Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack

ClassMate® Medium Backpack is designed & tested to carry everything your kid needs for class and more. Additional features not listed above include: no-tip design; water-repellent finish; plus an ergonomic design with padded shoulder straps & back panels for comfort. 600D polyester body with 1200D base. Spot clean. Imported. 18″Hx12 1/2″Wx6 1/2″D. 1670 cu. in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Review 1 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice backpack

DateMay 29, 2013
by Bluegirl
from Vancouver Island, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son really likes this backpack and it looks like it will hold up and not show all the dirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pack

DateMay 10, 2013
by Betty1234
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this for my five year old kindergarden boy, and he loves it. Actually, he picked it out online, and was thrilled when he opened the package. It's a bit big for his size, but very light, and he'll get several years of school use out of it. Excellent bag with lots of storage compartments and a great pattern.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable & Roomy

DateMay 6, 2013
by Trespence
from Cary, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought one of these for each of my 4 kids. My children range from preschool to high school. They are all large for their age. They all take the bus and have to stand around in the "weather" to catch the bus, walk home, etc. I am CERTAIN that dragging occurs :) This pack works GREAT for all of them. They have used them this entire year and, while my preschool daughter is fairly EZ on hers so far - she'll be using it next year to go to Kindergarten.
I would highly recommend watching the video because it clearly explains what can go into the backpack, along with all of the features. My kids USE their backpacks and have appreciated being able to use the thoughtful features engineered into this pack.
I can speak for the durability - we are VERY happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best backpack invented! Roomy, sturdy, comfy & stays new!!

DateOctober 28, 2012
by SamSamKK
from TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Bought this for my 4'7" son in kinder. It is the perfect size! I was debating to buy the small or medium, but I am so happy I got the medium. The small will only hold a kinder folder, an agenda and the matching lunchbox with little or so room. I would suggest for parents whose children take lunches from home (no cafeteria food) to go with the medium backpack. This is the perfect size for the matching soft lunch box, an agenda, a folder, a library book, an occasional two-reading-books from class library, an extra pack of clothing, 18oz water bottle and a snack. It will still have room for a jacket or sweater. This should be perfect until grade 4, maybe even 5. Unless your child is 42" and really petite, just order the medium and it will last you forever. The straps are super comfortable and very padded, the back has a very soft cushioning, the backpack is light. The zips open close easily, sturdy. The strap at the front of the chest gives extra support. There is a buckle at the front of the backpack to attach jackets and helmets. The small loop is great to attach the lunch bag outside. The comic print itself is very vibrant... soon as we saw it, everyone complimented it! A superhit. Cool graphics without one particular superhero which they outgrow every few weeks. Even using it for 2-3 weeks, it looks new. Very easy to wipe down. Very pleased. Highly recommend!
+60points
60of 60voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

DateSeptember 16, 2012
by NFOn
from Staten Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Awesome was the first words my son said when he saw the bag. He loves it. I also love the bag. It's sturdy and fits my son just right. I just wish that the thread of the monogram was brighter. It was very hard to see. It was pretty much a waste. But overall the bag is great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same quality as years past

DateSeptember 6, 2012
by jessnickmom
from RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son loves the design of this backpack but the quality is lacking from previous years model. My daughter had the same model backpack for two years and the material seemed heavier and much more sturdy. I am hoping it lasts the school year with the flimsy material, whereas the last one i purchased has held up after 2 years of use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do NOT monogram

DateSeptember 6, 2012
by MsLaurieJean
from Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a great backpack, perfect for kindergarten, but don't be fooled like I was....you can NOT see the monogram AT ALL. I did it so we wouldn't have to write my son's initials on the backpack, but there is NO WAY a child will be able to find the initials...totally waste of money. Land's end shouldn't even offer to monogram this item. It really is that bad.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This backpack is perfect for my son

DateSeptember 4, 2012
by NMHMom04
from Springfield, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Our son is in 3rd grade and this is a perfect backpack for all that he needs to carry to and from school! It is light weigt and durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the comic strips, worried about the quality

DateSeptember 1, 2012
by rook0823
from Connecticut
i was disappointed with the design of this backpack. while it does have the side pockets which my child loves and an extra inside picked made from the lining for lighter items the base construction is rather poor. it is construed of very thin material and is not water proof. i don't expect this to stand up to any significant wear. I have purchased better constructed backpacks from Target and Old Navy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

DateJuly 21, 2012
by Angel04
from Tampa, Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought this backpack for my 4 year old son to use in headstart this year so he has not officially used it yet but it definitely looks and feels like better quality than your average walmart or target backpacks. I can't wait to hear how it holds up. Plus the color of the backpack should hopefully hide most dirt stains and I really like how there are two places to where I can hook his lunchbox so he does not loose it on the bus. So far I really like this product and so does my son.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Comic Strip ClassMate® Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son thinks this is great- so do i

DateJuly 16, 2012
by Oskarmom
from Singapore
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
we got this for his 2012-2013 school year. I wanted to get a back pack that can take the traveling he does on public bus and getting thrown around....its great! light weight, love all hte pockets. and got the BOOM! one, colors are great and my son thinks it's cool....
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.