Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Powder Run Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Powder Run Boots

When winter weather is storming your way you can count on this Powder Belle Boot for plenty of protection. It’s insulated for warmth and made with water-resistant suede. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 boats
30
4 boats
11
3 boats
5
2 boats
8
1 boat
1
45 out of 55(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Powder Run Boots
Review 1 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good enough for the money

DateOctober 18, 2013
by chipa
from kitchener on
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased them at discount price. Quality is good for this price range. I wear size 7.5 and they fit my feet perfect. Pros: not heavy, comfortable for slippery roads; cons: slightly wide around my leg, I don't think they will keep a nice shape long.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these boots are beatiful

DateOctober 18, 2013
by doris1953
from monroe mi
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I tried them on and my foot is wide and the fit great I have another pair of boots from lands in and I have feet trouble and wear them out shopping and they don't hurt my feet I have not wore these boots outside yet but I love the look and the fit and will never buy a boot from any one else
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots look great

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Yalemom
from Watertown ma
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I wouldn't know how great theses boots are until I try them in the snow
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wet Feet

DateFebruary 16, 2013
by mom2ENK
from Philly. PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these boots last year, in brown, and wore them for a day of snow tubing. This winter my 12 year old daughter needed boots, I gave her my brown ones, and bought these in black (the color I originally wanted, but were unavailable last year). I noticed that the boots from last year had a waterproof upper on the shoe, but this year was suede. Unfortunately, the suede was a bad design change. Although my daughter's feet were toasty and dry all day (in last year's model), my feet were soaked through and freezing cold by mid-day. I am very disappointed in this change, and will be returning the boots. I bought them based on my prior experience. I did not need another "fashion" boot, as I have plenty of them. I needed a boot that would hold up to a day in the snow.
+75points
75of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & comfortable.

DateJanuary 12, 2013
by PatriciaMP
from Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered these in black and received them quickly, within 3 days. They look very nice, and they are warm and comfortable. They fit true to my usual size, wearing socks. I'm very happy with this purchase!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these boots

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by grif
from portland, me
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these for my 10-year-old daughter - she fits into Kids size 7, but honestly most of the kids'styles are either too sporty or too young. She likes the design - practical and comfortable but with some style, - and she gets loads of compliments. Warm, too.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boots - VERY comfortable and warm! Great for walking my dog!

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by Hlaing
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
LOVE my new boots - VERY comfortable and warm - perfect for walking my dog!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and cozy!

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by Hanson
from Boston, Ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I got these boots in the wine color and I love them! Very stylish, and can keep them on in the office.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm, dry, and true to size

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by HappyWifeAndMom
from Northeast OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This was the first time I purchased taller winter boots. I was able to zip them up without a problem. (I have "athletic" calves, and I have a hard time finding taller boots that fit me.) I am a true 6 1/2 (the size of all of my shoes), and the 6 1/2 fit well. I can wear a wool sock...not a super bulky one, though. There is good traction. I have been snow shoveling our icy driveway, playing with my preschooler, walking the neighborhood, and sled riding. I feel warmer overall outside since my legs have more coverage. Love having a taller boot! No caked on snow on the bottom of my pants after being out. Got a great price on sale. Good value. Happy with this purchase.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sending back

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by SageL
from CDA Idaho
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I liked the looks of the boot but I had pain in my toes with walking...not sure why...seemed to come from underneath the toe...also felt tight across the instep even tho I ordered a 9 when I usually can wear an 8 or 8 1/2 easily. Going to call Cust Service and hope I can send them back. The good side is that they were warm
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm and worth the money

DateJanuary 4, 2013
by Kendal
from Detroit, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these a half size larger as many reviews said they ran small. It was perfect, even with thick socks. I spent a week in Northern Michigan walking through snow drifts, sledding, in slushy puddles, and they remained dry and very warm. The only reason I gave it a 4 rating is that the top of the boot flares out when you wear them. I wish the zipper went all the way up the boot instead of stopping at the fur. They look a little goofy, but for me, staying warm and dry was more important.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but have to return due to leaking

