Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Pants & Bibs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs

Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs

From ski slopes to sledding hills, we think our snow bibs & pants are the best fully-featured value out there. Waterproof & windproof they are also built with Iron Knee® & Seat. What's that? It's a double-layer of extra-tough nylon patched on the knees and seat — where snow bibs need extra protection most. Even better, Grow-a-long™ legs extend up to two inches for a long-lasting fit that lasts many kids more than one season. Easy ankle zips give them room enough to slide right over snow boots.
Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 boats
48
4 boats
7
3 boats
3
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
57 out of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Review 1 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I find it so hard to find snowpants that fit my son's, thank goodness Lands End has husky styles that fit and hold up so great! Perfect fit.

DateOctober 19, 2014
by Erynn
from Huntington, VT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality is nothing but excellent, fit very true to size which can hard when shopping for husky sizes. This is the fourth pair I've purchased and could not be happier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I order these every year for my grandchildren.

DateOctober 17, 2014
by FDavid
from Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These bibs are the best made snow pants for kids with the iron on knee and seat! They are worth every penny!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haven't needed to use them yet

DateSeptember 28, 2014
by cowmin
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Really happy with the husky sizing. They seem like they will be great.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seams on knees pop after a couple of months!

DateAugust 14, 2014
by TFrancois
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are warm, colourful, durable and look nearly new after months of wear. They are wonderful in every regard but one. The seams holding the knees together are exposed to rubbing and wear. The thread becomes worn and the entire knee eventually pops completely, exposing the insulation underneath. I live in a cold city, and I can't send my children to school without snowpants in the dead of winter, so I've had to repair the knees instead of returning them. The pants are otherwise so well constructed that repairing them is difficult without an industrial sewing machine. I didn't have this problem until 2012 as previous snowpants were very durable. The first time I blamed the lack of snow for the excessive rubbing, but the same problem is repeating itself in all the pants I've purchased since. I've complained to Lands' End about the design issue and I hope they will address it in the future. Until they do so, I cannot recommend these snowpants unless you live in a milder climate where they do not see daily use.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the bright colors!

DateMarch 12, 2014
by happymommichigan
from michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I purchase the snow bibs and squall parka in the carrot color they're great I can see him from quite a distance thanks to the bright color.I bought the Husky size size 10 12 and it fits perfect for my husky guy. He is all boy through and throug and his snow gear gets a workout for sure!my son is 8 years old but he is very tall so I had to immediately cut out the grow along in both but after I cut the stitches out it fit perfectly. held up great In our long Michigan winter. he could play for hours outside in piles of snow and when he came in to warm up the snow gear was still dry. I didn't have to put anything in the dryer for him to go back out. definitely waterproof. I will purchase again next year
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, waterproof, colorful, good price

DateFebruary 15, 2014
by Europe13
I bought these for my children when they were on sale. I bought them a size up from the pants size, since they are worn over other clothes for skiing. Some stitching came loose at the knee, but with kids and falling down skiing, they get a lot of wear (otherwise, I'd give 5 stars). They have enjoyed them as far away as Austria!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great snow pants/ great price

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by MikeinHK
from Hong Kong
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Bought these to go with a matching Squall jacket for our son's first snow vacation. With just LE mid-weight thermals, he was comfortable in -10 Celsius (14 degrees F) playing in waist deep powder and sledding. I can't comment on long term durability yet, but knees and seat material appear like they can take some good abuse. Gaters worked well in keeping snow out. With exception to mittens and snow boots, he was decked out in all LE products. Even with shipping half around the world, the quality to value factor for LE products is still tops! Glad to see LE is still selling no nonsense good value products like I remember wearing as a kid growing up in New England.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good snow bibs for kids

DateJanuary 1, 2014
by jeslan
from Hanover, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are the snow bibs that I buy for my five grandchildren. They are the best ones we have found: warm, good fit, durable, good looking, and there are extenders for when they grow. But this year we had one problem. One of my grandsons wears husky pants, and his size 8 pair from last winter is too snug this year. I ordered size 10 husky for him, but when they arrived today my daughter discovered that the 10s are longer than the 8s, but the bib top of the 10s is no bigger than the bib top of the 8s, so she will be returning them. In the meantime I have ordered a pair of size 10 husky snow pants (not the bib top, which we prefer), and we are hoping that these will fit him better.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants, some flaws.

