Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans

Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans

Three incredible washes. Die-cut buttons and rivets. A classic fit that's not too slim, not too slouchy. These jeans are the real deal, now reinforced with Iron Knees®. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 boats
36
4 boats
13
3 boats
8
2 boats
3
1 boat
3
52 out of 62(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Review 1 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

DateApril 29, 2013
by Jbop4007
from Calgary, AB
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son has a few pairs of these jeans. It's very hard to find jeans that fit skinny teenagers. Mens jeans are too big and boys jeans are too small. These jeans are the exception. Great adjustable fit for my son.
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They fit my tall, skinny son!

DateJanuary 24, 2013
by DJS86
from Delaware
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 14-year old son is 5'7", but really really thin (107 lbs). He needs a men's jean for the length, but a boy's jean for the waist. Have had an impossible time finding pants that fit this description and have had to get men's jeans altered in the waist at a cost of $20!
These 20 slims are still quite loose on his waist, but somewhat manageable with the "magic" waist-band buttons. The quality of the jeans seems quite good, and I think these will last us for some time to come.
Thanks, Lands End, for continuing to offer slims even for older boys!
+69points
69of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans for boys.

DateApril 12, 2014
by CanadaBob
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
If you have an active boy, these are the best jeans you can buy. Period.
The denim breaks in soft for a custom fit. The knees last a long time - not forever, but a heck of a lot longer than any other pair we have, and we've tried them all. They are a good fit, not too roomy to get in his way and not too skinny to slow him down.
What else can I say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for long legged boy!

DateMarch 17, 2014
by TallBoy
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We have had such a hard time finding a jean that fits my skinny long legged boy. We bought the 14 slim and they fit perfectly, he even has a bit of room to grow. Love the reinforced knee. Great jeans. Quick shipping to Canada and love that all duties and fees are included at checkout, makes for easy cross border shopping!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Nursepage
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
After sewing many patches on my little boy's jeans, after only one or two initial wearings, I was desperate to find jeans that wouldn't wear through the knees as easily. I ran across a blog that listed jeans that moms reported to be tough and durable. Iron Knee jeans were among the highest rated jeans, and now I know why. They are very high quality denim, but not so stiff that my little guy has complained about them rubbing, as he has done with my sewn in patches in the past. As an added bonus, I was ecstatic to find that the slim fit really is slim!!! I didn't even have to cinch up the adjustable bands on each side!! Extra bonus, they are longer than the same size in the other brands of jeans that we have, about 2 inches longer, so we'll get to wear them longer for two reasons! I've already told all of my friends with boys about these marvels, especially the ones with skinny boys. Thank you Lands End for coming to this mama's rescue!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Value

DateMarch 13, 2014
by MomDisappointed
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought two pairs of these jeans for my 8yr old son. He is slim, and the slim, but not skinny, fit is great! I was hoping that the knees would last longer -since they are reinforced- than other brands. My son is not overly hard on his pants, he is just a normal boy. The problem seems to lie in the quality and durability of the denim fabric. They are fairly lightweight pants and it was only 3.5 months before the fabric started to wear out. True, the reinforcement patches did hold the knees together longer, but it remains that he has ratty looking knees, and who wants that?? So now, after 6 months, because of the patches, there still aren't gaping vents at the knees, but the denim has worn clear through. Even on sale, these pants are not a good value. I wish it were a different story!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I was really hopeful....