DateJanuary 4, 2013
by Trixie25
from Silver Spring, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Cute boots, although I have what I thought were big calves and these aren't very snug around them. But the bigger problem is that they leaked in wet snow. Wasn't walking through puddles or anything, just slushy snow, and was astonished to feel water getting in -- the first time that's ever happened to me with a pair of Land's End boots. But they have an amazing return policy so I am sending them back.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Loved online, but not on me

DateDecember 29, 2012
by jk2012
from Italy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered a 1/2 size up and they fit perfectly. Loved the wine color. However they made my calves look huge. The fur was way too bulky. I have muscular calves, maybe they would look ok if you have small calves. I really wanted to love these as much as I hoped, but I ended up returning them immediately.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needed better sizing reviews

DateDecember 27, 2012
by Tiffalicious
from Harrogate,England
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Before buying, I debated on what size to order. I'm a 9.5 in most shoes but in running shoes I wear a 10. I was afraid of the boot being to snug and not being able to tuck my jeans into them. That is not the case, I was swimming in the 10 and the boot calf was open enough that I could feel a breeze on my leg. I'm use to wearing Uggs as I am an extremely cold person, I like how the tall Uggs are tight on my leg and keep them warm. I'm returning for the 9.5 size and hope I'm not disappointed this time.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The boots are very warm and comfy.

DateDecember 24, 2012
by Andie711
from Upstate NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
They were a little tight at first, but better after wearing them awhile.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I expected

DateDecember 23, 2012
by KarenBN
from Guelph Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots are warm, comfortable and the sizing was perfect. The quality is there as well. The water resistant suede is around the foot and the rest is quilted material.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm boots.

DateDecember 23, 2012
by bibianna
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
They are warm and look good. I am just waiting for snow to see if they handle the slippery streets in New York City.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy & Cute

DateDecember 22, 2012
by NewtownHogan
from Newtown, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Bought them to go with the matching chocolate colored coat. Not a PERFECT match, but look quite well together. Comfy boots (I am picky about footwear.)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not fit

DateDecember 22, 2012
by Lo1936
from Humboldt, Iowa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
Very Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I had to return these boots; they did not fit. My foot/calf was too large. I couldn't even get my foot into the boot to zip them. They looked to be of good quality, but I had to send them back for a refund. Sorry!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't fit

DateDecember 22, 2012
by rileysmom617
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Normally wear an 8 1/2 - the 8 1/2 was way too narrow in the toe box. The size 9 slipped on my heal. I soooo wanted these to fit because they seem so warm and cozy. Loved the look of them, the zipper and the color (brown). I guess I'm still looking for a warm comfortable boot!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really warm but not uncomfotably inside for the most part.

DateDecember 22, 2012
by SSDALS
from Tri-Cities, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Really like this boot. Can wear thicker sox and be really warm in the 20's on a nice snowy day. Lighter sox for a little warmer weather. I love the color (wine). The quality is good. Going shopping it was comfortable to walk in and not so hot inside as to be uncomfortable but still warm in the cold outside.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice warm boot

DateDecember 22, 2012
by Norsewoman
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love the front zipper; makes them easy to pull on. They also breathe so you can wear them all day without your feet over-heating. I'm a medium width and the fit was fine. I did have some trouble wearing super-thick socks with these boots, however - pretty snug. But they're perfect with regular socks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot and so comfortable and warm

DateDecember 19, 2012
by Sara24
from Southernwestern Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I just ordered my second pair. I am having back problems and need the zipper for easier on and off. Please consider these boots. They are well styled, warm, and hey, they are a great value!I I wear a six, ordered 6.5 because I wear thick socks and I do have a narrow foot that is very comfortablein these boots.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Warm Boot

DateDecember 15, 2012
by DebWis
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are great boots. They're good quality, wonderfully warm and not clumsy heavy. I really like them and would absolutely recommend them. Totally happy with the purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

DateDecember 11, 2012
by Avitiamav
from San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered the black and am very pleased. These boots are very attractive and super comfy. They are also very warm. I really like the fur at the top of the boots. I have received many compliments on my boots. I love these boots! I highly recommend these boots.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute...for snow boots.

