Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Chinos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino

Design: We updated our original chino with a leaner, rail straight leg and added a hint of stretch for a more modern fit and feel. In soft stretch cotton twill that we finished so it looks like these chinos have lived a little. Possibilities: Add a dose of effortless into any getup. As easy with a weekend sweatshirt as it is with an airy pleated tee. Material: 97% cotton, 3% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 boats
4
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
2
1 boat
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Review 1 for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

DateOctober 1, 2013
by Koopa
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I'm now normally wear 6 or 8 sizes, got them in 6 and fit is great! They are really Rail Straight Chino, not skinny like on the picture, but I new it because I used to have 2 pair of them in size 4, but I had a baby and need new pair in bigger size, so happy they were still available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits too big, too wide

DateApril 30, 2013
by Elene
Age: 25-34
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
It differ with a picture, it is not slim at all. I always order size 2, but these are too big, and legs are too wide. It is sad, because I wanted slim pants, so I'm totally disappointed.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great versatile pants

DateJune 6, 2012
by Grad
from CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these pants and just got my second pair. Yes, the're a bit loose in the thigh. But it looks modern and flattering. The fabric is a perfect weight to work for almost any (california) weather. I've paired them with funky wedges for a more fashion forward look, but they're also so comfortable I want to wear them on days when I feel like a schlub. I love the deep pockets and the length is great on my 5'7" frame.
Beware they do run a bit big. I'm like 135 and I'm wearing a size 2 (and they're not tight).
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Completely different from the picture

DateJune 5, 2012
by dmsfca
from Northern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I will end up keeping these pants because they fit me in the waist and hips and I have wanted some olive green color pants for a long time now. Also, the price was right. On size, I concur with everyone. I ordered one size down from my usual. Read the description *carefully* because the item is much more in tune with the description than the picture. The moss green color is not as saturated as the pic and the fabric is not at all suede-y like the pic. The pants are strictly for casual wear- I have jeans that look dressier than these. From the pic, I thought you might be able to dress up or dress down. They would go better with sneakers or hiking boots than the shoes the model is wearing. The fit is also completely different from the picture. It looks like it would be a skinny chino. In fact, it is a straight leg. I have skinny thighs and have a TON of room in the leg area in the back of the pants, my usual issue with pants everywhere. Hence, it looks even MORE casual on me. If you have larger thighs, they may look better on you. LE- I want the pants *exactly* (fit, fabric) as shown in the pic! So please make those, too.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great feel

DateMay 3, 2012
by Bencat
from Sydney
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love my new pants and amazing value. Size runs slightly large but i think the size down would have been too small. Great feel on and look great.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

DateMay 2, 2012
by PinkMTBer
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are really awesome. Be warned the fabric in the photo is not what the actual fabric looks like. It is however awesome. I would recommend ordering a size down. I normally either wear a 6 or 8. Not being able to try them on I went with an 8. I am hoping they will shrink once washed and dried. Either way I'm keeping them as is because I don't want to fork out the return shipping. That's the only thing I dislike about LE.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect if you find the right fit

DateApril 28, 2012
by ElizabethN
from Moscow, Russia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
To find the right fit i asked customer service and they recommended me to take 8 for my 41,5 hips and 29,5 waist. And the fit is perfect, the fabric, the look -- everything. I do love this pants.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Stretch Rail Straight Chino
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Big

DateApril 22, 2012
by JenEW
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
You will need to size down on these b/c they run really big.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.