Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sportcoats & Blazers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer

Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer

We’re not sure what drew us to this fabric more: its heft or its handsomeness. Because it gets both exactly right. The tightly woven 100% cotton fabric has the feel of durability. And chunky yarn in a herringbone weave adds texture we think you’ll like. Tailoring touches, including flapped bellowed lower pockets and a pieced back, add a sporting flair. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Review 1 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket fits well. looks good, and is a terrific bargain!

DateOctober 11, 2014
by PopcultBill
from Lynchburg, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Appears well-made, and has an overall quality look about it. It will fit any number of occasions except those calling for white tie and tails/
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking jacket.

DateOctober 9, 2014
by Mattface
from Montpelier, VT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the fabric, a tweedy look, but more of a transitional season weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Sport Coat

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by JLP0386
from Everett, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm not sure why this jacket is called a blazer. It has the look and feel of a sport coat. At any rate, it looks nice and the tightly woven cotton gives the jacket a durable feel. Add patches to the sleeves and it would be a perfect sport coat. As a "regular" sized jacket it seems a little long in the sleeves and in overall length. Too bad it isn't sold in a short...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible style and cut

DateJuly 8, 2014
by Thespian
from D/FW
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The jacket is beautifully styled and the perfect weight for late fall and winter here in Texas. It goes well with any pants from dress to jeans and looks good with or without a tie. My only complaint is the sleeves were cut for a gorilla and I had to have them altered. Everything else as far as the fit is perfect.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Out of the ordinary

DateFebruary 10, 2014
by MagdalenaMountain
from Magdalena, NM
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The tailoring and style of this jacket puts it in a class by itself. My husband loves it. The jacket always attracts attention with its classic look.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit, Excellent Quality

DateJanuary 30, 2014
by SunsetHills
I'm 6', 190 lbs. The Large I purchased is a 42R and it fit perfectly. The quality of the jacket is outstanding in both materials and workmanship. It is an exceptional value at this sale price.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic look, great fit

DateMay 7, 2013
by jdp238
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The 40R, traditional cut fit me like it was tailored. I am 5'9", 155 lbs with an athletic frame. The fabric is very comfortable and durable. I am very happy with the purchase.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doesn't fit 6'2" and lanky

DateApril 13, 2013
by Dax
from Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered and returned this sportcoat (in a 42) because I was swimming in it. I then ordered the tailored version, which fit much better, but unfortunately was short in the sleeves. Other than that, the quality is great!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Traditional Fit Cotton Herringbone Blazer
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking traditional blazer.

DateFebruary 7, 2013
by ProfessorFell
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm a college professor and I like to wear casual looking tweed blazers as part of my standard attire. I had originally ordered the tailored fit variety of this jacket, received it in about 24 hours, but found but it fit a little too tight around the waist (meaning that I couldn't button the jacket over a sweater). I returned the jacket to my local store and ordered the traditional fit variety that same evening and receive the next jacket in about 24 hours. The standard 38 fits perfectly in the shoulders, in the arms, and the midsection. The jacket goes well with khakis or dress pants. I'm very happy with the purchase.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.