Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots

Easy to get on and off, with 200 grams of insulation to keep them on their toes in the snow. We add extra insulation under foot (where heat escapes) to ensure their toes stay toasty and seam seal the inner booties to keep them totally dry. Featuring our unique OpenWide® construction designed to extend twice as wide so feet can easily slip inside. Plus, reflective tape for added safety and an interior name label so their boots won’t walk off on their own.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 boats
60
4 boats
6
3 boats
2
2 boats
4
1 boat
0
67 out of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Review 1 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy On/Off Boot for Toddler

DateDecember 4, 2013
by MomofEs
from northern MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love Land's End boots. A couple of years ago I started buying them rather than the ones you find in the stores. I was getting tired of wet socks because most or all of them leaked. These keep their feet dry and warm and are especially great for the little guys who can't put them on for themselves. Also love that the prices are comparable and the quality is so much better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and practical

DateOctober 21, 2013
by cony
from Pembroke Pines, FL
Gender: Female
So well made and easy to take on and off. I love the way velcro opens wide. Simple and cute look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality

DateOctober 4, 2013
by Irina200
from Moscow
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought size 5 for my 1 year old son to wear during cold winter. But we did not wear them yet as the size is ok for now and I'm afraid he will overgrow them by January.
My son's foot is 4.5 inches, and he has very plump feet, so we always have problems with finding proper width shoes. Size 5 fits great to wear them now, even with a sock, but I will take size 6 to have room for growth.
I like that they are very light, really like a feather, which is great for a baby. And overall the quality is excellent.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best............. bring back the old style

DateFebruary 25, 2013
by MomtoHAJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
About 5 years ago, LE Had a really great kids snow boot. I ordered these in hopes that the quality and reputation would make these a great boot. VERY Dissapointed. The top is wayyyyyyyyyyy too wide and snow gets in the top of the boot. If we had a couple inches of snow, no big deal, but when kids are walking in 10-15 inches, they get snow down into the boot. Supposed to keep the snow OUT! LE has gotten rid of several classics over the past couple year. I can understand changing some things for styling, but come on- when you have something good, keep it up. Another dissapointing change.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Almost great, but opening too wide.

DateJanuary 29, 2013
by 3BoysFull
from Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are true-to-size, very sharp looking, warm & (I'm sure, since they say so) waterproof. Almost perfect. But the opening is way too wide. For heaven's sake--they're supposed to keep snow out. The velcro is actually so strong that I can strap them tightly enough to close the gap. BUT then the edges on either side stick waaaayyyyy out like wings. Looks awful. The boys like the feel, and since they don't care if they look dorky (boys are awesome in that way), I may just keep them b/c of sale price. Not sure. Certainly wouldn't pay full price, though.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pair of boots

DateJanuary 21, 2013
by Emka
from NL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered a pair for both kids. They love these boots. Boots haven't leaked so far - we've had a lot of snow lately and feet were kept dry.
Took one star off because material irritates their shins. But when pants are well tucked in, there is no problem.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for price

DateJanuary 18, 2013
by Momof3inNS
from Nova Scotia Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
We've had Lands End winter boots in the past, so when these came up on deal I thought I'd try them again. My nine year old son likes them, likes wearing them, and finds them comfortable. To me, I find they look a little wide at the top, but I think he can easily shove his pants in, so he likes them. I find they look a little bulky, but if he's happy - that's all that matters!
He seems to find they keep his feet warm and dry, but the other day I stuck my hand in them, and they were damp on the inside. I've checked a few more times (we've had some snow) and they've been (not wet) but damp. This was at end of day, when they would have played in snow at school.
I'm not sure if you're supposed to spray these with waterproof spray - I may try that. He never once has complained his feet were damp, but I was a little disappointed.
For the price, pretty good deal and I would recommend. I've had to dry boots out before (we have a drying rack) so not a big deal.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Somehow it's changed

DateJanuary 8, 2013
by WaldorfMomtoTwo
from Wadsworth, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I've always gotten the snow flurry boots for my children, and they've always liked them. But for some reason, this year's batch is too wide around the opening. It doesn't fit as snugly, even with the pants tucked in. So my son is getting chaffed around his shin, and it's very irritating.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my son

DateJanuary 8, 2013
by LMVT
from Vermont
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is the third pair of flurry boots I have for my son. Warm, easy on and off, good fit, and sturdy. Also a fair price. recommend highly.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by Menekse
from Quincy, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son is three and I got him one in orange color as he liked it. He loves it. What I care is its quality and reasonable price and keep my son's feet warm in winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot for the money!

