Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat

As industry prices increase other retailers are either turning to synthetic alternatives or getting rid of down items entirely. The other guys might be getting out, but we’re still getting down. We continue to offer the best value in down outerwear with 600 fill-power feather insulation (the higher, the better insulating ability) to keep kiddos warm without a lot of weight. And we use our special water-repellent finish to keep them dry. With plenty of pockets for stowing hats and gloves and our cool new metallic and satiny colors so she can stand out in the elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 boats
35
4 boats
22
3 boats
6
2 boats
4
1 boat
4
60 out of 69(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Review 1 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good coat

DateMarch 26, 2014
by j1
from ri
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought last year at this time when it was on sale. Great coat. Warm. Washes well and has the hand warmers. My 7 year old loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by LexiesMom
from Forestville, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My daughter loves this coat. She is a very tall, thin 11 yr old, so I got a size 16 and the length is perfect as is the extended sleeve length. She has room for a sweater, but she is very thin and I think if she were a little heavier she might not have comfortable room. This has been an exceptionally cold winter in the Mid-Atlantic, and she has been very warm in this coat. I expect she may even get another season from it if her arms don't get too much longer. I like the look, it is a very attractive coat. I would recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loved the color of the coat and wears it daily.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Yonkers
from New York
The coat is light enough in weight that you don't feel weighed down. It keeps you warm and dry even when the temperature is down to 18 degrees.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coat; warm, stylist and good windbreaker

DateFebruary 16, 2014
by tayloson
from chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Highly recommend. Good quality, warm, fit is great, stylist, my daughter wears it to school and play. Love the purple color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super warm and comfy

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by msh7268
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
True to size and keeps my daughter toasty warm. Quality seems great though we have only had it for a month!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great coat but not practical as is currently - old design was better

DateJanuary 30, 2014
by Neisha
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This old design of this coat was better. There is no stash pocket on the inside for hat and scarf also there are no zippers or buttons on the pockets. No secure pockets. My daughter has lost gloves and hats with this coat and she hasn't with other lands end coats. She's been wearing LE coats since she was 2 - she is now 7. I love the snowguard wrist cuff and the warmth of this coat
Features that would make this coat functional again are:
-stash pocket (big mesh pocket on the inner lining of the coat)
-square pockets with zipper on the side and deep pocket on the front with button flap closure
-drawstring at the waist to prevent cool air from getting to upper body.
With these features, I would definitely buy this coat again.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm coat; buttons difficult for little fingers

DateJanuary 29, 2014
by DariaTO
from Toronto, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter loves this coat, and I do too. It is perfect for school or dress up as there is a bit of sheen to the fabric. Very warm and I love the fleece that comes down and covers her wrists/hands, so she never has cold hands. My only complaint is that the buttons are difficult for her to open (she's almost 5 yrs.) It would be better if the zipper-cover fabric was closed with Velcro rather than buttons. Otherwise, it wears great and is terrific.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves her coat.

DateJanuary 20, 2014
by Lovessweaters
from Brookfield, Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This coat fits well, the longer length helps to keep her warm during our cold Wisconsin winters. She loves the silver color and the fleece sleeve lining with the thumb holes to keep out the wind.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and perfect fit

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Crush
from CC Hillls, Il
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
This product totally exceeded my expectations. It's perfect for dressing up or casual. My daughter loves it! Please bring this coat back! I would absolutely buy it again!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pretty and cozy!

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Mailani
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter is 8 years old, average height and very thin. Most of her clothes are a size 7. The largest size they had left in this coat was a 5/6, and she begged me to order it so she could at least try it. So we ordered it and it fits perfectly. I would say it's built for her body type....long and very thin. She has gotten a lot of compliments on it, and loves that it provides lots of warmth without bulk! The sleeves and coat would have been way too long in any other size. The size 5/6 fits my 8 year old perfectly and has enough room for her to wear it over winter outfits.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best, Warmest Coat Ever

DateDecember 19, 2013
by AnOhioMom
from Central Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased this coat in purple for my 10-yr-old daughter. This coat is well-made, and great for those cold windy days on the play ground. Though it may cost a little more than the other Landsend coats, it is truly well worth every penny. This is quality. When she wears the coat, I don't have to worry if I've dressed her warmly enough, because of the longer length and hood. I did get the matching purple suede boots, so this is a great combination for warmth and coverage. And my fashion-conscious daughter loves the color, the style and shiny fabric. I've given the coat 5 stars. Here's how it could have 6 stars: a couple pockets on the inside of the coat to store gloves, or other necessities. Thank you so much for a great coat!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very thin and Non-water proof!

