Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sleepers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper

Our fuzzy, lightweight fleece sleepers are toasty warm yet breathable to keep them cool all night long. Featuring a pinch-free zipper close and non-skid soles so little monkeys stay on their toes (when they’re not jumping on the bed).
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Review 1 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Well Made

DateMay 19, 2013
by Thuthinang
from Oakland, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These were a perfect purchase for a camping trip during which I didn't want my son getting cold since he's too young to stay in a sleeping bag. They are thick and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the colors

DateMay 11, 2013
by 2max
from castleton, new york
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
great value, very warm, and looks great !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible

DateApril 18, 2013
by DanaB
from Edmonton, AB
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has been wearing his pair for years and it looks as good as new! He would live in them if he could. Can't believe the quality of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't like it

DateApril 14, 2013
by Decompras
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this pijamas in size 12 month and is so unconfortable that my 4 month old baby doesn't fit in there, the arm wrist is to small and the leg room also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super warm and comfy

DateJanuary 8, 2013
by Zapper15
from Dallas, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 7 year old loves feety jammies and they are kind of hard to find. We love these, they are VERY warm!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice, well made. My son's favorite pajamas!

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by kcatdans
from Bridgehampton, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I get most of my sons clothes from Lands End because of the quality and durability!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by Katie1671
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son loves these pj's!! They are wonderful for our cold Canadian nights. My best suggestion to keep them nice though is to follow the washing instructions and hang them to dry with no fabric softener.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The fit is great, but we were so disappointed in the non-skid soles.

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by MaryLouP
Age: Over 65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I gave these to my grandsons on Christmas Eve, and they wore them just 3 nights before the 6 year old noticed the little bumps of tread on the feet were coming off - several of them! When the 5 year old checked, the same thing had happened to his. I have returned them to a Sears store, but I did re-order 2 more in hopes that the first two were "flukes"! I have always appreciated the fine quality of your pj's, but it seems as if the feet tread should be WAY more durable and safe! I don't think they are "non-skid" any longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pajamas are excellent quality!!!!

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by ladyhen
from West Warwick, RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've bought these for my boys for the last 2 years, and I wish I had done so before that! They are excellent quality and withstand wash after wash. I would, definitely, recommend this product. Wish that they came in even bigger sizes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Santa brought these for my 8 & 9 year olds this year...loved them!!!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by TSlick
from Chambersburg, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My Middle son age 9 had the blue deer print and my youngest 8 had the multi stripe. They love these so much they wanted to wear them to pajama day at school after school resumed! They are alot nicer than other brands that they have an extra piece of material at the top of the zipper, so the zipper doesn't cut into there neck. I know other brands lack this. LOVE Lands End!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm but uncomfortably made.

DateJanuary 3, 2013
by MomOf3inCinci
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this sleeper for my son who loves cozy pajamas and still likes the zip up sleeper style. Althought the pattern was cute, this sleeper fits short in the torso as the zipper was tight around the neck when he bent over. I bought both a size 5 and size 6 as he is almost 6 years old but shorter than average kids his age hoping one of them would fit. We are returning them both. The size 6 was way too big and the 5 was too short. More importantly we did not like the seam up the backside instead of seam at the zipper in front. Definitely not a pleasant fit, even when wearing underwear. The leg hole opening was cut too high and hard to step into even with adult help. The zipper worked great but there was difficulty tucking it in the little fold at the top to cover the toggle. A flap with a snap would have worked better. The material was comfortable in the sense it wasn't too thick/hot and was super soft. Sad to see it go back. We love Lands' End products. Hope our suggestions make a difference for future designs. We'd love to have all the kids wearing matching pajamas for Christmas photo. Better luck next year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm always happy with the quality of Lands End's fleece sleepers. I have purchased them for all four of my own children and 5 of my grandchildren.

DateDecember 22, 2012
by momdad318
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fleece sleepers are always warm and wash well. I love fleece in the winter time. It's soft and comfy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Pajamas

DateNovember 26, 2012
by Peaches49
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These footed pajamas are the best quality ones I've ever bought. I've been buying them now for 8 years and the grandkids look forward to a new pair every Christmas (although I wish there were more colors available). They fit well, don't shrink at all, and the kids actually outgrow them and pass them on to younger cousins.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and cozy

DateNovember 25, 2012
by RebsC
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a great sleeper that comes in bigger sizes.
MY son loves it and he doesn't get cold even when he kicks off all his blankets.
I only gave 4 stars becasue the non slip grip started to come off on the first wearing. The material used for the soles last year was better and is still holding up. This year the fabric looks like it will wear away quickly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and warmth for bigger kids.

DateOctober 14, 2012
by globalmom
from Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I had a hard time finding plain pj with footies in my son's size until I found them on Land's End. My son loves the warmth and comfort they bring them. If he has a chance, he'll wear them all day. We like them so much we've purchased several pairs.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Zip-front Fleece Sleeper
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic PJ's

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by aettesis
from Las Vegas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this one piece sleeper for my grandson and his comments to me were, "Grandma this is the best snuggly sleeper I love it! Are you going to buy me more?"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.