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by BPercival
from Albuquerque, NM
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
When I saw "Iron Knee" and read the reviews I was really hopeful these jeans would last longer than previous pairs of non-LE type jeans. Sadly, that is not the case - in roughly five months of wear my 6 year old son has his second hole in his second pair in the same place. I sent the first pair back thinking it just had to be a fluke, but this second one means I won't be buying these anymore, because they are far too pricey to be wearing out this soon. The fit and wash are great, but not enough for me to justify $30 a pop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking jeans- lasts longer than other brands

DateFebruary 11, 2014
by Kateisgreat
from Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have tried to get pants the "easy" way, simply trotting over to the big box stores and picking up a pair. EVERYTIME I end up going back. My son will wear the pants ONCE and put a hole in them. Sometimes it's the seams that are weak, sometimes it's simply the fabric. Honestly, the other stores pants are almost as or just as expensive, and I am fed up with them coming apart so quickly, and scolding my son for simply playing. The LE jeans are great. They look sharp enough to wear to school for dress down days, and thus far, lasted more than three wears, so we're already ahead of the other brands we've tried. Bravo LE, you've done it again. Returning to the motto that you build something to last is a much better business model then building something made to break. I will buy LE items ten times over and I tell all my friends how great the items are. Our younger son #11 years younger# is wearing items I have saved from the elder, and they still look classic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are great and fit well.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Grandma1944
from Lakewood OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
My grandsons ages 8 and 10 are very hard on jeans These jeans with the iron knee are fantastic to wear for school and play. They are very strong and sturdy jeans and hold up well,
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean, great quality

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Momof4andteacher
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are high quality jeans with an adjustable waist. I would definitely recommend them, and I will be buying them again for my three boys.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They do rip

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by MorningGloryLo
from WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I was so excited to find these jeans for my 4 year old son, and had high hopes for the claims it makes. Unfortunately after only 5 months, there is a large rip in one of the knees. Pretty disappointing.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit for tall and slim son.

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by PilgrimMom
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My tall and slim teenage son is very happy with these jeans. They are simply classic. Long enough, high enough, and blue enough. Some boys don't like jeans that look over-worn and hang off their hips. My son is one of them, and these are what he likes. He does need to wear a belt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but the buttons...

DateJanuary 14, 2014
by kewlmom
from NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I love the fit and the quality of these jeans, but the button on these jeans was tad difficult for my 1st grader to do all by himself. I wish Land's End made the jeans with hook closure buttons or the pop-up buttons instead. These are going back simply for that reason.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandson loves these jeans as so comfortable.

DateDecember 22, 2013
by hydrangea
from southern MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The recent pairs purchased are part of his Christmas gift, so I don't know how he will react to the new colors. He already has a pair of these jeans from Land's End and they are his favorite, as so comfortable to wear. He wants to wear them even if he sees them in the laundry basket to be washed! His mother is very pleased with the quality of the fabric and the workmanship. Jeans with the reinforced knees aren't always the easiest for his mother to locate, so she was also very pleased when I ordered his first pair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans for active boys!

DateDecember 8, 2013
by LaurenMom
from Providence, RI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Jeans fit great, great color, look cool yet really durable for my active boys. Even better quality than I imagined, great purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough pair of jeans

DateDecember 7, 2013
by PJQWood
from Evergreen, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son puts holes in EVERY pair of pants he wears....except these. Just as advertised.
The pants run a little small.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs a bit big--but nice

DateDecember 3, 2013
by Celeste2
from Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Size 6 slim runs a little big in waist & length. He still is able to wear. Nice jeans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These jeans are great for active boys!

DateNovember 23, 2013
by Stephan1e
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We need the Iron Knee Jeans for our active boy. These are the only jeans he doesn't wear the knees out on. My only complaint is that we ordered multiple of the same size and style but for some reason they were all different lengths. The different lengths were as much as 2 inches different. We retuned the extra long ones and replaced them with a pair in the store. The jeans in the store were even different lengths so it took awhile to find the perfect fit but was worth the time to have jeans that don't wear out.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tough, but my son is tougher

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Dinorah
from Hudsonville, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son is very hard on jeans so we tried the iron knee. The iron knee is reinforced at the knee and while he did make it almost a year he did blow through the knees. The jean wore through first but the reinforced knee held a little longer. Both proved no match for my son's penchant for wearing out clothes. Having said all of that these jeans do last longer and in many cases boys may grow out of them before wearing them out. In the end you get a longer wear for a little extra cost. If you are unsure, give them a try.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