DateDecember 2, 2013
by MonmouthMom
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Beware: I agree with all the people writing reviews that this coat is not even close to being warm as advertised. It is very thin. It may be OK for +30 degrees but not much lower than that. The outer layer has lots of stitches to prevent down from shifting (good) but at the same time each stitch lets the cold air through (very bad). And the inside layer is a very questionable material providing no warmth at all.
IN addition, I just tested the coat by putting the ice cube on it - it soaks water! Which means if your child plans to play in the wet snow, he will be soaking wet.
This is the worse purchase that I had from lands end by far...
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not warm at all!

DateNovember 29, 2013
by ABmum
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I'm shocked after reading these positive reviews. The coat is paper thin, and my daughter was FREEZING last week in Vail when it was 40 degrees, and she was well layered underneath. We ended up having to wear her ski parka the entire week, since this coat was not warm at all. Really confused with the 600 fill and the positive reviews why this was the case, but it was.
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warmest coat possible and my 7-yr-old loves it!

DateNovember 23, 2013
by MommaMia1964
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We are very happy with her choice in coat and plan for her to wear it for two seasons. Great quality coat.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sizing of the arm is off

DateNovember 6, 2013
by Ness
from Japan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this coat, size 6x-7, following the reviews of other costumers. I thought to follow the reviews, due to the fact that last years coat that I bought for our daughter runs big (size 7-8 regular). In the review of this coat, majority says it runs big. Anyway, the shoulder and length is good, but not the waist - wearing two layers, without layer then it would be perfect. I would have keep it or exchange it to 7-8 regular so she can have a room for the waist, but the big problem is the ARMS (same problem we had from last years coat). The arms measures about 20inches ( last years coat about 19inches). Our 7 year old has 16 1/2 inches arms, 51 inches Ht., 28 1/2 inches hip, 28 waist and 27 bust. As I said, it's the arm length that bothers me, the rest are nicely designed. Something LE should look into and maybe added to item information, as not all kids are the same in size.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for cold NJ winters

DateNovember 5, 2013
by NJMOM324412
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I received this jacket today and just had to write a review. Its a beautiful jacket. The navy color is perfect. I read other reviews before buying and purchased a size smaller and it fits my daughter perfectly. I would definitely recommend this jacket for anyone that battles cold winters. Love it!!!!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm coat

DateOctober 27, 2013
by SMGL
from Olympia Fields, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The only reason that I gave this coat 4 stars opposed to 5 stars is because of the material. I think Lands End could have put forth more effort into making sure the outer material of the coat was more durable. I love the navy blue, and I honestly believe the darker colors work best for winter. The coat runs a little big, but that is fine, especially if you would like to get more than one year's wear from the coat; not to mention being able to put layers under the coat. All in all, I'm very pleased, but Lands End; please stop skimping on the quality of the materials. After all, these are pretty steep prices for children's coats.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returning

DateOctober 25, 2013
by Phillybuyer
from Philadelphia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter is a tall and slender 7 yo. The big girls S size is WAY too long on her, but fits in chest and waist. But the length is outrageous... it almost goes to the middle of her calves, which will make it difficult for her to zip up the jacket. Scared to go size down, because I think it might be too tight. My girl is slender...
Another thing - the lining... It is a thick-thick poly.. way to thick for my taste.. I am just scared that this jacket won't 'breath'. It is not a regular jacket lining.
Looks cute on the outside, I guess.. but absolutely not worth the price and headache. Need to return and will look for a jacket elsewhere.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm no bulk

DateOctober 19, 2013
by 1coolmom4kiddos
from Rochester, mi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fits true to size perfect for outdoor recess
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute!

