Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers

Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers

Corduroy Dress Pants are a great alternative to wool when the weather turns cold. There are practical reasons, like warmth. And comfort, because our 100% cotton fabric feels better against your skin than a blend. Then there’s durability: firmly anchoring the wales with a W-weave (which threads yarns through the fabric twice) stops “balding” — spots where the pile has worked loose — and lets us avoid the polyester or nylon others must resort to for strength. The make? Everything you’d expect in dress pants: shape-keeping Ban-Rol®, two-piece curtained waist with V-notch at back (indicating alterability), hook-and-bar front closure, integrated French fly, crotch shield, more. And for even more comfort, these pants have our Comfort Waist, which stretches up to 3″ on demand. Our Comfort Waist is designed to look more like a regular waistband, without the gaps most competitors’ waistbands have. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 boats
15
4 boats
2
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Review 1 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

White in pockets shows

DateFebruary 13, 2015
by JamesCorsones
from Hudson Valley, New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really enjoy comfort waist pants since they seem to offer the best overall fit for this 60+ year old body- if I get the next bigger waist size, the inseam is usually off or the legs are too wide. However, this product, unlike the Lands End wide wale corduroys that I was replacing, opened too much in the pocket area. This is a real problem when the pocket lining is white- not a pretty look. Someone else who reviewed this mentioned the same thing but since comfort waist cords are hard to find, I took a chance. I had to return them. I would suggest finding a different lining for the pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Now if I could get more colors!

DateFebruary 7, 2015
by Eoj
from sc
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
these cords are so comfortable. I started out with a green color that after a couple of beach orders they were discontinued. I was disappointed. I would purchase these in any and all colors if you'd stock them. I even bought the red ones!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rise

DateJanuary 24, 2015
by RedRiver
from Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Was a little low-waisted. I think I needed it in a long rise version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit, true to colour, worth it at the sale price.

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by Jonathud
from Ottawa, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Comfort waist choice was right for me and I am pleased with the fit. Colours of my two pairs of these pants (navy and umber) were true to online catalogue and I am pleased with this also. Two concerns to express. First, the material is so soft that the pant quickly loses its shape after washing (which I have done in cold water every time, and not over-dried; there is an upside, in that the pant is comfortably soft). Second, on the umber coloured pair, the elastic and lining are visible at the top of the right side pocket, which looks a bit sloppy; this is not a problem on the navy coloured pant so I expect this is a tailoring flaw.. As I am not wearing these to work, I have chosen to keep them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits small, returned.

DateJanuary 5, 2015
by Papadoupolis
from Stillwater, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice trousers, but the fit was on the small size for me. Returned to local outlet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

front Pockets Linings Show

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by MichaelO
from Whittier
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
While these pants fit correctly at the waist, the white lining of the front pockets shows very clearly. I can't wear these pants
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are fine, but I found that I don't need the comfort waist. Too bulky in the front.

DateDecember 27, 2014
by THEDREAMOFGERONTIUS
from Chicago IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the thickness of the corduroy. Not too thick, but thick enough for that warm comfortable feeling. Corduroy pants are difficult to size. I ordered a second pair recently and selected traditional fit instead of comfort waist. This second pair fits perfectly. I wish I had chosen that for the first pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Man can not live in jeans alone, cords are comfortable too!

DateDecember 22, 2014
by Harry
from Wheaton, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit well. Look good. Warmer than the jeans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Cord Fabric

DateDecember 15, 2014
by WTMD
from LI, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The comfort cut fits too big in the waist, but does allows more room in the thighs.
To be honest, I ordered the 'comfort' cut to allow more hip and rear room. The waist range becomes too big/loose with this alteration feature; meaning, if you want a true waist feel, stay away from the 'comfort' feature.
The perfect solution for this would be to offer a long rise and/or a relax waist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and a great value

DateDecember 9, 2014
by WynnStone
from Rochester,NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm very satisfied with my purchase, to the extent of stocking up on more pairs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice slacks

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Peterskirch
from Columbus Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These slacks are a tribute to Lands End quality and fit
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality cords with great expandable waistband for a good fit.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by OldManInHouston
from Houston, Tx
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I was very pleased with this product, although the color is a little different.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Looking Pants

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by SancyMo
from St Louis area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered these for my husband for Christmas. He LOVES them. Comfortable and dressy at the same time. Great for winter wear at work.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

DateDecember 9, 2013
by 14gampy
from Atlanta
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The pants fit great and are very comfortable.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Courduroy Pants Ever!

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Larry100
from Fayetteville, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I like the pants so much that I ordered three pair. They have a tailored fit and the comfort waist is perfect for long periods of sitting and eating over the holidays. In addition, they are warm on the coldest of days.
The 18-wale construction holds a cuff well for a smart look.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

DateDecember 7, 2013
by AnnaInMD
from Southern Maryland
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
in looks and fit for a husband who has stayed away from corduroy until now. Now wears them every chance he can get without looking as if he only has one pair of pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like the fit

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Michael1
from Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The quality seems up to your usual high standards and the colour is great. A very good product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful pants.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by carolanthes
from Auburn, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I purchased these for my husband, and could not be more pleased. They have a wonderful fit, and the fabric is lovely. Also, they stayed nice all day and did not lose their shape. The umber color is gorgeous. True to fit, and them hemming was perfect.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

DateDecember 9, 2012
by SoxxsDad
from Laurinburg, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
True to size, great wale size, color true. Will buy again.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These trousers are terrific!

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Al1127
from Wyoming
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The trousers are navy blue. The quality of the color & material is beautiful. The comfort waist makes them very comfortable. I enjoy wearing them.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants fit my husband perfectly.

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Judy1
from St. Paul MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband has worn the pants to bridge club, to the theater, to church. I think they will be worn frequently all fall and winter.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.