Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans

Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans

Three incredible washes. Die-cut buttons and rivets. A classic fit that's not too slim, not too slouchy. These jeans are the real deal, now reinforced with Iron Knees®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 boats
60
4 boats
18
3 boats
9
2 boats
5
1 boat
4
82 out of 95(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Review 1 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

DateMay 11, 2014
by Alisa258
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 10 year old son has managed to rip every pair of jeans I ever bought him. He was diagnosed with ADHD by age three and goes to a special school where they spend time outdoors everyday. They even ice skate on the pond at recess. In August, I decided I would try these jeans- and I laughed at the description. I figured I would be buying him new jeans by October. It is now May, and the four pairs I bought in August have not one rip-anywhere. He wore them all winter and they were washed every week- and not one tear, I am in awe.
+45points
46of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans for boys.

DateApril 12, 2014
by CanadaBob
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
If you have an active boy, these are the best jeans you can buy. Period.
The denim breaks in soft for a custom fit. The knees last a long time - not forever, but a heck of a lot longer than any other pair we have, and we've tried them all. They are a good fit, not too roomy to get in his way and not too skinny to slow him down.
What else can I say?
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans for active boys!

DateDecember 17, 2014
by SLDVM
from Fuquay Varina, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have two boys, ages 5 and 7. Anytime I buy them pants that do not have Iron Clad Knees, the knees are torn out within weeks. I have stopped buying other pants for them. I watch for sales on these and buy a pair or two as they are available. I won't buy anything else until they stop crawling under and over everything in their path.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy and durable jeans

DateDecember 10, 2014
by loyal2landsend
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I like the fact that the jeans are so sturdy. They seem like they can withstand anything my boy can throw at them. They are not, in fact, super stylish. The wash is a little 90's looking. The fit is perfect. They are very stiff for the first 5 washes or so, but then they soften up a little. I would buy them again just because they will stand the test of time.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality

DateDecember 1, 2014
by Oregongirl40
from Oregon
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's a stiffer Jean than my son typically likes but the quality is off the charts. Will buy more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and wear

DateNovember 30, 2014
by ReginaS
from Oklahoma City
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has hit a growth spurt and I love that these fit him so well but have the adjustable waist just in case. Great jeans!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They fit!

DateNovember 26, 2014
by AnonMom
from Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I FINALLY found some jeans to fit my skinny teen. I looked in countless stores, but all men's sizes are too big, even with a belt, and boy's sizes are too short for my growing son. But these worked! I purchased the slim-fit size 18 for my 5'7" kiddo. The waist would otherwise be loose, but the adjustable waist made it work. Thanks for great looking pants!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ideal

DateNovember 23, 2014
by Stacyjohn330
from Carthage, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fit for my tall, slender son! His long legs are covered! Just the right "loose-ness", too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are perfect!

DateNovember 17, 2014
by Modone
from Southborough MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son (9 years old) is tall and thin. Lands End is the only place I can find jeans that have size 12 slim, with the adjustable elastic in the waist. They are a great fit!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants's color were exactly as shown on screen, with perfect fit.

DateOctober 18, 2014
by Pam47060
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jeans are good quality material. This is a great pair of pants for my tall very lean son. The pants have an elastic band that can tighten the slim pants enough not to fall off. Lands' End has had the longest inseam that I could find among the retailers. I wish they had an even longer inseam choice for their kids pants.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really big

DateOctober 14, 2014
by HiDee
from ON, Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I don't understand, my son's height, weight and waist are perfectly and exactly in the size 7 range (he's six but always been a size bigger than his age) but they were huge in the waist as well as really long. Are they supposed to shrink? The product description says no. All of the other size 7 pants I bought were also too big. Is the size chart wrong???? I'm sending them back and probably won't take the chance of buying pants on here again, especially since I have to pay to ship it back in Canada :(. I'm feeling kind of ripped off. I just wish some other places made reinforced knees where we could go and try them on before wasting our money. You ought to fix the size chart, Land's End, it's the only thing we have to go on when we can't try them on and it's not fair to charge us to send something back when your chart told us the wrong thing.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

DateOctober 13, 2014
by Kcrockett
from Denver
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the 7 slim because all the 7's were way too big for my grandson. These are the right length and slimmer than regular jeans. I used the adjustments in the waist to take it up a little more, and now they are perfect. His dad asked me today to please get another pair!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cut for slim fit

DateOctober 9, 2014
by Mom2boyzs
from Kansas City, MO
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
way too small
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was as expected

DateOctober 5, 2014
by PatDionne
from FL > grandson's in NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The jeans are very nice but I should have stuck with camo this year, seems it is all my grandson wants to wear.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans for boys

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by GinHou
from Houston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This are some of my favorite jeans - my boys are somewhat tall but not heavy so these don't fall off of them like many of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great fit!