DateOctober 18, 2013
by MomCubed
from Twin Cities, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The coat is longer on my daughter than it appears in the picture, but my daughter loves that. She is really excited to have a long coat that is also very cozy. She wore it around the house for half an hour when we got it - she didn't want to take it off. I think it will be great and because it is a little big, will probably last for two winters.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-made Coat

DateAugust 26, 2013
by Monica06
from Australia
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
This is my first purchase from Lands' End. I am very petite (4'10/148cm), weigh 47kg with a 28F bust. Using the size chart I decided on the Medium. The coat fits well in the shoulders, sleeves and bust however it is fairly long reaching just below the knee and is far too large in the waist (25 inch waist). i have not worn it yet but it appears to be well made; stylish yet warm.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and substantial coat.

DateAugust 23, 2013
by MountainMum
from Colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this coat in navy, M (10-12) for my 10 yr old daughter. She is 57" tall and about 70lbs. The coat has growth room, but is not too big. The hood is bigger than it needs to be. It will accommodate a hat and be fine. I bought this for a Colorado winters riding the bus to school. There's plenty room to layer if necessary. I bought navy based on previous reviews. Seems the lighter colours show the dirt easily. I think this coat will keep her warm. That will be the true test, but it feels a lot like my husband's much more expensive & toasty down jacket. My daughter loves the style of the coat. I took advantage of a great coupon and saved a bunch.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HOLY HUGE! My skinny tall daughter was swallowed up!

DateAugust 14, 2013
by snistler
from Utah
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Wow. I saw the reviews but thought that my daughter was tall enough to make up the difference. Yeah, no. Would fit her better next year. She's 7 1/4 years old. Obviously large. But, we're going to try to make it work. Cute lining.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Navy Jacket is Nice

DateMay 29, 2013
by BLLG
from NY
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the color and the overall quality, and I hope is as warm as advertised, as it looks very thin. I could go without thr buttons, and I wish the hood ould be removed.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great coat

DateMay 28, 2013
by nandii
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought 6X for my 6 year old little girl and it fits perfect. She is 22kg, 119cm. She has room enogh to wear an extra sweater and the lengh is below her knee.
It´s warm and navy colour is great, very well made and the quality is excellent.
Above all, it´s comfortable and the design is beautiful.
Very happy with it!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lavender coat 4t

DateApril 22, 2013
by SH883
from SD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter just loves this coat and the color is so cute. Runs a little big. My daughter is a little on the small size, so coat was a little long in sleeves and length. It will possibly fit her for 2 years. Also purchased the alpine color snow bib to go with it and purple scarf, hat and snow boots. Great products just wish they made this same coat for the little girl sizes!.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My daughter loves this coat but it did not wash well.

DateApril 19, 2013
by Emily248
from Michiagn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Not happy with how this coat looked after washing it. I followed washing instructions but the fabric snaged on arms, front and lower back. This is not the high quality coat I was hoping would make it through two winters. The size 7/8 did fit my slender 7 year old very well. She got a lot of compliments on the coat but if people would have look closer they would have seen how worn it looked after only a few months of wear. Hopefully it will hold up for another winter. Maybe I should have had it dry cleaned.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm coat and great fit!

DateMarch 15, 2013
by KRL16
from Staten Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this for my 7 year old daughter and it fits her great and keeps her very warm. However my color choice- Lavender was very bad. I can't seem to keep it clean. I wash it constantly and use every type of stain remover but it still looks stained. Don't buy the that color!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought in purple and navy - love navy - can't keep purple clean!

DateMarch 14, 2013
by Shopbetter
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this coat for both of my daughters. Fit perfectly for us - but my daughters are tall. Coats have been great & I love the navy. Keeps my cold natured daughter very happy. The purple coat is driving me crazy and I could kick myself because I kind of knew it might be a problem. This color shows all of the dirt. My 5 yr old loves to play outside and is constantly getting this coat dirty. I have tried several stain releasers and none of them work. I am also worried about washing the coat so much because it is down. Really wish I had bought a different color!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cute but.......

