Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Blankets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket

Before there was polyfleece, there was cotton fleece, and this is a premier example of the fabric: warm and insulating. The substantial twill weave is brushed for loft and softness. Reverses to a complementary color so you can change your bed’s look. 100% cotton. All sizes are 94″ long. Machine wash. Imported from Germany.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 boats
13
4 boats
1
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Review 1 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

DateMay 28, 2014
by Lily
from Vancouver Island
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It's fuzzy, soft, comforting, all-cotton, it's cool or warm depending what you need - I love this blanket on our king-sized bed. I just ordered 4 of the throws for our sofas. Thank you LE for 100% COTTON fleece!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Blanket!

DateMay 13, 2014
by Klrgarden
from Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Very happy with this blanket. Material and workmanship are wonderful. Made in Germany --nice to know.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft & warm!

DateApril 17, 2014
by MariaSR
from Harrisburg, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought this to go with the PureLoft™ Blanket. My 30 yr old apartment is rather cold in the winter. I could not be happier with my purchases - warm, warm, warm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these blankets!

DateMarch 19, 2014
by ABENN
from Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
First, I bought I throw, and the boys would not share it. Then I bought one for my bed! The two boys wanted one each for their beds. We love these blankets! We are chemically sensitive and these blankets are non-allergenic. They are so soft and warm. They shrunk a little, but I did not choose to size up. I guess if you have a very deep mattress you may consider that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket

DateJanuary 1, 2014
by LinhTran
from Bradenton, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Since I developed a severe allergy to polyester two years ago, I have been looking forever for cotton fleece blanket and could not find any. I ended up buying a bunch of cable knit king-size blankets. The cable knit blankets are good and warm but they shed so much in the dryer and some of them put out a tiny little fabric odor of some sort.
Then out of the pretty blue moon one day, I found this wonderful reversible cotton fleece blanket on LandsEnd website. Don't know why this cotton blankets did not show up on my searches before.!!! I loved it so much I bought 3 of them. It is so soft, so warm, so light, no smell, and no shedding in the dryer. Waiting for the next sale to buy more.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shrank a foot- used proper washing/drying methods; heavy

DateDecember 6, 2013
by DASG
from RI
I really wanted to love this blanket, and ordered two. They felt a bit 'heavy'- which is hard on arthritic joints. However, I can't manage the care for big, fluffy quilts any longer and needed to find a solution. Bought 2 fleece blankets elsewhere- felt like plastic, and they made me sweaty. Thought cotton fleece might work. Washed and dried one according to directions. Huh. Seemed smaller. I laid it on top of the unwashed one, and it had shrunk in the length by 13". Sent them back. Ordered the Land's End Thermacheck 100 fleece blankets, and I'm ordering another one right now. They're great!!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic, but it shrinks!

DateNovember 22, 2013
by MaryVG
from Winchester, CT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was thrilled with this blanket when I first put it on my bed. There was generous cover for a King-sized bed, the color was very attractive and the feel was very pleasant. I thought I had found the perfect blanket. That was until I washed it. Despite following the laundering directions, the blanket had significant shrinking and now only covers a few inches beyond the top of the mattress. I admit to disappointment in this. I would still recommend this blanket with the caveat that the buyer buy the next size up. I only wish that this was possible for a King sized bed.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and soft

DateNovember 17, 2013
by AuntieBean
from Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this blanket! I had been looking for a non-acrylic fleece type blanket and this is perfect. It is soft and a great weight. I bought the twin in the cream just to see if I liked it and it actually covers the top of my queen bed. My cats will not stay off of this blanket! I would like to see this offered in a two shade green and a two shade burgundy. Please bring more colors next year.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Incredible Shrinkage!

DateOctober 19, 2013
by happyplanet
I purchased this blanket in the king size for our queen bed, just to make sure we had plenty of coverage. Well, I am glad we did - the blanket shrunk dramatically in the dryer, by at least 12" That was quite a shock.
While the blanket is soft, it is not as soft as Polar Fleece or mohair. Also, it is very heavy.
There are only 2 color choices, neither of which work well for our bedroom. I wanted an off-white or white which seem pretty obvious as a color choice.
Response from Lands' End:By Customer Care October 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you are unsatisfied for any reason, remember we are Guaranteed. Period. We encourage you to return the blanket for a refund or replacement. We're not happy if you're not happy.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOOOOO SOFT!

DateMay 8, 2013
by Marie13
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My sister bought the natural color for me during Christmas and I'm still using it! It's is sooooo soft and comfortable. I use in bed, but end up pulling it off the bed to bring with me on the couch on those lazy days. The quality and is amazing and I believe it will last for years. I went online myself to check if they had other colors, my husband and I tend to fight over it on the couch so I figured it would be good to get another blanket in another color. Too bad I don't really like green. Anyway I hope more colors will be available soon.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this blanket!

DateApril 19, 2013
by mari001
from Northern Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the twin size in two different colors. I'm sure they would be great on the bed but they never got there. We use them to wrap up in while watching TV. Warm, cozy, and comfortable with the breathability of cotton. Can't be beat!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Blanket

DateJanuary 15, 2013
by laursaurus
from S.Calif
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is the most I've ever paid for a blanket. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. It's warm and well-made. I love it!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soft and warm

DateDecember 10, 2012
by Nogi
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I ordered this based on the reviews and am so happy with it. I was a little concerned about the warmth factor, especially for the winter, but I had grown tired of our itchy wool blanket and was willing to try something new. Cotton fleece is new to me, but now I'm sold! It is extremely soft and plenty warm, Thanks LE! Keep this one stocked, and more colors, please!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect blanket

DateOctober 27, 2012
by Natalie
from New Franklin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have your cotton blankets for summer and microfleece for winter for our kids, yet I never could find just the right one for me. This was the answer. It is soooo soft, and it has some weight to it. It washed and dried like a dream. We live in a colder climate and in a 100-year-old brick house, which is never truly warm in the winter. Already I have spent several evenings and mornings curled up in my chair with this blanket. I haven't even bothered to put it on the bed! It appears to be the kind of blanket that will last two or three generations, like the ones my grandparents handed down to us. Thanks for offering the cotton fleece!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Warm

DateOctober 26, 2012
by MNLEFAN
from Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Since I tend to get too warm when I sleep, finding the perfect blanket is a challenge. Several years ago I bought a nice Lands End down comforter. Even during cold weather (and it gets very cold where I live!) I was too warm. I passed the comforter along to a friend who needs the extra warmth and she loves the comforter. I considered trying a wool blanket, but decided to buy this cotton fleece instead. I believe I made the right decision. It is "just right". It does not feel heavy. On colder nights I add a cotton flannel blanket and stay comfortably warm. This blanket is so soft I'm tempted to wrap myself up in it.
I bought the blanket during a sale and got a nice discount. But I would have been happy with it even if I had paid full price. This blanket is a winner.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Reversible Cotton Fleece Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this blanket

DateOctober 21, 2012
by Mainemoonlight
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased this for my toddler. I wanted something fairly heavy (we're in a cold climate) but needed it to be cotton and very soft. As always, I put it in the wash before using. I was expecting a lot of lint for so much soft cotton. Nope. Very little lint and no pilling. It is everything I wanted for her. Unlike fleece, it is heavy but soft like you'd get with a baby blanket. I think she will have this for a long time. I wish it came in some more colors, but the tan/cream is fine and she slept, well, like a baby under it. :-) I do find it to be a high price, but waited until there was a sale and that helped.
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.