Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka

Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka

When choosing the best protection in a winter jacket, coat or parka for kids, the decision comes down to two key words: “warm” and “dry.” That’s why we build our children’s Squall® Jackets & Parkas just like we do for adults with premium, bulk-free insulation and an ultra-durable, waterproof nylon shell. But we also add tons of kid-friendly features like Grow-a-Long™ sleeves, SnowGuard™ sleeve cuffs and EZ-Zip tabs for mitten-clad hands. Then we test just how much cold our jackets, parkas and coats can take. The results make choosing the best winter protection for your child as easy as snow days. Guaranteed. Period.®
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 boats
78
4 boats
18
3 boats
5
2 boats
6
1 boat
3
98 out of 109(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Review 1 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bought 3, zipper broke on one

DateApril 3, 2014
by DecorMadness
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Zipper broke on one of the 3 that I bought after a dozen or so wears. Other than that, nice jacket, not too bulky and very warm and best of all, really waterproof. Hopefully LE will send me a replacement jacket for the one whose zipper broke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

DateMarch 1, 2014
by JoyBy
from Traverse City, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Perfect fit, perfect color, perfect size.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Sturdy

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Oujehmom
from Edmond, OK
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchase these on an annual basis for my two boys. They grow like weeds and typically I would need to purchase a second coat by January. The grow-a-length sleeves are a huge money saver! The boys are warm and the jacket covers right below their bottoms. Easy to clean as well. Highly recommend. Only issue this year was with one of the sleeves, it frayed where the fleece glove liner met the inner liner. However this was our 8th jacket and the first time that this happened.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Nice Jacket!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by MomWith5Boys
from Birmingham, AL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really like these jackets! So much that I bought one for my 8 year old, 6 year old and 4 year old. I love being able to pass down to the younger ones as they outgrow them because they hold up so well! They definitely outgrow them before they wear them out, so they get lots of use at our house! The jacket is comfortable and the boys really liked the thumb holes to keep the sleeves down. Nice fit on all of my boys and they are all different builds (tall/slender, tall/average and average/husky). I would recommend this jacket! Works great for my active boys!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Gramma5
from Rhode Island
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have bought these for all of my grandsons. Good coat for growing boys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for my son.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by MarySo
from St. Louis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Nice looking and keeps him warm. He likes the sleeve extenders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boys coat I have ever bought!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by sevenkids
from Winston Salem, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
As a mother of seven, quality is a must and this coat is the top of the line! I loved it so much that I ordered it in the next size for next year. This coat is durable and comfortable. I wouldn't change a thing. Once again, Land's End has delivered a top quality product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Winter Wear

DateFebruary 12, 2014
by Lauralee84
from Hamburg NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This jacket is awesome! My son loves the color. It is warm, a little larger than I thought, but he will grow into it. The quality is A plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by 3LittleLoves
from Maine
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I just ordered this jacket for my young son, after having been buying them for my daughters for years. The fit is great, and the jacket is very warm without being bulky. It's the perfect jacket to wear every day but also for snow play. We have been getting 2 years of use out of the jacket for each girl, and this is without even using the Grow-aLong feature. My younger daughter is now on the second year of her jacket after my older daughter used it for 2 years and it's still in great shape. I'm sure I'll get another year out of it when I use the Grow-a-Long feature. This jacket is a great value, especially because Lands' End is great about putting it on sale too. With the matching bibs this is a great winter outfit. Its a very high quality jacket that you won't be disappointed with.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought this for younger son because we love the same jacket for the older son.

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by FitnessMom
from Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love it. good value. We like the grow along sleeves, warmth, and waterproof. I expect a few season out of it. I am 5' 5', 125#. I occasionally wear my older son's Youth XL. Cozy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by RAD216
from Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I got this coat on sale and it is a great value for the money. It fit well and my son loves the thumb slots on the sleeves. I have two sons and the younger one always gets his brother's coats when he outgrows them that is why I always buy from Land's End, because they are so durable!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves this coat.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Burg98
from Western Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
So far the coat is awesome. My son loves the thumb hole that helps his coat stay inside his gloves while playing outside.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Theo1977
from Sutton, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I just bought this jacket for my son. I bought it for next year. He tried it on and although it was big he loved it and I did too! I seems very warm and the quality seems great. I can't wait for him to wear it next year. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Gosmama
from Northern Iowa
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
Beautifully made- my son loves the bright orange color. Just an FYI, the orange doesn't really match any of the snow pants except the orange which I thought would be obnoxious. We ended up with the black pants which is ok. The trim on the coat is really a dark brown.
My son comes in after several hours outside in the snow and is toasty and dry.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The *perfect* coat for our kids!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Kimatthebeach
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is the fourth Squall Parka I have purchased. Each year when I look at alternatives, I keep coming back to this one. The kids love the fit, it keeps them warm without being bulky, and they love the bright colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect COLD weather gear!