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by warmfeet13
from memphis tn
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I order these boots every year for my grandchildren at Christmas time. I have
never been diappointed with the quality or fit! Perfect! We live in the South and
this boot fits the bill!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by Zoiesgramma
from Salem, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I gave these boots as a gift to my Grandson and he loves them! As soon as he opened the box, he put them on and wore them the rest of the day. They look good and seem to be well made. I bought them on sale before the holidays which made it an even better buy!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a perfect boot for my needs

DateJanuary 6, 2013
by elaine3
from Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I actually bought these for myself as I have a very small foot (women's 4 or 5) so the size 3's were perfect. I use them for slipping quickly out of the house, especially with our dogs. After I got used to the unusual opening I found that I have it set where I need it and just pull them on. They are warm and waterproof-- perfect for traipsing through the snow!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome fitting and comfortable Boots!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Skiermike
from St. Louis, MO
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Boots fit true to size and are so comfortable. The quality was great and will last forever. Our son took the boots to Colorado and his feet were warm and comfortable the whole time. Great buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Wintermelon
from CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My 5 years old son loves these pair of boots. It is easy to wear and he thinks it is so cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kid friendly

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Maxsellar
from Newfoundland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Easy to put on or take off --increases chance that my son will actually wear boots instead of trying to get out of house on cold wet days in running shoes
Reflective tape is a good safety feature
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boot

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by JoanC
from Stevensville, Mi
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is an excellent boot for a ten year old boy with very fixed ideas. They seem to fit nicely and are cozy. Also the adjustable strap adjusts very well and has great staying power. All in all a great buy worth every penny
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots plenty of room!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Landender2013
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Fits great, seems to be very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Anonymous
from Valencia, Ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots were perfect for our first family trip to the snow. They were easy to put on and off and kept their feet warm and dry all day. Great value for the quality. Will use them for rain boots at home to get more use out of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boot!

DateJanuary 3, 2013
by jenah918
from Sheboygan, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This is the second pair of these I have bought for both my kids. They are comfortable, warm and easy to get on and off. My son has extra wide feet, and these still fit him nicely.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!!

DateJanuary 2, 2013
by Sarrana
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I am a small woman with size 5.5 wide feet. Womens' boots only come in size 6, which is WAY too large (I should be a size 5, if my foot were narrower at the top). I've been trying kids' shoes and boots to see if they fit, and these boots are perfect!! They are not too tight or too loose, I LOVE the velcro enclosures on the sides because they are easy to put on & off. Also I can make them looser to tuck my sweats in the boots. They are really easy to clean (most snow & mud doesn't even stick on them), and I have been wearing these boots constantly! Also, they keep my feet super warm even in below-freezing temps. I would totally recommend these for anyone who can fit in them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

DateDecember 24, 2012
by Risey
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I have been buying these boots since my son was 3 (now 8). They are easy for him to get on and off by himself without help. Also, made very well and have been handed down to several others without problems. These were actually a gift this time as the parents could not find any reasonable & durable boots this winter!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots, my kids both love them

DateDecember 23, 2012
by cgranata
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots are easy to get on, yet they still stay on in the snow- even though I went up a size. Warm and lightweight.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and wide

DateDecember 22, 2012
by hockeydad
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son has wide feet. He usually can only wear wide shoes. These boots fit him perfectly. Highly recommended.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Snow Boots

DateDecember 22, 2012
by MerHB
from PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My son love this boots.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these boots!

DateDecember 22, 2012
by CranberryMom
from Cranberry Twp., PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
He loves these boots to the point that he won't take them off once he gets to Kindergarten. Stays in them all morning with no complaints about his feet hurting later! Easy on and off compared to most. So far so great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are just what I was looking for.

