikini, I came across this swim halter top and I absolutely LOVE it! It is the perfect fit and color (I bought the navy blue [true to color shown]) and it covers just the right places while accentuating others (e.g., waist line). Also, it makes an adorable swim top without looking baggy or matronly, which can be hard to come by when it comes to tankinis. Being 5'10'' with a long torso and having DD breasts, I did have to buy a size or two bigger just so that it would be a little looser and not skin tight (which I always have to do with any type of clothing). Overall, it is a great product and super cute when you layer it with any bikini. Thanks, Lands End, for making cute and high-quality products for women of all shapes and sizes!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just adorable!

DateApril 27, 2013
by Laura1975
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this in yellow at the last minute for a trip to Mexico and so glad I did. It was the perfect top when I had too much sun, or wanted to cover up. I was worried the yellow might not flatter, but it is a very attractive color. I wore it over a cobalt blue two-piece and it looked great. For reference, I am 5'4", 155 pounds, 34 DD chest. I bought a size 8 and it fit great - not at all too tight. The ties on the side are perfect as they allow you to adjust the length. I also purchased the cami style SwimMates top as I needed a plain color to wear with a polka dot two-piece. However, I found I much preferred this one due to the halter neck. Would really like to see this halter neck style offered in a plain pattern.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swimmate Dot Halter cover up "cami" is very very cute!

DateApril 9, 2013
by Marilynwholoveslinens
from Northern Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I just received the dot halter cover up "cami" -- what an invention. It's great! I love it. I've tried it over solids, florals, and whatever else I have and it works great. It allows me to wear a bikini top and bottom and cover it up (always) with the cami. Otherwise, bikinis are way out of my repertoire -- I wore them 35 years ago! It's fairly loose -- maybe a bit larger than it's "true" size, but close enough. Ruched up on one side adds a bit more style. And the lightness of the stretchy fabric is great. Doesn't feel bulky or heavy at all. Thanks a LOT L.E. Keep up the innovation and good work. More colors. More prints and dots, please. And I wear an 18, ladies! And I look just fine.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's SwimMates Dot Adjustable Halter Cover-up Swim Cami
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I've been looking everywhere for a cover up like this one! LOVE IT!

DateJanuary 30, 2013
by SoccerMom03
from Destin, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this cover up! I believe it runs a little big, but I think Lands End clothes normally run a little big compared to other stores. I ordered a small (6-8) and it fits me perfectly! I am 5'2 and weigh 130 pounds. I am a DD and very uncomfortable in a bathing suit. I was looking at getting a rash guard to cover up my chest, but this is so much better! It covers just enough so that I am comfortable with myself. Very soft and very flattering material. I think the material will flatter just about any shape or bra size. I ordered the purple and yellow. The yellow is toned down and not a bright yellow. It would look great with brown.
My only con would be the polka dots! I would prefer a solid color. I haven't worn polka dots since I was 5 years old! Not my favorite option, but the fit makes it bearable. I have not washed it or used it in water yet, so I can not comment on it's durability.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.