DateNovember 6, 2013
by nicksdad
from Georgia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
We have been buying these jeans for at least 12-15 years for my son with Down Syndrome, who is built like a fire hydrant with short legs and barrel chest. The adjustable waist has been the selling feature that appeals to us, and when combined with the durability of these jeans, that has made them just about the perfect jeans for him. We have tried the all the major jeans companies and NOTHING they have comes close to these jeans. Combined with his Justin Ropers and Resitol hat, he and these jeans are pretty much game for anything Mother Nature has thrown at him. Thank you Land End for a product that has made his daily routine enjoyable for everybody.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday kid jeans

DateOctober 26, 2013
by MishaMom
from Arcata, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 12-year old is very hard on pants, and what with Ultimate Frisbee and other adventures, he has been known to wear through the knees of a pair of khakis in a matter of weeks. We just got these jeans, but they seem very sturdy and we have high hopes for the iron knee feature. The fit is nice, slim but not extremely so, and the dark wash looks kind of dressy. We got five pairs and are hopeful that this will be all he needs for the school year. My son is an average-sized 12-year old. With the help of the adjustable waist, the size 12s fit him perfectly and even his teenage sister agrees he looks cool in them!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Jeans are great! Button-fly, not so much.

DateOctober 16, 2013
by jamie2
from madison, wi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Argh. I'm usually on top of these things. We no longer do button-flies for my kids as they are too hard to button (especially these, with the nice thick denim, the button can barely fit through the hole.). But I forgot to check, or didn't read closely enough. Prefer the jeans with the hook-fly. Much easier for kiddos!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

buttons are different for little boys vs boys; boys are hard to button

DateOctober 15, 2013
by JesseJ
from KC, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought two different sizes for each of my sons-5 and 8. The size 5 jeans have a hook closure that he can use himself. I'm happy with that purchase. The size 8 jeans, however, are very hard to button. My son cannot unbutton or button them himself. I bought these based on the GH recommendation. The concept seems great. My sons tear the knee by the middle of the school year. Unfortunately we probably won't know if these jeans hold up better--my son won't wear them because he can't unbutton them when he has to go to the bathroom. For him, that's a deal breaker.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you for selling Boys Slim Size 20!

DateSeptember 29, 2013
by ORSkiMom
from Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are the only jeans we've found to fit my 15-year old, 6'0, 145-pound son. They are also contemporary-enough fit to look ok for school. Jeans are well-made and standing up to multiple washings. I ordered two pairs to start the school year, and now ordering two more.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what is pictured

DateAugust 17, 2013
by Becca3000
from Washington, DC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
There is no doubt that these are good jeans. The fit is good and they certainly appear to be made well, but we ordered the rinsed indigo color and what we got is NOT what is pictured. The jeans in the picture have white contrast stitching which I really liked and what we got are jeans with the standard dark gold stitching. The difference is very noticeable and this inconsistency is not what I would expect from Lands' End.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Material

DateAugust 6, 2013
by chicknscratch
from CampHill, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Unfortunately, these jeans did not fit my son so I had to return them. They were tight in the legs but loose everywhere else. They were very well made and I would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four boy worthy

DateJuly 16, 2013
by MBurgess
from Cedar City, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have four boys and two of those are in school all day and the past 2 years have worn through jeans in the first 3 months of school. Last year I bought these, hoping for at least till Christmas and they lasted the entire year and are even in good enough shape to pass on the the next brother in line. Love them Love them and will buy these jeans for the rest of their years in school. Even a reasonable price with lasting quality!!! Buy them you won't go back!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HUGE

DateJuly 10, 2013
by Jessica04
from Hebron, CT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I ordered these in 4 Slim for my tall skinny son. The leg was a good 4 inches too long and I have no idea why they even bother calling these "slim" even with the adjustable waist they were gigantic. By the time I "adjusted" them(6 button holes on each side for a slim!!!)he looked like he was wearing a diaper. Im bummed because he rips through the knees in his other brand jeans in a month but they fit so well I keep wasting my $ on them. Lands End-PLEASE make TRUE slim jeans!!!!(like the ripstop pants!!!)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"These jeans are cool, Mom!"