DateJanuary 27, 2014
by eeh230
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased this coat 2 seasons ago for my son, it has worn very well, comes out the wash/dryer with slight shrinkage, I LOVE the inside pockets that hold his hat/gloves, which is difficult for a 7yr old. Time to order a larger size for next winter! We will be donating the old but good as new coat to the coat drive next fall/winter for another child to enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter jacket/ great price

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by MikeinHK
from Hong Kong
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Bought this and the matching squall pants for my 2 1/2 yr old for a ski trip to Japan. As we currently reside in Hong Kong, the options for kids are limited to cheap locally made winter clothing of questionable quality or over priced high-end Western outdoor clothing brand names. With the attractive pre-Christmas sales and the need to get a lot of winter essentials, it still worked out cheaper to purchase from Lands End and have it shipped half way around the world. Quality of the jacket is great, with nice little details such as the thumb holes and lined hood (most of time he would take the hat off and wear just the hood). He's already wearing size 3-4 clothing so we got him a S size to grow into. This is a pretty warm jacket. He was playing in -10 Celsius (14 degrees F) temps in heavy snow and wind with just thermals and a turtleneck. He spent most of they days frolicking in the snow and playing in the snow park and never complained about being too cold. In fact my wife struggled to get him to come inside. The attached pictures says it all. Now if we can just find mittens that he will keep on... Thanks Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice details

DateJanuary 20, 2014
by JPSBrynMawr
from Bryn Mawr PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son especially liked the way the cuffs come down to the thumb holes. The jacket fits as expected. He's been wearing squall jackets his whole life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very warm

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by CherylSC
from South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Although I live in the Southern U.S., our temperatures were in the teens a few times during the past couple of weeks and this squall parka kept my son toasty and warm. He really likes the built in wrist things, too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Warm

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by KerriAnnTT
from Cliffside Park, Nj
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
Bought this squall parka as a second jacket for my son. He already owns a similar jacket and I trust the quality. It is so lightweight and trendy. Most importantly, it keeps him warm. I'm looking to get one as well. Will continue buying Land's End for my boys.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by mlou72
from Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are great jackets, my boys love them. The longer length is perfect and doesn't get in the way of running around.
The hoods are perfect fitting. They don't hang over their faces or pucker out on the sides. They are fitted and stay on.
These are warm and easy to clean up. Worth every penny!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son rated it Excellent

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Katoli
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Kid's comments: I like it. It's great! It covers my ears so they don't get cold.
Mom's comments: Fabric and stitching quality is great. It feels sturdy and thick, but isn't bulky. I love the half gloves that are built in and so does my son. There are instructions for making the sleeves longer, but I have not figured those out yet since I don't need to. Will see if it is easy or not in a year. Overall, great buy especially if on sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another awesome product!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by JenLinVA
from Springfield, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have bought these coats for my boys for many years and each year I'm so happy I did! This year everyone had a growth spurt, so I needed 3 of them. The colors are spot on, the size perfect and the weather warmness is spot on for northern Virginia. Highly recommended!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Jacket, very warm

DateJanuary 10, 2014
by APW25
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I had bought this jacket for my god son as a christmas present. He loves it and it fits him great. I did buy a fleece sweater for him to wear under the jacket for extra warmth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Stessie
from Lowell,MA
Age: 35-44
I really like this jacket! Cut long enough to keep my child 's seat warm, sturdy material, fantastic extended inner sleeve with thumbhole, lots of pockets including an inside mesh pocket, soft interior, and the hood is the perfect size, not like some hoods where he cannot move his head once it's on. Nice selection of colors too. Fit is perfect. (I may be wrong but I think for more solidly built kids the cut of the sleeve may be snug.) This jacket will NOT look like a hand-me-down when my younger son grows into it!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter coat!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by MariadelPilar
from New London, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is my son's first Squall and I am so glad I made the purchase. He is 8 years old and the size 8 fits him perfect with a bit of room to grow. It is extremely warm but not bulky. This is our first winter living in New England and the coat is a must. The price is high but if you can get it on sale then it is a great deal. Would highly recommend especially if you live in colder climate.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE WINTER COATS!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by KristyC
Age: 35-44
I have purchased many of these coats for both of my boys and they are excellent quality. After a few years reassembling the 3-in-1 jackets we were tired of the process. The fleece in this coat is very warm and the length is great for playing in the snow. My favorite thing about this coat is the fleece-lined hood. Our 1st grader doesn't always like to wear a hat and this hood is lined with thick fleece to keep his head warm. Worth every penny!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful, great quality