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by mtponder
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans are for my 7 year old, who never met a pair of jeans he couldn't destroy. The fit is great, whether or not they can stand up to repeated abuse remains to be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would buy no other

DateSeptember 20, 2014
by shovland1
from Berkeley, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Sturdy, can take anything an active child can throw at it and then some! Plenty of growth room, comfortable, his favorite jeans to wear and then pass onto his smaller cousins. Can't say enough about them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent jeans

DateSeptember 18, 2014
by Katesj
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans are a little narrow in the legs without a lot of give so I was nervous my very active 5 year old boy wouldn't be able to play comfortably but he seems just fine. They look dressy with the right top. I think the length is a touch long so I flip up the ends. He's about 45 in and 50 pounds so he's fairly tall. We tried size 5 but they were too short. The adjustable waist is key bc he's tall but skinny! I will try the relaxed fit next time. I hope the knees hold bc he has ripped the knees in Every pair of pants he has owned!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit on slim kids!

DateSeptember 17, 2014
by Melissa330
from Lansing, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants fit very true to size, and are a nice fit on my slim 2-year-old without needing to cinch the waist super small like other brands. He is 37" tall and the 3T size fits perfect. They are kind of in between other brands size-wise, which makes them great for when he is getting a little too tall for 2T but 3T are still too long and baggy. I would recommend these highly for tall and slim toddlers! I can't speak for the durability of the knees because this is our first pair and we just got them, but my son finds them very comfortable. I love that they are 100% cotton, which is becoming harder and harder to find. Wish they were less expensive and we'd buy more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans!

DateSeptember 8, 2014
by cpd52
from Northern Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The 18S fit my thin 5'4" 13 year old well! Plain jeans, but that's how he likes them. Very, very high quality durable jeans. My boys have been wearing LE jeans for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size length and great adjustable waist.

DateSeptember 6, 2014
by Jacobsmom
from Chapel Hill, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
By the looks of things we will be trying these new jeans next weekend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

DateSeptember 5, 2014
by tdotmom
from Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are now the only jeans I buy for my son, 10. He has put the knees out of every other pair from every other retailer. These are in a class by themselves. I would recommend them to anyone. They fit well, wear well, wash well. Can't say enough good things about them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fitting kid's jeans. Love the interior elactic that allows you to adjust waistband to fit.

DateAugust 30, 2014
by Alanna1
from Bakersfield, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They wear really well. My older son was able to give his hand-me-down jeans to his younger brother. For once a pair of jeans that has not worn out in the knees before he has outgrown them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boys jeans with reinforced knee

DateAugust 19, 2014
by Traveler2
from Central Coast CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased 2 pair of these jeans last year for my 7-year-old grandson who is very hard on shoes and jeans The last years purchases still look good other than some fraying around the bottoms. He is still very slim so that is what I purchased for him again. I definitely recommend these to anyone with an active little boy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

DateAugust 16, 2014
by CupcakeMom
from Nevada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought a couple of these last season. They seemed to hold up REALLY well. My son tends to wear through the knees. That did not happen with these jeans. I also like that they have the adjustable waist. My son has a narrow waist but not so narrow as to need the slim style jeans. He's happy with them, so I'm happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful as always. They are a great fit. My son is tall and slim.

