Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Swimsuit Coverups & Rash Guards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt

Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt

SwimMates™ let you create your own look and choose the amount of coverage. Best of all, you can swim in them too. Always start with your bikini layer, then add on different options to suit your style. 82% nylon/18% spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 boats
14
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
2
1 boat
0
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just a coverup NOT a bottom!

DateJuly 18, 2014
by Gdpigcollector
from Upstate NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit was ok, but I don't know why anyone would bother with a skirted bottom where they actually had to put on a separate bottom anyway. Three pieces just to go for a swim?? No thanks :)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cover up for a little modesty

DateJuly 11, 2014
by manaka
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have a curvy backside & while I am proud of it, I prefer to keep it modest in a public pool.
I bought this in a size 8. It is not the most practical thing to wear in an exercise class (as it will float up), so I take it off after getting in the pool & put it on before getting out.
PLEASE stock this style in more colors. I would buy 1 in each.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cover-up

DateApril 13, 2014
by MaryCG
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this with coordinating SwimMate pieces for my next vacation. I think it will be perfect to wear back and forth to the beach or pool. Really cute piece.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for hot days and the beach

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by MarieCa
from Alberta, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I use this at home on hots days after work. It is very comfortable. I wish there was a longer length, I would wear it out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the cover up skirt without built in panty

DateSeptember 11, 2013
by rollerskater
from Youmgstown Oh
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Skirt fits so well and easy to put on and take off. Bought 3 of them and would have bought the other one except my size wasn't available. I hope they continue making this type skirt as I wear them for skating so I can always use different colors of the same print. Quality is very good and washes nicely.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

DateAugust 5, 2013
by footies
from California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I love my new cover-up skirt. It fits perfectly - not too tight and not too loose. Better than my super expensive brand name swim suite.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and colorful cover-up skirt

DateJuly 22, 2013
by HandMade
from Louisville, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased the black flowered version of this cover-up. It looks really cute with a solid black bathing suit. It is fun to wear and "flounces" around in the wind. I feel "dressed up" in this even though I am wearing a bathing suit!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cute

DateJuly 20, 2013
by texas2009
from Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I got this to wear with the matching bikini top and just plain black bikini bottoms. Nice for wearing while walking to the pool with my kids or when lounging on the beach when I prefer to be a bit more covered up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Thought it was a proper bottom

DateJuly 8, 2013
by KarenChicago
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The skirt fit fine, trouble was I thought it had a bottom of some sort sewn into it. Turns out it does not. Oops! I was looking to change up my swimming look with a floral bottom. How about some floral swim mini bottoms LE?
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I purchased the Windsor Wine and the color is not like the picture.

DateJune 26, 2013
by 255ejm
from PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I expected the background to be purple as the picture shows to match a suit that I have but the background is much more burgundy. Very disappointing.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flirty and fun!

DateJune 23, 2013
by dogguardian
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is perfect over suits when you want a little extra coverage.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

DateJune 22, 2013
by Sym1
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Perfect cover up to wear while walking around and you want more coverage than bikini bottoms.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuteness and Quality

DateJune 22, 2013
by WhatDoYouWantHere
from Dayton, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a nice cover skirt for bikini bottoms - excellent quality as well. Size seems to be spot on.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute swim skirt!

DateJune 8, 2013
by FLkayaking2013
from Winter Park, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered the swim skirt in Windsor Wine which is a pretty color. It's lightweight and looks great over the mid rise bottoms. Thank you, Lands End, for great coordinating swim layers!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable!!!

DateJune 5, 2013
by Ontario
from Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this to go with my solid black bikini set. It brightens the outfit and it is so cute. I normally wear a size 10 pant but I sized down to an 8 for this. Glad I did. I am only 5'1" and this cover up is not too far below my behind. (FYI for you taller gals...) The elastic type waist is certainly not tight and it easily pulls on and off. I am very pleased with my purchase. I liked this so much that I also ordered the solid black one. For some reason, the 8 in it was huge and I had to reorder it for a size 6. The 6 in the solid colour was a great fit too.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO PRETTY !!

DateApril 28, 2013
by moshell
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this skirt along with the matching swim cami in the orchard floral pattern, and they are absolutely beautiful. The fabric is high quality and it fits true to size. I am 5'10" and the skirt covers just fine. I will be wearing this and the matching top over my black tankini, no cover up needed !! overall excellent purchase.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's SwimMates Orchid Floral Flounce Cover-up Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute - nice coverage without being too much

DateApril 27, 2013
by MadTownShopper
from Madison, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This cover-up swim skirt is very cute and works well as a cover-up. I got the Navy Orchid and really like the colors, the navy isn't too dark. I like the fit as well, since the material stretches & you can decide where you want to wear it (how low you want the waistband to be). I ordered the size 8 which is what I normally order from Land's End (I have a 30" waist then curvy hips and I am wearing it about 1" below my belly button). If you are more straight up and down you might want to size down. A couple of notes: 1)The skirt is short, the cover-up isn't something I would use in a skort type manner to wear around town. 2) They refer to it in the description but it is hard to see - the waistband has shirring on the sides. I'm not in love with that detail (I have a hang up about my 'love handles') but still do really like it.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.