DateDecember 11, 2012
by Elycium
from chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Very Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I'm 5' 1 tall and 100lbs and I have skinny legs with 7 size foot. I love them!! These are not dressy boots but have the fashion factor for utilitarian boots. They are by far the cutest snow boots I've seen without looking like moon or Sasquatch ghetto boots. If you have big calves I don't recommend them. No way you can pull these off. Go for a bootie instead. Over all, I'm very pleased. If you are petite like me and looking for a good snow boot without sacrificing fashion these are perfect , go for it. You'll look like a cute snow bunny!!! lol
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heaven on my feet!

DateDecember 10, 2012
by DrKate
from Springfield, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
When I slipped my foot into this boot, I let out an audible "Ahhh!" I first noticed the softness of the lining and cushioning of my arch. I am prone to problems with pain in my big toes (due to ongoing problems with ingrown nails even after surgeries). It is essential for me to have room in the toe box to avoid pain and I can tell immediately if a shoe is going to work or not. I knew these boots were winners! I've scarcely taken them off for the two weeks I've had them. They are very warm and though my feet are almost always cold, I find that mine become too warm if the temp outside is over 50. Believe me, this is an excellent sign that these boots are WARM. I love the ease of the front midline zipper. I always get compliments on how stylish they are. I find them very flattering and I love the way the fur around the top is designed. They fit me true to size. My feet are medium to slightly narrow at the heel with the aforementioned toe issue. It's not easy for me to find shoes that accommodate my feet. Highly recommend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like 'em!

DateDecember 9, 2012
by Sadiebean
from Kelowna, BC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Cozy, comfortable, lightweight. Roomy enough in the calf so you can tuck jeans inside the boot. Had to send first pair back due to defective zipper, second pair are great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I expected.

DateDecember 9, 2012
by GHmaxine
from Grand Haven, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The foot bed of this boot felt like a very cheap boot. Did not conform to the shape of my foot at all. I bought these on line. Had I tried them on in a store they would have gone back on the shelf. The upper was cheap too. Instead of $99 boot, they seemed like a $30 boot.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nicely made boots

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Ferretzmom
from Frontenac, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I really like the look, feel and construction of these boots. My left foot fits fine in these boots, but my right foot is a bit wider and the boot is way too tight for me. Unfortunately, they need to go back. If your feet are both of normal width, these are the boots for you. I will order these in a half-size larger and that should do the trick.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots for the price

DateDecember 8, 2012
by BlessedWithABigCloset
from New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Excellent boots for the price, under $100. Well made and sturdy, practical and good looking. I purchased the burgundy and it was a rich colored body and looked attractive with the brown suede boot. I found the toe area to be a bit shorter and a tiny bit narrower than usual. My usual size did not allow for a thick sock.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The boots were exactly as described on the internet. The fit was good as well.

DateDecember 8, 2012
by JACKIE459
from NEWPORT NEWS, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The boots fit well and are of excellent quality. I wear rhem in cold weather.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for Wide Calf

DateDecember 6, 2012
by MAM200
from Vermont
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
After reading the reviews on these boots about them being too wide in the calf I decide they would be great for me. They are so tight in the calf that they just zip. There is no way I can tuck my pants in and they look ridiculous if put your pants over them because of the fur. I would not recommending them to anyone with wide legs. Also the zipper on one shoe sticks on the fabric and is hard to zip. I do like the fuzzy lining and they look nice when they are not on. I cant not decide if I will keep them or return.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this boot!