DateDecember 29, 2013
by catskillsskier
from skimommy
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I buy these for my kids every year for skiing. They both ski 30-40 days a year, mostly in the Northeast, and the pants keep them warm and dry. I also love the slim fit for my wiry kids (who obviously do not wear jeans underneath for skiing, so the regular fit is way too loose). My only complaint is about the one major design flaw with these pants--the hems are not reinforced (like the knees and seat) and shred from contact with ski boots/bindings. They start to shred after about 7 days, in my experience, and my kids need two pairs each to get through the season. Other than that, they're the best pants around for warmth, color selection, and slim fit option (Land's End's big competitor up in Maine makes sturdier pants, but the colors are drab and they are way too baggy for serious skiing).
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

DateDecember 12, 2013
by geter
from OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Love these snow bibs! We've been buying them for years and they're still our favorites. Our first pair is on kid #3 now and still look brand new. The sizing is just right. We've gotten 3 years' use (on a single kid) out of a couple of our pairs before they were finally outgrown. Best snow pants ever! I'd like a pair for myself since the kids' colors are so much more fun than in the adult sizes.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect to size recommended. Very cute and very warm.

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Kate35
from St Paul MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The quality of this product is exactly what I had hoped from Lands' end, perfect! Great for Minnesota winters. The size fits true to their recommended size chart. I was nervous because my son is very skinny and tall but the size recommended was 4 and that was perfect. Plus these snow pants are cute on little boys, I love to see my little guy in bibs and they are great! Also, they arrived quickly!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Get YEARS out of these snow pants

DateNovember 29, 2013
by WImomof5
from Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Our son received his first pair of LE Snow bibs 7 years ago, when he was 4, he's now 11 and his four younger brothers have all worn them and they still look great. Every few years we get him a new pair and pass them along to the next and so on. They have changed over the years, but have only improved. I am so happy that these were bought for him because I know its a purchase I wouldn't have made and to think of all the money I could have wasted over the years. LANDS END MEANS QUALITY!!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Husky/plus

DateNovember 21, 2013
by MOBlooms
from Milwaukee,WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love Land's End,especially the waterproof squall pants/jackets. I bought a 10 husky in the snowbibs,thinking I wanted them roomy as children are wearing clothes underneath and moving around alot. They fit more like a regular.--PLEASE make them wider (especially through the hips and waist-- the legs are plenty big).. My son is 8 and very average. I have never bought husky for him. he fits a size 8/10 pant..To go up to a 12 husky would be too long.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Upgraded Snowgear

DateNovember 20, 2013
by NorthernNat
from Alaska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Purchased a pair for each of my 3 children last winter as un upgrade to the cheap ones from a chain-mart store. Two of them made it through the entire season unscathed and I was able to snip the red thread this year and make the inside longer to last another season. The mild child's pair had a seam failure in the bottom seam of each knee section so there is a hole in each knee with the lining coming out of each. It is nice tough fabric but the seams should be double stitched, especially at such a heavily-used area such as a knee joint. Even with this I would probably buy these again as they kept the kids warmer and drier than any we have bought in the past.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COLOR MISLEADING

DateNovember 11, 2013
by JackNAlexsMom
from NyC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We love this product for functionality etc.
And this is the third time we've bought these for my boys.
BUT this is the FIRST time that the color description was
really off.
Please note: DECK GRAY is actually BLUE.
There is nothing gray about it.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants -- but color isn't what I thought

DateOctober 20, 2013
by AMomInNewHampshire
from NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The pants arrived today - and, though we don't yet have snow, I love them for my little guy already! The fit is great, all the bells and whistles we need. Only bummer is the color. I ordered deck gray thinking they would look good with the carrot-colored squall jacket, but I am underwhelmed. I wanted to return them thinking I'd get another color to better coordinate, but there actually is no color that coordinates with the earthy green color on carrot jacket. Oh well, not a deal-breaker, but just a heads up for those of you wanting coordinating pants.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

