Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini

A swim bottom to flip for — we attached bikini briefs underneath so she can splish, splash and stay covered. Made with the best features for under the sun like quick-to-dry fabric, a modest-lined front and it’s earned a UPF rating of 50 (the highest possible) that means harmful UV rays are blocked. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.181 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 boats
38
4 boats
20
3 boats
8
2 boats
1
1 boat
5
62 out of 70(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Review 1 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fabric Faded

DateJuly 18, 2013
by NebraskanDawn
from Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We got this in Orchid Ice Print for our 4 year old. It looks very cute on and offers the modesty I was looking for, however I noticed that it's faded significantly and she certainly doesn't wear it often. Maybe two times a week into the pool, and usually only after 4:00. It doesn't see THAT much direct sunlight that it should have faded as much as it has. More than the top, which we got in the same fabric (which also faded but not as much).
As for fit, the overskirt seems a bit "wonky" where it attaches to the waistband. Again, not awful, but it makes for a little extra tweaking each time she goes to the bathroom. I simply didn't love it enough to consider ordering again next year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute suit

DateJuly 9, 2013
by CAMama7
from CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I ordered these for my two daughters. I ordered size 4T for my four year old and a 10 for my ten year old. No issues, they fit great and are adorable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

DateJuly 9, 2013
by BEMom
from Rochester NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We love the fit of the plus size suits from LE. My daughter is 4"7" and 100 lbs. It is hard finding a stylish suit that has good coverage for her size and age. We are so pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

DateJuly 8, 2013
by twinmamallama
from Denver, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love 2 piece tankinis for ease of putting on and for ease of going to the bathroom. This bottom is adorable on - very feminine. Fits true to size. Imagine my 9 year old daughter will get a lot of wear out of this bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this swim skort

DateJune 29, 2013
by momofel
from Spring Hill, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter spends a lot of time in swimsuits in the summer and this paired with the matching top is great for her to transition from pool/beach to restaurant etc. It is a great length and the bottoms inside fit perfectly. Loved the fabric choices this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pattern style and fit.

DateJune 23, 2013
by Mom777
from Ontario, Canada
Good fit. Looks great. Colour and pattern perfect. My daughter liked it.
First time buying swimwear online and I was pleased about the product, shipping time and cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable swim skirt!

DateJune 23, 2013
by sunsethart
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Very cute cut and details. My 10-year-old loves the fit and comfort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gathered Side-tie Swim Mini

DateJune 23, 2013
by NJ1234
from NJ
Very cute on, but I agree with the other reviewers, it runs a size or 2 small - order up! I have ordered Lands End swim suits for my girls for years and love the products, but the inconsistencies in sizing, especially in the swim bottoms and skirts, over the past couple years is becoming very frustrating!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves this skirt!

DateJune 22, 2013
by Kerrymul
from Mount Dora, FL
Gender: Female
We brought 2 swim skirts on vacation and this is the one that she wore everyday. It fits well and is comfy for all of her beach activities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My grand daughter loved it!

DateMay 31, 2013
by knittingrandma
from Mt. Vernon, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The reviews said the bottom fit rather small so I ordered the next size up. That was a mistake. We kept the bigger size (malnly because my grand daughter wouldn't take it off!) and took it in a little. She is so excited about wearing it on our upcoming trip. Color is great and coordinates with the cover-up so well!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this was a perfect fit and color.

DateMay 28, 2013
by missy1003
from mobile, al
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Found this product to be just what we ordered. I love it. I ordered this for my daughter and it fits her perfectly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

DateMay 13, 2013
by tampamom
from Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is pretty cute and fits well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Darling Suit

DateMay 12, 2013
by GiiGi
from Springfield Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
While this suit does run a little small, it's still high quality and cuter than anything I've seen. I think Lands End kids swim suits are better quality than Garnet Hill kids and a whole lot easier to return. Just size up on the bottoms of this one. You will not need to size up on the matching top.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

DateMay 11, 2013
by WGM
from WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the pattern and the style and material. Can't say how it fits as it is a girft for granddaugther.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The suit is adorable, the skirt bottom is a little small

DateApril 21, 2013
by MindfulMama
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I ordered this suit in a size 4 for my daughter who wears 4T/4 in most sizes. The top fits perfectly. The bottom is just a tad small, and rides up slightly. I'd recommend ordering the bottom in a larger size.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight for my slim/average child.