DateJune 9, 2013
by momof4onthego
from Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We bought 12 Regular and they are definitely true to size. The straight legs are tight enough to not be baggy and loose enough to be comfortable. Best of all are the iron knees. My son blew through the knees of every other pair of (non Lands End) pants and it gets pretty expensive replacing those other "famous label" pants time and time again. Now we have found the iron knees jeans (which thankfully DO NOT look patched) and they have held up amazingly! Best of all, my son loves them.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classic and decent

DateMay 29, 2013
by werych
from Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the jeans look very well - straight, not narrow, not wide. My boy is 120 cm and 23 kg. Size 6 years is optimal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

DateMay 28, 2013
by DHS714
from West Hempstead, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The reinforced knees were the X factor for me. My boys jeans continually wear out in the knees and the reinforced knees are an added bonus. These jeans are durable and they fit great. I also love that they come in slim sizes. They will certainly be our jean of choice going forward. Love them!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

slim size fits great - regular size a bit too big

DateMay 28, 2013
by Gamster
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I usually get the slim size 18 - we tried on a size 20 and decided to get your size 20 regular -
we had to return it as it was extremely large all over - were returned it for a 20 slim. Landsend
always puts the customer first - and for that reason I will always come back to Landsend.
You've won me over!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a slim-tall-14 years old boy

DateMay 14, 2013
by SoledadMiranda
from Westmount, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son who at 14 is still too slim to be able to were adult clothes and most children clothes are too short for him. He is 5'8'' and weights around 110 pounds if I remember correctly. I ordered the size 20 slim and it fits like magic. I am so happy. There is even some more room for growing taller.
I wish this wasn't the only pant model in this size.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp - fit for church

DateMay 13, 2013
by JennMomofBoys
from Orange County, CA
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great pants - dressed them up for church. He looked like a sharp dressed man. Love these.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit for Tall, Skinny Teens

DateMay 12, 2013
by AJfromNC
from NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is 17 but has a 26 inch waist... so men's jeans are still much too big. Thank goodness these jeans come in a Size 20 Slim and include the "cinching" button waistband inside so he can make them fit just right. Thank you Lands End!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateMay 11, 2013
by jmeezer
from Westchester, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We love these jeans in all of the colors. They have an adjustable elastic at the waist to customize the fit. My son is very hard on clothes. These jeans hold up to his very rough play and enable us to pass them down to another child.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans but the straight fit is too small for my boys.

DateApril 29, 2013
by BubbaMomma
from Landstuhl, Germany
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These look like fantastic jeans but the straight fit didn't work for my boys (sizes 10 and 12). I hope that Lands' End considers making these jeans in a relaxed style for a more comfortable fit for those boys that are of average build. Thanks.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pants fit perfect

DateApril 28, 2013
by paid
from hartsville
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
first pants i found that are long enough and skinny enough for my sun
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son likes the dark color.

DateMarch 31, 2013
by HollyC
from MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is missing the softness of his flannel-lined jeans, but overall these are good. To me, they looked a little short in the rise, but he didn't seem to notice any problem with fit, so they must feel okay.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Between sizes?