DateSeptember 28, 2013
by Bitsy4
from Iowa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We have been buying Land's End outerwear for my son and daughter for several years now, and I am never disappointed. These bibs are awesome--they are warm, durable, and--thanks to the Grow-a-long feature--they last through several seasons. We live along the Minnesota border, where kids go out to recess even when it is brutally cold and snowy, so having appropriate winter wear is essential. I have come to trust Land's End to provide the warmth and durability we need. These snow bibs are well worth the investment, and are still in such good shape when my children have outgrown them that we can pass them on to others.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Again great feature of growing with the child in length.

DateJune 10, 2013
by Grams52575
from Cortland, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality snow pants especially the reinforced knee pads.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

DateMay 29, 2013
by KateTwo
from Madison, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 7 year old went through three pairs of snow pants last winter (bought from another store selling quality children's wear). The fabric on the other snow pants was a thin nylon with no reinforcement at the knee. These are NOT. They are a high quality fabric with reinforced knees... not even comparable to the others I've been purchasing for years. Why did I hesitate? Lands End stands behind their products too, so I know that if he wears through these I'll get a replacement. One thing though.... I ordered them in black thinking the coat I bought to go with them was black and red; it is not... it's red and 'true navy' (really dark navy). I'll have to exchange them for the true navy. If your boy(s) spend as much time on their knees as mine, THESE are the snow pants for you!! I spent WAY more replacing the others last winter.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality snow pants

DateJanuary 16, 2013
by KariJ
from Madison, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought the husky size and they were none too big. This is the third pair I've bought in the last couple years and they are great quality!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit for thin boys!

DateJanuary 12, 2013
by Drisk
from Japan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We live in Northern Japan and have 5 months of snow. My children's bibs get quite a workout between building backyard snow forts and snowboarding/skiing. It's hard to find bibs that fit my son well. He's 5' 6" and 95 lbs. He's so slim that he fits better in Japanese clothes than in American slims! I ordered a slim size 16 and they fit perfectly! It looks like they were made just for him. I'm particularly pleased because these should be good for two seasons since they can be extended another two inches! The only drawback I'm finding with these bibs is the color. My son wanted the bright green - very cool looking on the slopes but, because they are a light color, they did need to be washed after a weekend on the slopes due to some black marks from his boots. The bibs washed really well. I will definitely be buying these again!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Historically good snow pants but latest pair has split seam

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by UpNorth
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've been ordering these snow pants for several years, since our winters seem to be 9 months long! The grow seam is a great idea to let the leg length down and I figured we'd get a second season. Which brings me to the issue, the knee seam came completely unstitched revealing the white lining underneath after about the 3rd or 4th wearing this year. Pretty sure this was a manufacturing issue on this particular pair as my son is not at all hard on snow pants! I was able to stitch them up by hand (which was not fun) and they seem ok for the moment...but it was disappointing to have them come apart!! Overall these are still the best snowpants I have found for the slim fit and reinforced knees.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, sturdy snow pants for boys!

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by MonicaF
from Soldotna, AK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have purchased these for my son since he started school. They are made to last! They make it though multiple winters for one son (if they still fit), through the second son, and still have life in them to hand down to another family. I have only had to repair one seam - ever!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome snow pants for a husky size boy!

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by APals
from St. Paul MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
So nice to find a husky snow pant and this product can even grow with the child as they grow (length). Regular size snow pants made my larger son feel uncomfortable (too snug in the belly and hard to zip) and this husky pair has extra room even when he has a sweatshirt on under them. The fit follows right along with the Lands’ End husky pants size.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bib

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by Judylou
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got this when it went on sale. Loved the price but especially love this bib. Kept DS warm and dry and wasn't uncomfortable over a layer of clothing. Easy to take on and off. Loved that it room to grow straps. More than worth the money.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best!