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by RobertWise
from Houston Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
very nicely made with lots of good features, a parka he will use well.
it would be nice if it had a two way zipper, it is a little long for him and
if it unzipped from the bottom as well it would be Perfect.
thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic jacket

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Savtav
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This jacket is just the right weight for my grandson who lives in a cool rainy winter climate. I love it that it is completely waterproof. The grow sleeves are helpful as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter jacket

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Perrel
from San Francisco
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is the second time I bought this jacket. It's very warm and leaves some room to layer underneath. It hasn't been washed yet so I won't be able to comment on it. In general, it's a very good winter for kids and adults.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Coat has very small pockets

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by SharonFromTX
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This coat is great looking and has plenty of room in it. However, the pockets are a joke. The upper pockets have barely enough room in them for the child's hands - big bulky squall gloves would never fit. The lower pockets aren't deep enough to hold big bulky squall gloves either- just the child's hands. The pockets definitely need to be redesigned like the original Squall Parka which has lots of room in it's pockets.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't beat the quality of this coat!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by BrookeF
from Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have always purchased Lands End winter coats for my sons, until last year, when I bought one on sale from another store for one of them. My "deal" wasn't a deal at all because the zipper broke quickly. Now I'm back to Lands End coats, which I can pass down from one child to the next. Both boys are wearing this style coat this year and they hold up well for daily use as well as play time in the snow. They are well-made, attractive coats that are warm enough for cold winters. The only issue I'm having is that the top of the coat collar hits one of my kids right in the chin and irritates the skin. That's a minor quibble though. I will continue to buy these coats every year.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for my guys

DateDecember 23, 2013
by IslandGirl
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The quality, as all Lands End products have, is slipping. That said, these jackets are the best winter coats EVER according to the boys in my house. The inner sleeve slides down to hook their thumb and keep the snow from getting up their arms and the weight is perfect. We are in Northern Ontario and find that with the snow pants this system is excellent. These jackets last through 3 kids wearing them hard and they still look new.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

top quality snow jacket

DateDecember 21, 2013
by cali2mich
from east lansing, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this for my 3 year old. I had considered getting the 4T but had read in the reviews that these jackets ran big. This is an awesome jacket of good quality. It's sturdy & thick, perfect for this 15-degree weather we've been getting in Michigan.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coat!

DateDecember 12, 2013
by geter
from OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We bought these for two of our kids this year and they've been perfect. They're toasty warm, soft and comfy with the nice fleece lining, and have plenty of growing room. The kids love the little thumb holes that help hold their mittens on and keep the cold wind from blowing up their sleeves. Definitely recommend these coats... and really wish my son hadn't lost his at school! Some lucky little kid is walking around town in the best coat in town at our expense. ;)
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in very way!

DateDecember 10, 2013
by Mema3
from LaGrangeville, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
True to size, excellent quality, great color. No complaints at all!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits perfect, warm and just right

DateDecember 8, 2013
by marmy
from ct
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
fit correct size 2, a little room to grow
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Why did they change the pockets?!

DateDecember 8, 2013
by TG2
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought the waterproof squall parka for my daughter, loved it, and planned to continue to buy this model, until... A couple weeks later I bought it for my son and found out they changed the design of the pockets. I am not happy! The front pockets were "2 PATCH POCKETS W/SNAP FLAP & SIDE ENTRY", which was perfect because he can put his gloves in the snapped pocket when he isn't using them, and still put his hands in the side entry pocket. But now there are just front pockets with velcro, and no side entry for the hands (The chest pockets with the zipper are too high to be used for hands). He's too old for mitten clips and there's no clip on the side of the coat to attach gloves to, so that pretty much is the only place to store gloves. The only other complaint I have is that in a jacket this expensive, at the top of the zipper there should be that piece of fabric that stops the zipper from zipping your skin. Otherwise, it's a great coat--waterproof, warm, has the hand warmers, and theoretically the sleeves lengthen (I haven't tried that feature yet). If they hadn't changed the pocket, leaving no place for gloves or hands, it would be perfect. Landsend, go back to the other style of pockets!!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LOOKING JACKET

