Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Vests or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Down Puffy Vest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Down Puffy Vest

As industry prices increase other retailers are either turning to synthetic alternatives or getting rid of down items entirely. The other guys might be getting out, but we’re still getting down. We continue to offer the best value in down outerwear with 600 fill-power feather insulation (the higher, the better insulating ability) to keep kiddos warm without a lot of weight. And we use our special water-repellent finish to keep them dry. With big cargo pockets for stowing hats and gloves and our cool-kid retro styling so he can stand out in the elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Review 1 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!. Like father like son....

DateSeptember 9, 2013
by Shamyrei
from Durham NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
It is warm enough for him to wear at the bus stop on cool mornings and not be too bulky for his ride to school. The Price is spectacular as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style!

DateAugust 9, 2013
by MeganMK
from Rainier, OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My son has not worn this vest yet, but it appears to be great quality, as are most Lands' End products. The question will be if the fabric withstands the normal wear and tear of a boy. I'm a little worried it might snag. We'll see!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vest!

DateAugust 5, 2013
by CDB31569
from Woodbine, Ga.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered this for my 9 year old son and he LOVES it! I ordered it in the olive green, it is true to color and very well made. We live in SE Georgia and have very mild autumns and winters. This will be perfect to pair up with a long sleeved shirt for the fall days that start off cool and warm up in the afternoons. My one and only complaint, and it's certainly not worth deducting a "sailboat" point, is that with this item- monogramming was not offered....but other than that ....it's great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we wanted

DateMay 13, 2013
by YooperJ
from Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves this vest. It's warm and comfortable, and it looks good. I like that it has a zipper instead of snaps, and I love that the zipper is the big, chunky kind that's easy to work. The pockets are a nice feature also. I'm glad I sprung for this one instead of buying the less expensive, more basic vest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice vest but

DateMay 6, 2013
by VeraF
from Vancouver, bc
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
But it somehow has weired smell, feather?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this vest!!!

DateApril 13, 2013
by momofboyz
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This vest is exactly what I was looking for...my 6 year old loves it! It looks great over a long sleeve shirt or hooded sweatshirt. It is perfect for those chilly days when you don't want to wear a heavy coat! Super Quality too!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by minglumama
from morgan hill, ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Wrote my son's name in it immediately so just in case it was misplaced we would get it back...that's how much I love it. We got the green one, he wears it all the time over a sweatshirt. Perfect for California's chilly days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seven year old grandson was thrilled with this vest....

DateDecember 31, 2012
by Sharron
from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this for my grandson as one of his Christmas gifts and he loved it. Matched up with a thick hoodie, it is great for milder Winter days or time spent in the rink watching his brother play hockey. Perfect fit with some growing room. Loved the two-toned blue and the quality of the vest. Would recommend it for sure.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

son loves it!

DateDecember 27, 2012
by SherB4
from MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
great for warm blooded little boys
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This vest is awesome

DateDecember 22, 2012
by MartaG
from Kingston ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love it it fits great. It's light yet warm. The color are perfect we get a lot of complements
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE IT!!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by NYCMom2
from New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this vest for my 7 year old son and he loves it. I originally bought the red vest but it was a bit too bright. The smokey olive is perfect and he wears it non-stop. This is a great alternative to a heavy coat on those 50 degree days in New York City.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vest

DateNovember 11, 2012
by CanadianMom2
from Calgary, AB (Canada)
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 10 year-old son loves to wear this vest over a hoodie on blustery days. The fact that it's down filled makes it light AND warm. Great vest!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Down Puffy Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for grandson

DateSeptember 5, 2012
by esw
from MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
purchased as part of my grandson's back-to-school wardrobe...he loves it, but too early to wear yet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.