Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Robes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Fleece Robe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Fleece Robe

The perfect cuddle partner in our softly brushed fleece that won’t pill (but will keep him toasty warm).
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 boats
17
4 boats
4
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Fleece Robe
Review 1 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy!

DateMay 14, 2013
by Julabelle
from VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just purchased this for my 11 year old son, and he loves it. He ends up sleeping in it most nights, as it is such a wonderfully soft texture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Robe

DateFebruary 3, 2013
by sweetmama
from seattle,WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I just purchased this robe for my 8 yr. old son. He put it on as soon as it arrived and even slept in it the first night! He wears it every day and LOVES how snuggly it feels!! The fleece is super soft and feels like the good quality I expect from LE. He usually wears an 8 in pants and 10/12 in shirts, so I went with the medium (10/12). Glad I did. Fits great. Roomy and the sleeves are long enough to roll up and it hits mid-calf. My son is 4'6" and 67 lbs. I was hoping he'd get a couple of years out of this and I'm sure he will!! I haven't washed it yet, so I cannot comment on that. My son thanks you for making a great robe!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My boys LOVE their robes!

DateJanuary 10, 2013
by Indymomofmultiples
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My two boys absolutely love their cozy fleece robes. They used to drag their blankets to the breakfast table on cold winter mornings, but these robes are as soft and warm as a blanket, while far more convenient. My ten year-old doesn't like to come out of his robe, and wears it for "movie night" as well. They fit true-to-size, or may be a little roomy, but this allows for P.J.'s to be worn underneath. I am glad that my boys will be able to grow into them for a year or more. I had one robe embroidered "COLTS", and one robe embroidered "BUTLER", so the boys think that they are pretty cool. I definitely recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great robe!

DateJanuary 8, 2013
by WaldorfMomtoTwo
from Wadsworth, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves this robe, and wears it constantly. If we're at home, he's wearing it! Every time we have to go somewhere, I have to tell him to get re-dressed! Great testament for the robe, but it's kind of driving me nuts! : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cozy and warm

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by kombuchamom
from annapolis, md
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased a size 8 for my very slender 7.5 year old son this Christmas and it is one of the things he reaches for in the morning as well as just wearing around the house. The fit is great and he will get another year and 1/2 out of this. I have not washed this yet, but the material seems to be good quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy, cute, great quality. He loves it!

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by LaraMom
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a great robe, very soft and warm, nice-looking too! Quality is A+.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big boy robe

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by MD2662
from Canada
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Wonderful quality, exactly what we wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product - did not disappoint

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by MktgMom
from Wenatchee, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this for my son for Christmas. I was a little concerned about the weight of the robe because of the reviews that said it was fairly lightweight. We live in central Washington and the winters get pretty cold here. So far he hasn't had any complaints. He loves that it's not bulky and even though we've had some weather in the teens it's been warm enough.
As far as fit goes, my son is 12 yrs old (just) 5'1" (61 inches) has a 25 1/2 inch waist and weighs 80 lbs, so he is at the top of the Medium range. I ordered the large (14/16) and am really glad that I did. The smaller size probably would have fit but not for long and the large fits him perfect.
We both love that the belt is attached - the only improvement I would make is to have the belt attached all the way across the back instead of just tacked on one side.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cozy

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by ATD
from NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My slim 5 year old loves this robe. Very warm for getting out of the bath and makes him feel like a big boy. No complaints at all!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The child who would NEVER wear a robe...

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by JennySueWho
from Wilmington, DE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Wears this one. He loves it. Soft and not too heavy. The hood is a bonus. Fits well & washes great. I love how the belt is attached in the one area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"It's so cozy!"

DateDecember 29, 2012
by WellDone
from Illinois
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We got this robe for two of our sons and they fit them wonderfully. They are not a very thick fabric, but they are warm. They are not too bulky to wear over jammies and nice to slip on after bathtime. My 5-year-old says, "It's so cozy!" everythime he puts his on.
Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wonderful Gift!

