Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress

With all the dress styles that come and go, one stands the test of time: the classic shirt dress. Understandably so, since it flatters every figure. Ours has a comfortable, full-skirted silhouette. Pleats in the skirt are stitched down to eliminate “poof” at the hips. Best of all, you know this is one dress that will never go out of style. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dress in plaid

DateJune 19, 2013
by sui
from Arizona
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
love the retro look. Horizontal stripes don't accentuate my large hip area, but draws attention away from them. Fits to knees on my 6' frame, which is code for retro dresses. Dress is correct to size. Modifying the neckline to a rounded, open, airy look, as I do not like higher collers, especially on hot days, so the rounded neckline will be lots cooler. Removing the sleeves, and either leaving it sleeveless or using the cut sleeves to make bell sleeves, which are cooler and lots more forgiving on a broader shoulder frame. love the colors, as well. It's very feminine and classic. Any type of shoes, ballet or heels will look nice with this. I would love to see this in a white dotted brown, and pink dotted.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this dress.

DateJune 8, 2013
by JillFM
from Eastern Long Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've received so many compliments. It is so bright and cheery. I get lot's of smiles when I walk down the street. I love the retro design of it. My friends call me June (Cleaver) when they see me in this dress.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice summer dress

DateMay 24, 2013
by Iyanla
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
LOVE the fabric and style of this dress. I wear a size xxl (18-20)/ 18W for the most part. Ordered a 20w and 22w in this dress cos' of the fitted bodice...neither fit! The bodice was VERY TIGHT for me as a fuller busted woman (am a size 40j) .The skirt portion fits nicely, not too full that it adds too much fabric to the hip area and it falls right at the top of my knee (5"11). The material is cotton and the colors are soft and muted and the color combination of the plaid works very well. With all that said, I will try size 24W and hope it fits, might have to adjust the skirt portion to reduce any puffiness.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect dress for Easter & love the flattering fit!

DateMarch 28, 2013
by Milster
from Tallahassee, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this dress and 2 other of the LE shirt dresses recently and absolutely love them as they truly flatter my plus size figure. I plan on wearing this lovely dress for Easter and can't wait to get the feedback. I love dresses for the summer and look to wear this one a lot for hot summer Florida days! Great job LE and great price on this classic dress; I love everything vintage and this 50's inspired dress fit the bill. Plan on wearing some vintage espradrilles with it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier!

DateFebruary 16, 2013
by johnsonfarm
from Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I had my eye on this dress for a long time and finally took the plunge, it was well worth the wait! I am 5'6" and it hits just below the knee as described. I am also very busty and button front shirts usually gap on me, but this one doesn't! It's super cute, feminine, and spring/summer-y, very flattering to the plus size figure. I love that it's a classic style and so versitile. I would highly recommend this dress!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

DateAugust 8, 2012
by Bludog
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have purchased the same basic dress from Lands' End in multiple colors/fabrics. I have the black poplin and the blue chambray, which both button all the way down the front. This one buttons only to the waist, but is otherwise the same dress. The length is about mid-knee, and it's comfortable and flattering - at least for my body type (tall and "pear"). This particular dress is very summery; the plaid is dominated by yellow, navy and pink (not red as it may look in the picture, but bright pink) with a touch of light green, light blue and tan on white. The fabric is light enough for comfort on a hot day, but OK in the AC of my office. It is meticulously made so that the plaid pattern matches at the seams and across the bodice and sleeves. I am going to add a snap two inches above the second button, because it's too low (for me) if I unbutton two buttons, but too high (for my taste) if I only unbutton the top one.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS!!

DateJuly 19, 2012
by jerseygirl2
from North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
LOve love love this dress....not much else to say! Adorable styling, great colors, a little fitted in bodice, flouncy skirt. Divine!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dress! Love it! Perfect for a Picnic!

DateJuly 11, 2012
by jaynehrnyc
from New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this dress. it fits great and is super comfortable!. I have gotten tons of compliments on it! I especially love the pockets! You really could where this 3 to 4 seasons, depending on where you live. If you live in a warmer climate, it will work all year round! Definitely recommend this dress. Snap it up before it's gone!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size Pattern 3/4-sleeve Shirtdress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Dress!

DateMay 23, 2012
by milleytude
from Vancouver, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've never had more compliments for a single item of clothing! Fits well (I'm an 8), has great structure, and the 50's styling is comfortable and ultra-flattering. I wear it with ballet flats, or low-heeled, strappy espadrilles. I hope they bring this back for Fall/Winter in darker colours.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.