Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sweaters & Cardigans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest

Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest

Why make things complicated? We make our sweaters in pure cotton (not that unpronouceable synthetic stuff) for its unbeatable hand feel that lets your body breathe and we construct them the old-school way by individually knitting each piece to fit just right and layer bulk-free over blouses and shirts. With rib-knit trim on the cuffs, neck and hem so your sweater keeps its shape. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
3
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Review 1 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Vest runs small

DateNovember 30, 2014
by Juli82
from denver, co
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wanted a vest to wear over blouses and turtlenecks. I bought an XL so it would fit over a layer. I usually wear a L. Not a good fit, much too short in the torso and snug in the belly. I sent it back pronto.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

vest

DateNovember 28, 2014
by ONCDA
from Ontario Canada
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
a little on the small side - should be a little boxier maybe with slits on the sides - nice knit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just ordered this vest.

DateNovember 22, 2014
by nctnfl
from TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Thus far, this vest washes and wears well.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love sweater vests. I love wearing it to the Wisconsin football games

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Mscel1
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fit not to, makes you look skinny!!!
Very warm, classy look
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Weight Vest

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Seminole
from Nampa, ID
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This vest is the perfect weight - not too light and not to heavy. Perfect for the office and pairs perfectly with blouses! I wish LE made these in more colors - I'd buy them all!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice; A little big.

DateNovember 11, 2013
by Hadly
from Roswell
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered this in red, medium. The color is a true red, and the vest is comfy and quite nice looking. If I order it again, however, I will get a small. It is slightly on the large side for me, but not so large that I had to send it back. I am 5'5", 36B, and weigh 130. This looks great over several of my Land's End no-iron shirts, or over a turtleneck. It's great for everyday, casual wear.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Rhodylann
from Providence, RI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The color, sizing, heft, etc. are all just right for my purposes. I ordered this and two others in different colors for playing golf in the fall and spring. As a senior citizen I no longer wear sleeveless shirts or blouses, but a sleeveless sweater like this over a polo shirt allows one to stay warm while swinging a golf club without the obstruction that sleeves would create.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

DateJune 3, 2013
by DonnaKMT
from Valentine, LA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the fit and the quality of the sweater. The biggest draw to this product is the length. The style now is hip length which I do not like. This falls slightly below the waist.
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great fit!

DateMarch 10, 2013
by Harborteacher
from Gig Harbor, Wa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
As a woman with a full figure, it's tough to find a vest that fits around the chest without clinging too tightly or riding up; this vest fits perfectly. I can wear it over a button-down Oxford and it drapes nicely all day. It looks professional and feminine, not boxy like so many sweater vests.
I teach middle school in western Washington and the drifter vest provides a professional appearance while still being comfortable to wear all day; it's just thick enough to provide warmth without my getting overheated.
I get complimented on it regularly.
Please add more colors, specifically a darker charcoal grey!
+47points
47of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's V-neck Drifter Sweater Vest
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and classy

DateDecember 9, 2012
by spongecake
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This vest adds a special touch to any autumn or winter outfit
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.