DateMarch 11, 2013
by muchoberry
from chicago,IL
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
this coat is very warm but you have to be tiny in order for it to look normal on you. if you are a regular sized person or have big arms it will make you look very fat. only buy this if you are very tiny and skinny.
im a regular sized person but it makes me look very fat,I'm embarrassed to wear this coat in public!
-17points
2of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice color & design, big gap between in sizing, a bit pricey

DateMarch 8, 2013
by angeljasmine
from Linden, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this in a small girls Large (6X) and in a big girls Small (7-8). I want her to try both since a lot said it fits big. And it does. My 7 y/o daughter is petite and a bit skinny. The 6X length (sleeve and hem line is on abt 2 inches below the knee) is fine but looks loose on her (sleeves and trunk area looked baggy). The 7-8 is definitely big on her (hem line is abt 2 inches above her ankles). When I put both coats side by side, there's like at least 3 inch difference with the lengths. I think that's a huge difference.
Nevertheless, I decided to get the 7-8 for her to wear for the next 2 years, since the coat she has now still fits her. I kept it because the navy color and design is very nice (except for the buttons); A bit pricey but it's a nice long warm coat for girls, that is really hard to find.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Winter Jacket

DateMarch 5, 2013
by BrookeM
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I absolutely love this jacket and its style. However, from reading all the other reviews I decided to get the medium (5-6) for my 6 year old daughter who is very petite (44 inches tall and 39 pounds). While most of the reviews state the jacket runs big, I actually found the opposite and that it fits true to size. She probably could have used the 6X.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish but wayyyy too big

DateFebruary 19, 2013
by JennaN
from New York, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this coat in navy and I love the style. The size small 7/8 was just too big that it fit me (I wear women size 2). If you have a kid taller than 5'2 and weighs about 110, the small (7/8) would fit. I unfortunately had to return this.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great quality but fits big

DateJanuary 31, 2013
by Rulalenska
from Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Add this to the chorus: this coat is very big. My daughter is 9 1/2 and of average size, and I wanted something she can also wear next year, so I go the 10-12. It's huge and pretty much unwearable for her at this point. It fits me and I'm a size 4! The coat is a really nice design and great quality, however -- it is lightweight and not overly puffy, but still warm. So, I'm not yet sure if I'll return it or keep it for the future.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Alaskan Winter

DateJanuary 22, 2013
by Reagan1
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got this for my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it, from the color to the fit to the hand snow guards. She's a little taller than average so the length was perfect. The only complaint she has it that she gets too hot. But when its -40F I really don't care how hot she is.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but runs really large

DateJanuary 10, 2013
by SuburbMomof2
from Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered the lilac, which isn't a great color, but not bad. Wish they had in last year's coral color or a nice hot pink/fuschia. Love that the fur on the hood is detachable. Kids love the built in hand covers. The size is way off however. My daughter is 8 (on the smaller size for her age). Ordered the 7/8 size and it is HUGE and way too long. I am reordering the 6x and hoping it fits. My guess is it will still be really long, but I guess it will keep her warmer that way!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The "Purple" Down Coat

DateJanuary 8, 2013
by EdifyOneAnother
from Briarwood, NY (Queens)
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We love it -- meaning my daughter and I. I showed her the silver at first and she was fine with it until she saw there other colors and when the purple was chosen, she was sold and I was not happy. So I pretended to purchase the silver -- then she was not happy (bad mommy-LOL). When the coat arrived and she saw it was the purple one her eyes lit up, she hit the jackpot as well as mine because the purple was nice and looks better than the picture. She is able to get a sweater under the coat; the length is great because her skirt uniform is not enough to keep her legs warm; when we get ready to leave, it must be immediately after putting on the coat because she becomes quite warm; it works well in the winter weather too, we're having some right now; it is not a bulky down; it is a nice dress up/down coat. She gets compliments on this coat. I enjoy purchasing from Lands End.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COAT with only one complaint

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by Vicky5
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My girls love these coats. The only issue is trying to zip it up is a bit tricky. They are very warm and look great!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful !

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by neurofibroma
from toronto
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got this for my daughter in pink and we love the princess cut and the awesome color. She seemed to like it too. Although it is stated that the fill power is 600, I thought it was a bit thin. I have not experienced temperate winter before and I am waiting to see if it will be warm enough for her.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heavy and long.

