Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans

Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans

Three incredible washes. Die-cut buttons and rivets. A classic fit that's not too slim, not too slouchy. These jeans are the real deal, now reinforced with Iron Knees®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 boats
76
4 boats
19
3 boats
13
2 boats
5
1 boat
5
102 out of 117(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Review 1 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

DateMay 11, 2014
by Alisa258
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 10 year old son has managed to rip every pair of jeans I ever bought him. He was diagnosed with ADHD by age three and goes to a special school where they spend time outdoors everyday. They even ice skate on the pond at recess. In August, I decided I would try these jeans- and I laughed at the description. I figured I would be buying him new jeans by October. It is now May, and the four pairs I bought in August have not one rip-anywhere. He wore them all winter and they were washed every week- and not one tear, I am in awe.
+49points
51of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans for boys.

DateApril 12, 2014
by CanadaBob
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
If you have an active boy, these are the best jeans you can buy. Period.
The denim breaks in soft for a custom fit. The knees last a long time - not forever, but a heck of a lot longer than any other pair we have, and we've tried them all. They are a good fit, not too roomy to get in his way and not too skinny to slow him down.
What else can I say?
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans around for active boys!

DateFebruary 28, 2015
by 1HappyCatalogShopper
from VA
Age: 55-65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is the second purchase I've made of these jeans with the "iron knee" for boys; they do indeed out last all other brands I've purchased in quality construction & durability! The adjustable waist is a tremendous asset also! Only reason I had to purchase them again at this time is that he out grew the others. Will continue to buy them as needed. Thanks Land's End!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

slightly disappointed

DateFebruary 24, 2015
by mamaoftwo
from michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
After years of dealing with worn through knees in jeans of many brands, I was thrilled to see that LE had updated to stylish choices in their iron knee denim. We decided to put all our eggs in one basket at the beginning of the school year and only purchased their jeans. Based on the raving reviews, I had high hopes of actually making it through the season without holes. Unfortunately it was not to be. We made it through a few months, but suddenly all the pairs we bought at one time had worn through. I'm willing to entertain the notion that the denim was from a slightly defective batch (the pants also tended to fold in the dryer, and the dye came out in those areas as well), and thank goodness for the guarantee which replaced them. But... on the whole I was expecting a lot more from these jeans. I hope our replacement pairs last longer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style looks great and colors are nice also

DateFebruary 18, 2015
by lacracha
from detroit
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Grandson is skinny. The adjustable waistband and cut of the jeans make for a great fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

DateFebruary 18, 2015
by bjh5
from Newburgh, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit (14slim) is perfect for my 5'1" super slim 11yr old grandson. The quality is excellent and got a great price on clearance + 30% extra. I've bought petite size from lands end for years and now can find things for tall dtr-in-law and grandson too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jeans fit perfect for my slim growing boy.

DateFebruary 15, 2015
by BellaSerg
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We love the iron knee and invest in these for our two boys. The color holds well and the knees last longer than other jeans we have tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quality jeans but didn't fit well

DateFebruary 15, 2015
by KBJK134
from Reading, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I order Lands End husky pants for my son all the time. I thought the jeans would fit him the same way, but they are too tight so they are going back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

DateFebruary 13, 2015
by Lisa918
from Queens, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the best jeans that I have ever purchased for my 2 sons. They hold up very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants are awesome

DateFebruary 11, 2015
by Polebilly
from Florence
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these pants, just need a smidge more room at the waist, otherwise the pants fit awesome. Usually with husky pants they tend to sag in the front, these pants don't do that and have an absolutely wonderful fit through the seat and front. Just a smidge more or possibly inside adjustable waistband would be nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit, scratchy material

DateFebruary 9, 2015
by Potownmom
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit on this pair of jeans is really nice on my 8 year old boy. The problem is that I wish the denim material were softer or perhaps more stretchy. Girls and women's denim seem to have a more flexible material while these jeans are sort of hard and remind me of the jeans when we were kids. Would love to find jeans in a softer material for those with sensory issues. Still love Lands End but will stick with the khakis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

DateFebruary 3, 2015
by JCC74
Age: 35-44
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These fit the same as my son's school uniform pants from Land's End. But, both sets of pants are at least an inch longer than any of his other size 14 pants by other brands. I don't mind, but someone with a child not experiencing a growing spurt might!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands down, the best jeans for an active kid!

DateJanuary 29, 2015
by mamamoto
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son still manages to put a hole in the knees of these jeans, but unlike regular jeans that last at most a few weeks, we can get 6 months out of a pair of iron knee jeans. I love only buying jeans twice a year instead of every month!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Still don't last a year

DateJanuary 22, 2015
by SarahJD
from Ottawa, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was at my wit's end with my daughter (7) and her clothing, so I decided to give these jeans a try. We get about 9 months use out of a pair of jeans before the knees go, or the crotch/bum tears. Still a lot better than what we get out of other jeans, but then these are much costlier as well.
Worth getting if you can find them on sale, but if your kid is tough on clothes these will not make it to the hand me down pile.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did the Denim Change - Wrinkle City!!

