Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Socks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids' Rugby Socks

Kids' Rugby Socks

Durable fabric and construction in knock-your-socks-off colors. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
4
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
2
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kids' Rugby Socks
Review 1 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kid's socks

DateNovember 29, 2014
by TraciM
from Madison, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great socks, in fun colors. Great quality from LE. Bought in every color. My son loves and wears them every day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE SOCKS!

DateNovember 14, 2014
by Nonameleft2choose
from Central Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These socks are great! My son has always wanted to wear ankle socks (even in the winter!), so thought I'd try something other than the classic white tube sock to assist with the conversion. Ordered 4 pairs, then another 4. Quality and fit are superb; I've come to expect nothing less from LE. You won't be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price

DateNovember 11, 2014
by Cadadu
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These socks are great. They work well with my grandson's DAFO's and hold up very good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 12 yr. old son just loves these. Has 4 pairs and will likely order more.

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Jordansmama
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Washes beautifully..still look like new after many washes. Son would wear these all the time if he could.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for boys

DateJuly 7, 2014
by Frannypants
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought my daughter two pairs of these for Christmas because she prefers these colors over the pastels usually available for girls. She loves them, and told me after six months of heavy wear that they are the best socks ever. She plays hard outside and is rough on clothes and these have held up to it just fine.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Socks unravel leaving holes

DateFebruary 9, 2014
by Amy33
from Santa Rosa beach, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We LOVED the socks but during first wear of the carrot colored ones that are on sale a thread was loose and they unraveled creating a hole. My son is very disappointed.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colors

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by NoelleC123
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are fantastic socks for the winter. I love that they are long and warm.
They are quite expensive that's the only downfall. Even when on sale they are pricy.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Looking! Poor Fitting!

DateOctober 17, 2013
by LL16
from Washington D.C.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
As great looking of a sock, it's equally poor in fit. The socks do not stay up on my son's leg and fall down all the time. The elastic quality seems inferior. Made in China?
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great socks!

DateApril 22, 2013
by IslandGirl
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these longer socks for chillier days. They are heavy without being too thick and even my chubby legged 5 yr old can pull them up (who usually hates long socks). My skinny legged 8 yr old wears them the minute that they are washed and says they are the best socks he has ever owned.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice socks but loooong

DateJanuary 21, 2013
by Danabee
from Petaluma, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these socks for my 5YO son. I washed them once and they got even softer than they were out of the package so that's a plus. My son also likes the colors (carrot stripe) but the length of the sock (to his knees) was a deal breaker for him. Some kids might like them that way but not mine. Seems a bit long for a boys' sock.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

DateJanuary 8, 2013
by usch
from Switzerland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My eight year old son says these socks are comfy, fun and a good length.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

they don't stay up

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by tribecamom
from nyc
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the material is nice and thick and the colors are just as pictured. unfortunately, the elastic at the top is not quite elastic enough and the socks tend to slip down to the ankle within minutes.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by ArmySpouse3
from KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves these socks. I bought him two pair. He likes that they are long and cover the shins/calfs. They are thicker than most socks, but that is what makes them so cozy!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy for a persnickety sock kid

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Kcbuckeye
from Kansas City
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We've had many a melt downs over seams and other sock issues so I'm leery of buying socks online. These were a hit though. A bit large now as he's size 13 shoe and socks cover such a wide size range.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Comfortable Socks!!!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Laura4
from Urbana IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Even though I am a female adult with a shoe size 10, I tried these socks and found the XL was a perfect fit (even after washing and drying). It was the orange and blue University of Illinois color that first caught my eye, then after wearing them I have ordered more in the orange and blue and in other colors!
Super Comfy Socks!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Awesome

DateDecember 10, 2012
by Raquelle
from Calgary, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son says these are totally awesome. Soft and hugging your feet, but still nice and stretchy enough to get on easily. A winner!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fun socks

DateDecember 3, 2012
by kayf
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got several pairs for my son, and he likes them. I like the fun colors, so I got some for myself! These socks are very comfortable.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Rugby Socks
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Socks--Terrific Colors and So Cozy!

DateSeptember 17, 2012
by SaltBagelC
from Nairobi, Kenya
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these socks in the royal/orange, navy/cream, and orange/navy options and they are not only terrific looking, but so soft and cozy. My 6-year-old loves them and especially enjoys the colors, as orange is currently his favorite color. They fit well and he has fun wearing them. Very happy!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.