DateDecember 5, 2012
by Macki
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was reticent to order this boot after reading the other reviews, but I decided to give it a try since I was looking for a lightweight tall winter boot. These arrived today and I must say I'm very pleased. First of all, I have wide calves and these boots accomodated my calves quite well. I also adore the front zip - so convenient and easy. I ordered my usual size of 8 1/2 and it fits well with a thin sock. I think it would be snug if I wore a thick sock, and I would say that if you wish to wear thick socks with this boot, then I would recommend going up a half size. Other than that, I have no problem with either the faux fur or the suede or even the zipper, for that matter. I think these boots will be perfect for running errands on snowy days or shoveling the walk. I am quite pleased and would recommend them.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots are perfect for cold weather.

DateDecember 5, 2012
by Val5858
from Long Island, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My true size is a 10.5 W so I purchased an 11B (in black)which was perfect. I see many people complaining about being too loose, I think it is cut that way to allow for cold weather socks/leggings/light-medium weight pants to be tucked in. They are toasty warm, zippers work fine, the actual construction is flawless. I l-o-v-e them. :)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots but too hard to put on if you have high arches

DateDecember 5, 2012
by DickensFan
from Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I wanted tall, comfortable black snow boots that would be super easy to put on/take off. They fit the bill on all counts EXCEPT that it was a huge struggle to get them on even though the fit was roomy once on. This is probably because I have very high arches. If the zipper had been an inch longer all would have been well. I loved them otherwise so I was disappointed to have to return them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Would recommend the powder belle boot instead

DateDecember 4, 2012
by LeMc
from Fla.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered these in an 11, I usually wear a 10, and they just fit. The zipper did not work well, the fit was tight in the foot and loose in the calf, and the fur on top looks awkward. The fur does not come together it hangs open and makes your calves look fat. There is fur inside that makes them tight around the ankle too. I also ordered the powder belle boot, and also went a size up on them. I love them, and they look cute with dresses too. I'm going to return these and order the lace up powder belle boot in another color. There is no zipper to break on the lace up ones. The lace up ones are toasty warm, and comfortable for spending the day walking and shopping. The lace up boots feel like sneakers, but look pretty with my wool coat. The wine color looks a bit like purple. The lace up boots are also wider than these boots.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very disappointing

DateDecember 2, 2012
by Discerningshopper
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Very Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was very surprised at the poor look and quality of these boots. They looked just great in the pictures-looked like exactly what i needed. But they don't look good in person. The faux fur looks cheap, and the boots are much too roomy in the sides and top of the foot area. Very sloppy looking and my feet did not feel secure. I always wear a medium width and that was what i ordered. It is very unusual for me to be disappointed in a lands end product, so i was very surprised!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fur is cheap, lays flat, and static-y

DateNovember 29, 2012
by QueenOScots
from Azusa, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought the size 11 which was way too wide for me even with arch supports and wearing thick wool socks. Further the fur is cheap, lays flat not fluffy at all, and is static-y. I was so disappointed with the quality for the price I paid. The insulated sides of the boot do NOT match the color of the base suede. I can't imagine the suede being truly water proof. Further the zipper does not go up to the top of the boot. The zipper stops around 4 inches from the top. so the fur part separates to both sides in a v-shape exposing your legs to the cold. Over time, this is only going to cause the fur part to flop more and more over. Fur was just so nasty I could not keep it. Returning.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice classy winter boot but . . .

