Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Vests or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest

When choosing what to wear, looking great and feeling comfortable are key. But as we all know, what really matters is how it flatters. And our Down Vest won’t disappoint. Pair it with a tee or sweater to instantly change your look; wear it under a jacket for extra warmth. No matter how you layer it, this Down Vest brings style and comfort to your cold-weather wardrobe. It’s not only fashionable but functional too. 600-fill power insulation provides plenty of warming power yet weighs next to nothing for a bulk-free fit. Shell is 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Review 1 for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the plaid & colours which makes a nice change from solids.

DateMay 12, 2013
by Volunteer41
from Bowral, Australia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Seems bigger than a usual Medium size especially in the bust and under arm. However I am handy with the sewing machine so will take it in where needed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the colour and pattern - fits slightly big.

DateMay 11, 2013
by MariainNZ
from Christchurch, New Zealand
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered the XS - I am a size 4-6, 5'6 tall, 34' bust and this is still quite roomy under the arms. I really like the colours in the checked fabric and feel of the vest but would have liked more down fill and for it to be a bit more fitted through the bust and waist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this vest!

DateJanuary 14, 2013
by QuadraGal
from Quadra Island, BC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this plaid vest last season. Still wear it regularly and LOVE it! I purchased a solid color recently when they were on sale and will wear it regularly too. They are just perfect for what I need in my work life where my shop and home can both be a bit chilly.
I would love to see it re-released in some different, more subtle plaids or tweedy prints.
The style is ideal for what I need too; just simple with no silly belts. It is medium warm and not overly puffy. I can work in it and not get overheated when I get busy.
Since I live in a mild climate I will often just layer this under my rain jacket on a drizzly winter day.
Again, LOVE it!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CHEERFUL WINTER COLORS THAT COMPLEMENT A WIDE VARIETY OF ITEMS

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by silvercottage
from Albuquerque, NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I LOVE this vest. The colors are so varied that the vest "goes" with nearly everything I own. I have a pumpkin colored parka under which this looks really good. it would also complement a purple, cranberry, tan, celery green, coral or pink garment. Next time I order one of the down vests, I will order a size smaller because I tend to wear a thin mock-neck under the vest, rather than a thick sweater that others might wear. I love the fact that this vest is so light, yet so warm. Highly recommend this super cute and functional garment.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Finlayfan
from Freeville, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love this vest. It is a great color and the fit is perfect. I'm sure it will get a lot of use on the mild days in Upstate NY.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordered it on sale.........LOVE it!

DateDecember 22, 2012
by ColdinQuebec
from Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits true, quality is good, but glad I purchased it on sale!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateDecember 8, 2012
by paula52
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I get so many compliments when I wear this vest! It goes well with many of Lands End shirts and fleece shirts! Fit is great, tru to size and it washes well. Just throw it in washer and then in dryer with 3 tennis balls to plump it up!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Holiday Plaid Down Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this vest!

DateNovember 28, 2012
by StephieJean
from Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this vest last year (in a different color). Very warm and comfy. I layer it with a LE fleece pullover and it looks great with jeans. I usually wear a LE (large) but I got the XL so I could wear layers under the vest.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.