DateDecember 22, 2012
by angie1
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots are true to size, easy to get on and off, and very stylish. The quality of the boot is great. My four year old son loves them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd year in a row buying these

DateDecember 22, 2012
by JillAK
from Dover, NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
2nd year in a row we have bought these boots for our boys. They are excellent and the price is always right. Don't change a thing and we will be buying them till they don't fit the kids anymore.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, this is our second pair!

DateDecember 22, 2012
by TXMommy
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My preschooler loves these boots. He is close to having grown out of his original pair, so we bought another pair. The quality is excellent (his original pair still looks great after lots of wear), the comfort is excellent, and the ease of putting them on is excellent. Highly recommend!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots for kids

DateDecember 22, 2012
by bakerybabe
from Wa State
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I love the boots! Lands' End makes such wonderful children's snow gear. My 3 year old can easily get these boots on himself. They open wide and are high quality. Thanks for continuing to make real clothing for active kids who live in snow county, it makes being outside enjoyable for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots! I bought these for my son and myself.

DateDecember 19, 2012
by BBDCOM
from MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these boots for my son when he was not even 2 years of age(his first winter boots). I also bought a pair for myself( yes I bought a size 6 for me because I have small feet) so that way I would know how they felt. And they felt great. The most comfortable boots ever - soft, light and not very stiff. Now I bought another pair for him and I am really happy because now they are water proof. Although we have not tried them yet in the snow. And yet they seem and feel even better than before.
I have read some negative reviews and because this is our third pair ( I still have mine and I keep using them) I would recommend: do not use the inner opening at all - close it nice and tight and open only the outside one. But make sure the velcro sticks in the best possible way and it has most coverage, otherwise they may stey or even open. If you try to tighten them too much the velcro does not get good coverage and the boots start to feel stiff and at some point it will open.
I also think that there is no need of the second(inside) opening because the boot is roomie enough and the outside opening is big enough to accomodate the foot.
Again do not overdo it with the velcro. Try not to open the inner side - keep it put together and it is going to stay like sawn and your kids will not trip over.
About the wrinkling - it happens mostly when the boot is closed too tight. Again it does not feel comfortable and the boot wrinkles more. What I like about these boots is that even if they are not closed too tight they stey on your feet.
I also agree with another person that said that is hard to keep those boots clean. I mean if you really want them to look good you have to wash the outside after playing in the dirt. But I do that with all the boots/shoes so to me that is not an issue.
Next year I will buy those boots for my son again if I have to.
These boots definitely pass the test of time. I will be wearing them for my 5th winter and they still look great and feel soft and warm too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome kids boots!

DateDecember 16, 2012
by Leahmom
from Central New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I've been buying the Snow Flurry boots for my kids for the last 7 years. Lightweight, durable, great fit. Neither child has complained about having cold feet, even after playing outdoors for long periods of time. Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good...

DateDecember 12, 2012
by Montreal
from Montreal, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these for my nine year old son. Winter has just started but so far the boots are great. They are really fast to put on and take off. I wish they had a tag inside on each boot so I could write his name and phone number. Instead, I wrote our family name in gold on the outside of the navy blue boots.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good boot for winter

DateDecember 11, 2012
by karrim
from Eaton Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My kids have been wearing snow flurry boots for years. Their only complaint is that the velcro is tough to open because there is so much of it. I like the boots because they are the only brand/model that has ever made it multiple years and been able to be passed on to younger kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit and color match

DateDecember 10, 2012
by TamikaG
from brooklyn, ny
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
fits good perfect color match can't wait to wear it in the snow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY snow boots to buy--according to my grandson!

DateDecember 9, 2012
by Grandmo
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought these boots for my grandson last year when he was five; this year I thought he would like a different style. After ordering a different style from Lands' End and buying a style from another store, I realized that nothing else was going to suit him as well. He liked the ease of getting these boots on and off quickly and he insists that these fit him better than other styles. The boots held up well despite many days of rough use and would make it through another winter if the size still fit. I ordered this year's size and we are all happy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boot for my five year old grandson.