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by EContrucci
from Verona, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We order these same snow pants every two years. My son is average height and slim and they are long enough and roomy enough to usually wear for two years. My son is a very energetic kid and these pants hold up. Others we have tried to have two pairs so we can keep one at school, etc, tear at the knees. The last pair we handed down to a younger boy and they have tons of wear left on them. Will continue to buy this style for years to come.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good snow pant

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by DMarshall
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Snow pants are great. True fit, do there job of keeping my boys warm and dry.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super for Snowy Fun!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by SoCalMomma
from Orange County, CA
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Our kids have enjoyed playing in the snow in their new pants! They stayed dry and warm, and were able to outlast other kids, who were not wearing these high-quality pants.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

incredibly warm. I loved that the inside liner tucked into their boots and the outside leg went over the boot.

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by McKinneytx
from McKinney
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality I have come to love and expect from Lands End
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, good quality

DateJanuary 2, 2013
by MissMeliss
from Edson, AB
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These snow bibs are wonderful. They keep my son warm and dry while playing in the snow for hours. I like the reinforced knees and bottom and the material is durable and has no signs of wear (worn every day for 3 months so far). They do fit a bit on the big side, but that is okay as they will will fit for a few years. We bought a size 6 for my tall and slim 5 yr old.They are easy for him to put on and take off by himself.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good snowpants but did have some issues

DateDecember 29, 2012
by MomToBryce
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered these for my son last winter in the "husky" sizing option to allow extra room for jeans or other bulky pants underneath and I have to say they were excellent in that respect! The grow seam is a great idea to let the leg length down and I figured we'd get a second season out of them because of that. Which brings me to the issues, first of all the knee seam came completely unstitched revealing the white lining underneath after about the 3rd or 4th wearing last year. Pretty sure this was a manufacturing issue on that particular pair as my son is not at all hard on snow pants! I was able to stitch them up by hand and they were fine...but it was a bit of a let down to have them come apart like that! My second issue I discovered this winter when my son put them on for the first time. They are still plenty roomy and the leg length is fine when they are let out but they are too short in the rise now...and the shoulder straps are let out all the way. Wish they had been made a little longer in the body to allow for growth. He will be able to wear them until the next pair arrives...which I just ordered. Overall these are still the best snowpants I have found for durablilty and fit and I will continue to order them. The issues I stated are not a deal breaker for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous pants!

DateDecember 24, 2012
by 3sons4me
from Maine
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These snow bibs have been PERFECT for my outdoorsy, active 6-year-old son. He gave them a good initiation on our first snow day last week.....outside for hours, lying in the snow, jumping in the snow, sliding, building a snowman....and came inside as dry as a bone. A terrific investment! Will definitely buy for my other 2 sons when they need snowpants next. I ordered his normal size, and found them a bit longer than I expected....but that's fine. I tightened up the straps, and they'll fit him for that much longer.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

DateDecember 10, 2012
by JBailie
from WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these for my daughter who was too big for the girls plus size, but not the right proportions for womens. These fit wonderfully around the waist and overall length. Haven't had much opportunity to wear in the snow yet to judge durability and warmth.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

DateDecember 9, 2012
by HouseFullOfBoys
from Alberta, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are perfect for our cold Canadian winters and as promised, they are waterproof. My 5 year old will play outside in them for hours and never complains that he feels cold. Yes, they're a little pricier than some others, but these are actually warm and well made. I'm hoping they'll get handed down to his little brother.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 yr old proof bibs

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Cooldad
from Park City, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are a high quality pair of ski bibs. We live in Park City, Utah and our son is skiing several days a week now. He has gone through several pairs of other brand ski bibs by wearing out the knees. So I thought I would try these for him and see if they would hold up. They have done just that, great quality and a fit. No complaints about the cold. Plus he loves them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality is excellent

DateNovember 26, 2012
by motherto3
Age: 35-44
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am very happy with these snow pants. I would have liked the fleece on the bib part but the rest is great. They can't wait to use them,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

DateNovember 24, 2012
by 4in25
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although we have yet to wear the pants, they are of excellent quality and have wonderful features. The elastic straps are easy to adjust and the durable knees look like they will last through the season. The Grow-a-Long leg ensures that they will last this year and next as we have plenty of growing room. We ordered the size he normally wears, and the fit is just right. Easy on and off as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product, very happy with look and fit.