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Agentbrown67
from Terre Haute
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
We felt the coat fit a little big, which is OK and will allow for 2 years of use. It seems to keep my daughter warm and the wind away. We have bought winter coats from Lands End in the past and have always been satisfied.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This coat is beautiful, but the sizing is HORRIBLY wrong!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by veralli
from Lebanon, NH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered the girls small (7-8) for my 7 year old daughter and it was so big that it fit me (ladies size 2)! She generally is true to size. It was very disappointing, especially since it was so pretty.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I BOUGHT THIS COAT FOR MY FIVE YEAR OLD DAUGHTER AND SHE LOOKS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS IN IT. THE COAT IS VERY WARM AND STYLISH

DateDecember 25, 2012
by MAHDI
from PENNSYLVANIA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
MY DAUGHTER WEARS THIS COAT EVERYDAY, I ALSO LOVE THE VERSATILITY OF THE DETACHABLE FUR ON THE HOOD,AND SHE TORE A WHOLE I N THE SLEEVE WHILE CLIMBING A FENCE WE REPAIRED IT THOUGH
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute and warm.

DateDecember 24, 2012
by CTAM
from Stamford CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased a size 4 for my 4 year old and she just loves it. It's warm and practical while still being very stylish.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Coat

DateDecember 22, 2012
by LeahLv
from NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this coat for my daughter. She loves it! It is the perfect length, color is fantastic, and warmth it provides is unbelievable!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful color, a few changes and it would be PERFECT!!

DateDecember 22, 2012
by LoveToShop01
from Philadelphia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this coat in an XL for myself, 5'5" 120lbs and an XS in all of my LE coats and tops. The Gold is a GORGEOUS color and just what I was looking for in a coat (I already own the ladies' vest). It was a bit tighter across my chest than the XS Women's Cire down coat and although they are supposed to have the same fill power (600) the girls' is lighter weight. Not a problem, but what could be improved is a two way zipper on the bottom, not velcro on the bottom and a removable hood. Not sure if I will keep it or just hope that next year LE will make a woman's version of this coat.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice warm coat

DateDecember 15, 2012
by Kitsada
from Chicago IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 9 yr old girl loves this coat, and it looks so cute on her. It nips in at the waist, giving her a nice shape, and she says it is plenty warm. (In fact I have trouble getting her to zip it...lol). We're in Chicago so that was important to me, that it be very warm. I love the little half glove sort of things that are attatched to the sleeves, she often forgets hers, and it probably keeps cold drafts from blowing up the sleeves as well. Its lovely. She is a thin average sized girl and I ordered the large, which is only slightly too big. I'm hoping it fits for a very long time. Even on sale it was more than I wanted to spend on a kid's coat, but it really is lovely, and I am very happy with it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COAT... and stylish too !

DateDecember 14, 2012
by Frenchmamanof3
from Montréal, QC, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My almost 13 years old loved it as soon as she tried it on. The fit is perfect, the purple color is not too metallic, but just enough to make it unique. She wore it when it got cold lately and said it was very warm and cozy. Happy daughter, happy mother ! (I must admit I'm a little jealous...) Thanks again LE.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not functional...

DateDecember 13, 2012
by srk
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
i bought this jacket for my 10 year old, who is average height and slim. I ordered the small(7-8) knowing landsend runs big. The size fits fine but its a very long jacket comes down to her knees. Since its so long its hard for any movement. My 10 year will not wear it to school, she said she can't run or play in it. It is a beautiful jacket but not functional for kids due to the length and bulk.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this for my daughter

DateDecember 12, 2012
by emmylou3
from Washington
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this a little bit big for my daughter (ordered size 7-8 and she is in between 6 and 7-8) and it is pretty big! If it holds up, she's probably going to have it for the next two winters! It definitely keeps her warm when it's cold outside (although we have not had snow yet) but doesn't do much in the rain (she was soaking after wearing it in a holiday parade). Also, it's pretty long on her (way below her knees) and she's average height.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Girls' Chevron Warmest Down Coat
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful coat - recommended

DateDecember 10, 2012
by PacificMomOfTwo
from Washington State
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought a size 8 for my 8-year old daughter, who is petite for her age, This coat was a little big and long in sleeves and overall length, but I prefer it that way so she can wear it next year too. The coat is warm even in snowy weather, and it looks great even with nice dresses because of the silver color, detachable fur on hood, and length, which goes to her shin right now. The sleeves have the LuluLemon type hand covers (insert thumb/finger in holes and your hands are partly covered, so they stay pretty warm even without gloves).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>