Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)

These small (6½″ high) versions of our classic Needlepoint Stockings are made to hang on the tree, but we bet you’ll find more ways to use these well detailed Mini Stockings. They’re a clever “stocking stuffer” at holiday parties — give them away by presenting flatwear tucked inside at place settings. Or use them as memorable alternatives to envelopes when giving gift cards — they’ll remember you all the more next Christmas, when they hang the Mini Stockings on their trees. Needlepoint designs are in 100% wool; the backing is 100% cotton velvet. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
3
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Review 1 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Liz789
from Shelton, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are such excellent quality, unlike the junky ones you see everywhere before the holidays. The detail is amazing. I tucked gift cards into them for the grandkids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute set, but not as pictured

DateJanuary 5, 2014
by LMtreasures
from Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have purchases these sets in the past to use for extra gifts. Great mini size and cute designs that match the larger stockings. This year's seemed to be a lesser quality in the needlepoint than in the past. I was disappointed that I received 2 lighthouse stockings instead of the train one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Darling! BUT...

DateDecember 12, 2013
by dearDeer
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I would've ordered 2 sets of these darling, well-crafted mini-stockings, and I thank earlier reviewer Anne from DC for mentioning that the stocking-theme may NOT be those pictured in the mail catalog as well as the on-line catalog in mid-November. The stockings are precious, BUT I really wanted the deer/candy cane
and the girl skater stockings for certain people, which were not in the set I received. I didn't order a 2nd set. Thank you, Lands End, for updating the photograph of these mini-stockings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Mini Stockings are Adorable!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Christy61
from Cottage Grove, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is my second set of mini stockings and I just love them. They are so cute and so well made. I hang them on my wall as a cute Christmas decoration! My only complaint with this new batch is that I didn't receive the same designs that were shown. I didn't get the Reindeer or the Ice Skater... Weird...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caught my eye, made a buy!

DateNovember 21, 2013
by RosaInscho
from Pasadena, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I'm so excited about having these as decorations in my home! The quality is great and the colors are fantastic! I liked them so much I bought the large stockings for my family of six!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable!

DateNovember 16, 2013
by Anne54321
from Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
These stockings are so cute. I was thrilled when mine arrived to see that they were different patterns from the photo online. The train and penguins are the same but I also received a Santa and his reindeer and a lighthouse stocking. I plan to hang these from the knobs on our bedroom dresser to add some Christmas decor.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful mini stockings

DateOctober 7, 2013
by Yonkersliz
from London England
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Ive ordered these the past 2 years and they are lovely but disappointed that they are still the same 4 stockings with the train, reindeer, skater, etc. I would have liked to add more variety to the collection. Maybe next year.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and well-made

DateDecember 22, 2012
by mediem
from Portland OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Very nice miniature stockings. Vibrant colors. Clean finishes.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what i was looking for.

DateNovember 24, 2012
by flossyviolet
from morton grove il.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
it was what i was looking for to ssend to my grandchildren as their annual ornament from grandma.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Needlepoint Mini Stocking Ornaments (Set of 4)
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Priceless!

DateOctober 20, 2012
by Cottager
from Ottawa, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These miniature needlepoint stockings are absolutely priceless and identical to their full size versions in quality and workmanship. I have hung them on the tree as decorations or with cash, candy, hockey or concert tickets hidden inside or peeking out of the top, which adds a fun surprise when gift giving on Christmas morning. (find a surprise present on the tree!) I have also used them as gift box decorations attached to the ribbons and bows, or hung them beside the full-sized stockings if a baby is expected, but has not arrived by Christmas. These minis are a great buy, so well made and wonderful to share at Christmastime!
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.