Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Pajamas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set

Tuck him in our supersoft, super-comfy pajama set. Made in softly brushed cotton that feels like a dream.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 boats
9
4 boats
7
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
3
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Review 1 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boys ask for these pajamas every night!

DateJune 22, 2013
by DWeller59
from shoreline
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
The PJs fit well and must be very comfortable, kids practically live in these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

DateMarch 14, 2013
by LAinNW
from pacific nw
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have slim, tall kids, age 4 and 9, and bought sizes 6 and 12. perfect fits, so this runs small! it could last an extra season for each of them, and the 9 year old is in a size 12 for length anyhow, so not that small. the snug-ness is awesome, and they both LOVE wearing these on weekends at home, they throw clothes on over them if/when going somewhere. I got the rock'n robot pajamas, prussian stripe, and the design is just so cool, the robot is made of different instruments and radios...wish lands end listed the name of the actual designer who came up with this. they wash and dry well, pretreating stains (blueberries, yard dirt etc) is easy, and they stay very, very soft. high quality pj's, and I just now bought the next two sizes up for each of them...the design is so classic cool and they both are so into them, and the 9 year old def wanted to have the next sizes up. I am so super glad that lands end still offers all-cotton pajamas! Lands end has best quality pj's that I have found.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

snug fit indeed

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by kombuchamom
from annapolis, md
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This fit is snug. Comfy for my slender boy, but if your child is on the husky side, I would recommend going up a size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great and feel great!

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by SteelerMom
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are great jammies. They're cute and soft, and they wash well. I bought the penguin-print for my son, and they're adorable. I like the button detail on the waitband. CUTE!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute, warm, beautiful quality

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by maled
from new york, ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material is really nice and warm and the design super cute. My 5 year old is tall and skinny, in a small percentile. I sometimes even buy size 4 for him, but I bought size 6 of these pijamas, and the sleeves are a bit tight but it fits him well. I think it would be small for an average to big 5 year old.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit and pattern

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by MinnMama
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered the blue penguin pajamas for my 7-year-old son for Christmas. He is average height (~49") and on the slender size (~50 lbs.) for his age. Bought the size 8 and they fit him perfectly, so he can wear throughout the winter and spring. (My son is slender so these may run a little on the small side; but for him they fit perfectly.) He loves the pattern and the color. Cotton seems sturdy and seams stitched well.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The colors are vibrant and item made well.

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by PJMom
from Yonkers, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this item for my 4 year old and he loved them right away. They have been washed already and look great. They are snug as they were described, but not as soft as expected. Still really good, though. Better after washing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and super-high quality!

DateDecember 27, 2012
by Alece
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been a Lands' End customer for 20+ years. I continue to be loyal because of the outstanding quality and these cute PJ's are no exception. The fit was perfect and they are very comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Super cute pattern!

DateDecember 22, 2012
by whamcf
from SD
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for my 11 year old son because we have a penguin pajama tradition. He wears 12-14 size clothes usually. I bought the 14 for him, and it was so tight. My daughter who wears a 6 liked the shirt and wanted to keep it because it was more her size! I guess I should have known that these were really "snug fit" jammies. Otherwise they would have been great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit like a sausage casing

DateDecember 20, 2012
by jkrowling
from Knoxville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
If pajamas were meant to be aerodynamic then these would fit the bill. However, "snug fit" does not do them justice. Similar to a speed suit worn my Olympic swimmers and runners would be more accurate. My boy also has the skinny arms and legs that a non-obese 10 y.o would have, but this fit is ridiculous. I considered upsizing but then they would be long and tight. It's purchases like this that makes us glad for the Sears/Lands End affiliation. Onward and upward, perhaps Old Navy.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy and perfect for the holidays!

DateDecember 19, 2012
by NorthofTorontoMom
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'd like to thank Lands' End for their continued tradition of classy boys' pajamas. During the holidays, we take pictures of our kids in their pajamas - and I hate that more and more I'm seeing skulls and "dark" graphics on boys' clothes. I ordered the penguin print which was adorable and will look so cute and wintery even after Christmas is over. For "pajama day" at school, I have sent my kids in their Lands' End cosies and they have received many compliments on them. Note: I did order a few sizes up as I like to get a lot of wear out of them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, comfy pajamas!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by BShah
from Seattle,WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these for my son as he really liked the design - they fit a bit small so I exchanged them for a larger size (as usual, Land's End returns are easy as pie!) and we're looking forward to using them!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Warm

DateNovember 11, 2012
by Kimbabites
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is on the short and skinny side and he is almost 9 so I bought a size 8 and it fits great and since it fits snugly, there is a bit of room to grow. The material is soft and thick-I have been buying Old Navy pajamas and these are much more substantial. They are a bit pricey, though, but I had a gift card to spend so thought I would spurge.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality fabric, need colors not whites

DateNovember 4, 2012
by MichgnMom
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
U.S. regulations require that pajamas either be snug fitting (like these) or treated with flame retardant chemicals. We have always avoided flame-retardant-chemical-soup-jammies for our boys, so they are accustomed to this kind of snug fit (Gymboree's Gymmies are another great option). Yes, as others have said, definitely buy a size up.
We love the quality of these pajamas! Looking at this new season's offerings, though, I'm disappointed to see that everything is white except the penguin option. We would have purchased all four had they been colors instead. With two boys I always avoid white (breakfast stains).
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and fun.

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Marylc
from North Aurora, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 7-year old grandson really likes the colorful comic book aspect of these pajamas. He prefers graphic tees and graphic pajamas. The long sleeves and pants make these pajamas good for transitioning from summer to fall and then winter to spring. He says they are soft but not as soft as the fleece ones he is wearing now that the weather is colder.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute though quite "snug"

DateOctober 27, 2012
by NicoleD
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are definitely a snug fit. Glad I got a size larger for my son. The length is long, but around the torso and legs, these are very snug, as described. The pattern is really cute! He loves them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Odd fit

DateOctober 20, 2012
by Maxmum
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I read the other reviews and decided to order them anyway, just because I loved the designs. I thought if I ordered an 8 for my six year old that they would fit ok. I was wrong...the arms are ridiculously tight....and my son has skinny arms!!! Because I got them two sizes too big....the top is too long. Such a pity...especially as I washed them before trying them on him. We have to keep them but I will probably have to cut off the sleeves:(
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THE "SNUG" FIT IS TOO SNUG.

DateSeptember 18, 2012
by SANDRALOUISE
from Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
THIS ITEM IS FAR TOO TIGHT IN THE ARMS. MY 4 YR OLD GRANDSON LIKES ALL THE LAND'S END CLOTHES I HAVE BOUGHT FOR HIM EXCEPT THIS ONE. THE REST OF THE ITEM IS MORE GENEROUS IN FIT. I NOW HAVE TO PAY TO RETURN IT BY MAIL.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pj's!

DateSeptember 12, 2012
by Hiba
from Amman, Jordan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love LE, and these pj's are nice. As the reviewer said they are snug in the arms, but if you order a size up should be no problem. I did and they fit my son really well. These are a bit pricey, but on sale they are a great deal. The fabric is nice and not too thin, just the right heft. I am very pleased with my purchase.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Knit Snug Fit Pajama Set
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little too snug

DateSeptember 2, 2012
by valdote
from Guelph, ON, Canada
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought these for our two grandsons who are not husky boys and the arms especially are pretty snug. We're keeping them because the boys love the graphics and the fabric and quality are great. I would buy them again but maybe go up a size.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.