DateMarch 18, 2013
by minipups2
from Southeast GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is short and slightly on the husky side, so we usually go with the regular size and just roll up the legs, and that works fine. After reading other reviews about how these jeans fit so well on slim boys, I went ahead and ordered the size 8 husky first. They were absolutely huge in the waist. Even adjusting the waist as small as possible they were too large. So I reordered the 8 regular, but they were so tight in the thighs and waist that he couldn't even get them zipped. This is very odd-- he has been wearing Lands' End clothing since he was a baby with no size issues. If he is too slim for husky but too husky for regular, what size do I order?? Very disappointed-- he really needs jeans.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Son says too high waisted

DateMarch 7, 2013
by Janz
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really wanted these to work since it is hard to find jeans for my very slim 10 year old, but he vetoed them because they came up too high on his waist. Would love to see the iron knee jeans in a different cut.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing chart is way off for this item

DateMarch 4, 2013
by jmspdx
from West Lafayette, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These appear to be well-made, however, the fit is off the charts, literally. According to the size chart, my son should wear a 6 slim, he's at the upper end of the height window for that size, and actually a pound or two over the upper limit of the weight window. Yet even with the waist adjusters cinched up he swims in these things, and they are about 4" too long. I won't return them, but there's no way he'll wear them for at least another year. In the meantime, I'll reorder a size, or maybe two, smaller to get him something he can wear now.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

DateFebruary 15, 2013
by jennylh
from WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Let me start by saying that my son is tall and thin. I have shopped many stores for the slim sizes and they still end up being too big. I had one store that I could buy pants from, but they were constantly getting holes in the knees - I'd replace at least a dozen pairs in the course of wearing that size. I was a little skeptical about these pants - they're considerably more expensive than what I was buying. I tried one pair and got my usual stock of the other jeans. It's 5 months later and the iron knees look brand new, while I've already tossed 5 pairs of the other brand. LE is true to their word - these are iron knees. I would have been pleased with just finding jeans that fit my hard-to-fit son, so these were a dream all around!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1 fits, 2 tight?

DateJanuary 26, 2013
by CB1903
from DC Metro
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
In the fall, I ordered 3 pairs for my son (size 12 slim). My son has grown a bit (taller), and for some reason, 2 pairs of these pants are tight at the waist, and the other pair fits perfectly. I still love these pants, the color is great after many washes, and they hold up well (especially in the knees), I just need to figure out what size to order now...
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits very well. Looks good on my son.

DateDecember 20, 2012
by SMurthy
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits well and looks good.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans out there!

DateNovember 25, 2012
by KWright
from Tallahassee, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son is very slim for his age, and these jeans are lifesavers. They wear very well and fit beautifully. Highly recommended.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are his favorite!

DateNovember 12, 2012
by Mom12
from Alabama
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These jeans fit great. Bought a 10 Huskey so they are bigger in the waist and shorter in the leg. He loves these jeans and wants to wear them everyday.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Small

DateNovember 3, 2012
by RachaelR
from New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My Son wears a size 8, and is a little on the husky side, but husky pants are always ridiculously huge on him. Most size 8 pants fit fine, but these are a bit too tight around the waist for him to be able to button. It's odd though because he has a lot of room in the back of the waistband, so I think they are cut a little strangely. They look nice, but after one wash, I realized that my son is not going to be able to wear these comfortably. They are the same size as many of his size 7 pants, except a bit longer. I guess I will just have to save them for my younger son and break them out when he's wearing size 7 pants. Land's End really needs to look at the sizing of these pants. A size should be consistently the same no matter where you shop.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color washed weird

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Alwaysbuyalandsendsuit
from IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
After a few washes, the color in the blue jeans faded strangely in both pairs that I bought. They now look striped! The knees are holding out but not the color.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Boys' Classic Fit Iron Knee® Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like the classic look. Don't like how they shrunk from a size 8 to size 6!

DateOctober 19, 2012
by Knelson
from Midwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm always searching for a classic jean for my 8.5 year old. That is a difficult task not only because the classic jean is being replaced w/back pockets that have too much embroidery but my son is tall & his waist is small. Prior to washing & drying his size 8 they fit great! I was thrilled! After 1 wash & 1 dry on low heat they shrunk drastically! Not pleased. Back to the search for the all elusive classic jean:(
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>