DateJanuary 19, 2015
by moseleyp31
from Cottage Grove, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Recently we purchased two pairs of these jeans for our 11 year old son. We've bought these jeans before and been very satisfied, but these last two pairs - what happened?? The denim is super stiff, not soft at all they come out of the dryer looking like someone slept in them for a week. Very disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wearing jean

DateJanuary 14, 2015
by Tracy5327
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Grandson just loves the fit. We just love how long they last wash after wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice style of jeans with a perfect fit.

DateJanuary 11, 2015
by MomofSkinnyTallTeen
from FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has a 26 inch waist and 31 inch inseam. Finding pants that had a small enough waist and long enough length required custom hemming. PERFECT! He finally has pants that fit!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought size 18 slim for my 12 year old, perfect fit!

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by PapillionMom
from Omaha NE
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a tall skinny 12 year old and had a terrible time finding size 18 slim. These pants fit perfect & I am also excited that they have the reinforced knees as pants from other places wear out quickly on the knees for my boys.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Jeans

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by AZMama
from Arizona
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fit, comfortable, and look super cute on my son!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Jeans. Ever.

DateJanuary 1, 2015
by Ghislaine
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is tall and thin...have to go up a size to compensate for length...adjustable waistband is a must! He generally outgrows them before he wears them out. Very durable...love the iron knees.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for growing boy

DateDecember 27, 2014
by emmmy
from Boise, ID
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've got a 14 year old boy that grows taller by the minute, but is athletic and thin. These jeans fit the bill, providing the right fit, a classic look and they wash up beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for tall boys

DateDecember 26, 2014
by specialseahawk
from Wilmington, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is 8, and tall for his age (in the 95-100%). These jeans are a great quality, and I'm so sad they are too short. The same size jean (size 8) in Gymboree fits him perfectly (regular fit) but they are a good inch longer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans for my tall & slim son

DateDecember 22, 2014
by newcanuck
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Thank you, Land's End, for offering size 18-20 jeans w/adjustable waist for boys! It is so hard to find pants to fit my 5'10" son who is not yet wide enough for men's sizes. These jeans are sturdy, comfortable, attractive and best of all they fit!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 year old friendly!

DateDecember 20, 2014
by Angela1
from Kansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the "button"! 5 year old can take care of it himself. Length, waist all good for average size child
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans for active boys!

DateDecember 17, 2014
by SLDVM
from Fuquay Varina, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have two boys, ages 5 and 7. Anytime I buy them pants that do not have Iron Clad Knees, the knees are torn out within weeks. I have stopped buying other pants for them. I watch for sales on these and buy a pair or two as they are available. I won't buy anything else until they stop crawling under and over everything in their path.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy and durable jeans

DateDecember 10, 2014
by loyal2landsend
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I like the fact that the jeans are so sturdy. They seem like they can withstand anything my boy can throw at them. They are not, in fact, super stylish. The wash is a little 90's looking. The fit is perfect. They are very stiff for the first 5 washes or so, but then they soften up a little. I would buy them again just because they will stand the test of time.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality

DateDecember 1, 2014
by Oregongirl40
from Oregon
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's a stiffer Jean than my son typically likes but the quality is off the charts. Will buy more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and wear

DateNovember 30, 2014
by ReginaS
from Oklahoma City
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has hit a growth spurt and I love that these fit him so well but have the adjustable waist just in case. Great jeans!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They fit!

DateNovember 26, 2014
by AnonMom
from Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I FINALLY found some jeans to fit my skinny teen. I looked in countless stores, but all men's sizes are too big, even with a belt, and boy's sizes are too short for my growing son. But these worked! I purchased the slim-fit size 18 for my 5'7" kiddo. The waist would otherwise be loose, but the adjustable waist made it work. Thanks for great looking pants!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ideal

DateNovember 23, 2014
by Stacyjohn330
from Carthage, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fit for my tall, slender son! His long legs are covered! Just the right "loose-ness", too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are perfect!

DateNovember 17, 2014
by Modone
from Southborough MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son (9 years old) is tall and thin. Lands End is the only place I can find jeans that have size 12 slim, with the adjustable elastic in the waist. They are a great fit!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants's color were exactly as shown on screen, with perfect fit.

DateOctober 18, 2014
by Pam47060
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jeans are good quality material. This is a great pair of pants for my tall very lean son. The pants have an elastic band that can tighten the slim pants enough not to fall off. Lands' End has had the longest inseam that I could find among the retailers. I wish they had an even longer inseam choice for their kids pants.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really big

DateOctober 14, 2014
by HiDee
from ON, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I don't understand, my son's height, weight and waist are perfectly and exactly in the size 7 range (he's six but always been a size bigger than his age) but they were huge in the waist as well as really long. Are they supposed to shrink? The product description says no. All of the other size 7 pants I bought were also too big. Is the size chart wrong???? I'm sending them back and probably won't take the chance of buying pants on here again, especially since I have to pay to ship it back in Canada :(. I'm feeling kind of ripped off. I just wish some other places made reinforced knees where we could go and try them on before wasting our money. You ought to fix the size chart, Land's End, it's the only thing we have to go on when we can't try them on and it's not fair to charge us to send something back when your chart told us the wrong thing.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

