Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dress Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers

Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers

Corduroy Dress Pants are a great alternative to wool when the weather turns cold. There are practical reasons, like warmth. And comfort, because our 100% cotton fabric feels better against your skin than a blend. Then there’s durability: firmly anchoring the wales with a W-weave (which threads yarns through the fabric twice) stops “balding” — spots where the pile has worked loose — and lets us avoid the polyester or nylon others must resort to for strength. The make? Everything you’d expect in dress pants: shape-keeping Ban-Rol®, two-piece curtained waist with V-notch at back (indicating alterability), hook-and-bar front closure, integrated French fly, crotch shield, more. And for even more comfort, these pants have our Comfort Waist, which stretches up to 3″ on demand. Our Comfort Waist is designed to look more like a regular waistband, without the gaps most competitors’ waistbands have. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Review 1 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice slacks

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Peterskirch
from Columbus Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These slacks are a tribute to Lands End quality and fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality cords with great expandable waistband for a good fit.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by OldManInHouston
from Houston, Tx
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I was very pleased with this product, although the color is a little different.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Looking Pants

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by SancyMo
from St Louis area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered these for my husband for Christmas. He LOVES them. Comfortable and dressy at the same time. Great for winter wear at work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

DateDecember 9, 2013
by 14gampy
from Atlanta
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The pants fit great and are very comfortable.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Courduroy Pants Ever!

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Larry100
from Fayetteville, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I like the pants so much that I ordered three pair. They have a tailored fit and the comfort waist is perfect for long periods of sitting and eating over the holidays. In addition, they are warm on the coldest of days.
The 18-wale construction holds a cuff well for a smart look.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

DateDecember 7, 2013
by AnnaInMD
from Southern Maryland
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
in looks and fit for a husband who has stayed away from corduroy until now. Now wears them every chance he can get without looking as if he only has one pair of pants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like the fit

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Michael1
from Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The quality seems up to your usual high standards and the colour is great. A very good product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful pants.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by carolanthes
from Auburn, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I purchased these for my husband, and could not be more pleased. They have a wonderful fit, and the fabric is lovely. Also, they stayed nice all day and did not lose their shape. The umber color is gorgeous. True to fit, and them hemming was perfect.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

DateDecember 9, 2012
by SoxxsDad
from Laurinburg, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
True to size, great wale size, color true. Will buy again.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These trousers are terrific!

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Al1127
from Wyoming
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The trousers are navy blue. The quality of the color & material is beautiful. The comfort waist makes them very comfortable. I enjoy wearing them.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Pleat Front Comfort Waist 18-wale Corduroy Trousers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants fit my husband perfectly.

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Judy1
from St. Paul MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband has worn the pants to bridge club, to the theater, to church. I think they will be worn frequently all fall and winter.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.