DateDecember 8, 2012
by ThelmaJune
from Washington State
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Last year my grandson who was four years old at the time, loved his orange boots. This year I have a pair of gray/silver boots for him under the tree. They are comfortable, warm and never wear out. Perfect for rainy days here in the Pacific Northwest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm wide boot, easy for kids to put on. Very hard to keep clean.

DateDecember 8, 2012
by MarianaC
from Peterborough, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Warm wide boot, great for kids with wide feet. Very easy for kids to put on by themselves. Great tread. Very hard to keep clean, I mean impossible. They always look dirty. My son likes to play in the dirt and these boots are very hard to clean. They would be fine just in snow though. Also because they open from both sides, the boots tend to catch on each other and trip up the kids. Very nice looking boot though and love the colours. This is the second year we have bought them for our kids. Not sure about next year; I just can't stand how dirty they look all the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is perfect, colour is great!

DateDecember 8, 2012
by Sarahtm
from Ottawa, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Narrow Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I ordered these in bright orange and they are great! The fit is perfect to size and my 4-year-old is able to get them on and off by himself without any problems. The colour is really vibrant too. My little guy loves them and never complains that his toes are cold or that his feet hurt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love blue colour

DateDecember 6, 2012
by diashka
from toronto,on
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
my son love the boots but i don`t, the boots are looking very good,but when my son is walking or running these boots gets wrinkled that is not very attractive. so now i am worried how it is going to look in 2 months
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Three year old grandson loves them

DateDecember 6, 2012
by Hericane
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My 3 year old grandson had never worn boots, so I wasn't sure how he'd like them. He was thrilled with them, even without dinos or cars on them. He'd take them off and put them on again over and over.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent boots

DateDecember 2, 2012
by yvroman
from michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My kids love these boots. Had to buy a new pair this year because of their growing feet. Easy to get on, haven't had any issues with the velcro. They've got to be comfortable because my daughter has been wearing them, without socks, around the house constantly since they've arrived 2 days ago.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Black looks like shiny satin,

DateNovember 29, 2012
by nancyanz
from Brooklyn , NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Got this for my son in the black. I just don't like the way it looks. The material looks like a black satin, while might look nice for a girl, I don't like a sheen on a boy boot. Also, I wish there was more of a way to make the velcro on the sides close tighter, so snow won't get in through the gap. This may work for you if you have to tuck in bib pants.
I've bought many snow flurry boots in the past, and while Landsend tries to improve it each year, this years model is a miss. Some times you have to leave well enough alone.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It keeps my sons feet dry

DateNovember 25, 2012
by momzilla1
from Blair,Ne.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
This product does everything it says it will do. My sons feet are dry (his feet sweat that is the only reason there is wetness) There easy to get into and out of for him. I wish they had a brown to go with his snow suit. Well worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 7 year old loves these boots.

DateNovember 25, 2012
by 68butterfly86
from Yakima,WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
The boots fit great. Easy on and off as they are velcro. My son loves the color. They keep his feet warm and dry. I would definitely buy them again. The only negative I could say is they are a bit heavy but that is what I expected for the great quality.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

DateNovember 25, 2012
by Betsy3
from Mequon
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My 3 year old son loves these boots! They are warm and well made and the best part is he can put them on himself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids asked me to buy them again

DateNovember 25, 2012
by IslandGirl
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Easy on, definately warm. My boys ask me to buy these ones every year because they don't have to work to get them on and their feet stay warm and dry
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have purchased several pairs of Snow Flurry boots in the past.

DateNovember 24, 2012
by MIGrandma
from MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I like these boots because the keep the grandkids feet warm and dry and are easy for them to get on and off by themselves, especailly at school. This particular pair were a little stiff going on but it didn't seem to phase my five year old grandson. He has worn them several times, even without any snow, just because he likes them. What more could I ask for!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking boots

DateNovember 24, 2012
by JulietteL
from Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I bought size Youth 4 in Black for my 6-year-old son. It fits him well and looks like quality boots. We haven't had any snow to try them out, but he is anxious to use them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Snow Flurry™ Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking boot

DateNovember 24, 2012
by Chuck22
from Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I was very impressed with the style and quality of this boot. The size runs a little big but it is perfect for my 9 year old.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>