DateApril 15, 2013
by CIrish
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This suit is really cute but this bottom was way too small for my daughter who is average but often can wear a slim in bottoms. I'm returning it. If you like the suit, order the bottom a size larger!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice suit

DateApril 13, 2013
by whamcf
from SD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My skinny 8 1/2 year old daughter who weighs barely 50 pounds and is 50 inches tall was thrilled that she fit into a size 8S suit! For so long she has had to wear 6x to get a good fit! She was thrilled at how well this suit fit her. We also bought the 8S top... She can't wait for summer to wear it to the beach/pool!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs a little small for it's size

DateApril 13, 2013
by Sojee
from Detroit, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter just loves the skirt. It runs a little snugger than other items this same size. Land End always delivers on swim wear quality, and this is the 7th year I've been buying swimsuits from Lands End.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cut small especially for a plus size

DateApril 3, 2013
by KimF
from SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is aplus size and its no bigger than the regular size! Come on Land's End, what's going on ???
Very dissappointed!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware - Revealing Bikini Brief Underneath

DateMarch 29, 2013
by SurfGirlMom
from CA
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought LE's swimwear for the last 6 years for my daughter. In 2012 and 2013, the cut for the bottoms have become VERY narrow in front and in the under-crotch area (2" for size 10) such that it almost looks like a thong-type bikini in front. The skirt ruffle of course covers how revealing it is.
I just wish LE would go back to their original modest cut which is why I shopped LE in the first place.
This year's skirt is not hemmed so it looks cheap. Print is nice. Runs small so I went up one size (my 7 year old daughter wears a 7/8.
Thank you to a previous reviewer who identified another source for swim skirts! This is two years now where all the sizing snd cuts have been wrong.
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Smaller Than Matching Ruffle Tankini

DateMarch 22, 2013
by ELKMT
from MT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter has loved this style for years:) I recommend ordering this a size larger than the matching ruffle tankini. My daughter is 11, weighs 75 lbs, and is 4'9". I ordered a size 14 in the this swim mini and in the tankini. The top was a size too big, and the bottom fits snug. So in order to give us some growing room, I'm gonna keep the 14 top and exchange the bottoms for a 16... (weird because my daughter wears a size 12 bottom in most brands of clothing.) But she loves the suit, so it is worth the hassle. Love the full coverage of the bottoms... so does she... easier to play!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute swimwear!

DateDecember 9, 2012
by Annabelsmom
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought my daughter the matching top.... This is such a cute swimsuit!
The fit and colour of this suit is great and i love that the swimskirt is ruffled, makes for a fun detail.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute style!

DateNovember 24, 2012
by Juliasmommy
from Ontatio, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality is good but does fit small
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good and super cute!

DateOctober 28, 2012
by tibbins24
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This fits our daughter perfectly, it was cheap and it is good quality.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ADORABLE!!!

DateOctober 3, 2012
by ESingh
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I just bought this suit for my seven year old who is taller and slimmer than average. I bought a size 7 and it fits perfect. In hindsight, perhaps the next size would have been better since it may have given her more wear. She has not been in the water with it so I can't comment on this; however, the suit is adorable. Great coverage and best of all, my daughter loves it!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

DateSeptember 16, 2012
by CdnAJ
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter enjoys wearing this bathing suit. She loves the frills on this skirt. It is still pretty but helps give protection from the sun. The quality is great and will stand up to daily use in the pool.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute and fitted

DateSeptember 3, 2012
by tanzomom
from california
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
very cute on. Fits as promised.
gets smaller as washed more.
I would recommend on cuteness alone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute style

DateAugust 20, 2012
by BeccaJ
from Elyria, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 12 year old daughter prefers to be more covered up at the beach and water park. This cute swim skirt was perfect for her with a tankini top. She loves it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits VERY small

DateAugust 5, 2012
by cranberryjuice
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I gave this swim bottom a 4 star rating because it is a nice and modest piece of swimwear. However, it is tiny. I bought a size 8 bottom (and top) for my almost 6 year old to wear next summer. It was too small for her even now. She currently wears a 6X in clothes and swimsuits. So this size 8 suits feels like a 6x in other brands. The top was long, probably enough long for a 7-8 year old, but snug.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

adorable suit

DateAugust 1, 2012
by hulagirl
from NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
great fit and my daughter loves it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

matching bottoms

DateJuly 24, 2012
by mamtosophia
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 5 year old loves this suit in the pink dots. I love the print, but unlike our previous skirt suits, the waistband is a very narrow elastic and it sometimes is not totally comfortable for her. We bought it for the print and because we liked the top.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so cute

