Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Casual Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants

Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants

These pull-on pants are the go-to pants for active boys — built to handle all the abuse your guy throws at them. With an updated look, they still pack legendary durability and more thanks to Iron Knees®. Lined with jersey for cooler weather. Cargo pockets are plenty big for hauling toy cars, sticks & whatnot. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Review 1 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft Lining & Look Great

DateAugust 30, 2014
by OTMomof2boys
from Silver Spring, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love, love, love these pants (as well as the plain colored ones with the same lining). I have a son who lives in sweat pants because he will only wear soft clothing. I buy him jeans every year, but he only wears them if I insist. These are the answer. He wears them willingly because of the soft lining. I wish Lands End would make jeans with this same lining. I'm going to give the lined jeans a try, but I think the flannel lining will be too warm in the fall and spring. If you have a son with sensory defensiveness, I highly recommend these pants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft inside, tough on the outside - great for active son

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by crozetseminole
from Crozet, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These pants are terrific. It is difficult to find husky sizes so glad to see these are available. My son loves that they are soft on the inside and I love that they clean up easily. Keep making these! Suggestion: Please offer hemming to correct inseam. My soe wears a 10 husky in the waist but I have to take the pants to a seamstress to have them hemmed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap, flimsy, and unattractive

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by BethBee
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Horrible pants. "Redesign" consists of cost-saving measures like slanting the pocket so that it uses less material, and providing a velcro closure for only the long side of the pocket, so that after washing, the short side of the pocket curls and gaps open, revealing the white material the pocket is made of! Looks like underwear hanging out of the side of the pants! No tween would be caught in these! Outside material is thin, flimsy, and faded after only a couple of washes. These pants look horrible, and even with the cheap "lining" they are not warm enough for winter. Land's End gets cheaper material every year. I'm so disappointed in these pants I don't think I'll be back again. Shirts have gone the same cheap thin material way. Don't waste your money on these ugly, cheap pants.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by GrandmamaM
from St. Louis, MO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These pants were a gift for my grandson (age 7). He's worn camo pants before, so I knew he would look good in them. They seemed to be a hit at Christmas to the extent that clothes can be a hit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pants...

DateNovember 11, 2013
by RobinMT
from AL-Roll Tide
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Perfect fit, wash, my son chooses these every time...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

DateNovember 9, 2013
by lcmama
This is our second year purchasing the lined iron knee pants. My son LOVE'S them. They are his go to pants for the fall/winter season.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fall winter weight and comfortable

DateOctober 19, 2013
by aulocks
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Size good. Comfortable fit. Just the right weight and durability to go from bus stop to classroom to recess to gym.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for boys!

DateMay 13, 2013
by jmgiarrusso
from Menlo Park, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Unlike girls who have opinions on every style, color, and fit, boys clothes selections are not as plentiful These pants are an easy sell to my teenaged son AND they wear well. The material is tough enough for active boys to wear almost everyday (which he does) and still retains the same crisp colors as the day they came.
Very highly recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my son.

DateDecember 8, 2012
by LaLaG
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son will not wear any pants that aren't "soft". Thank goodness for these lined pants! They are perfect for him.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite for another winter

DateNovember 11, 2012
by OrderingMore
from Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves the lined pull-ons-- I have to get them every winter. Don't know what I'll do when he wants to wear them to college-- hope LE makes big enough sizes! He's particularly happy this year with the ripstop camo; always loves the camo prints (though he noticed it was somewhat different from last year's) and says the fabric is the perfect weight for DC winters.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Iron Knees work and have been well tested.

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Olmsted
from Rochester MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It is just what they wanted.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Iron Knee® Lined Pull-on Ripstop Camo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for fall/winter!

DateOctober 5, 2012
by Minret
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 3rd grader is very picky about the type of pants he wears. The material has to be "soft" on the inside. He doesn't like being constricted around his waist. Finally, we found something that he thinks is "cool" with the camouflage print, the inside is cozy but not too thick, and the waistband is adjustable even with a snap closure. For me, the fit is really nice on him and the fabric is durable. We will definitely be getting these in another color. Perfect for those cold days playing at recess.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.