Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots

Made for trail or town, these hikers are the real deal. Deep lugs give them great traction for off-road trekking, and a mix of suede and nylon construction gives them durability while keeping feet cooler. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 boats
18
4 boats
4
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Review 1 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best shoes ever - both of my boys love them!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by jlrvs
from Shaker Heights, Oho
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shoes are amazing - they are like a sneaker plus a boot all in one. They have a fuzzy, warm lining and my boys absolutely love them! They are great for walking to school in cold weather - and they aren't clunky or uncomfortable like snow boots. They don't even have to bring a change of shoes…they just keep these on all day. They have a sneaker sole, but with a bit more traction. They lace up to just about the ankle for added warmth. I've recommended these to everyone I know with a boy! Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Mommy33
These shoes are snug and won't let snow in and keep feet warm. They are nice slender boot that is not to clunky like other snow boots can be. I got these boots for my boys to wear to and from school with out having to take an extra pair of shoes to change into at school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for Canadian Winters; not waterproof

DateDecember 27, 2013
by Jfro
from NB, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
They don't come up high enough, and they get soaked through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable boots!!

DateDecember 20, 2013
by MyLStone
from TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I brought a pair in slate color for my 10 years old son first, since he said they are so comfortable, my 7 years old daughter wanted me to get her a pair in slate too. When I ordered hers, I got myself a pair too in size 7 in Swiss Milk color, I wear size 8-8.5 in women. We absolutely love these boots, my kids wear theirs for school everyday. I am on my feet at least 7-8 hours at work and my feet have never felt better. Was going to order more but they sold out the size we want, hopefully they will have them again later or next year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this shoe. WICKED BUMMER it's not on the menu anymore

DateDecember 12, 2013
by joanzino
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
this is probably the best pair of shoes i've EVER gotten my son. he rips them to pieces and they still keep going. crossing fingers there's something like this in the catalog next year!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for winter and summer wear

DateDecember 9, 2013
by 2buisy
from St. George, Ut
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these last year for my middle son to wear to a snow camp. They worked well paired with layered wool socks. I was afraid the lining would make them too hot to wear during our summer hiking and camping trips but he loved them and never complained about them being too hot. I bought another 2 pairs this year one for my middle son and one for my youngest. My only complaint is that they aren't in adult sizes so I can buy a pair for my oldest son.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

DateDecember 8, 2013
by boo12
My Son does not want to bulky boots for school, so I bought this pairs. These shoes are light inside is so soft and well made and warm. My son loves them and so do I.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

DateDecember 7, 2013
by mommyshop
So far my almost 12 yr-old is happy with the shoes. The fit is good and they look nice. He hasn't had them so long so I'm hesitant to give more than 4 stars before seeing how they perform...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair for winter.

DateNovember 10, 2013
by Sakshi
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Land send shoes are comfortable and easy to wear, easy to clean. My son likes this pair as well. We've bought many different pairs over the years.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by hiking
from Vermont
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these for my 10 year old son and I asked him if he would recommend this product, and he said he loves them, but wouldn't recommend them because he doesn't want everybody in the world to have the same boots as him!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandsons age 6 and 10 each got a pair--will be great for wet and cold weather.

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by BugsBonnie
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Grandsons liked the look of these. Both picked out their color from website and loved what they got.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by NYLEshopper
from ILUVLENY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
They are made very well and i cant wait to see how they hold up this winter!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and soft!

DateAugust 16, 2013
by MariaHG
from Colorado
My boys say they are comfortable. Looking forward to hitting the trail. Seem to fit well.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lightweight but warm boot

DateJanuary 19, 2013
by julianned
from boston, ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I got these for my boys to wear to school when there was a little snow on the ground so they wouldn't have to lug shoes to change into or wear snow boots all day. Perfect! Enough protection to walk through slush, traction for ice and warmth for cold weather walking. They said they were comfortable and my 8 yo who immediately takes his shoes off at the first opportunity kept them on for hours after trying them on. And couldn't beat the sale price! What more can I say? Awesome!!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

he loves them

DateJanuary 8, 2013
by Robrob06
from Philadelphia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Gotta say that I was a bit apprehensive about the color, but my son loves these boots! He wears them everyday. Great news for me because I know the quality is high. So far so good.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by maled
from new york, ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These boots are cute, warm and solid. We love them!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, warm and cozy. My son like it very much!

DateDecember 22, 2012
by Valeriya
from RF, Moscow
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Light, warm and cozy. My son like it very much!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

DateNovember 26, 2012
by joke
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
awesome
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good. My son loves them

DateNovember 25, 2012
by beaufort
from Columbia, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
Boots seem to fit well just hope they hold up well. I love the look of them and the size was true to foot.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son LOVES these boots!

DateNovember 12, 2012
by DadinPhilly
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
We bought these for our 5 year old to keep his feet warm for his excursions to the nature center with pre-school. He absolutely LOVES them. He didn't want to take them off for days! They fit really well and keep his feet and toes nice and warm even after being outdoors in the cold for 4-5 hours straight.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good little hiker

DateNovember 11, 2012
by janmcd
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
We go hiking and snowshoeing. These boots are just right for these activities. My son likes how they feel and look.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite all around

DateNovember 10, 2012
by fialka
from NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
Wide Fit
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
My daughter loves them. She wear them almost every day for the last month, saying they are more comfortable than her ex-favorite Nike's. So far no signs of wear and tear - commonly she burns the pair of shoes in 3 month. I cleaned them with the steamer once - look like new. We got size 6 in gray/black - good fit with the room for thick socks (she is 12y.o and wear women's size 7). The boots are great for the fall and winter here in NC - lightweight and warm without overheating and sweaty feet.
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Boys' Alpine Trekker Boots
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The grandson loved the shoes.

DateSeptember 1, 2012
by Knitter
from Orono, Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
What can I say--his Mom picked them out on-line and when our grandson opened the presents for his birthday---he put them on right away.
Ready for back to school!
+12points
22of 32voted this as helpful.