DateOctober 13, 2014
by Kcrockett
from Denver
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the 7 slim because all the 7's were way too big for my grandson. These are the right length and slimmer than regular jeans. I used the adjustments in the waist to take it up a little more, and now they are perfect. His dad asked me today to please get another pair!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cut for slim fit

DateOctober 9, 2014
by Mom2boyzs
from Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
way too small
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was as expected

DateOctober 5, 2014
by PatDionne
from FL > grandson's in NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jeans are very nice but I should have stuck with camo this year, seems it is all my grandson wants to wear.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans for boys

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by GinHou
from Houston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This are some of my favorite jeans - my boys are somewhat tall but not heavy so these don't fall off of them like many of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great fit!

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by mtponder
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans are for my 7 year old, who never met a pair of jeans he couldn't destroy. The fit is great, whether or not they can stand up to repeated abuse remains to be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would buy no other

DateSeptember 20, 2014
by shovland1
from Berkeley, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Sturdy, can take anything an active child can throw at it and then some! Plenty of growth room, comfortable, his favorite jeans to wear and then pass onto his smaller cousins. Can't say enough about them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent jeans

DateSeptember 18, 2014
by Katesj
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans are a little narrow in the legs without a lot of give so I was nervous my very active 5 year old boy wouldn't be able to play comfortably but he seems just fine. They look dressy with the right top. I think the length is a touch long so I flip up the ends. He's about 45 in and 50 pounds so he's fairly tall. We tried size 5 but they were too short. The adjustable waist is key bc he's tall but skinny! I will try the relaxed fit next time. I hope the knees hold bc he has ripped the knees in Every pair of pants he has owned!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit on slim kids!

DateSeptember 17, 2014
by Melissa330
from Lansing, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants fit very true to size, and are a nice fit on my slim 2-year-old without needing to cinch the waist super small like other brands. He is 37" tall and the 3T size fits perfect. They are kind of in between other brands size-wise, which makes them great for when he is getting a little too tall for 2T but 3T are still too long and baggy. I would recommend these highly for tall and slim toddlers! I can't speak for the durability of the knees because this is our first pair and we just got them, but my son finds them very comfortable. I love that they are 100% cotton, which is becoming harder and harder to find. Wish they were less expensive and we'd buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans!

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by cpd52
from Northern Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The 18S fit my thin 5'4" 13 year old well! Plain jeans, but that's how he likes them. Very, very high quality durable jeans. My boys have been wearing LE jeans for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size length and great adjustable waist.

DateSeptember 6, 2014
by Jacobsmom
from Chapel Hill, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
By the looks of things we will be trying these new jeans next weekend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

DateSeptember 5, 2014
by tdotmom
from Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are now the only jeans I buy for my son, 10. He has put the knees out of every other pair from every other retailer. These are in a class by themselves. I would recommend them to anyone. They fit well, wear well, wash well. Can't say enough good things about them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fitting kid's jeans. Love the interior elactic that allows you to adjust waistband to fit.

DateAugust 30, 2014
by Alanna1
from Bakersfield, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They wear really well. My older son was able to give his hand-me-down jeans to his younger brother. For once a pair of jeans that has not worn out in the knees before he has outgrown them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boys jeans with reinforced knee

DateAugust 19, 2014
by Traveler2
from Central Coast CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased 2 pair of these jeans last year for my 7-year-old grandson who is very hard on shoes and jeans The last years purchases still look good other than some fraying around the bottoms. He is still very slim so that is what I purchased for him again. I definitely recommend these to anyone with an active little boy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

DateAugust 16, 2014
by CupcakeMom
from Nevada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought a couple of these last season. They seemed to hold up REALLY well. My son tends to wear through the knees. That did not happen with these jeans. I also like that they have the adjustable waist. My son has a narrow waist but not so narrow as to need the slim style jeans. He's happy with them, so I'm happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful as always. They are a great fit. My son is tall and slim.

DateAugust 10, 2014
by Nikimg
The quality is as expected.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tall and skinny son

DateAugust 6, 2014
by shoppingperfection
Age: 35-44
My son is 14 and he is 5'10 with a 27 inch waist! We searched high and low for any jeans that would fit him. All the children's jeans at dept stores were too short. Mens dont come in 28/34 or even 28/32! We tried these jeans size 20 with adjustable side tabs and the length is perfect even after a year of washings. He loves them! We bought some last year and he asked for more for this school year! Now we are on a quest to find cargo shorts that fit him. Lands end shorts in 20 were way too short and didn't look like men's shorts. We are trying Aeropostal since they carry mens' size 27 and 28 inch waist. I wish Land's End would make pants and shorts for all the tall and thin young men out there!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

DateAugust 5, 2014
by AtlantaFamily
from Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We can ONLY find the right sizes for my tall and skinny sons with Lands End Jeans!
However, even though the website says to order a "true" size, we have found those to be rather large and must still go with a slim size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>