DateJuly 11, 2012
by Brooklynmom2
from Brooklyn
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is so adorable. I got two for my daughter this year to go with the matching short sleeved rash guard (got the yellow polka dot with the fish top and the pink polka dot with the mint green sea horse top). She looks so cute going to camp in the morning...it looks like a cute outfit. My only complaint which another reviewer also mentioned is that the material strip between her legs is too narrow! If she sits down, her you-know-what spills out of the sides.....yikes!. Please make the material wider next year!! Thanks!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the suit..this skirt is so cute...looks great on.

DateJuly 9, 2012
by karenmb
from Mantioba
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
love it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable swim bottom!

DateJuly 9, 2012
by FHolmes
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great fit and and material. The color is very pretty, but a little different than online. The only issue I had with it is that the material was a little faded in spots, but my daughter loved it and wore it before I could address the issue. (We have pink).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves the cute skirt and I'm grateful for the modesty it provides.

DateJuly 5, 2012
by Aleksandra
from Rochester, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The bottom fits well. Would like more non-pink and sophisticated pattern options for older girls. I would love to see a junior swim section as my daughter is outgrowing these suits but is still only 11. She loved the bright orange and yellow. More sky blue and bright lime green options are very popular too with the older girls.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to Size

DateJune 28, 2012
by CourtneyTopham
from Dedham, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I disagree with many of the other reviewers regarding the fit on this suit. My 4 year old is smaller on the bottom than she is on the top (weighs 42 lbs). In regular clothing she is a 5, bathing suits this season overwhelmingly a 6. I found that these bottoms are very true to size. We tried on the 5 and the fit was perfect. Yes, it is "snug" but definitely not too tight. I think there is nothing worse than a little in with suit bottoms that are too big, sagging, falling down etc. These hold up well while wet, due to the accurate fit. We bought the matching tankini top in a 6x which is loose but fits as well. In our experiece these bottoms were adorable on, and ran very true to size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slim size fits perfectly

DateJune 24, 2012
by 30something
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a very tall, slim daughter, and swimsuits can be a nightmare. This swim skort fits very well. It is super cute and modest. It stays in place, even though she is very active!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small but sunny print

DateJune 22, 2012
by Mama236810
from Lancaster, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The styling of this swim skirt is cute, but it ran on the small size for my daughter. We're waiting for the next size up to arrive in the mail. The tangerine print is very cute, but much brighter orange than pictured online. The skirt is short so it has a juvenile flair to it (but not too short that it bothers me). I'm not so in love with it that I'd order it in another color, but my daughter seems pleased so that's enough for me to keep it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this print!

DateJune 20, 2012
by glisa
from Indiana
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is one of the cutest prints we've had on a swimsuit in a long time. Love these minis. We buy the tankinis every year and this seems to be as good as ever in construction. I also appreciate the coverage for my girls (9 and 12).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs small, but worked perfectly for us

DateJune 17, 2012
by lvmom
from NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter 2 and is very tiny (22 pounds). 2T bottoms usually fall right off her, so I hadn't ordered her a Land's End suit yet since that is their smallest size (the rest of the family has Land's End suits already and usually we find we have to order down a size for kids' suits, especially bottoms). But after reading other reviews, I realized that this suit might actually work for us, and it does. But it is really pretty tiny, so if your child normally wears a 2T, I am sure it would be very tight and you would need to go up a size. If your child wears 18 month bottoms, this might be perfect!
The skirt covers the tops of her thighs a little more than a normal swim bottom (the kind that come with other brands' rash guards) although I honestly would like it a little bit longer even. It isn't revealing at all, but even more sun coverage would be great for when she is running around at the splash pad at the park or in the wading/activity pool at the rec center. Because of the side gathers, it does not ride up or float up in the water the way some of the other, fuller swim skirts do (we have lots of those for my older daughter).
It is a little low in the waist, I agree with other reviewers, and about two inches of her swim diaper can be seen above the waist of the skirt when you put it on, but paired with a rash guard (which is fairly long and covers way beyond the swim diaper or this suit's low waist) it isn't a problem at all. I ordered the Jewel Green Tropical Floral (which has pink in it) and paired it with a Clear Pink solid mock neck rash guard in 2T, and they seem to match pretty well. I would definitely order this again. Now my 2 year old has the same cute, well made and dependable sun protection that the rest of the family does!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my tween!