DateNovember 25, 2012
by Syrenitytoo
from Southington, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was disappointed in that this boot was a bit too roomy for my size 7 foot. The top is roomy for larger calves for sure which is nice for tucking in pants as well. I loved the burgundy but wondered why the base was brown suede although it does look nice. Just would rather see one color throughout. I loved them but size did not work out.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

DateNovember 25, 2012
by Spenkerbob
from Bayfield, Ontario
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
First snow of the year and I wore these new boots. They felt great--cozy and warm. I felt very stylish when I went out for breakfast with my hubby.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO comfortable and keeps you warm

DateNovember 25, 2012
by MayaSathyan
from DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These shoes are so worth it - they are quite cute but they also are very functional. They keep my feet very warm and are very comfortable. No complaints at all. -
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO MUCH CUTER IN REAL LIFE THAN ONLINE!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by OceanDesertSnowRain
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Bought these as an experiment - figured they'd be very weird looking, or super cute. KEEPERS!! Wear regularly - great fit, feels like walking in comfy, extremely warm cold-protecting socks yet with terrific arch, foot, etc. support, lots of compliments and the fur looks real. Not as heavy as one would think one would need to stay warm. Bought the ivory with brown front/backs and they match everything. Definitely buy them if you need something to keep your feet and calves warm but without feeling like you're wearing huge snow boots. They are slender, but the fabric used for the calf is comfortable and has just the teeniest bit of stretch so I can put my jeans in the boot or wear with skirt/leggings -- and they don't feel too tight or too loose. How they made these I dont know but I'd like a pair in more types of colors!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

REALLY NICE BOOTS

DateNovember 24, 2012
by Audrey
from Northeast PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
ALTHOUGH I HAVEN'T WORN THEM YET, I THOUGHT THEY FIT WELL AND WERE COMFORTABLE. MY ONLY CRITICISM IS (GET READY) I BOUGHT THE BOOTS IN BLACK. THE FAKE FUR RUFF AROUND THE TOP IS A MIXTURE OF GRAY, BROWN AND A REDDISH COLOR WHICH DIDN'T LOOK GOOD TO ME BUT SINCE I'LL TUCK THEM UNDER MY PANTS, NO ONE WILL SEE. (SORRY - I'M A FUSSBUDGET BUT I THOUGHT THE "FUR" WOULD BE ONE COLOR -- NOT A MIX OF MANY.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bah hum bug!

DateNovember 20, 2012
by Twinkiltoes
from Seattle WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these and did not try them on. I put them in the closet for colder weather and through the box and receipt away. Yesterday I went in and tried them on, they fit on a bare leg and no socks perfectly but one of the zippers I could not get it back up on or off my leg so I need to return them, Also I think this would be a tight fit if you were tucking in Jeans or heavy socks, I would order a 1/2 size up. I plan to order another pair 1/2 size up and return the ones with the broken zipper. I got the ivory ones beautiful. So word to the wise try them as soon as you get them and try the zippers.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

DateNovember 11, 2012
by emcjcmo
from Jefferson City, MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought this boot a half size larger to accommadate heavy socks. Great look and fit.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All weather mocs with leggings attached.....LOVE these!!!

DateNovember 10, 2012
by NinOttawa
from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Exactly what I wanted!! The foot is similar to the 'all weather mocs' style with a legging part! The faux fur inside makes them cozy and warm and they are oh SOOOOO comfortable too, not to mention light weight and stylish!! I just LOVE these! I expect these will definitely stand up to our brutal Canadian winters!! Come on SNOW....I'm ready for ya now!!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the boots!

DateNovember 10, 2012
by Purplewolf43
from Menasha, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
When I opened the box, my heart skipped a beat! I fell in love with them immediately. I took them out and tried them on. The fit was amazing! Just perfect!! The color combination is perfect, I love it! The quality is very good and the stitching seems to be strong. I couldn't ask for a better style or better fit with the boots!! They are definitely exactly what I ordered!!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snow, here I come

DateNovember 10, 2012
by Lillian68
from Toronto
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Easy to get on and off, great length, and I think the treads will work out walking about in the snow.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Powder Run Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great warm boots for frigid weather

DateNovember 2, 2012
by cuqui
from PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots have plenty of room for jeans or sweats to be tucked in. It is super comfy and warm...good for walking in the city or shoveling snow. It is a bit taller than the Powder Belle Boots and is more insulated.
Definitely would recommend these boots.
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>