Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Underwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Flannel Boxers

Men's Flannel Boxers

Quite possibly the coziest boxers you’ll ever pull on. Flannel fabric is brushed on both sides for softness and warmth, woven using breathable 100% combed cotton. Boxers have a full elasticized waist that won’t pinch or twist. Plus they’re neatly finished inside so there are no itchy seams to rub you the wrong way. Functional fly. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
2
1 boat
1
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Flannel Boxers
Review 1 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed

DateApril 7, 2014
by GESAMUEL
from Caribbean
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The size is extremely big and baggy. really not my style. Could never wear it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good quality but way to roomy

DateMarch 31, 2014
by BartSimpson
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I guess I failed to read the other reviews assuming that you can't screw up boxers that much but these were way too big. I'd return them but it's really not worth the hassle so I'll probably just cut the middle out and use them as a kilt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just exactly what I was looking for

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Ebo
from Southwest Washington
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Soft, comfortable, sturdy flannel boxers are my absolute favorite, and I like 'em to fit big enough that I feel like I'm wearing shorts but they have to be small enough that they don't bunch or irritate under pants. These substantial boxers are precisely that, and a nice plaid to boot, so if I'm in an accident I know no one will scorn my choice of undies. I took a chance on the Land's End name and the reviews that said they ran big and I ordered four pair; now I just wish I'd ordered more. Oh, well, I'll do that later...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs large

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by Chazman
from New England
Gender: Male
The quality of these are fine, but the size runs large... so much so I returned mine. I'm not fussy about clothing or even size, but the size was way off. I'd say 4 boat icons for quality, but lowering it for the hassle of returning something so off target from the stated size (plus my losing the cost of the return shipping).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Warm and comfortable but far too large

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Backseatdoctor
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Warm, comfortable, good quality, but a terrible fit. Must be "vanity sized"! I bought "Large" which is supposedly for waist 36-38". The waistband is all that fits, drop down 4" from bottom of waistband and the shorts are about 45" in circumference. At 8" below band they are 48" around.
These shorts are far larger than other "large" flannel boxers I own.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by gjjones
great fit, warm, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh so soft and warm

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by OFH
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased these as a holiday gift for my husband. He loves them and they fit great. They are actually getting softer with each wash. They are expensive, but well worth the splurge!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

DateOctober 27, 2013
by MelodyfromCanada
from Saskatoon, SK Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought these for my 17 yr old son. He's 6'4", 250 lbs so we can't find decent quality and large enough boxers in stores. Lands End is the only place that works for us. He's had the broadcloth boxers before, and thought we'd try the flannel when they were on sale. He loves them! Very comfy and cozy and fit great.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Colors

DateOctober 26, 2013
by nasdw
from Los Angeles
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
They run a little large but, they are a great quality item.
wish they came in solid colors
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

DateNovember 25, 2012
by MikeQueens
from NYC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought two of these flannel boxers. They are very soft, comfortable and fit well. I like them a lot and just ordered another pair. Cozy, warm and great for lounging around the house.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Flannel Boxers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

DateOctober 31, 2012
by Rich123
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these looking for some nice warm boxes for the cold winter here and they are so far the best I have ever bought
Love them
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.