Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband

Exclusive Polartec® Aircore® 100 is the state of the art in fleece so it performs as it warms. So while it’s protecting your ears from chilly temps, you’ll take comfort in its light weight, breathability and incredibly soft touch. Earband tucks into your pocket when not needed. 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 boats
10
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Review 1 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ear warmer, good quality

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Pegsta
from Bay Area, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My teenager wears this during outdoor winter soccer practice. Great for keeping ears warm and keeping her hair out of her face. Wish it came in her team color of blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps you warm, but fits tight

DateDecember 9, 2013
by HawkeyeLisaB
from Elgin IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Good alternative to ear muffs and stays in place, but I find it can be a little tight after wearing it for more than 30 minutes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Durable

DateDecember 7, 2013
by carolinamom123
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This earband keeps me warm on winter hikes. It stays put but doesn't feel tight on my head. I wish it came in a slightly smaller size for my kids. Excellent product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Well Finished

DateDecember 7, 2013
by ActiveRuralCitySlicker
from New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I returned it. The 'lavender pink' was very pink unlike the picture and I did not care for the hard elastic band finishing the edges or the brand tag which was too visible and intrusive. I like the feeling of the polar fleece on the ends of the fabric and this hard band of seam binding negated that. It also felt loose-ish like it wouldn't stay on my head.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item - just wish they also came in Polartec 200

DateNovember 23, 2013
by Metty
from Munith, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are great - I always have one in my pocket, and they are very handy for keeping the wind out of your ears and your hair out of your face. The Polartec 100 is light enough so that they are stretchy on your head, and don't fit like an iron band. That said, I wish a Polartec 200 version was available. Sometime you really need the extra wind blockage (then I wear two, but how silly that you can't get a warm and warmer version of this great item, like you can with hats, coats, vests and gloves).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It survived Iceland and so did I

DateNovember 10, 2013
by PortlandRed
from Portland OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Wore it to Iceland and it was great. Kept my ears toasty in, shall we say, frosty conditions day and night.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for

DateOctober 21, 2013
by DPete
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought this for running and cross-country skiing in the winter. Wore it this weekend on a sub-40 degree run and it worked perfectly. My ears stayed warm but any sweat was wicked away from my skin. It cleaned up easily and I am already thinking of getting another to have as a back-up. Great deal for the price
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and quite warm

DateNovember 24, 2012
by tiogalover
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits perfectly; I use it to keep my ears warm while playing winter golf; combined with the polartec hat it's perfect and because it's so lightweight, you forget it's there (except for the fact your head is warm!!)
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best ear band I've ever owned!

DateNovember 11, 2012
by Hothead
from Victoria, BC Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fleece is soft and warm. The design is perfect to cover the ears totally while keeping the crown of the head uncovered.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering Fit

DateNovember 10, 2012
by Painterjudi
from Big Lake MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Not too bulky; just right w/a ponytail.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm ears!

DateNovember 7, 2012
by Shivery
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits fine ... not so wide as to disturb my glasses. Quality just want I expected. Haven't worn it outside yet, since it just arrived today (and the air is warmer outside), but I can tell it's going to work well.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and feel.

DateOctober 28, 2012
by MadCityRetiree
from Madison, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have 3 of the Lands' End fleece earbands. They hold their shape better than others I've tried. I like that they aren't bulky in my pockets like earmuffs or earwraps. A must-have in our Wisconsin winters.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Polartec Aircore 100 Earband
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great alternative

DateOctober 14, 2012
by proudtobeme
from VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the color and fit were perfect and so was the material. warm and easy to wash, not scratchy
love the fact that it is small enough to tuck into any pocket and keeps those ears toasty without the bulk of a hat or other heavy gear.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.