DateJune 10, 2012
by HappyMomInGeorgia
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this for my 11 year old who wishes to wear a bikini but I have found it difficult to find any I deem appropriate for her age. This gives her coverage which I like and I paired it with the ruffle bikini top so she is happy. It is a win-win and summer is peaceful!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

3 returns

DateJune 10, 2012
by arlelu
from new hampshire
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I just ordered the fourth suit bottom for my granddaughter. My 54 lb g-daughter was in the range of a size 7. Too small. size 8 still too small, Tried to order size 10 slim but it was out of stock so I ordered another style in a size 8. Again too small. Have now ordered size 10 slim in second style. Also g-daughter 2's swim suit 's ruffle came out after one wear. Also going back. I have been ordering suits for my three g-daughters since they were old enough to make their own choices but this is the last time I will do it.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Little yellow polka dot bikini"

DateJune 9, 2012
by Janicec3
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The ruffles are so cute and it fits my daughter just right. Good quality like always. Love LE suits, for her and me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small

DateJune 9, 2012
by robbie77
from NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered a size 7 slim for my daughter, and she is TINY! very slim and lean, she'll' be 8 soon and weighs maybe 45#. I was shocked that the 7S was too small for her. I measured her and went by the size based on that....I was so surprised by the tight fit. I have ordered the 7 regular and hope they will be a better fit. The skirt is cute and is being paired with the top....same size, and this has a generous cut. I have never had a lands end suit be too small/tight.....at least the suit should fit if I take the time to measure and then pick a size. I even went a little larger than the measurements as she does not like tight fitting clothes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This skirt bottom is super cute and the quality is great!

DateJune 9, 2012
by BoiseH
from Boise, ID
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 2 year old is a little small for her age and is just now getting into 2T clothing. I debated whether I should stick with a 2T, but based on the reviews that said it ran small, I ordered a 3T. I wish I would have stuck with the 2T, but they just come down a bit when they are wet and not all the way off so I'm keeping them. I love how they look though and have gotten tons of compliments. So cute!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Cute

DateJune 9, 2012
by MadgeJ
from Regina, Saskathewan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini is adorable. We have ordered this style in the past and love it.
My only request for Lands' End swimwear for girls is to fully line the swim panty bottoms (when it is just the bottom) because after a bit of water sliding and playing on the beach the seat of the swim panty gets thin and the rest of the bathing suit is still in good shape. If the panty was lined it would be more durable. This is one of the reasons that we like the swimming - two layers on the seat. I would highly recommend the swim mini.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely Bottoms -- a tad small

DateJune 9, 2012
by Carolsjenny
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 12 year old (who is wearing size 14) loves this suit. We had to order a size 16, however, for her to feel covered well. These seem to run small. The 14 -- in the top and bottom -- were too tight. I bought both sizes (14 and 16) and returned the one we didn't select at a nearby Lands End store at Sears. We're both really happy with the suit -- fashionable, modest, & high quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but sits really low on waist.

DateJune 9, 2012
by csc7
from VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
So my 8 year old loves these bottoms. We have it in 2 colors. They are well made and she loves the "fashionable flair" of the style. However, the suit sits really low on her waist and was small. She normally wears slims and I had to send these back for a regular fit. My daughter is stick thin so the suit works, but I think it might cause problems otherwise due to the low waist. Also, when paired with a tankini top, it provides a lot of coverage. The two together look like a dress which Dad is of course happy about. :0)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the cutest swim skirt I've seen.

DateMay 18, 2012
by rjmacfad
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
It looks great on my 8 year old. She is very thin and can still fit into a LE size 5 swim skirt I ordered a few years ago. I went ahead and ordered an 8 because of the reviews I saw. I'm glad I did. I ordered an 8 slim in the top which fit alright but it is a little big. Well made, pattern is very cute. I highly recommend it!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Girls' Gathered Side-tie SwimMini
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute swimsuit

DateMay 12, 2012
by drkwe
from Orinda, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 12 year old tall slim often hard to fit daughter loves this swim suit. The bottom gives great coverage and fits snugly enough to ensure it will stay put with active swimming. The matching ruffled top is cute too. Great buy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>