DateNovember 24, 2012
by MimiVee
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased for grandson and I was extremely pleased with the fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by Lovemylittleboy
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
A great snow pant for kids! The fit it great. Generous in the mid section to fit a sweater. Easily adjusted as they grow and easy for little fingers to zip up themselves and warm for lots of outdoor playing. Love these snow pants!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Bibs

DateNovember 24, 2012
by nevadasmama
from NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although my son has not had to use these so far this year, we have purchased this same snow bibs for both boys a few years ago and they are great. I had to order my younger son some new ones because he outgrew his older ones. I did have to end up getting 3 different sizes before finding one that would fit him. He is a Husky size and we tried 12, 14 and finally 16 works, yet they are just a bit long. Not Land's End fault, just a hard to fit child.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

DateNovember 13, 2012
by TinaLC
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this for my 18mth old son. Has good range of movement, keeps him dry and warm. Website recommended that I buy my son's exact size. The pants fit slightly larger than his normal size and has plenty of room to grow, expect he will use it for at least 2 seasons. Features the great quality I've come to expect from Land's end. Would buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

DateNovember 12, 2012
by GkneeVT
from Burlington, VT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These snow pants are well made and durable. They are warm and water proof--my sons never complain that they are cold or wet. They are not too bulky. The knees are tough and the zipper is easy to operate for little hands. Three years ago, we purchased a size-larger than necessary for our eldest and he will wear them again this winter. My younger sons wore theirs all winter, yet they looked brand new when I gave them away. Great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit and Quality

DateNovember 11, 2012
by HeatherSL
from Northern Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the size 8 bibs for my 7 year old son. He is 52" tall and weighs 60 lbs. I used to buy snow pants through the department stores and they never held up to his crawling on the ground. The last two seasons I have purchased LE snow pants and have been very happy with the quality. The snow pants have fit very well and the quality is great. He has the length that he needs and the knees look and feel very durable. I can actually hand down last years snow pants to someone else, rather than be embarrassed that the knees are blown out. I just wish they would change to a YKK zipper. Now we just need to hope for snow.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and room to grow

DateNovember 10, 2012
by Kathy307
from Levittown, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My grandson has been wearing them out in the cold and loves them. Waiting for the snow/waterproof test.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and super warm!

DateNovember 10, 2012
by Bambi523
from Watford City, ND
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits true to size but nice and roomy. Keeps boys warm in the North Dakota snow and cold. Very happy with purchase and highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard Core Snowpants

DateNovember 6, 2012
by sbharnish
from Washington Boro, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
WOW.....just got these in the mail today.....these pants aren't messing around, they are tough and durable and well made! The fit is perfect.....I bought an 8 for my son who perfectly fits 8's right now (he is tall with an average build) and there is plenty of growth room without being baggy. I am glad that LandsEnd still holds true with some of its products.....some have gotten to be not the quality I would expect....not these. Buy in confidence! I got the grey color, and it is a nice medium/dark grey that could be worn by girls as well (we love hand me downs!)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality snowpants

DateNovember 1, 2012
by TSpolj
from Nipigon, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been looking at these snowpants for a while and I am glad I finally purchased them! They are great quality, nice colour, and fit my son great I ordered him the size 8 (he is 7) and they r nice and roomy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bibs. We order them every year.

DateOctober 29, 2012
by Shellykb
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great quality and size is good. We use these for skiing also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and superb construction

DateOctober 28, 2012
by MonicaBell
from Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son will being wearing these for skiing and playing in the snow this year. They fit well...he is 7 yrs old and the size 8 fits him great. With the growth extension, he can probably wear them next year too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Waterproof Squall® Snow Bibs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for snow sports

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Jisan
from King of Prussia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
it fits really good, with enough room for insulated clothes under it. is comfortable and light weight too. definitely a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>