DateDecember 8, 2013
by LORIMER
from NEW YORK
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
THE QUALITY IS TOPS.. I AM GIVING THIS JACKET TO MY GRANDSON FOR CHRISTMAS SO I DON'T KNOW HOW IT WILL FIT, BUT, I KNOW IF IT'S TOO BIG IT WILL BE SAVED UNTIL IT FITS HIM. IF ITS SMALL I WILL CHANGE IT FOR A BIGGER SIZE.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful, lightweight and warm...my boys love these coats!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Janet21
from DM Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Well worth the cost. Durable and warm!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very warm and cozy.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by mera
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Very warm and cozy, but very big. My son wears size 8 for just about everything, but this size 8 jacket is big on him. Oh well, it will definitely fit next year!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to coat for 80% of weather in winter

DateDecember 7, 2013
by crozetseminole
from Crozet, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a great coat! I'm on my 3rd for each of my children. It holds up very well to the rough and tumble ways of my son. Washes beautifully, too! This coat is perfect for those times that weather is both damp/wet and cold. My son is a husky - he has broad shoulders and torso - the husky size I bought this year is just perfect. My daughter wears the regular sizes and those are great, too. This product is a winner and I'll be back next year for more!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand warmers a little unweildy

DateDecember 7, 2013
by TerrifromRochester
from Rochester, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We love this jacket and the Husky sizing is true to size. A little extra width without to much length.
It is virtually impossible to put your hands into the sleeves without utilizing the hand warmer part. My son would prefer the option of using them or not. Otherwise a great jacket.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Severe decline in quality-faulty zipper

DateDecember 7, 2013
by MLNYMom
from Westchester, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have been buying these jackets for years. I have seen a decline in the quality, particularly in the zippers. They used to be sturdy and easy to fasten. Now they are cheaply made. My son wore this jacket twice and the zipper pull actually fell off. He has had to fasten the jacket with the Velcro, which comes apart. Lands End will replace the jacket though I am losing faith in this product. (My younger son also has this jacket and he is also having difficulty with the zipper (it continuously gets caught/stuck)). It is going to be another hassle to request to get his jacket replaced.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy, warm, and comfortable....LOVE IT!

DateNovember 29, 2013
by JulesQ
from Henrietta, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Living in the cold weather of upstate New York I am very particular about my sons winter coats. I want decent quality, warmth, style, and don't mind paying a little more but not over $100. This fit the bill and then some. I bought the 14 for my 9 year old. It's roomy enough for him to wear a hoodie if he'd like and he loves the built in hand warmers! There is also a big pocket on the inside ( for hats or mittens). Another thing he loves is that it isn't really bulky. Lightweight yet warm. The hood is perfect too. It's just the right size and it stays up and secure. I am sure he will get 2 winters out of it even though I wasn't expecting to. The sizes just fell that way for us. Definitely recommend! I searched through all the children's stores and this was the best quality for a very fair price!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice warm parka, quite big

DateNovember 25, 2013
by MDY
from Lexington, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son is 9 and I ordered size 10, but then had to order size 8 as it was too big. It is warm and comfy.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter coat for my grandson

DateNovember 23, 2013
by TSAN
from West Bend, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Bought this jacket for my grandson. He loves it. For the Wisconsin weather, it is great, warm enough for those cold days and not overly heavy or bulky. Love the color and fit on him.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat

DateOctober 27, 2013
by CJHey
from Illinois
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love the quality and the adjustable sleeve length. Not too bulky, but warm and cozy. Looks great too!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat -- but doesn't have pants to match

DateOctober 20, 2013
by AMomInNewHampshire
from NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This coat arrived today, and though we don't have snow yet, I love it for my little guy. It has all the bells and whistles we like and need (grow a-long sleeves, velcro where we need it, etc). The only bummer is the color. We LOVE the carrot, but I thought the coordinating color on the coat was grey (so we bought deck grey squall pants to go with the parka). In fact, the coordinating color an earthy-green color. I was hoping to return our deck grey pants and get a coordinating color, but, there are no pants in a color that truly coordinate. Not a deal-breaker - but good to know ahead of time if you are looking for a coordinating set. Overall, very satisfied.
+20points
25of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Toddler Boys' Waterproof Squall® Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pockets!

DateOctober 19, 2013
by TessL
from VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son had this style coat from previous years and wanted it again. He loves the arm/hand part that his thumb goes through. It has tons of pockets. He's able to get 2 years of wear before outgrowing it. And then we donate b/c it's still in great shape. We have washed this style coat before as well with no issues. It stays warm and didn't wear out. Highly recommend.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>