DateAugust 10, 2014
by Nikimg
The quality is as expected.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tall and skinny son

DateAugust 6, 2014
by shoppingperfection
Age: 35-44
My son is 14 and he is 5'10 with a 27 inch waist! We searched high and low for any jeans that would fit him. All the children's jeans at dept stores were too short. Mens dont come in 28/34 or even 28/32! We tried these jeans size 20 with adjustable side tabs and the length is perfect even after a year of washings. He loves them! We bought some last year and he asked for more for this school year! Now we are on a quest to find cargo shorts that fit him. Lands end shorts in 20 were way too short and didn't look like men's shorts. We are trying Aeropostal since they carry mens' size 27 and 28 inch waist. I wish Land's End would make pants and shorts for all the tall and thin young men out there!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

DateAugust 5, 2014
by AtlantaFamily
from Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We can ONLY find the right sizes for my tall and skinny sons with Lands End Jeans!
However, even though the website says to order a "true" size, we have found those to be rather large and must still go with a slim size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

DateAugust 3, 2014
by Zmom
from Peabody, ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are the only pants I buy for my 10 year old, he destroys the knees of every other pants I have purchased. They fit him well, and the iron knee feature doesn't make the knees stiff like other jeans we have tried. I buy him 6 pairs every year and he wears them every day, they hold up extremely well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our grandson wears them and his mom said she has never had pants hold up through a whole school year before!

DateJune 21, 2014
by NanaKathy
from Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Awesome quality!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice quality denim

DateJune 20, 2014
by leigh46
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are made from nice quality denim that lasts. My teenage son has several pairs and likes how they fit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best jeans out there

DateJune 13, 2014
by momof3cma
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Lands End Iron Knee Jeans are amazing. Last school year I bought a pair along with two other major brands. By April and May the other brands had holes in the knee. The Lands End pair made it through an entire school year. I've already purchased more in the next size up. I never thought I'd have hand-me-down pants for my younger son.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

inconsistent sizing

DateMay 18, 2014
by qqqqqqqqqqqqq
from west coast
Age: 45-54
I ordered several different styles and sizes, and found that these jeans in size 8H fit my son the best. He is 4'3" and 80 lbs. I ordered 3 more pairs, and they were all 1" shorter, and 1 1/2" narrower (circumference) in the waist, making them too small. Now I'm back where I started. Otherwise, appear to be well made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great fit, but knees do not hold up.

DateApril 28, 2014
by Lisapower
from Newfoundland, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought a couple of pairs of these jeans for my 5 yr old hoping that the knees would live up to their advertising. Unfortunately after a few months, the jeans have holes in both knees. I am not price sensitive (heck, buying from Canada means that I pay duty, plus an unfavourable exchange rate on top of the price and tax), but when the knees don't last, I am paying way too much for an average pair of jeans.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for long legged boy!

DateMarch 17, 2014
by TallBoy
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We have had such a hard time finding a jean that fits my skinny long legged boy. We bought the 14 slim and they fit perfectly, he even has a bit of room to grow. Love the reinforced knee. Great jeans. Quick shipping to Canada and love that all duties and fees are included at checkout, makes for easy cross border shopping!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Nursepage
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
After sewing many patches on my little boy's jeans, after only one or two initial wearings, I was desperate to find jeans that wouldn't wear through the knees as easily. I ran across a blog that listed jeans that moms reported to be tough and durable. Iron Knee jeans were among the highest rated jeans, and now I know why. They are very high quality denim, but not so stiff that my little guy has complained about them rubbing, as he has done with my sewn in patches in the past. As an added bonus, I was ecstatic to find that the slim fit really is slim!!! I didn't even have to cinch up the adjustable bands on each side!! Extra bonus, they are longer than the same size in the other brands of jeans that we have, about 2 inches longer, so we'll get to wear them longer for two reasons! I've already told all of my friends with boys about these marvels, especially the ones with skinny boys. Thank you Lands End for coming to this mama's rescue!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Value

DateMarch 13, 2014
by MomDisappointed
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought two pairs of these jeans for my 8yr old son. He is slim, and the slim, but not skinny, fit is great! I was hoping that the knees would last longer -since they are reinforced- than other brands. My son is not overly hard on his pants, he is just a normal boy. The problem seems to lie in the quality and durability of the denim fabric. They are fairly lightweight pants and it was only 3.5 months before the fabric started to wear out. True, the reinforcement patches did hold the knees together longer, but it remains that he has ratty looking knees, and who wants that?? So now, after 6 months, because of the patches, there still aren't gaping vents at the knees, but the denim has worn clear through. Even on sale, these pants are not a good value. I wish it were a different story!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was really hopeful....

