Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dress Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants

Knit Pants have never looked so polished. The sleek, straight-leg silhouette is made in “ponté di roma,” a double knit that drapes smoothly without clinging. Elastic in the waist adds comfort. 67% rayon, 28% nylon, 5% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
4
4 boats
3
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

DateJune 8, 2013
by BarbCh
from Northeast
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love that there is a much higher percentage(67%) of rayon in these pants. This is a nicer fabric than many pants I have seen on the market. I love that they feel substantial. I like that they have a waistband with belt loops and look good for work. I also love love love that the length is longer because they I need all the length I can get and usually pants do not fit me lengthwise.
Please do not stop offering these with 67% rayon 28% nylon, and 5% Lycra. Also consider some color offerings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not perfect, but acceptable

DateMay 30, 2013
by Tanaise
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
As others have alluded, these pants have some sort of decorative? seam up the front of the legs. It's usually not really annoying, but it certainly has the potential to be. Other than that, they're nice. Good solid, drapey material that looks appropriate in the office. I'd say it runs true-to-size, but on the big side of that--they're not supposed to be like, yoga pants-snug. (and OMG, if they were that seam would make me claw the pants to shreds.) As with the rest of the Lands End pants, I find they run long in the bigger sizes--short and chubby is apparently an alien concept in clothing design.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back to great fabric quality

DateJanuary 25, 2013
by CaliPop
from SF Bay Area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these pants. Dark Charcoal Heather looks dressy for work, warm, comfortable. Fabric is thick and substantial -- I hope it maintains its hand through washing and drying. I usually wear size 22 or 24, and found the 2 x fits well through the hips and thighs, rise a tad below my natural waistline. Looks great with a tunic length top. I like the seams in front and back, they give a little mroe vertical line.
Since I wear only 1 inch heels at work, I had to hem it up an inch and a half. If these weren't too long for me I woiuld have given them a full five sails. This restores my faith in ordering on line from Lands End.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pants for the office!

DateJanuary 2, 2013
by XRG3C
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are super comfortable and the fit is PERFECT. After reading the reviews complaining about the pants running large, I was torn about whether to order the 1X or 2X (I usually wear a 2X, but I have a couple of Lands End knit skirts in that size that are very loose in the waist). I'm glad I went with my regular size, because the 2X are a perfect fit overall: just right in the waist and hips, and just long enough to wear with my dress pumps (I'm 5'7" and usually wear a 2-1/2 inch heel at work). I love the substantial weight of the ponte knit, which is drapey without being clingy. I can see these will be a staple of my work wardrobe and I'm ordering additional pairs today.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

DateDecember 15, 2012
by DGK
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These ponte pants have become a staple in my work wardrobe. They're comfortable, warm and stylish. I usually wear a 20W or 2X in Lands End pants, but I fit a 1X in these pants, so they do run large. The length is perfect for me wearing flats and I'm 5'5". The care label says you can machine dry on low, but I line dry to ensure they don't shrink or fade. I have four pair of these pants and would buy more if they were offered in navy and brown!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wanted to love these but...no

DateDecember 14, 2012
by yellow
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a very substantial fabric, very solidly constructed, the length is definitely for the tall people- not me at 5'5. But that seam! Scratched the front of my legs all day. I have 8 pairs in every color of the cotton/spandex LE pants from several years ago that have been my 'uniform' but they are starting to age/fade with normal wear and washing. Trying to find a current generation LE pant to start replacing my old ones and am not having luck.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the pants -

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Lindavt
from Vermont
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered these pants in the 1X size I always order from Lands End; however, they were too baggy for my preference. I exchanged for the 0X and I love these pants. YES, they have a seam down the front and back legs of the pants which helps to keep the pants looking neat and tailored -- I never thought the seams were itchy or bothersome like another reviewer commented on. I have washed and hung to dry these pants which was effortless. They are the perfect length. I highly recommend them. Lands End: PLEASE make these in other colors, like brown!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits well on the upper portion of my body. About 5" too long - a trip to the tailor is needed.

DateOctober 14, 2012
by HaggyLady
from Prescott, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Too long!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I thought.

DateOctober 1, 2012
by Oneofmany
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was excited when I saw these, as I am all about comfort!! I was disappointed when I got them because the waist band on these was huge, but the rest not so much!! They were tight in the hips and thighs and sat about 4 inches off my waist!! I returned them.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'll try them and see...

DateSeptember 19, 2012
by Catherine583
from London, ON
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was pleased to see these Women's ponte pants without the annoying waistband fasteners that constantly came off all last winter.
The packing slip describes them as "skinny", but I would say they are more straight-leg pants, not tight in the thigh or leg at all.
For a 5'8" woman, they are long enough too.
I don't see the vertical leg seams (front, back and sides) being "scratchy", but I'll have to wear them to know for sure. The front seam may prevent knee-bagging, which is a good thing.
Great to have another pair of black pants that don't shrink or fade.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Plus Size Ponté Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful seams

DateAugust 16, 2012
by Rouvi
from Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was excited to order these pants even though they are pricey and did not come in petite. What a disappointment when they arrived. There is a full length seam down the front of each leg and although the picture makes this look like a pintuck decorative seam, it's a scratchy seam with no real purpose. Plus if you aren't 6' tall, these pants are not for you. If I wanted to keep them I'd have to take about 8" off the legs and I'm 5'5". I wish Lands End would make a version of the Relaxed Fit Perfromance Sport pants from about three years ago with the dropped waist and hidden band in a dressy fabric for work like the fabric in these pants. I would be happy to pay $85 for a pant like that!
+50points
55of 60voted this as helpful.