DateDecember 29, 2012
by Leapflower
from Mississauga, ON, CANADA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
One day my son was drying himself off with his cotton towl - then he said how great it would be if he had a robe he can wrap himself up in instead of a towel that keeps on falling off his body. The search was on for the perfect robe for my 10 years old.
I bought this in a size XL for my son (he is rather tall, and I wanted it to be around for him to grow in to). I spent the extra change to also get it monogrammed.
I washed it w/o fabric softner (per instructions) before I wrapped it up for him. The fleece is super soft and incredibly cozy. With the hood, I wished I had one for myself!
Christmas morning my boy was thrilled. He used it the same day after his shower. With the hood on and belt tightly wrapped around his little body, he truly was in bliss. He walked around the house with it for about 45 minutes - saying how warm he was and how he didn't want to take it off.
Also, he was thrilled that his initials were monogrammed on it. Nothing beats this special touch.
Size fit as expected. No design flaws to my sight. Fleece is super super soft, fantastic thickness, pet hair repelant. I will monitor the pilling, but the fabirc seems so thick that I am not anticipating any issues with this - if there is, I will just return it - nothing is worse than pilling on a new product.
I can't say how happy I am with this item. IT really is worth every penny. I just hope they have something equally cozy and well made/designed when my little boy turns 18! :D Thanks LE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect gift

DateDecember 24, 2012
by Brightstar
from Arizona
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this robe for my 2 yr. old grandson and he loves it. They live in the northeast and the weight of this robe is perfect. My grandson put it on the moment he opened his gift box and fell asleep wearing it to bed. My son and daughter in law were really pleased with this robe!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

kids bathrobe

DateDecember 24, 2012
by RMaxP
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My kids loved these bathrobes. They even wanted to sleep in them.
If you want a long robe I would order larger. If you prefer a little under
the knees then order regular size.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it...

DateDecember 22, 2012
by DSB7
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves this robe- he wears it all the time!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good quality as I had hoped

DateDecember 22, 2012
by Ganymede
from Wilmette, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this robe to replace one my son had grown out of. I thought the original had come from Lands End. However, the quality of this robe is not as high as the quality of the one it was intended to replace. The fleece on this robe seems rather lightweight for a bathrobe, and there are big exposed selvages on the inside of the robe (the seams don't lie flat).
I was disappointed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit. Warm and Cozy.

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Chelsea24
from Laguna Niguel, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My four year old loves this bathrobe! We live in Southern California so I was worried it wouldn't be cold enough in the house to wear it but he wears it every night! It is very soft, warm, snuggly and cozy. I got his name monogrammed on and the name is a bit small but cute. Letters could be larger. I love this bathrobe and would buy it again. He is 33 pounds and about 3 feet something and the size 4 fits perfect.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quality was just what I expected and my son loves it.

DateNovember 25, 2012
by moore34
from Ithaca, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've bought other robes but the quality of this one is second to none. The important thing to me is that it holds up wash after wash. And it does get a lot of use from my 13 year old. The material is very soft, absorbent, (he puts it on after showering before he is totally dried off). Very good value.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks nice, feels nice.

DateNovember 25, 2012
by Ansy
from Oak Park, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The style of the robe is cute. It looks soft and warm. What else could one ask for in a robe?
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great robe!

DateOctober 2, 2012
by Mummichog
from Gloucester, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Thick, warm robe. My 9 year old son loves it!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved it. Cozy and soft.

DateOctober 1, 2012
by Nombre
from GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is size between 12 and 14, so size L (14-16) fits a little big but nothing that bothers him. So this is good because is going to fit longer. The combination of colors is very appropriate for a boy. Good fabric quality.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Fleece Robe
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He likes it

DateSeptember 15, 2012
by MarieM2
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's thin and so not as warm as I hoped but the hood helps make up for that. My son likes to wear the hood. Looks nice.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.