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by BPercival
from Albuquerque, NM
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
When I saw "Iron Knee" and read the reviews I was really hopeful these jeans would last longer than previous pairs of non-LE type jeans. Sadly, that is not the case - in roughly five months of wear my 6 year old son has his second hole in his second pair in the same place. I sent the first pair back thinking it just had to be a fluke, but this second one means I won't be buying these anymore, because they are far too pricey to be wearing out this soon. The fit and wash are great, but not enough for me to justify $30 a pop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking jeans- lasts longer than other brands

DateFebruary 11, 2014
by Kateisgreat
from Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have tried to get pants the "easy" way, simply trotting over to the big box stores and picking up a pair. EVERYTIME I end up going back. My son will wear the pants ONCE and put a hole in them. Sometimes it's the seams that are weak, sometimes it's simply the fabric. Honestly, the other stores pants are almost as or just as expensive, and I am fed up with them coming apart so quickly, and scolding my son for simply playing. The LE jeans are great. They look sharp enough to wear to school for dress down days, and thus far, lasted more than three wears, so we're already ahead of the other brands we've tried. Bravo LE, you've done it again. Returning to the motto that you build something to last is a much better business model then building something made to break. I will buy LE items ten times over and I tell all my friends how great the items are. Our younger son #11 years younger# is wearing items I have saved from the elder, and they still look classic.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are great and fit well.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Grandma1944
from Lakewood OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My grandsons ages 8 and 10 are very hard on jeans These jeans with the iron knee are fantastic to wear for school and play. They are very strong and sturdy jeans and hold up well,
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean, great quality

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Momof4andteacher
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are high quality jeans with an adjustable waist. I would definitely recommend them, and I will be buying them again for my three boys.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They do rip

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by MorningGloryLo
from WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I was so excited to find these jeans for my 4 year old son, and had high hopes for the claims it makes. Unfortunately after only 5 months, there is a large rip in one of the knees. Pretty disappointing.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit for tall and slim son.

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by PilgrimMom
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My tall and slim teenage son is very happy with these jeans. They are simply classic. Long enough, high enough, and blue enough. Some boys don't like jeans that look over-worn and hang off their hips. My son is one of them, and these are what he likes. He does need to wear a belt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but the buttons...

DateJanuary 14, 2014
by kewlmom
from NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I love the fit and the quality of these jeans, but the button on these jeans was tad difficult for my 1st grader to do all by himself. I wish Land's End made the jeans with hook closure buttons or the pop-up buttons instead. These are going back simply for that reason.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson loves these jeans as so comfortable.

DateDecember 22, 2013
by hydrangea
from southern MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The recent pairs purchased are part of his Christmas gift, so I don't know how he will react to the new colors. He already has a pair of these jeans from Land's End and they are his favorite, as so comfortable to wear. He wants to wear them even if he sees them in the laundry basket to be washed! His mother is very pleased with the quality of the fabric and the workmanship. Jeans with the reinforced knees aren't always the easiest for his mother to locate, so she was also very pleased when I ordered his first pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans for active boys!

DateDecember 8, 2013
by LaurenMom
from Providence, RI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Jeans fit great, great color, look cool yet really durable for my active boys. Even better quality than I imagined, great purchase.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough pair of jeans

DateDecember 7, 2013
by PJQWood
from Evergreen, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son puts holes in EVERY pair of pants he wears....except these. Just as advertised.
The pants run a little small.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs a bit big--but nice

DateDecember 3, 2013
by Celeste2
from Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Size 6 slim runs a little big in waist & length. He still is able to wear. Nice jeans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These jeans are great for active boys!

DateNovember 23, 2013
by Stephan1e
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We need the Iron Knee Jeans for our active boy. These are the only jeans he doesn't wear the knees out on. My only complaint is that we ordered multiple of the same size and style but for some reason they were all different lengths. The different lengths were as much as 2 inches different. We retuned the extra long ones and replaced them with a pair in the store. The jeans in the store were even different lengths so it took awhile to find the perfect fit but was worth the time to have jeans that don't wear out.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tough, but my son is tougher

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Dinorah
from Hudsonville, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son is very hard on jeans so we tried the iron knee. The iron knee is reinforced at the knee and while he did make it almost a year he did blow through the knees. The jean wore through first but the reinforced knee held a little longer. Both proved no match for my son's penchant for wearing out clothes. Having said all of that these jeans do last longer and in many cases boys may grow out of them before wearing them out. In the end you get a longer wear for a little extra cost. If you are unsure, give them a try.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>